ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek 1 star

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 677 reviews
ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
See on a map
+ 9 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 7 km from the city heart of Brussels

  • Large take away offer

  • Free Wifi in the entire hotel

  • Private parking

  • 5 minutes walk to train station

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

Vorstsesteenweg 100
1601
ruisbroek
belgium

Tel: +3223330310

Fax: (+32)23311916

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 28km / 17 miles

  • By train

    RUISBROEK At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :50.793539, 4.299195

Currently, close to our hotel

Tour of the Museum of Fantastic Art, Brussels

From 01/01/2016 to 31/12/2019

At 5.2 km

Tour of the Constantin Meunier Museum, Brussels

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 5.7 km

The Brussels Museum of Gueuze Beer, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 5.9 km

Tour of the Belgian Museum of Judaism, Brussels

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 6.5 km

Tour of the Camille Lemonnier Museum, Brussels

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 6.8 km

Tour of the Palace of Brussels

From 22/07/2018 to 07/09/2019

At 6.8 km

Tour of the Natural Science Museum, Brussels

From 01/01/2016 to 31/12/2019

At 7.2 km

Visitor Centre at the European Parliament, visit

From 02/01/2018 to 30/12/2019

At 7.3 km

Tour of the Royal Museums of Art and History

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 8.3 km

Tour of the Royal Museum of Military History, Brussels

From 01/01/2016 to 31/12/2019

At 8.4 km

Our accommodations

Modern, comfortable and convenient, this describes the rooms at ibis budget Brussel South Ruisbroek. With comfortable beds, a shower, separate toilet, flat-screen TV, small work desk and free WiFi - All you need to enjoy a pleasant stay.

DOUBLE - room with one double bed for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

2,059 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

677 reviews

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Aj B. Couples - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Het was top

Geachte heer b., Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Nice small hotel in a bit outskirts.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Niranjan Families - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was ok with only basics provided... but needs more maintenance. Can have a renovation.

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Prima

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mariska Families - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Prima

Geachte heer V., Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Too expensive for the service we received

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Chris Business - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The prices they charge does not justify the service we received. The shower does not hold on its place, you have to hold it in your hand. We did not get small towels, for face and hands. No toilet brush. For the bunk bed, you have to do your own bedding and there is only a blanket to cover, with no bed sheet. Although it's a no smoking hotel, at 7in the morning, you could not brief on the hallway because someone was smoking weed. And for parking, be aware that this is for free only for three hours, like you only went there to stay for a couple of hours. After that, you have to pay 8 Euros. Not very clean, either. The floors are very dirty.

Dear Mr P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. For hygienic reasons we don't put a toilet brush in the toilet. On request a brush is always available. To keep our prices democratic we don't make up the third bed. Should we do that, this wil impact the room rate directly. Our parking rate is very democratic compared to equal hotels who offer the same service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Staff were not very nice.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kathleen M. Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was everything we expected, but the shower had a leak and was very unsightly. In the morning we just wanted coffee and by mistake I went to the wrong coffee machine which was for people that had paid for breakfast.My cup was taken off me and I was made to feel like a criminal.

surprising

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Patrick Solo - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Seemed more like a flop house than a hotel.

Efficient !

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Frank Business - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Efficient and best priced

Dear Mr R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Bad recommendation

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Michael M. Couples - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The location was very far, difficult access, room was very small with small ensuite. I felt very unsafe with the locking system for the room. The was no water in the room. The television only worked in 4 channels. I immediately checked out the same afternoon after finding another Accor group hotel. Not a hotel for a travelling holiday. The recommendation by Accor to use this hotel was a poor recommendation

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Not to be repeated

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Thierry D. Business - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

+ Clean room , Good breakfast - Receptionists being very unfriendly and unrigid, trying to impose regulations that are again Privacy Concerns and Laws

Dear THIERRY D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our guests are not obligated to give their identity card or pasport. We also have registration forms where they can fill out their details. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Clean budget hotel.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Dc Couples - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We were enticed by the great price but next time we will stay closer to the city center.

Dear DAVID C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

8 rooms 1 booking, worked a charm

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Marcus Business - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I booked 8 rooms and paid in advance. The receipts should not have been given to my clients!!

Dear . G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Chaos

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Tm Business - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I have reported before that requiring a daily car park exit pass puts unnecessary strain on reception. This visit seemed to be worse than ever.

Dear THOMAS M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sorry about the car park but we have no alternative to have multi day access passes for this. Sorry for this incovenience. Suggestion would be to ask the evening before to prepare exit pass for ou at your specific time request. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

excellent

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

excellent

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager Ibis Budget Brussels South
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Personnel souriant

Cher Monsieur L., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Nous sommes désolés d'entendre que votre sommeil a été dérangé par un bruit. Nous allons vérifier la chambre et regarder comment remédier ce problème. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur L., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager Ibis Budget Brussels South

Its a good job we were good friends.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kev T. Friends - 22/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The bathroom arrangements in your hotel are very strange. You must appreciate that some people, even when travelling for leisure are not intimate, and therefore not familiar with each other undressed. The Shower cubicle, with a glass door (with cutout handle) leading straight into the bedroom means that we've now seen far too much of each other. The room appeared plastic & cheap. The Towels embarrassingly only covered a top or bottom half.

Good value for money

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Sightsee44353608300 Business - 21/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

I've stayed in this hotel several times in the past (and the Ibis Budget in Diegem). As always, room clean and comfortable for what you pay, and there is now a better choice of drinks and snacks in the Reception area. Staff friendly.

Horrible

Customer review rating 3.9/5

V. Families - 18/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Maria front office horrible person, unpolite, arrogant and aggressive. I have never seen such treatment from receptionist. She presented herself as fm manager but i really doubt that...bad image for the entier hotel

Bed and breakfast this sentece fits you perfectly. I <3 your cocoon bed.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Sebastian F. K. Business - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

My experience with your hotel is on a very high level. I am so positive surprised. Very clean room + fresh breakfast everymorning that was your goals I quess...and you made it . Beds in your rooms are your kinda golden point :) First time from a very long time I was able to rest after all.Brawo !!

Good location and services

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Miaureen Solo travel - 11/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is well located, close to the Forest National, parking is big and not very expensive, breakfast was varied, the room was well arranged.Only lowlights were that my express check-in wasn't done as announced and I had to check-in again and the doors lock in the morning and someone from the staff must open the door for you.

All the basics

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mcr Solo - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is easily accessible, parking is big enough, breakfast was varied. The room was comfortable and clean. My low points were that my quick check in wasn't ready when I arrived, so I had to make the line and wait, because the receptionist didn't want to look at the email I received and had no clue of what I was talking about. And that in the morning the code for my room (there are no keys) didn't work, I had to go to the front desk twice and the lady told me they all get locked and they don't know why, although check out is at noon.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in ruisbroek