ibis Styles Chinon Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 619 reviews
ibis Styles Chinon
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Facing the royal fortress, quiet and verdant setting.

  • 2 seminar rooms. Maximum capacity 80 people

  • Indoor heated swimming pool (May-September). Fitness room.

  • Regional products for sale: wine, souvenirs, etc.

  • Travel books available

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Tennis
  • Boat excursions
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Our restaurant will be closed on Saturdays and Sundays from October 1st until March 31st. See you soon at ibis Styles Chinon. The Management

Hotel location

ibis Styles Chinon

11 Rue de la Digue Saint Jacques
37500
chinon
france

Tel: +33247984646

Fax: (+33)2/47983544

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE CHINON :   CHINON

  • By plane

    TOURS LOIRE VALLEE At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By train

    CHINON STATION At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :47.160828, 0.2342

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Standard Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Bathroom products

Standard Double Room with Fortress View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Bathroom products

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Bathroom products

Standard Twin Room with Fortress View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Bathroom products

Triple Room with Fortress View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 19
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Bathroom products

Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 19
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Bathroom products

Family Room with Fortress View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

LE CHINON

Type of cuisine: French

Our restaurant, Le Chinon, offers traditional cuisine with menus starting from EUR 15 (children's menu at EUR 11). With air conditioning and a terrace with views of the fortress open in good weather. Pool open from May 1 to September 30. See you soon!

Dinner

19:30 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Come and enjoy the friendly surroundings!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 100

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Chinon

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

2,262 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

619 reviews

Very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Julian P. Business - 11/10/2019 AccorHotels review

All good , night management, could be friendlier

Old hotel with superficial make-over

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Edward Couples - 11/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Booked this hotel because it was an Ibis Styles type. However, it was the worst Styles I have stayed in. Very old and just covered up with some colouring. No sound proofing between rooms !!

Dear Sir, Please receive our apologies as your stay was not as good as you expected. Our ibis Styles is about to be renovated but for the moment we can not give you more informations about this. Our staff is doing it's best to satisfy you and we are sorry that it was not the case this time. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

One Night Stopover

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Eric T. Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

For the second time this year we visited this well situated hotel in Chinon. This time we had our dog with us and she was delighted to find we could go out of our balcony door then straight onto the grass - she thought she was back at home.

Hello, Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed once again your stay at ibis Styles Chinon and we are even happier that you dog felt at home here. It is a nice compliment to us that everyone (human or animals) feel good when staying with us. We hope to see you again in Chinon and wish you a nice day. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Overnight stay at Cinon

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sblade33 Couples - 05/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Review of one night stay. Well located though sat nav unhelpful in finding hotel. Friendly and helpful reception. Good restaurant in hotel which was helpful. Good stopping point on route south and good base for the Loire

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again at ibis Styles Chinon for another stopover :-) Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

A happy client

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tony Couples - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in and room good. Great views of castle. Dinner good and breakfast better. Location perfect for short stroll into town.

A first class stay in the Chinon Ibis.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Professor K. M. Couples - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

When we arrived, our booking and check-in were handled swiftly, efficiently and very courteously. The ambience of the hotel is excellent. The room was spacious, leading out through frenchdoors to our own private area of garden. The swimming pool was a joy to use, which I did daily. The staff are all very friendly, helpful and pleased to attend. The restaurant was very good, both for breakfast and dinner. I cannot praise your organisation too highly; everything pleased us greatly. Thank you all.

very positive experience , good breakfast selection , clean room, friendly staff,

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ann Friends - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review

the hotel is very well situated within a short walk of Chinon centre, ample parking , this was our third stay .

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David C. Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff were very good especially the young lady on reception when we arrived she was very helpful The evening meal was very good and we like how you promoted the local vineyards too. Breakfast could have had more choice in terms of cheese, cold cuts and a cooked option. The bed was too soft

Attractive hotel in well positioned location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Monsieur V. Couples - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Good size room, with single beds as requested. Evening meal a welcome add-on. Plenty of parking space. Riverside walk within easy reach.

Clean and comfortable hotel with helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Julia Couples - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

A clean, comfortable hotel in a good location. Only had breakfast at the hotel which was good value for money. The pool was really good but perhaps a little small for the number of guests.

Disappointing hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Voyage569272 Family - 28/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel felt quite tired and a bit shabby in the corridors and public areas. The rooms themselves were clean but basic. The night we were there it was 36 degrees and when asked reception to show us how to use the air conditioning we were told it wasn't working on the top floor and they had forgotten to tell us. The service at reception was not very friendly and we wouldn't stay again.

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry about the inconvenience concerning, among other things, air conditioning and wanted to apologize again for that. Everything has been fixed now. We will also have a discussion with our staff about their guest welcoming service. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Nice Location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Craig M. Families - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Good Clean room, unfortunate Air Con was not working on the entire floor.

ibis Styles Chinon -Perfect location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Soglad Couples - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Perfect location, room with the balcony ,friendly staff

This Hotel needs a refurbishment

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff were friendly but the Hotel needs both a soft furnishing and a capital décor spend as it is very tired. The shower unit came away in my wife's hand, there are stains all over the carpets, walls are splattered with marks, the gardens have not been properly kept and the pillows are beyond their use by date.

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment. We first wanted to apoligize for the inconvenience of course. All your remarks have been sent to our direction. Our team also wanted to thank you for the compliments. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Misguided reservations options for 2 adults, 2 children and a toddler

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I made this reservation for 2 adults, 2 children aged 8 and 12 and a 5 months toddler. Your website told me i'd need two rooms to accommodate this party. When we arrived it turned out that each room could accommodate 4 people plus one toddler so I basically paid for two rooms where one would have been perfect. More over, the two rooms were not communicating and we had to go through the floor commons to go from one room to the other. It was very explicit when I booked the rooms that we were a family and that we needed accommodations for a family. The A/C was not working. We were told that it was broken on the whole 3rd floor! The temperature reached 36ºC during the day and sleeping have been quite difficult! Positive point: I asked for a crib or some kind of infant bed to be installed in one of the rooms during the reservation and that was done, even though the lady at the lobby assured us it was not the case. She also believed we were a party of 3, 2 adults and 1 child. It seems there have been a lot of miscommunication around this whole booking.

Hello, Thank you for your remarks. Your reservation was made with a special offer "Family offer" which proposes you to have a 50% discount on the second room. When you made your reservation, you chose a family room which is in its description for a family of 2 adults and 2 children. As you chose the family offer, you had a second room of the same type at 50% off. I am sorry that you obviously didn't see the description of the room but the hotel can't be responsible of it. If you had booked a standard room, you would have had 2 rooms of the same type which could have suit you but the one you reserved was already a family room. Also, as indicated in the description of the offer, the rooms can either be communicating or closed to each other what was the case. I am sorry about all these misunderstanding and wanted to apologize about that. With best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Lovely reception staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mike Families - 23/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Reception staff were lovely and helpful. Room was clean and practical. Dinner was basic and breakfast was very disorganised - no bowls, no Milk and no tables ready for more than two people

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are glad that our staff succeded in welcoming you as you deserved it. Concerning the disfunctions during the breakfast, please receive our apoligies. We will make sure that this will not happen again talking about it with our staff. We wish you a lovely day / evening. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Good value for money and great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David S. Couples - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Enjoyed a Fortress view from our balcony. Excellent. For my complimentary 'Welcome' drink I chose a glass of red wine which was undrinkable. Reception very kindly offered to replace it but I declined.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Shirley W. Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were polite and professional and breakfast was good. It is the standard of the hotel was problem. Exterior needs renovating, weeds growing between pavers on Terrace. Room was clean but showed a lot of wear & tear. Shower plinth was hanging off and mould around shower. Balcony did not have matching furniture and was dirty.

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We wanted to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at ibis Styles Chinon. We will take the necessary measures to fix the malfunctions you told us about. Thank you once again for your remarks. Thank you also for the compliments toward our staff. They will appreciate for sure. Best regards, Alice Assistant manager

Good location and good value for money

Customer review rating 4.3/5

L S. Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

All generally good, the balcony needed a good clean as there were drinks stains on the plastic furniture and flooring, also the evening meal was slightly dissapointing in that there were no "fries" which meant the options of every dish supposedly containing fries being limited to pasta and burgers and pasta or mashed potatoes was dissapointing. Breakfast however was very good.

Hotel - what a breakfast?

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gary B. Families - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel ok but breakfast was poor. Boil your own eggs!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in chinon