ibis budget Koeln Messe 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 900 reviews
ibis budget Koeln Messe
See on a map
+ 11 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 24-hour reception

  • Located next to Cologne exhibition center

  • 24-hr MiniMarket

  • Excellent access to local and long-distance transport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 6.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Koeln Messe

Brügelmannstrasse 7
50679
koeln
germany

Tel: +4922188745620

Fax: (+49)22188745625

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   151,153,170 DEUTZ BAHNHOF

  • BAHN :   S6,S13,RB25 DEUTZ BAHNHOF

  • U BAHN KOLN MESSE :   U3 U4 U BAHN KOLN MESSE

  • By plane

    KOELN BONN At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    DEUTZ BAHNHOF At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    KOLN HBF At 5.3km / 3.29 miles

GPS :50.943333, 6.985979

Our accommodations

Our modern, comfortable rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 1 child under the age of 12 and are equipped with a French bed and bunk bed or twin beds, as well as a shower, toilet, desk and satellite TV.

Standard room with a double bed and a loft bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Twin room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Koeln Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,771 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

900 reviews

Very satisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paulo Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything went smoothly. It´s a great place to stay. Has easy and fast access to the city and it´s easy reachable from airport. The breakfast is above other Ibis Budget standards. Have been in most expensive hotels with worst service. For our family, the option of checking out late for €15 was amazing because we could enjoy the city for the rest of the day an go refreshed to our return flight.

Dear Paulo S., your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Koeln Messe are very much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Especially the information that our service is above what you have experienced at other hotels was great to read. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

After using Ibis from Spain and Germany.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Youngjin K. Business - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Regarding Spain Barcelona Ibis, It was satisfied as I expected, But It was not easy to go to airport and was wrong to go with their instruction of public transportation even though location of hotel is very closed compared to other accomodation. Regarding Germany Kolen Ibis, they should have told me about city tax. but they didnt and got a payment from me. I have heard from my friend who stayed in Holiday inn in Kolen that they should notice city tax is not obligate to foreigner who is plan to go for Business. I told them this and they checked how to figure out it after my offer. That`s unfair. They asked me a way to make me feel hard and showed me unkind behavior after my complain. After using Ibis from European country, I felt I should prepare many things if I need to stay there. Best regards, Youngjin K.

Dear Youngjin K., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Koeln Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The city tax is mentioned in our confirmations under the header "specific taxes and fees" where it is also mentioned that proof of the work related stay needs to be provided in order to be free of the tax. If no proof is provided during the stay, we have to charge the city tax in the name of the city of Cologne. Unfortunately it is not enough to have the invoice in the name of a company, the city does require additional written forms from your company as well as from the guest. Without this, we are obligated to collect the tax. For a refund after the departure, you can contact the city of Cologne through their webpage. For information in english please use the following link: https://www.stadt-koeln.de/politik-und-verwaltung/steuern-gebuehren/tax-promotion-and-advancement-culture-frequently-asked-questions?schriftgroesse=normal#ziel_0_33 This tax is not issued by ibis budget and we do not keep the money to ourselves, but transfer the whole amount to the city of Cologne. We are very sorry that this became an issue during your stay and you did not feel that we were of help, but rather unkind to you. Unfortunately we are rather bound by the city with the conditions in place for the city tax. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

OK

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bob Business - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was clean, the hotel a little bit noisy, the breakfast should be more varied.

Dear Robert de Vesovi, we very much appreciate your review regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sorr, that not all experiences were to your full satisfaction. Our staff will do their best to make you feel more welcome in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

okay but nothing more

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The breakfast price is okay but the quality of the food is quite average. The personal at the reception was not very friendly. I received an e-mail that my reservation was cancelled shorty after 6PM which is quite unprofessional without calling first.

Dear Carole M., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Koeln Messe. I am sorry that not all of your experience met your expectations. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your booking was made through HRS without a guarantee. Due to data security, HRS does not provide us with the guests phone number and we were not able to contact you by phone. Shortly after six, the reservation was cancelled in accordance with the reservation guidelines. Once you called and gave us a credit card for guarantee, the booking was reinstated. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael O. Friends - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good

Dear Mr O., thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Nice budget hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Oz@n Business - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean but very small rooms, No air ventilation in wc, good breakfast and great location to Koelnmesse.

Dear guest, thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Adrian B. Couples - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The only problem we had was that the key card given to was not programmed properly so we could not get in to our room and we had to ask a cleaner to let us in, How ever the was soon rectified but no apology was forthcoming.

Dear Adrian B., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. Thank you for your kind review. We are very sorry, that the keycard did not work properly at first and you had to ask a cleaner to open the room for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be without any incidents, so you can just enjoy your stay. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

impression about ibis budget

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

temelcetgin Business - 28/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

since many years I have been staying accors hotels mostly at ibis but budget hotels made me shocked room was too small no place to put personal stuffs ,wc was airless ,matress quality was very poor even we paid around € nightly.

Complaints only over air conditioning and pillows

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Felipe V. Couples - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was clean and the shower was really amazing. Thanks for also fulfilling my request for a quiet room that I made when booking. However, I couldn't sleep at all, mainly because the air conditioning was not turned on in the whole hotel. I complained at the reception after the first night and the answer I got was that the weather outside was not hot enough for the AC to be turned on (we're in mid-May). 16 degrees might not seem too much, but when you're in a sealed room, it can get really warm. The only option they gave me was opening the windows, but I needed to sign a document assuming responsibility for any stolen items in my room, even it being on the 3rd floor. Besides that, this option would also come with sunlight in the morning and a lot of external noise, since the hotel is close to a very busy road, and I clearly mentioned when booking that I was looking for a quiet room. Secondly, the pillows are made of really cheap material and are very low.

Dear Felipe V., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Köln Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our hotel does have a central heating/cooling unit for the whole building which is directly linked to the outside temperatures. We are not able to switch between heating and cooling depending of the time of day. Even if it is May, the outside temperatures are below 18 degrees and even below 10 degrees during all nights and therefore the system is currently still in heating mode. As a safety feature, all windows can only be tilted and not opened completely, The form you signed, was to verify that you had been informed about the safety issues that arise with an open window e.g. falling out of it or theft. The pillow is standard issue for ibis budget Germany and we are not to deviate from this standard. If you want further pillows, that can be aranged. However, your comment is also available to the teams in Munich and Paris that set the standards and they are always striving to improve on the set standards based on our guests feedack. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Abayomi O. Solo - 25/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good and smiling reception. Clean room and hotel near the main station and Zoo.

Dear Abayomi O., thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was great stay. Economical , Bathroom is too compact. Breakfast was good.

Dear Sharath T., thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Ideal hotel for visiting koln

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good clean room, pleasant staff, very adequate breakfast and ideal location

Dear Brenda T., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

You get what you pay for

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Clive J. Families - 19/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very clean and good value rooms very basic and small very helpful staff

Dear Mr j., thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Theresa Couples - 03/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Helpful staff Room as expected Would be better with tea / coffee making facilities.

Dear Teresa B., thank you for the great review of our hotel! Your comments are much appreciated. Though we do not offer tea/coffee making facilities in the room, the machine in the lobby is available 24h and you can get you favorite hot beverage for 1,50€ a cup. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Very satisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Richard W. Business - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All clean , effecient book in

Dear Richard W., thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the ibis budget Koeln Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we very much appreciate your kind words. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Thank you

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Road18314881806 Solo travel - 01/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent stay . . .very good location. Very helpful staff and pleasant hotel. If i return to Cologne i would stay at this hotel again. I was checked in efficiently and helpfully by reception staff. When i discovered a problem with the shower in my room i asked to be moved and I was - to a new room. This was excellent customer service.

Good quiet accommodation at a reasonable price

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Eddie Families - 27/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Check in was lovely and relaxed with a cheerful lady who made us feel welcomed and staff in general was professional, although a lack of confidence in english by some staff at the reception created some moments of awkward silences and stares.

Dear Edivaldo P., thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience at the ibis budget Koeln Messe. We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Actually, our newest team member, is taking english classes to improve her knowledge and increase the level of assistance for our english speaking guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Affordable and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Linde Friends - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very short stay. Only stayed one night and tbf did not end up using much of the facilities. The parking space was convenient as I arrived by car.

Dear Linde D., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Our guests satisfaction is our daily goal. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

City stay in Cologne.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gareth Couples - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good place to stay with own parking.

Dear Gareth O., your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe are very much appreciated by th whole team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maria S. Couples - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Alles gut

.
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in koeln