Hotel - ibis budget Koeln Messe
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Koeln Messe

3.5/5 871 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
From
From 54.00 EUR Non member rate
From 54.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed 6  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Our modern, comfortable rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 1 child under the age of 12 and are equipped with a French bed and bunk bed or twin beds, as well as a shower, toilet, desk and satellite TV.

  • 167 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,142 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Koeln Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 871 reviews
Xx Friends - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Prima hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

.

Christian Friends - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok for the price we paid »

The room smelled like cold cigarette smoke and the room could have been cleaner

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christian T., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Köln Messe. I am sorry that your experience was not completely satisfactory. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. All our rooms are supposed to be non smoking, unfortunately we can not always guarantee that all guests keep to this rule. However, housekeeping shall inform the front desk and take the appropriate measures to ensure that the rooms smell fresh again. We are sorry that this did not work in your case. Please never hesitate to contact the front desk if something is not as it should be. We have staff available 24/7 to help with making your stay most comfortable. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Sandra G. Friends - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel for exploring Cologne. »

From check in until check out, there was nothing negative to say about this budget hotel. Front desk staff were efficient and helpful, the room had everything we needed for a good night’s sleep. There is nothing fancy about the hotel, but then it is billed as “budget” and when you are only there to sleep and shower, what more do you need? It was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The price was right and although I was a bit dismayed initially at the distance from the train station, this actually was not a problem and provided us with a good walk morning and evening. In the evening we stopped along the way back across the bridge for food at one of the many restaurants and bars located there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra G., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and I will gladly share it with my team. I am sure that it will motivate my team to keep up the good work. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Martin W. Couples - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average, too many niggles to give great feedback. »

our main issues 1) the towels were not changed correctly, leaving us with nothing and not even bothering to clean to the room. 2) Having to go to reception to get a new Toilet roll, as it wasnt replenished. 3) shower gel ran out, leaving us with nothing on the last day. 4) the only British tv channel BBC World was not tuned 5) plug sockets configured strangely.... once you put an adaptor in one, it blocked the other. 6) another plug socket resisted putting a plug into it 7) both sides of the bed should have a easily accessible plug socket, as it was the bed nearest the shower had accessible sockets, the bed closest the window had nothing. There was a double plug socket underneath the tv. but too high to use to a phone charger in safely. 8) Pillows were very uncomfortable, which is a shame as, for me, the bed was a perfect firmness. 9) Sink was very inadequate, and no plug makes wet shaving difficult 10) Ambient noise! One can accept a certain amount, but sadly this room (308) felt like the walls were paper thin, we could hear everything, from the lift, door slamming, everyone walking by the room, and people talking VERY loudly. for a budget hotel, the basics need to be done correctly, sadly they weren't.. you should check out what Travelodge provide in the UK for much less.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martin W., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please let us assure you, that we will take the issues you had regarding housekeeping into a meeting with our cleaning company. It is bad enough that one of the things you mentioned happend, but 3 different problems should never have occured and we take this matter very seriously. Our technican will check into the problem with BBC World and take care of it. The room design, as well as all features inside the room, are not something we have any influence over. These are company decisions, that are made in our headoffices in France. However, In our newer hotels this has already been taken into account and the plugs are positioned better. Unfortunately, right now we are not scheduled for a renovation as the hotel has only been open for six years. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and informing us were we should improve our services. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Vasiliki Friends - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome »

clean rooms, very good airconditioning. Friendly staff always with a smile

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vasiliki, thank you a lot for your much appreciated review and comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Koeln Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be just as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Majida Families - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good service Hotel very clean and quiet »

We liked the location near all the stations, train tram and underground.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Majida S., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and the staff at the ibis budget Köln Messe. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this positive feedback will encourage all of our staff to continue all the good work they stive to do on a daily basis. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Frank Business - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable hotel with nice staff »

During the very high season for exhibition at Duesseldorf, ibis budget Koeln messe is one of the best alternatives. Kind staff are a lot helpful and make my stay more pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sang Eok L., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe. To receive positive feedback is always a great pleasure and I will share your warm words with our team. Thank you once more for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Jm Business - 16/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely Staff and comfy bed »

The gentleman on the front desk was super efficient and polite. The room was comfortable and the bed was cosy. Great stay. No hassle from chamber maids to get out and very quiet spot.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jessica Roberts, thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Ajaron Business - 16/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very simple expensive hotel for the quality »

The hotel staffs are very rude. The room was very small, simple furniture looks more like a hostel. The hotel room rate was extremely high for the quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aaron B., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Köln Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The first room you were given, was actually the category that you booked online. All our standard rooms feature a french bed with a bunk bed on top. We are currently running test for a new room concept in a few different countries worldwide. The new concept rooms have a complete ensuite bathroom and has the third bed hidden inside a cupboard. Unfortunately we do not have any information how long theses tests will run and wether or not this concept will be implemented in Germany. Due to the high demand during the congress, our rate was higher than usual. ibis budget uses a dynamic pricing system. The earlier a booking is made, the lower the rates are. Regarding your issues with our staff, could you please give us a more detailed information on their behaviour? We would love to share your complaint with our team to ensure that what you experienced will not happen again. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Anne Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff and great location »

Perfect hotel for a short stay in Cologne. Booking process and check in were straight forward and hassle free. The location is great for access to public transport and city centre.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anne Doering, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at ibis budget Köln Messe. Your kind words are much appreciated by our whole team and we hope we will get to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Tony H. Business - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing value for money »

Pleasant, friendly staff very happy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tony H., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe. Please excuse the late answer, which is due to a holiday. Getting feedback is very important to us, as it helps us determine our strength and areas of improvement. We are glad that your stay was a completely positive experience for you and we will share your kind comments with our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Imad S. Families - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice place to stay »

Nice and welcoming people.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Imad S., thank you very much for commenting on your stay at the ibis budget Koeln Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Anonymous Families - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Value for money »

Excellent option to have a good to place to sleep and have a good breakfast. Very clean and modern.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jorge A., thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Koeln Messe. To receive good feedback is always pleasurable for us. To receive praise for our daily work is a great motivation for the whole team. Once again thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok, as expected »

Ok mostly, heating did not work in the room and no effort to fix it was made as far as I experienced. Room number was noted, but nothing changed. Apart from that, breakfast as expected, bed quite hard, but may be that is what to expect for the price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Inge J., thank you for writing us about your stay at the ibis budget Koeln Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I have checked into the heating issue. Our technician was informed on the day you notified us to the issue. However, since you had a do-not-disturb sign hanging from the door knob, he could not enter the room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will bewithout any issues. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Yu C. C. Families - 30/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just okay for short stay »

Receptionists are very helpful but room is quite smaller than I expected.:(

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yu Chien C., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Koeln Messe. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are currently running pilot projects in South America, France and Great Britain, testing new room types. Unfortunately, there is no information on wether these room types will be implemented worldwide. Your kind words regarding our reception staff are very much appreciated and I will share them with my team. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Maren H. Families - 24/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

War alles okay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrte Frau H., vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem ibis budget Köln Messe gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Sabine Sarrafan Hoteldirektorin

Not T. O. T. H. I. T. Business - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not ok according to GDPR law! »

I'm totally not satisfied because i suddenly have got a reservation on my work-email , with my name while i did not know at all about this journey. In fact, i called the hotel to know more about this, since i was in Ghent at that time and not planning to travel to that hotel!! It appeared that the reservation was made for ANOTHER person with the same name as me, but the hotel wrongly has sent all to my email!!! I can't even believe this is possible and it is certainly not ok according to the GDPR policy and law. I'm not happy that the hotel is sending reservations to an email without checking if it's the right one.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sofie B., thank you for taking the time to tell us about the error that was made during the booking for another person of the same name. I am sorry that this mistake happend; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Your personal data was not shared with any third parties. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give AccorHotels the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Iain Families - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A good clean sleeping experience »

Room was absolutely fine and all was in good condition and as we expected it. It's not fancy but I don't expect it to be. Special mention to the young lady at reception who was friendly, helpful and informative about how to get into town.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Iain D., your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe are very much appreciated by us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Clair, the receptionist you mentioned. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to her and all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be just as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

James Business - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Could be better without bunk bed and good wifi connection »

Was uncomfortable having a bunk bed over my head when I am the only one in the room. Very poor wifi connection, it not non-existent. Though, the staffs were great and professional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James, thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the ibis budget Köln Messe. I am sorry that your experience could have been better; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Unfortunately all our rooms with the exception of our twin rooms has the bunk bed. I recommend asking for a twin as they are otherwise the same. We actually boosted our WiFi last week, but the work was not finished until friday. Every second room now has a router instead of only 6 routers per floor. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Dan F. U. Business - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and simple hotel close to Koeln Messe »

The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is basic but perfectly good and it is quick and easy, which is important when you need to get out quickly. The staff are friendly and speak good English. Only a 10 minute walk to the Messe and a 30-minute walk from the main railway station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dan from U., thank you for the good review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 54.00 EUR Non member rate
From 54.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates