Hotel - ibis budget Koeln Messe
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Koeln Messe

3.5/5 884 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
From
From 52.00 EUR Non member rate
From 52.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 6  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Our modern, comfortable rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 1 child under the age of 12 and are equipped with a French bed and bunk bed or twin beds, as well as a shower, toilet, desk and satellite TV.

  • 167 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,454 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Koeln Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 884 reviews
Linde Friends - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Affordable and comfortable »

Very short stay. Only stayed one night and tbf did not end up using much of the facilities. The parking space was convenient as I arrived by car.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Linde D., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Our guests satisfaction is our daily goal. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Gareth Couples - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« City stay in Cologne. »

Good place to stay with own parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gareth O., your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe are very much appreciated by th whole team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Maria S. Couples - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Alles gut

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

.

Ghalib S. Solo - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

good service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

.

Pavla Business - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

it was cold on the rooms. otherwise was a perfect hotel. I was happy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

.

NorthStar40025349655 Business - 27/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Didacta »

Overall very good. Breakfast was quite limited, especially if your from UK but apart from that very satisfied and close to our working venue. Transport links 2 minutes walk away which go direct in to the City taking 10 minutes.

Filipp Couples - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Alles bestens , super Service. »

Alles bestens , super Service. TOP !!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr D., lieben Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis budget Köln Messe. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Sabine Sarrafan Hoteldirektorin

Anonymous Business - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad bed »

Not well the bed was horrible couldn’t sleep it was completely broken The showe too

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elisabeth Heln D., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Köln Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our ibis budget beds were chosen after extensive worldwide tests with real guests. Unfortunately they can not be individualized to meet all guests needs. We are sorry, that you did not sleep comfortably. Our in-house technician checked the bed and and mattress and could not find anything broken. She also could not find anything wrong with the shower. Could you contact us again and let us know what the issue was? Also, please never hesitate to contact our front desk during your stay for any questions you have or issues you experience. One of our staff members is available 24/7. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Ksenia Friends - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyed my stay »

Excellent choice for short stage Have nothing in general to complaint of. As a wishes (as it doesn't really bothered us): - holders for towels near shower cabin - air-conditioner is a bit noisy - not possible to open window in airing mode (only quite wide opening to the top is possible)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ksenia, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Anonymous Business - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good for a couple of days »

overall it was clean. the bed mattress was not up to standards. also, we had to pay extra for breakfast that was a bit overpriced, if you compare it with what was served to us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you for the review of our hotel! We are sorry, that not everything was to your satisfaction. Our beds are made to fit the needs of most our guests, but unfortunately it is not possible to individualize them. We regret that for you they were not a good fit. The breakfast at ibis budget Germany is standardized regarding the price and the offered products. We would love to hear your thoughts on what should be on offer. Please do not hesitate to contact us again with your ideas. Once more, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

David H. Business - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, comfortable and available! »

As always welcoming, reliable, clean and tasty breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David H., thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we very much appreciate you taking the time to write us. Once more, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be just as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Homeira Couples - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« all good »

I always stay in IBIS hotel and I would recommend my friends as well. This time the AC didn't work properly and one of your staff kindly offered me a heater and extra blanket.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Homeira, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry, that the regular heating did not work to your satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 24/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good facilities and great distance to the city

S. Friends - 24/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Christmas Market »

Nice experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

.

Pim Friends - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good price / quality ratio »

Our stay met our expectations in the way that you stay in a budget hotel. Rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and the location was great. Staff did not speak English very well and in my opinion not so friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

.

Danny Solo - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay at a budget hotel. »

Everything was fine at the hotel. My only issue was no English speaking news channel on the tv.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Danny, thank you for the kind review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We will check what happend to the programming of english news channels that we usually have. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Axel Couples - 16/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not worth it the price »

For 110€ this room is a joke, especially looking at how dirty it was. There were bread crumbs in the table, hair in the bed and the worst was that the toilet roll had blood stains. The only good thing was the staff working there that were nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Axel B., thank you for sharing your experience at the ibis budget Köln Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please never hesitate to contact our front desk if you have questions or something is not as it should be. Our front desk is staffed 24/7 and we will either offer a change of room or ensure that the room is cleaned properly. No room should be given to guests that is in the state you described. Our room rates vary depending on several factors such as the date of stay, the date of booking, the events calender. The rate that applied to your stay reflects the high demand during the christmas market weekends. We appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

D G. Solo - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quality budget accommodations »

The accommodations were efficiently and effectively designed for maximum comfort. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is a slightly off the beaten path, but situated near several other hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Douglas G., thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the ibis budget Köln Messe. We really appreciate your positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Xx Friends - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Prima hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

.

Christian Friends - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok for the price we paid »

The room smelled like cold cigarette smoke and the room could have been cleaner

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christian T., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Köln Messe. I am sorry that your experience was not completely satisfactory. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. All our rooms are supposed to be non smoking, unfortunately we can not always guarantee that all guests keep to this rule. However, housekeeping shall inform the front desk and take the appropriate measures to ensure that the rooms smell fresh again. We are sorry that this did not work in your case. Please never hesitate to contact the front desk if something is not as it should be. We have staff available 24/7 to help with making your stay most comfortable. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Sarrafan General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 52.00 EUR Non member rate
From 52.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates