ibis London Shepherds Bush - Hammersmith Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 2,278 reviews
ibis London Shepherds Bush - Hammersmith
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Fitness First £5 session voucher

  • Westfield Discount Voucher up to 25% (available at reception)

  • Local Car park (access on Charecroft Road to first floor) £11 per day payment by card only

  • Central line Underground 24/7 on weekends (Friday & Saturday)

  • £5 Reward Voucher to spend at the bar if you chose not to have your room cleaned (Planet21)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis London Shepherds Bush - Hammersmith

3-5 Rockley road
W14 0DJ
london
united kingdom

Tel: +4402073482020

Fax: (+44)0207/3482030

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SHEPHERDS BUSH CENTRAL :   31 49 228 94 SHEPHERDS BUSH CENTRAL

  • SHEPHERDS BUSH :   CENTRAL SHEPHERD S BUSH CENTRAL

  • By plane

    CITY AIRPORT At 25km / 15.53 miles

  • By plane

    HEATHROW AIRPORT At 25km / 15.53 miles

  • By train

    PADDINGTON At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    PADDINGTON STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    SHEPHERD S BUSH At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    ST PANCRAS At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS :51.50344, -0.220422

Currently, close to our hotel

100% Design London

From 18/09/2019 to 21/09/2019

At 1 km

The London Chocolate Show

From 13/10/2019 to 15/10/2019

At 1 km

Notting Hill Carnival

From 25/08/2019 to 26/08/2019

At 1.6 km

Bike ride along the canal in Regent's Park

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 5.2 km

The Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 5.4 km

Walk in Primrose Hill

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 6.1 km

Tour of Covent Garden, London

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 6.8 km

Platform 9 3/4 at King's Cross

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 7.3 km

Prudential RideLondon Festival

From 03/08/2019 to 04/08/2019

At 15 km

White's Club, gentlemen only!

From 01/01/2017 to 31/12/2019

At 16 km

Our accommodations

Free Wi-Fi

Double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Dinner

00:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis London Shepherds Bush - Hammersmith

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

4,168 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,278 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Perfect location for Westfields, fabulous service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Russell, O. Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed overnight (12/13 July) following eye surgery in the area. Duty manager (named Allejandro - I think) was EXCELLENT - the best service I have received at a hotel stay. He could not have been more considerate and helpful, given my post-surgery visual impairment - an absolute credit to your company. Hotel is perfectly located for Westfields - I would recommend using overnight parking at the Westfields shopping centre, rather than the one recommended near the hotel - £8.50 compared to £20+ for overnight parking, and its only a 10 min walk. Otherwise - great location, good room, good food, fabulous service. Thank you.

Dear Russel We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Shepherds Bush - Hammersmith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and more especially with Alejandro. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Francois Assistant General Manager

Adequate

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ares S. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

For the price it wasn't too bad, but it could certainly be better. There was no room service, the food was underwhelming and the room wasn't in excellent condition (holes in the curtains, uncomfortable bed)

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Shepherds Bush - Hammersmith. I am sorry that all the aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is correct that as an economic hotel we are not offering a room service option. You can of course order food with us and bring it to your room after. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Many thanks again, Sincerely, Francois Assistant General Manager

simple and functional, what we expected

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Simple, functional room. Very friendly staff. What we expected.

Dear Michel, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us and to share with us this valuable and positive feedback. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon, Many thanks again, Sincerely, Francois Assistant General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

J D. Couples - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good quality accommodation and very helpful staff

Dear Jonathan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Shepherds Bush - Hammersmith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Many thanks again, Sincerely, Francois Assistant General Manager

london again coming soon

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Aneliya Solo - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

as every year

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us and to share with us this valuable feedback. I am sorry to read that you had an issue and the solution felt below your expectations. I hope that you will still give us another chance to welcome you back, Many thanks again, Sincerely, Francois Assistant General Manager

An Ibis is an Ibis

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Katie Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean and comfortable, just what we needed for our 4 night stay. The big issue we had was that the hotels internet was down for over a day after our first night. As an international traveler with no connectivity except for wifi this did cause us some issues. No attempt from management to offer a discount on the room or reassurance that we would have internet at all during our stay.

A Nice Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Willem S. Solo - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had a nice stay. Nice spacy, quiet and clean room. Friendly and helpful staff and an English breakfast available (also continental) width a wide selection of food. Public transport around and Westfield just around the corner.

Dear Willem, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Shepherds Bush - Hammersmith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back soon, Sincerely, Francois Assistant General Manager .

Friendly and relaxed but professional.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jane E. Friends - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I have stayed at this hotel before. Both then and recently, it was for the purpose of travelling with ease to Wimbledon. So it's a great location and all the staff are smiley , helpful and relaxed and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Dear Jane, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us and to share with us this valuable and positive feedback. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon, Many thanks again, Sincerely, Francois Assistant General Manager

Not up to usual standard

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ger Business - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall very disappointing in that I got off to a negative start when I checked in and this influenced much of what happened later.

Dear Gerard, Following my emails I do apologies once again for the confusion caused during your check-in. We have new team members starting lately and they are still adjusting. I can assure you that we are putting a lot of effort in team training and staff development. Should you be back to our hotel, please contact me directly I will offer you a special rate, complimentary breakfast and I will personally look after your booking, Sincerely, Francois,

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Julien P. Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was very hot, they do not have A/C. It has what they call air cooling system, so the room was always warm or hot depending on the day, if it was hot outside it was hotter in the room. the unit on the wall was noisy as it was having to work really hard to move the air about . The bed had memory foam on it which made it very hot to sleep on, hot what you want in a permanently Warm room ,the pillows very hard. The reception and restaurant were lovely and cool. the staff were outstanding i could not fault them. Probably would not stay there again because of the hot rooms.

Dear Julien, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us and to share with us this valuable feedback. I am really sorry to read that our air cooling system was not efficient enough to cool your room. I have asked out maintenance manager to check if it is working properly in your room. Should you be back to our hotel please contact me directly I will personally look after your booking. Many thanks again, Sincerely, Francois Assistant General Manager

One night stop

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rw Business - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

checked in close to midnight and left at 8am, so nothing to report

Dear Robert, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us, I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon, Many thanks again, Sincerely, Francois Assistant General Manager

Convenient and comfortable, surprisingly quiet too!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kirsten W. Friends - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was just what we needed. Proximity to Wembley and Westfield perfect for girls weekend. Needs hand towel. Needs bigger main towels. Needs a few more UAT. Beds comfy, room clean and good size. Paid for late checkout, but when we came back from breakfast our room keys had been deactivated. Not a big deal, but annoying given low staff numbers at reception to resolve issue. Expect to use you again.

Dear Kirsten, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us and to share with us this valuable feedback. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon, Many thanks again, Sincerely, Francois Assistant General Manager

Stinky rooms with air con that doesnt work

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Hc Couples - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Terrible, first room stank of smoke, asked to change was given room next door that smelt of mould instead... very unimpressed as hotel wasnt busy, asked for high floor got first floor, again unimpressed as was not busy. Breakfast items werent replenished very well, coffee machine out of milk, no scrambled eggs and bacon all stuck together... very below average for an ibis as i stay in a lot of Accor hotels i was very disappointed.

Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Shepherds Bush. I am sorry that all the aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to share with me this valuable feedback. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and to make them feel welcome; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have had a number of new staff recently and we are working to train and support them as they transition into their new roles. Once again I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion and that it had an impact on the overall experience of your stay. Should you be coming back to our hotel, please contact me directly I will offer you a special rate and I will personally look after your reservation. Sincerely, Francois Assistant General Manager

Nice cheap hotel near Shepherd's Bush Empire

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Isabel Couples - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We have stayed here several times when attending concerts at the Shepherd's Bush Empire. The hotel is clean and pleasant with very nice staff.

Dear Isabel, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us and to share with us this valuable feedback. I hope we will have another chance to welcome you back soon for another stay with us. Many thanks again, Sincerely, Francois Assistant General Manager

Great

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Curious35289681961 Business - 05/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great welcoming, the rooms are very comfortable, free WiFi and a good breakfast. In a quiet area, with many restaurants and a park, very close from the circle line so we can access to the Hotel very easily from the city center.

Mr & Mrs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gary L. H. Couples - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. And location was close to the subway and grocery store,

Dear Gary, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us and to share with us this valuable and positive feedback. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon, Many thanks again, Sincerely, Francois Assistant General Manager

Not quite to standard

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Subeth B. Business - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Communication is extremely limited and when I had a request, only half of the message was received and delivered. I did ask for NO SERVICE in my room, but requested that they at least take out the bin and replenish toilet paper - this was not done. Walked down to reception to ask about this, I was handed a toilet roll and that was it. No apology, and no eagerness to serve. Decided to experience the breakfast that seemed to be advertised as some of the best offerings in the hotel. What an absolute mess! I arrived at breakfast with no clean available tables. No milk in the coffee machine. VERY limited offering. I have never experienced such a chaotic and sad operation in my life. It is clear that there is no leadership at this hotel.

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Shepherds Bush. I am sorry that all the aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to share with me this valuable feedback. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and to make them feel welcome; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have had a number of new staff recently and we are working to train and support them as they transition into their new roles. Once again I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion and that it had an impact on the overall experience of your stay. Should you be coming back to our hotel, please contact me directly I will offer you a special rate and I will personally look after your reservation. Yours sincerely, Francois Assistant General Manager

Wonderful stay at a great location.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Maggie M. Couples - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff was so helpful. My husband has mobility issues and the staff went above and beyond to help us.

Dear Maggie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Shepherds Bush - Hammersmith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Francois Assistant General Manager

Will do my best to avoid an Accor property in the future.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Denis Solo - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This is a decent budget hotel with convenient access to Shepherd's Bush tube station and Westfield Mall. Fairly friendly and helpful personnel. Some of the critical infrastructure is missing, however, including properly functioning air conditioners (seems to be the problem throughout the hotel). Customer service at the corporate level is a cruel joke. I tried to rectify a booking mistake within 40 minutes of making it (once I realized that my connecting reservations are not coming through), to no avail. Almost jubilantly, a customer rep informed me that I had booked a non-refundable fare and that upon examination by "an expert team" my request would be denied. Even an offer to stay at a much cheaper Accor property elsewhere without compensation was denied. I am sure Accor is aware that their competition allows such changes within 24 hours of booking.

Dear Denis, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Shepherds Bush - Hammersmith. I am sorry that not all the apects of your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Could you contact me regarding your booking issue and i can see if i will be able to help you on this matter. Once Again, we appreciate your feedback. Should you be coming back to our hotel, please contact me directly I will offer you a special rate for your stay and I will personally look after your reservation. Also you will have this time the opportunity to see and enjoy our brand new lobby bar. Yours sincerely, Francois Zissel Assistant General Manager

Nice hotel good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nikki N. Couples - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very comfortable bed. Everything we needed for one nights stay. Helpful staff. Ideal location right across the from Shepherd’s Bush tube station

Dear Nicola, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us and to share with us this positive and valuable feedback. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon, Many thanks again, Sincerely, Francois Assistant General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london