Hotel - Grand Mercure Danang
Grand Mercure Hotel Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure Danang

4.5/5 1,355 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2031075.00 VND Non member rate
From 2031075.00 VND Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying)
    • Golf practice facilities (Paying)
  • Tennis
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Paying)
    • Football (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Our modern hotel consists of 272 rooms featuring breathtaking river or mountain views: 200 Superior rooms, 52 Deluxe rooms, and 20 Suites. Each combines stunning modern design with state-of-the-art services and locally sourced amenities.

  • 272 rooms
  • 190 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 28 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,570 reviews

Our guest reviews for Grand Mercure Danang

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,355 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
ttpretty Couples - 09/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great location. »

Great location, I got a room on the 11 floor, with dragon and other bridge view so it was ammagine. The staffs are really helpful and friendly. What is pity the window in the room can't be open even with vasistas. No fresh air in the room. Breakfast is ok.

Joan W. Couples - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location & well look after the guests during i stayed »

We did feel welcome & well look after during we stayed; the special meal for new year, the lounge cocktail, the suggestion...etc highlight a few staff wee look after us: Ngan from lounge; Việt from overall; massage therapist

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. W., It is great to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at Grand Mercure Danang special with the service in the lounge. I must say Privilege Lounge indeed a highlight of our hotel with the services given by our most warming host - Ms. Ngan and the courteous guest relation Mr. Viet. They and others will be very happy to know their hard work has been recognized. Hopefully we will have chance to welcome all of you back to our property in near future. Warmest regards, Vo Hoang Phuong Tam (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager

Business - 06/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« The worst Grand Mercure I ever stayed at »

I'm a Platinum member with Accor and stay at different Accor hotels more than 100 nights each year. The many hotels I've stayed at have been reasonably good at understanding and accommodating of my medical conditions related to a range of food allergies. However, Grand Mercure Danang has been one of the most difficult to deal with and they were unwilling to listen and deliver what was expected of them. Of particular concern is the Director of Operations - Victor [-], who even after meeting with me twice failed to fully understand the seriousness of the issue and were not prepared to stretch themselves and deliver what was expected of them. They even asked for extra payment of items they claimed were not part of the buffet breakfast and evening canapes served in the Executive Lounge, even though after inspecting what they offer I found out they have all those items available in their buffets.The food they serve at breakfast is of very poor quality, it stays there from 6:30am till 10:30am or even 11am on weekends and if replenished, particularly salads, they do not clean the bowls where they keep the salad and therefore the salad is contaminated with bacteria. Beware, their food quality is very poor and is not worth the money.I would not recommend to anyone to stay there. You will be greatly disappointed with the food and beverage and the hotel management. Stay away as far as you can from this property. There is plenty of other far better and inviting hotels in Danang that will respect you and make you feel welcome.

Lassi K. Couples - 02/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful stay at Grand Mercure Danang »

We had a great stay at Grand Mercure Danang. The location was convenient for us, the staff was very kind and helpful and both breakfast and the Tet menu were very tasty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Lassi K., We glad to read that our hotel had met your expectation and able to give you a comfortable stay. Thank you for sharing. Such a pleasure to share it with the team. We will continuously strive to do our best and extend a magnifique guest experience. Hopefully, we will have have a chance welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Sincerely, Vo Hoang Phuong Tam (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager

John S. Business - 02/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Viva Grand Mercure Da Nang ! »

Great location, very clean, most friendly staff and management you will ever experience. Additionally the view from the rooms is the best in the City. All this at a very reasonable price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. John S., We are very glad to read that our hotel had met your expectation and able to give you a comfortable stay. We will continuously strive to do our best and extend a magnifique guest experience. Hopefully, we will have have a chance welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our little island. Sincerely, Vo Hoang Phuong Tam (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager

Steve C. Families - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff very friendly and helpful, top notch. »

Restaurant food was very bland - pumpkin soup/seafood platter/spag carbonara - and steak not cooked to my specification. New chef required. Otherwise staff very professional and friendly, particularly tuan the barman.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen c., Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at Grand Mercure Danang. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in next time Sincerely, Vo Hoang Phuong Tam (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager

Tim B. Friends - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mercure DaNang »

Really helpful staff who did everything to make sure my stay was memorable. I had an accessible room which was really well set out all it lacked was a shower chair attached to the wall, although they did supply me with an alternative.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Timothy B., Thank you for your recognition to our staffs efforts. We are very happy to hear that you had enjoyed stay here and everything had met your expectation I will share your comment with all staffs and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our little island. Sincerely, Huynh Tan Viet (Mr.) Guest Experience Office

Xavi C. Business - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Beyond expectation »

Room: Very good quality of resting in bed. Variety of TV channels. Nice welcome presents (fruit and sweets). Maybe internet connection a bit weak sometimes. Staff: Very well trained. Very good level of English. extremely helful and nice. Food: High quality and variety.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Javier C. Galan, Thank you for your recognition to our staffs efforts. Your kind words will motivate us to continue delivering the highest level of service to all guests. Besides that, I am sorry that your experience regarding the internet did not meet your expectations; We have noted your feedback and we do look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vo Hoang Phuong Tam (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager

Nayoon K. Families - 30/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« I hope it will be reflected. »

generally satisfied. But, The refrigerator doesn't perform very well. i think you need to replace the sheath blind in the bathroom. I can see inside. Poor massage skills and poor delicacy. Me and my brother think it is waste of time and money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nayoon k., Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at Grand mercure Danang. It seems that you stay did't met your expectation, I would like to express my sincere apologize for any inconvenience you had met during your stay. Hopefully, we will have a chance welcome you back to our hotel in near future with better experience Sincerely, Vo Hoang Phuong Tam (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager

Shyam M. Solo - 29/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fabulous »

Excellent location. With a glorious view of the Han River and its 2 iconic Bridges TranThi Ly and the Dragon bridge some distance away. Warm and smiling hospitable staff. Excellent Service at the ground floor restaurant as well as on the 21st Floor Privilege Club. Unforgettable experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Shyam M., We glad to read that our hotel had met your expectation and able to give you a comfortable stay. We will continuously strive to do our best and extend a magnifique guest experience. Hopefully, we will have have a chance welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Sincerely, Vo Hoang Phuong Tam (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Friends - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Above expectations »

It was lovely to get a room with a view of the river and the Da Nang skyline. I am also very pleased with the above standard facilities and the hospitality of the staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Oliver Carlton A., We happy to hear that you had enjoyed stay here and everything had met your expectation. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our little island. Sincerely, Vo Hoang Phuong Tam (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager

서. Business - 25/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Kind and professional staff. »

Excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 서., We glad to read that our hotel had met your expectation and able to give you a comfortable stay. Thank you once again to share your heartwarming feedback and we do look forward to welcome you back in the near future. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our little island. Sincerely, Vo Hoang Phuong Tam (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager

Julio M. W. H. Friends - 22/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« I am very happy and satisfied. »

I am very happy and satisfied because one of your guest relations officer (Tam) helped me to achieve my stay at your hotel a memorable one. Firstly, she helped to arrange for me to borrow the drill from the hotel’s maintenance department. Secondly, she even went out of her way to make my Golf booking and transport arrangements on her day-off. Thirdly, I managed to purchase the ostrich eggs with her help. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the world (Europe, US, Africa, Middle East, and Asia Pacific), and there are only a few hotel staffs that have impressed me with their great service, unimaginable attitude, compassion and smile. Tam is one of such person. I am honoured and delighted to have met such a great person with such a delighted personality. I am looking forward to coming back again to Grand Mercure in the near future. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julio M. Wei H., I'm super happy to see your feedback regarding your recently stay at Grand Mercure Danang. I hope that you had come back home safely. It thrills me to see that you enjoyed your time. Our team takes great pride in delivering an exceptional service for all of our guests and will be delighted to see that you had such a good experience. Thank you again and I'm waiting to see you again soon for another journey. Sincerely, Vo Hoang Phuong Tam (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager

Vidya W. Couples - 22/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel accommodations, poorly managed hotel events »

Though the hotel accommodations were excellent, the NYE hotel event was poorly managed. When booking this well-rated hotel, our expectation is that all services provided by the hotel follow the same high standards. Firstly, the communication between the hotel front desk representatives and the event planner was horrible. We contacted the event planner multiple times through email to reserve a ticket at a discounted price as mentioned on the email advertisement, and we got no response. Fortunately, we called the hotel reception and they were able to help us contact the event planner to get a response. Then, upon checkout, hotel reception was not aware of this discount and overcharged us for the event. We had to spend quite some time proving we were promised a discount and almost missed our flight. Additionally, the event was also falsely advertised. We showed this to the event planner during the dinner that they advertised open bar until 1am. They acknowledged it was not well-advertised correctly, but unfortunately said they couldn’t do anything. We were extremely disappointed because we thought we paid for both the dinner and drinks until 1am. Honestly, the NYE event ended up ruining our night and our celebrations and we were very unhappy how no one was willing to help. It’s unfortunate, because events like this do tarnish the otherwise high standards provided by the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vidya W., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, We regret to read that your experience was not as enjoyable as we would have wished, and that our service where not according to your expectations even though your comments about our accommodation where good. We are sorry if there was a mis-communication about the discount (20%) in the New Year eve dinner and that it took your precious time, this was not our intention. I have personally conveyed this issue to concerned employees to make sure that this is handled properly in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we nevertheless hope to have the chance of welcoming you back to stay with us. Should you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me. Grand regards, Nicolas QUIN Ast. Food & Beverage Manager

Anonymous Friends - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

great service, helpful staff, beautiful room, great view

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay at the hotel and were satisfied with the level of service provided by Grand Mercure Danang. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our little island. Grand regards, Vo Hoang Phuong Tam (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager

Michael Business - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent service and a great location »

Very good - from start to finish - service with a smile.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael A., Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay at the hotel and were satisfied with the level of service provided by Grand Mercure Danang. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our little island. Sincerely, Vo Hoang Phuong Tam (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager

Shane Families - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great week stay. »

Fantastic! Lan in the privilege lounge was an amazing server.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.Shane Anthony B., How wonderful to hear that you had enjoyed your stay here and everything met your expectation. We are passionate about service so I will definitely make sure that your review is shared with all of our staff, especially Ms. Lan to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional experience. Sincerely, Vo Hoang Phuong Tam (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager

Huan Business - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

Warm hospitality from airport picked up, check in to breakfast and checkout

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Huan,, hank you very much for your kind review. The entire team is glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are all looking forward to having you back with us soon. All the best wishes from Grand Mercure Da Nang Sincerely, Vo Hoang Phuong Tam (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager

Adam Couples - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Memorable stay with service to match »

We had a memorable 4 night stay at the Hotel Mercure, the room was perfect and all of our requests were met with satisfaction. The staff were very helpful and always a pleasure to converse with. We couldn't be happier staying at the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adam,, Thank you very much for your kind comments, It is truly rewarding to know that you had enjoyable time at the hotel and all your requests were attended by staff. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again soon! Sincerely, Vo Hoang Phuong Tam (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager

David T. Couples - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Our stay for two night in a Delux Suite was fantastic. »

The service was excellent, staff were extremely helpful and having access to the lounge on our floor was excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David T, Thank you very much for your kind review. The entire team is glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are all looking forward to having you back with us soon. All the best wishes from Grand Mercure Da Nang Sincerely, Vo Hoang Phuong Tam (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2031075.00 VND Non member rate
From 2031075.00 VND Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates