ibis Styles Chinon Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 578 reviews
ibis Styles Chinon
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Facing the royal fortress, quiet and verdant setting.

  • 2 seminar rooms. Maximum capacity 80 people

  • Indoor heated swimming pool (May-September). Fitness room.

  • Regional products for sale: wine, souvenirs, etc.

  • Travel books available

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 7.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Tennis
  • Boat excursions
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Due to an issue with the structure of the building, we will not be able to open our pool as planned on May 1. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may cause-sincerely, the management team.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Chinon

11 Rue de la Digue Saint Jacques
37500
chinon
france

Tel: +33247984646

Fax: (+33)2/47983544

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE CHINON :   CHINON

  • By plane

    TOURS LOIRE VALLEE At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By train

    CHINON STATION At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :47.160865, 0.233965

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Standard Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 19
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Double Room with Fortress View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 19
  • Views: City side, Historic side view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 19
  • Views: Park view, Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Twin Room with Fortress View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 19
  • Views: Historic side view, City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Bathroom products(...)

Triple Room with Fortress View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 19
  • Views: Historic side view, City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 19
  • Views: Garden side, Park view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Bathroom products(...)

Family Room with Fortress View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: Historic side view, City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LE CHINON

Type of cuisine: French

Our restaurant, Le Chinon, offers traditional cuisine with menus starting from EUR 15 (children's menu at EUR 11). With air conditioning and a terrace with views of the fortress open in good weather. Pool open from May 1 to September 30. See you soon!

Dinner

19:30 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Come and enjoy the friendly surroundings!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 100 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Chinon

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

2,008 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

578 reviews

In major need of remodeling

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

GrandTour47955667076 Family - 12/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stayed at 5 hotels in this price range in France during this trip. This hotel feels and smells old and was in sharp contrast to the Ibis Style in Dinan. The management folks that I encountered were helpful and pleasant.

Basic but comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sally D. Couples - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was just OK. The hotel looks tired and needs upgrading . The staff were not over friendly or helpful. Our ‘castle view’ was very restricted by overgrown garden. My glass of rose wine was bad and had to be sent back. On the plus side bed was comfy, linens good quality, shower good, breakfast adequate.

Great location. Hotel was clean and staff attentive to guests.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Positive. Would stay at this hotel again.

Comfortable and pleasant surrounds

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chris F. Couples - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A comfortable stay with everything that we expected

2 night stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jf Families - 01/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a enjoyable time. The room was clean and well presented - the addition of a dressing area and a balcony meant the room felt much bigger. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was well presented everyday

A nice hotel for a one night stay or even longer.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tony Couples - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was good. The restaurant on site was a bonus as it is very difficult to find a hotel with a restaurant open on Sunday evening in France.

Nice hotel, great location.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nouri M. W. Families - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent location. With walking distance to Chinon old town and fortress as well as sports facilities. Room was quite standard, but view was perfect from third floor towards castle. Breakfast was OK (one coffee machine broken, do had to queue for coffee). Parking spaces narrow but OK.

Bunch of Amateurs

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Heather Couples - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The reception staff were nice but English very limited. The waiting staff appeared not to have had any training but worked hard. The beds were very comfortable and there was a good choice of food in the dining room.

Totally satisfied

Customer review rating 4.3/5

J S. Couples - 27/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good hotel and facilities for our stay, plus breakfast in the morning was good.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lionel Business - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I entered my credit card details on the Accor website but my booking did not go through. I have not received a confirmation so concluded there was no booking. I received an email days later asking about my stay and informing me that my credit card was charged. This is unacceptable and will never use again this website.

Hello, Thank you for your comment. I am sorry but I don't understand this comment. In fact, first of all, you made your reservation on www.booking.com and not on www.accorhotels.com. Then, your credit card number was registered as a guarantee of your reservation and has not been charged. Finally, You paid your room and extras directly at the hotel, at departure. There has been no extra charge, no double charge. You paid the right price of the services given. The satisfaction survey we sent you after your stay was to ask you about your stay at the hotel. I am sorry that you gave us such a bad note (1/10) after that because I presume you had a nice stay with us. Our staff is working hard every day to feel guests welcome and make their stay as good as possible. I am sorry that you did not notice that. In the future, if you have any question, do not hesitate to contact the hotel. We are here to help you and can make the reservation with you directly to avoid such unpleasantness. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Quality stay at budget prices.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Brian E. Couples - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Room with a view of Chateau, good food, pleasant atmosphere.

Ras

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Ras

great view

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David S. Couples - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

View great, room great size , staff very good , food good , cleanliness poor.

Great

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 23/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great Stay, nice rooms, and good breakfast

Ellen B..

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ellen B. Friends - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Staff were exceptional. They were extremely helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. The room was clean and the beds extremely comfortable .

Hello, Thank you ery much for your nice comment. We are glad you had a great stay and we really hope to see you again in Chinon. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Besy yet

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nigel D. Families - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent service in restaurant and very good room for travellers with dog

Good hotel in a good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sian H Couples - 29/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

We've stayed here quite a few times on our way back to the ferry port. It's good value, convenient and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and this time we had a balcony and a lovely view of the Chateau. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the food was very good - highly recommended if you don't want to walk the 10 min into town.

Hello, Thank you very much for your nice comment after staying ith us at ibis Styles Chinon. We are pleased that you enjoyed it and will be glad to see you again :-) Best regards, Alice

Very good staff very helpful

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mr P. Business - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good , accommodation clean and comfortable

Lovely location and very relaxing

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

dsw00dward Couples - 25/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

We liked the location - with its own grounds with sun loungers close to the pool and the balcony with its view of the fortress. It is within easy walking distance of the town.Having been used to Ibis Styles with modern equipment, it was strange to find an old fashioned juice squeezer and knife (very messy compared with the automatic machines in other Ibis Styles hotels). The egg machine was much better and more modern. Breakfast was plentiful and well replenished. The room was comfortable and we appreciated the view of the fortress. We would gladly stay here again.

Hello, Thank you for your comment. I am glad you enjoyed staying with us and that you appreciate the location of your hotel. Concerning our juice squeezer, the modern one is broken for the moment and we are waiting for it to be repaired.But we wanted to continue proposing fresh orange juice to our guests. That's why we took out our old fashioned juice squeezer "from the attic" ;-) I will be looking forward to see you again in Chinon. Best regards, Alice
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Patricia D. Couples - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Clean , modern reasonably priced accommodation in an excellent location.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in chinon