ibis budget Koeln Messe 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 906 reviews
ibis budget Koeln Messe
See on a map
+ 11 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 24-hour reception

  • Located next to Cologne exhibition center

  • 24-hr MiniMarket

  • Excellent access to local and long-distance transport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Koeln Messe

Brügelmannstrasse 7
50679
koeln
germany

Tel: +4922188745620

Fax: (+49)22188745625

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   151,153,170 DEUTZ BAHNHOF

  • BAHN :   S6,S13,RB25 DEUTZ BAHNHOF

  • U BAHN KOLN MESSE :   U3 U4 U BAHN KOLN MESSE

  • By plane

    KOELN BONN At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    DEUTZ BAHNHOF At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    KOLN HBF At 5.3km / 3.29 miles

GPS :50.943333, 6.985979

Our accommodations

Our modern, comfortable rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 1 child under the age of 12 and are equipped with a French bed and bunk bed or twin beds, as well as a shower, toilet, desk and satellite TV.

Standard room with a double bed and a loft bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Twin room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Koeln Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

3,006 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

906 reviews

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Neofytou Business - 11/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good and convenience

Dear Mr Neopfytou, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Koeln Messe during ANUGA 2019. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Vince Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Too expensive

Dear Vince C., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Köln Messe. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our rates are subject to a variety of influences such as but not limited to demand, events or time of booking. During your stay several events such as Herbalife Convention as well as trade fairs IAW, Kind & Jugend and Zukunft Person took place within easy walking distance to the hotel. In times with fewer or no events, rates start a different price. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sarah Friends - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Our stay was as expected. Would be nice to see a greater range of food items for breakfast, especially fruit. One issue that would prevent us from booking their again is running into trouble from the close by asylum seekers throwing racial slurs, besides that the hotel room and stay was ok.

Gut

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lisa Couples - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review

War alles gut

Sehr geehrte Frau R., herzlichen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Sabine Sarrafan Hoteldirektorin

Gut

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Super

Sehr geehrte Frau S., vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Sabine Sarrafan Hoteldirektorin

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Zarisya V. A. Business - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Services are good, but I wasn't notified about city tax

Dear Zarisya A., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Koeln Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your kind words with our team. The city tax, that is issued by the city of Cologne, is stated under specific taxes and fees during the booking process. As it is not part of our rates, it is never included in the total. If a person is travelling for business, they can download forms from the homepage of the city of Cologne to be freed from having to pay the tax. The forms need to be presented during the stay at the hotel. If the forms cannot be completed during the stay, it is possible to send them directly to the city for reimbursement after departure. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

A warm and pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sanjay Families - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel gives a very pleasant experience. The room was very neat and tidy. The breakfast was good and options were good enough. The location of the hotel is also not too far from the Cologne City centre. Overall it was a very good stay.

Dear Sanjay S., your kind feedback regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe is very much appreciated . To receive positive feedback is a great pleasure for all our team. We always strive to offer the best service possible and comments such as yours keep us going. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Excellent budget property with quality service.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Doug G. Solo - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels review

This was my second visit to Cologne. I stayed at this property on the previous visit and liked it so much I decided to stay there again during my second visit. It is slightly off the beaten path, but the facility is very clean, an excellent value and has very helpful/friendly staff.

Dear Douglas G., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Koeln Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy that this stay was just as excellent as your previous visit. Your comment regarding our staff is something we really treasure and it will be shared with the whole team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we get to welcome you back for a third stay soon.. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Koln pride stay one night

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andy Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Budget class hotel but everything was good! Super friendly receprionists at check in, even the room was not ready yet The breakfast gives good value for money

Dear Andy R., thank you for the good review of our hotel! We very much appreciate your friendly words and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is our hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Very good, very good hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Richard Friends - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good, rooms clean, bed comfortable, shower good, city location good

Dear Richard D., thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Very satisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paulo Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything went smoothly. It´s a great place to stay. Has easy and fast access to the city and it´s easy reachable from airport. The breakfast is above other Ibis Budget standards. Have been in most expensive hotels with worst service. For our family, the option of checking out late for €15 was amazing because we could enjoy the city for the rest of the day an go refreshed to our return flight.

Dear Paulo S., your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Koeln Messe are very much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Especially the information that our service is above what you have experienced at other hotels was great to read. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

After using Ibis from Spain and Germany.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Youngjin K. Business - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Regarding Spain Barcelona Ibis, It was satisfied as I expected, But It was not easy to go to airport and was wrong to go with their instruction of public transportation even though location of hotel is very closed compared to other accomodation. Regarding Germany Kolen Ibis, they should have told me about city tax. but they didnt and got a payment from me. I have heard from my friend who stayed in Holiday inn in Kolen that they should notice city tax is not obligate to foreigner who is plan to go for Business. I told them this and they checked how to figure out it after my offer. That`s unfair. They asked me a way to make me feel hard and showed me unkind behavior after my complain. After using Ibis from European country, I felt I should prepare many things if I need to stay there. Best regards, Youngjin K.

Dear Youngjin K., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Koeln Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The city tax is mentioned in our confirmations under the header "specific taxes and fees" where it is also mentioned that proof of the work related stay needs to be provided in order to be free of the tax. If no proof is provided during the stay, we have to charge the city tax in the name of the city of Cologne. Unfortunately it is not enough to have the invoice in the name of a company, the city does require additional written forms from your company as well as from the guest. Without this, we are obligated to collect the tax. For a refund after the departure, you can contact the city of Cologne through their webpage. For information in english please use the following link: https://www.stadt-koeln.de/politik-und-verwaltung/steuern-gebuehren/tax-promotion-and-advancement-culture-frequently-asked-questions?schriftgroesse=normal#ziel_0_33 This tax is not issued by ibis budget and we do not keep the money to ourselves, but transfer the whole amount to the city of Cologne. We are very sorry that this became an issue during your stay and you did not feel that we were of help, but rather unkind to you. Unfortunately we are rather bound by the city with the conditions in place for the city tax. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

OK

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bob Business - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was clean, the hotel a little bit noisy, the breakfast should be more varied.

Dear Robert de Vesovi, we very much appreciate your review regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sorr, that not all experiences were to your full satisfaction. Our staff will do their best to make you feel more welcome in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

okay but nothing more

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The breakfast price is okay but the quality of the food is quite average. The personal at the reception was not very friendly. I received an e-mail that my reservation was cancelled shorty after 6PM which is quite unprofessional without calling first.

Dear Carole M., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Koeln Messe. I am sorry that not all of your experience met your expectations. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your booking was made through HRS without a guarantee. Due to data security, HRS does not provide us with the guests phone number and we were not able to contact you by phone. Shortly after six, the reservation was cancelled in accordance with the reservation guidelines. Once you called and gave us a credit card for guarantee, the booking was reinstated. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael O. Friends - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good

Dear Mr O., thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Nice budget hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Oz@n Business - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean but very small rooms, No air ventilation in wc, good breakfast and great location to Koelnmesse.

Dear guest, thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Adrian B. Couples - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels review

The only problem we had was that the key card given to was not programmed properly so we could not get in to our room and we had to ask a cleaner to let us in, How ever the was soon rectified but no apology was forthcoming.

Dear Adrian B., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. Thank you for your kind review. We are very sorry, that the keycard did not work properly at first and you had to ask a cleaner to open the room for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be without any incidents, so you can just enjoy your stay. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

impression about ibis budget

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

temelcetgin Business - 28/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

since many years I have been staying accors hotels mostly at ibis but budget hotels made me shocked room was too small no place to put personal stuffs ,wc was airless ,matress quality was very poor even we paid around € nightly.

Complaints only over air conditioning and pillows

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Felipe V. Couples - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was clean and the shower was really amazing. Thanks for also fulfilling my request for a quiet room that I made when booking. However, I couldn't sleep at all, mainly because the air conditioning was not turned on in the whole hotel. I complained at the reception after the first night and the answer I got was that the weather outside was not hot enough for the AC to be turned on (we're in mid-May). 16 degrees might not seem too much, but when you're in a sealed room, it can get really warm. The only option they gave me was opening the windows, but I needed to sign a document assuming responsibility for any stolen items in my room, even it being on the 3rd floor. Besides that, this option would also come with sunlight in the morning and a lot of external noise, since the hotel is close to a very busy road, and I clearly mentioned when booking that I was looking for a quiet room. Secondly, the pillows are made of really cheap material and are very low.

Dear Felipe V., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Köln Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our hotel does have a central heating/cooling unit for the whole building which is directly linked to the outside temperatures. We are not able to switch between heating and cooling depending of the time of day. Even if it is May, the outside temperatures are below 18 degrees and even below 10 degrees during all nights and therefore the system is currently still in heating mode. As a safety feature, all windows can only be tilted and not opened completely, The form you signed, was to verify that you had been informed about the safety issues that arise with an open window e.g. falling out of it or theft. The pillow is standard issue for ibis budget Germany and we are not to deviate from this standard. If you want further pillows, that can be aranged. However, your comment is also available to the teams in Munich and Paris that set the standards and they are always striving to improve on the set standards based on our guests feedack. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Abayomi O. Solo - 25/04/2019 AccorHotels review

Good and smiling reception. Clean room and hotel near the main station and Zoo.

Dear Abayomi O., thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in koeln