ibis budget Antwerpen Port 1 star

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 355 reviews
ibis budget Antwerpen Port
See on a map
+ 7 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Located in the harbour district

  • Easy access from highway

  • Free private parking available

  • 15 min. Drive to Dutch border

  • Free WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • Air Conditioning
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Antwerpen Port

Luithagen Haven 6A
2030
antwerpen
belgium

Tel: +3235449781

Fax: (+32)35449284

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 7.4km / 4.6 miles

GPS :51.268066, 4.400653

Currently, close to our hotel

Brussels Airport, visit

From 01/01/2012 to 31/12/2019

At 42 km

Tour of the Atomium, Brussels

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 42 km

Tour of the Mini-Europe Park, Brussels

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 42 km

The Maison Autrique, Brussels, visit

From 01/01/2017 to 31/12/2019

At 43 km

Couleur Café Festival

From 28/06/2019 to 30/06/2019

At 45 km

Les Halles Saint-Géry, Market, Brussels

From 01/01/2016 to 31/12/2019

At 47 km

Brussels City Museum, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 47 km

A giant painting by Guillaume Botazzi on place Jourdan

From 10/02/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 47 km

Brussels Bridge Rally

From 29/06/2019 to 29/06/2019

At 47 km

Our accommodations

DOUBLE - room with one double bed for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk(...)

TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Antwerpen Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

1,319 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

355 reviews

Smoking

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Richard C. Solo - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very satisfied as I could smoke in the room and no complaints about the service etc.

Dear Richard, Thank you for such a positive review and the top rating. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port and that the hotel met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our team. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Marc Martens, Directeur

Cheap and cheerful.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

David Business - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a surprisingly enjoyable stay. Public transport connections are not good.

Dear David, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel to be of good value. We regret any inconvenience that you experienced with public transport, we are located just north of Antwerp's historic city centre. So grateful that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Marc Martens, Directeur

Hardest mattress we've ever experienced.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sylvain Families - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Price seems ok first but after a night, we would have payed 10-20 € more to have normal mattress. This is why we went to another hotel the next days.

The comfort of our guests is extremely important to us, so we are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied in this regard. Please do not hesitate to notify us of such concerns at the time so that we can do our best to find a more comfortable solution. Our dedicated team members are always eager to assist. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with a more enjoyable visit. Kind regards, Marc Martens, Directeur

More than expected

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jhon N. Families - 21/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was more than I expected. Room were comfortable and staff was really kind during my time there.

Dear Jhon N.,<br> <br> We appreciate your great feedback.<br> <br> Thank you for acknowledging our team's excellent service. We do our best to make each and every guest feel welcome, and we are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.<br> <br> We look forward to welcoming you back. <br>Best wishes,<br> <br> Marc Martens, Directeur

Mr

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Martyn Couples - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was exactly what we expected at a good price.

Dear Martyn,<br> <br> We appreciate your great feedback.<br> <br> We are delighted to read that your time with us was enjoyable and that, overall, you found our hotel to be of good value.<br> <br> It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. <br>Kind regards,<br> <br> Marc Martens, Directeur

Adequately filled our needs

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 11/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel fulfilled our one night stop over requirements completely

Dear guest,<br> <br> Thank you for such a positive review about your stay with your family.<br> <br> Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations.<br> <br> We look forward to seeing you again. <br>Best regards,<br> <br> Marc Martens, Directeur

A basic room and the hotel was very far away from the city.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Fiona Couples - 03/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were very friendly and helpful. However were were very far from the city with no shop or supermarket nearby. We stayed in the Ibis for the Rampage event. So were slept in the day in our room, as the event was 7pm - 7pm. In the 4 nights we stayed our room was not cleaned once. We had a knock on the door one day (whilst asleep) with a great towel delivery. The room was very grubby when we left & the bin was overflowing. Sadly when we return next year for the event will will not stay at this Isis again.

Dear Fiona,<br> <br> Thank you for taking time to provide us with your candid feedback.<br> <br> We are very glad that you received such great service from our team members, however we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with our location. While we are located outside of the city center, we are nearby public transport that can take you there in a few minutes. We are also a perfect base for discovering the MAS (Museum aan de Stroom) or to discover the rich nightlife in the area. Please know that we have taken good note of your comments regarding cleaning and we apologize for any inconvenience.<br> <br> Thank you again for your useful feedback. <br>Best regards,<br> <br> Marc Martens, Directeur

RAMPAGE 2019

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Noci Friends - 02/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great experience for rampage 2019 at ibis atwerpen port. meeted many soldiers

Dear Noci. <br>Thank you for this kind review.<br> <br> It's great to know you appreciated our hotel for this occasion of Rampage.<br> <br> We hope that you will return for another great stay in the future. <br>Kind regards,<br> <br> Marc Martens, Directeur

Business stay in Antwerp

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Peter M. Business - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Proper stay, despite small room. Shower is very small, as well as bathroom sink. Ample room to store your suitcase or to hang some clothings. There are 2 hooks, but not sufficient. Be aware of the bed above the pillows, since you might hit it when stepping out. Television channels are poor for Dutch channel although very close to the border. Parking place is sufficient to host many cars.

Dear Peter. <br>It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review.<br> <br> We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we regret that there were aspects that didn't quite meet your expectations. We do have a larger room type available and our reservations team would be happy to advise on this for future bookings. We have taken note of the other issues mentioned and will pass them on to the relevant department.<br><br>Thank you for the mention of our parking area.<br> <br> We hope to welcome you again.<br>Best wishes,<br> <br> Marc Martens, Directeur

Mr Martin M.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Martin M. Couples - 25/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice quiet location

Dear Martin,<br> <br> Thank you for your positive review.<br> <br> We are pleased you appreciated our location in the harbour district just outside the hustle and bustle of the city centre, but with good transport access.<br> <br> We look forward to seeing you on a future ocassion. <br>Warm regards,<br> <br> Marc Martens, Directeur

good road access, cheap but fully ok

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Carl Couples - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We like that its easy to drive to. A nearby bustop gets us into Antwerp centre. Its basic but clean. No frills but everything one needs. BUT the breakfast is not so good as before: no juice, no eggs, no currant bread. For one euro more the novotel next door is much better.

Dear Carl, Thank you for your valuable feedback.<br> We are very glad to hear that our location was convenient for you. On the other hand, we regret that breakfast was not fully to your satisfaction. Rest assured that we have noted your feedback and will use this for future improvements. Thank you for letting us know that you appreciated your room's cleanliness and amenities.<br> We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards,<br> Marc Martens, Directeur

Got what I paid for, nothing to complain about

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Dave Business - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Easy to get to, plenty of parking, quick and easy check in. Open late, but quiet. Perfect for one night stays

Dear Dave, Thank you for your positive feedback.<br> We are pleased to read that you enjoyed so much of our hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Antwerp.<br> Our best regards,<br> Marc Martens, Deputy Manager

Short stay north of the city

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

21johant Couples - 14/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good cheap quiet hotel on the edge of the port, close to public transport into the city. Standard IBIS room at standard IBIS layout and quality. Large parking area jus in front of the loby. Closeness to the highway does not cause any noice in the rooms.

Dear 21johant, Many thanks for your review. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do our best to provide comfortable accommodations and convenient amenities at reasonable prices, and it is rewarding to know that you were satisfied in this regard. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Antwerp. All the best, Marc Martens, Deputy Manager

Great price for an Antwerp hotel with easy access from the motorways

Customer review rating 4.1/5

David Business - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Budget price for budget accomodation on the northern edge of Antwerp

Dear David, <br>Thank you for taking the time to share this review.<br> We are pleased you appreciated our location in the harbour district just outside the hustle and bustle of the city centre, but with good transport links.<br>We have taken note of your suggestion and will be taking it into consideration for the future.<br> We do hope to welcome you again on a future occasion.<br>Best wishes,<br> Marc Martens, Deputy Manager

Pratical and efficient

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Fleurbaey R. Families - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Late arrival and wonderful welcoming at reception. Everything well prepared and very helpful people. Surprisingly good breakfast where you expect to sleep, eat and leave quickly :). Bed rooms and bathrooms of expected quality, clean and good. No smoking smell at all (not always the case in comparable hotels!)

Dear R.,<br>Thank you for such a positive review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port and that the room met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our team, our breakfast, our high standards and other facilities. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back. <br>Best wishes,<br> Marc Martens, Deputy Manager

amazing

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rosa Solo - 20/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

just the simplicity of everything..and the kindness of the staff..parking at the hotel and a lot more..it was simply amazing <3

Dear Rosa, Thank you very much for these kind comments about your stay with us.<br> We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience. Our dedicated team members always aim to give the best experience to our every guest, so your positive feedback is quite rewarding.<br> We would love to have you return for another pleasant stay in the future. Best regards,<br> Marc Martens, Deputy Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mihaela Families - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very cold in the room The heat does not work properly .. even if you want to raise the temperature

Dear Mihaela,<br>Thank you for sending us your review about your recent stay.<br> We apologise for the inconvenience caused by our heating system. However our central system does take time to adapt to outside temperatures than an individual unit.<br><br>We have been experiencing large variations in temperature and this means the system needs time to adjust.<br> Best wishes,<br> Marc Martens, Deputy Manager

just good enough

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Majnon Business - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Just good to sleep, price is a beet high

Dera Majnon, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.<br> We do our best to offer competitive prices, and we deeply regret that you were not satisfied in this regard. Please rest assured that your feedback has been duly noted and will be taken into consideration.<br> Thank you again. Best regards,<br> Marc Martens, Deputy Manager

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jose A. Business - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The girl at the reception was very professiional at check-in. Room is functional but quite small. Good cleaning service. I will come back

Dear Jose, <br>Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay.<br> We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and appreciate your kind words. <br><br>We regret you found your room small. We are grateful for your appreciation of the high standards we try to maintain.<br> We look forward to seeing you on a future visit.<br>Best regards,<br> Marc Martens, Deputy Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Notq Couples - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was nice but the location and accessibility were limited and we had to walk through the highway to get there. A shuttle service would be highly recommended.

Dear Notq,<br>Thank you for the time you have taken to let us know your opinion about your stay.<br> It is rewarding to read that you enjoyed our hotel. <br><br>Please note it takes a 10 min walk to the tramway / bus - which will bring you to the city center in 15 min.<br> We look forward to seeing you again in the future.<br>Best wishes,<br> Marc Martens, Deputy Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in antwerpen