ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 4,106 reviews
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Breathtaking Harbor View

  • Easy access to HK Macau Ferry Terminal (5 mins) and MTR (8 mins)

  • Airport free shuttle bus. Connection with High Speed Rail by MTR or with Express Bus

  • 15 min walk to art galleries along Hollywood Road, PMQ and Tai Kwun

  • Modern style and Michelin restaurants and bars within walking distance

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan

No 28 Des Voeux Road West
Sheung Wan

hong kong
hong kong sar, china

Tel: +85222522929

Fax: (+852)22522900

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CITYBUS :   E11 Macau Ferry, Connaught Road Cntl

  • CITYFLYER :   A11 Macau Ferry, Connaught Road Cntl

  • MTR :   Island Line Sheung Wan Station (Exit C)

  • Tram (Ding Ding) :   Eastbound Queen Street

  • By plane

    HK INT'L AIRPORT At 36.8km / 22.87 miles

  • By plane

    HONG KONG At 36.8km / 22.87 miles

  • By boat

    OUTLYING ISLAND At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By boat

    STAR FERRY At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    HK AIRPORT EXPRESS At 1.3km / 0.81 miles

  • By train

    HUNGHOM STATION At 10.8km / 6.71 miles

  • By train

    HUNGHOM STATION At 10.5km / 6.52 miles

GPS :22.287697, 114.147558

Our accommodations

Standard 1 Double Bed City View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Standard 2 single beds City View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Standard 1 Double Bed Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Standard 2 Single Beds Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Family Room 1 Double Bed 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 34
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

MyRoom by Ana: Old Hong Kong Room / double room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

MyRoom by Chris: Chinese Wedding / double room with Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

MyRoom by Courtney: Under the Sea / double room with Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Studio room 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Our restaurants and bars

TASTE

Type of cuisine: International

The Hotel's restaurant located on the 6th floor serves buffet breakfast and American breakfast ranging from international flavour to local specialties.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

LE BAR offers light breakfast options from 4 to 6.30 A.M. plus round the clock snack service. Bartending service is also available from 12 P.M. to 11 P.M.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 45

  • Maximum capacity: 36 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

11,359 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,106 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Hilbert

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Hilbert Families - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice and clean room. The hotel staff is very helpful.

Dear Hilbert, Thank you very much for your loyalty and sharing the feedback related to your recent stay with us. I am excited to know that you enjoyed the overall experience. I will share your positive comments, especially the kind remarks of helpfulness and cleanliness with the team so as to give them motivation. We cannot wait to welcome you back and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

The people and facilities and siting were perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Hard T. P. T. Couples - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Nothing could have changed to make it better it is what we wanted and expected and more

Dear Hard to please T., Thank you very much for your loyalty and sharing your experience related to your recent stay. I am glad to see that the overall experience met your expectation. It is encouraging to see the positive scores on most of the areas. We will keep our good work and make your future stay as great as previous one. Thanks again for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Very pleasant and comfortable experience.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Margaret B. Couples - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean room. Excellent beds. Quick check in and check out. Helpful front desk. Location very convenient. Breakfast was very good.

Dear Margaret B., Thank you very much for your feedback related to your recent stay. I am delighted to receive your positive comments on most of the area and found the stay was a great one. It is great to see that you found the room was clean, location was convenient and staff was helpful. Overall, the stay was a great value of money. Your review was shared with the team so as to give them motivation to keep the good work. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Not a hotel I would recommend

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was not well maintained - Wallpaper/paint missing from the walls, beds were not secured and moved easily WiFi - Unsecured network, which was not comforting Very minimal in room offerings - No iron, only 2 in 1 soap/shampoo, no lotion, no mini bar selection Front Desk - inconveniently located on the 5th floor, no concierge to assist with transportation services on ground level Elevators - Not all elevators went to the ground floor. When heading down from the 30th floor I always got stuck with the elevators that only went to the 5th floor, there were no separate buttons to call up the elevators that would take you direct to ground

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback related to your recent stay. We are sorry to learn that your overall experience did not meet your expectation. We have regular maintenance schedule in order to make sure our room conditions are in good condition, your comments was stressed and shared with the concerned department head for following up. Rest assured that appropriate measures will be taken to improve room quality. At ibis, we provided we offer an economic product with the best service and as such we do not offer the full range of amenities in the room, however most items are available on request from our housekeeping team. Please feel free to contact Duty Manager for any assistance during your stay, so that we can rectify the situation, making your stay with better experience. Thanks again for sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

The accommodation met out expectations and the staff interaction was both pleasant and informative

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John W. Couples - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable and enhanced by the staff's attitude and willingness to advise and assist. There was only one issue - Although the room was on a non-smoking floor, it was inundated with cigarette smoke through the aircon during the night.

Dear John W., Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review related to the stay. It is great to see that your overall experience met your expectation and gave positive comments about the staff. Your acknowledgement was shared with the team and we all felt motivated. We also noted your comment about the cigarette smell found in room. Please accept our apologies for that. We have implemented the policy of charging guest for the penalty if we discover that guest smoke in non-smoking room, and hope that the room condition will improve. Besides, our housekeeping team will monitor the room condition more closely. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Convenient and comfortable as always

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jj Couples - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I like to stay at this Ibis when I go to HK. The price is reasonable, the location great and the staff always amicable and professional

Dear JJ, Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us feedback related to your recent stay. I am grateful to see that you found the price of the room was reasonable and you like our location and service. Regarding your comment towards the front office staff, it was shared with our Front Office Team. Concerned department will take appropriate measure to improve the service quality. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mary Families - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Room bigger then expected. Counter service very efficient. Taxi booked thru counter very easily done with just room number, no of travellers and time for pick up. Public transport literally at doorstep...mtr/tram. Good experience.

Dear Mary, Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback related to your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We were delighted to learn that you were happy with the service from the reception and nearby transportation. We take it as great motivation for pushing us to strive for excellence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Disappointing stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kiwi-Kereru Couples - 31/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Ibis in Hong Kong Central is in a great location, we had a good-sized room for HK, comfortable bed and excellent coffee for breakfast... but everything else was below average. No eye contact from receptionist on arrival who forgot to tell us how to use the wifi, room needs refurbishment, particularly the shower room with its stained floor, and a really disappointing breakfast with stale croissants 2 days in a row: no excuse for an Accor hotel! Sorry, we won't be going back.

Dear Kiwi-Kereru, Thank you very much for posting this review of your experience and your satisfaction with our location, bed and coffee. Please accept my humble apologies regarding the way you have been treated by our receptionist. We usually receive positive comments about our staff and how helpful and friendly they are, however I apologise that you were not met with this same expectation. I have passed your comment to the team for improvement. We wish to also share with you that we are currently undergoing detailed repair works in all our rooms and this will be an ongoing process to ensure that our standards are met. We will especially is look into the situation in the shower room and carry out rectifying action if necessary. We are sorry for the inconvenience you have been caused. Regarding the breakfast, I note your comment on the food variety and we are in review of the food items on a regular basis and will certain address your concerns with the Food and Beverage Team. We again thank you for your comment and sincerely hope that this experience will not impair your confidence in the ibis network. Kind Regards, Simone Hansen General Manager

Excellent choice for Hong Kong

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Carlos Couples - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good location and service. Very clean room. Only inconvenience: breakfast too expensive.

Dear Carlos, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us related to your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the stay, found our location convenient, room was clean and service was great. I will share your acknowledgement with the team which serves as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On the other hand, your comments about the breakfast price was addressed. Thanks again for sharing you comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

what a location and that view

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Willem j Solo travel - 28/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

what an amazing location and the view amazing loved my stay and the staff could not be more helpful. The room was a good size for Hong Kong and it is with to select an harbour view room. However the location is the hero very easy to reach every part of the city. Will be back for sure

Comfortable, well maintained room, good service.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrea D. Couples - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We were able to get the mattress pad when requested, as well as an extra pillow. Our room was always tidied when we went out for the day. Overall, experience was great.

Dear Andrea D., Thank you very much for your loyalty and sharing the experience with us related to your recent stay. I am grateful to see that you enjoyed the stay. Guests’ satisfaction always come as our first priority and it is glad that the team did a good job in making you have a comfortable stay. Your acknowledgement will be shared with the team so as to give them motivation. In addition, we will keep improving and make your future stays be excellent one. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

hotel its self was ok however I found the air condition noisy

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jmk Solo - 24/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Iwoke up with bites several times and wonder if tere are bed bugs

Dear JMK, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to learn that the Front Office staff provided a great arrival and departure experience for you. I would like to thank for bringing my attention towards the areas that we should improve, and expressed my sincerest apologies for any shortfall during your stay. Regarding the room experience, especially the air conditioning system and room condition, our Housekeeping & Engineering Team were addressed of the issue. We will take appropriate measures to prevent similar occurrence. Thanks for letting us know your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms.) General Manager

It was ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 23/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Pleasant and helpful reception staff

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your loyalty and comments related to your recent stay. It is grateful to see that you enjoyed the stay, in particular impressed by the pleasant and helpful reception staff. However, we are deeply sorry to learn about breakfast food quality which did not meet your expectation. Rest assured that your remarks were shared with our Chef. We will work closely with the food supplier to monitor the food quality, in addition, we will do further food tasting and checking to enhance the quality. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Overall very good stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in was very slow. Needed more people to check in groups and ensure the person checking them in was quicker.

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your loyalty and feedback related to your recent stay. I am glad to see that you found the stay very good. However, we are sorry about check in process which took longer than you expected. Our Front Office Manager was addressed of your comment and will take appropriate measures to improve the efficiency. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

EXCELLENT HOTEL

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Christine M Family - 21/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed for 6 nights in this very comfortable hotel. We recommend it very highly. Our room had a wonderful view over Hong Kong Harbour. We ate in Le Bar and enjoyed very delicious food. All the staff worked hard to make our stay very pleasant indeed.

Dear Christine M, We are glad to hear that you had a great time at ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel and we thank you for your nice compliments on our view, service staff and food. Your kind words have been passed on to our teas. This will certainly motivate all of us to keep up the good work. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our world of hospitality. Kind Regards, Simone Hansen General Manager

Perfect for a short stay in HK

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Amy Business - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Seamless check-in and check-out procedure, competent staff and clean rooms.

Dear Amy, Thank you very much for your support to Le Club Accorhotels Loyalty program and sharing your experience with us. I am happy and grateful to hear that your overall experience was good. Your acknowledgement towards the room cleanliness and smooth check-in & out was shared with the team so as to give them encouragement to keep the good work. Thanks again for your feedback and we cannot wait to serve you in a not distant future. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms.) General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Florence K. Solo - 17/08/2019 AccorHotels review

This is my 4th stay and I should have gotten a harbor view room like the last two times. Overall satisfactory.

Dear Florence K., Thank you very much for your feedback related to your recent stay. It is glad to learn that the overall experience met your expectation. Your comment about the harbour view was well addressed and we have put it in your preference. Rest assured that we will do a better room arrangement for your future bookings. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Good quality-price

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Saskia Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Delivered what was promised. Clean hotel, rooms spaciously enough and centrally located

Dear Saskia, Thank you very much for your loyalty and giving us feedback related to your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We were delighted to learn that you found the stay good value for money, the cleanliness and location were good. We all felt motivated after reading it. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms.) General Manager

Mr T.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Danny T. Friends - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The biggest dissatisfaction where your room service open our door to ask “are we checking out ? That was around 10am in the morning where me and my friend are still in room with TV on ! Without knocking the door and without permission how can she do that ?

Dear Danny T., Thank you very much for your loyalty and sharing your review related to your recent stay with us. It is deeply sorry to learn about the incident that happened on your departure date and we took your comment seriously. Further investigation is doing now as it is definitely not our usual practice. Our Executive Housekeeper will study the case and do further training with the team, so as to strengthen the performance accordingly. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you again. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

overall satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

L. L. S. Business - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The bed was so hard, after request to add additional mattress, its much better. Another things is, although i put a "do not disturb", the housekeeping will also perform daily cleaning and change bath towel., please take note on this.

Dear L. Li S., Thank you very much for sharing your experience related to your recent stay. It is grateful that the overall experience met your expectation. Regarding the unpleasant experience of the housekeeping entered your room with “DND” sign on, please accepts my sincerest apology. Our Executive Housekeeper was well addressed of the issue. Appropriate actions will be taken to improve the services quality. Thanks again for your comments and we hope that you will grant us another opportunity to better serve you in near future. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hong kong