Hotel - ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 3,595 reviews
All hotels in Hong kong
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 810.00 HKD Non member rate
From 810.00 HKD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 550 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 32 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 7,912 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 3,595 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Business - 21/04/2018
« Always Great! »

In Hong Kong I always stay at Ibis Sheung Wan. Great location. Near supermarket and subway. Hotel well maintained and staff very helpful and friendly. Cannot fault it. There is a free shuttle to the hotel from Central Station too. Runs every 20 minutes. Makes it so easy to take the Airport Express.

AccorHotels certified review
Jon Couples - 19/04/2018
« Good stay »

Location is great, close to the ferry terminal and mrt station. Surrounding area is vibrant and is accessible to grocery and drug stores. Room is clean and had a nice view of the harbour.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jon, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and glad that it was a good stay. We are glad that you found the location convenient and liked the neighborhood. Your acknowledgement towards the room cleanliness and view were shared with the team for encouragement. It is our aim to keep improving and make your future stays to be excellent. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nuno B. Families - 19/04/2018
« Unclear rate and poor cleaning »

After booking in booking.com for two adults and one kid, I found out when arriving to the hotel that I had to pay more ~30% to have one small bed in the room for the kid. The cleaning of the bathroom was poor with hair from previous guests in the floor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nuno B., Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to learn about experience did not meet your expectation. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the room cleanliness. The room condition and cleanliness is our major concern and we are keen to provide a clean room for guest to stay. It is believed your previous stay was an exceptional case and we will do our best to change the room for you if we got the information during your stay. Our Executive Housekeeper was addressed of the issue and will follow the quality up. Our standard room is 17sqm, which fits for 2 adults and 1 kid. If an extra bed is required, only the Studio room, which is 25sqm, is suitable. It is sorry to learn that the information was not clearly stated on the website that you visited and your case will be shared with the concerned party for investigation. We are highly encouraged to directly book with us so as to make the best arrangement, and avoid any miscommunication. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 19/04/2018
« Ibis Sheung Wang »

as usual the staff was courteous and helpful, hotel super clean, staff knows the area, gave great tips on how to move around, the Starbucks on the property was great, shuttle service to Hong Kong station, this is my destination every time i'm in HK

AccorHotels certified review
Ian Families - 18/04/2018
« Efficient and courteous in every way leaving an excellent impression of the hotel and the city. »

I was very impressed right from the beginning of my booking. When I notified the hotel that I would be late arriving I got a reply quickly, then when I did arrive, the young man at the desk (sorry can't remember his name) was very clear and helpful and even gave me an upgrade to a harbour view room. This was great as i'm and artist and the next morning I could sketch the harbour and the buildings and mountains on the other side. The room was clean and spacious and everything worked nicely. I'll send a copy of the painting when I finish it!! At checkout again the whole process was easy and the helpful woman at the desk gave me some good instructions about getting to the airport. So overall an excellent experience and one that I would be happy to repeat or recommend to others.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian, Thank you very much for sharing the feedback related to your recent stay. I am delighted to receive your positive comments on most of the area and found the stay was a great one. It is great to see that you found the room was clean and staff was helpful. Overall, the stay was a great value of money. Your review was shared with the team so as to give them motivation to keep the good work. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to be at your services again. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Emelynn Friends - 18/04/2018
« Great stay »

My second stay here and definitely wouldn't be my last. Great location, with the tram just across the road, MTR 15 mins walk away. Great room with harbour view (free upgrade) and shuttle bus from the Airport Express stn. Only comment is that the bed is a little hard, but I was told the mattress is a Simmons. So it's probably my problem.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emelynn , Thank you very much for your loyalty and feedback related to your stay. It is encouraging to see that you had a great stay and will continue staying with us in the future. For your feedback of the mattress, we purchased extra soft toppers. The team will get it prepared for your future stays and make you have a better sleeping quality. Thanks again sharing your experience with us. We look forward to be at your services soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Abhishek Solo - 17/04/2018
« Great hotel and service overall »

I stayed at Ibis for 6 nights and loved it. The location is very good and the trams to Central can be caught from the street just below the hotel. It was also very easy to catch a ferry to Macau due to the terminal being so close. The room was comfortable and decent sized with an awesome view of the Harbour. Top service by the hotel staff as well as they ensured my room was cleaned and water replenished everyday. The only reason I am rating this 4 out of 5 is because of the location of the reception desks being at Level 5 with only couple of lifts going to the ground level. It sometimes used to take time to get out of the hotel and lifts always seemed a bit packed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Abhishek, Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback related to your recent stay. It is excited to learn that the team did a good job in the services and cleaning, making your stay enjoyable. However, we are sorry about the lift system. Due to building constrain, we are not able to change the lift system shortly. We will put your comments in our priority list when the refurbish project comes. We will place more signage hope to improve the communication with guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to be at your services soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Angeline T. Business - 17/04/2018
« Satisfactory. »

Bed was comfortable and staff at reception were helpful and friendly. Cafe was not opened when I wanted to have drink there. Should perhaps also have shower caps in the toilet. Concierge service will also be appreciated too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angeline T., Thank you very much for your loyalty and sharing the experience with us. I am delighted to get your positive feedback about the bed quality and the services of Front Office Team. On the other hand, please accept my sincerest apologies regarding availability of welcome drink. At ibis, we offer an economic product with the best service and as such we do not offer the full range of amenities in the room, however most items are available on request from our housekeeping team. Thanks again for bringing our attention to your concerns and we hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in a not distant future. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms.) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anon Business - 17/04/2018
« Well positioned budget hotel »

Rooms were spacious and clean for a budget hotel. Loads of facilities including a safe and fridge. Nice to have fresh water everyday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anon, Thank you very much for your positive feedback related to your recent stay. We are grateful to learn that you had a nice stay and liked our room, facilities and amenities. Your acknowledgement serves as great motivation for us all. Thanks again for your kind remarks and we look forward to be at your services again soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Bernard W. Families - 16/04/2018
« Very helpful, polite and professional staff. »

Clean rooms, tram stop is almost in front of the hotel. Near to shops around Sheung Wan. Cleaners were friendly and does an excellent job and are very accommodating, they would clean our room in the late afternoon as requested. Breakfast variety could be more and more daily menu changes will make breakfast more interesting as it does he monotonous after a few days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., Thank you very much for your comment related to your recent stay. It is encouraging and grateful to see that you had an enjoyable stay, and you felt happy about the stay. Your acknowledgement and positive comments was shared with the team. We all felt motivated after reading it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jay V. Business - 15/04/2018
« Gem of a Hotel In Sheung Wan »

I've actually stayed here several times, and it's always a pleasant experience. The hotel is basic, yet modern and comfortable, and lacking in nothing essential. The bathroom fixtures are all very high end (Grohe), which is something you expect in a 5 star hotel, not necessarily a budget hotel, and the shower and water pressure are excellent. I like the wood floors because you can never be sure if and when carpet has ever been cleaned, and I've stayed in many hotels in the past where the carpet had seen better days. There is a Starbucks right in the lobby, and there are many excellent eating options within easy walking distance. The girl who checked me in was also a delight, efficient, big smiles and very friendly and welcoming. This definitely sets the mood for a pleasant stay. I highly recommend this hotel, and I will definitely stay there again. You can't beat it for the price. A+++

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jay V, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kanittha D. Business - 15/04/2018
« Great!! »

Great!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kanittha D, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
********* Solo - 14/04/2018
« Overall, I was well satisfied with my stay. »

I was comfortable and everything was agreeable - except I had a little trouble controlling the room temperature. I needed the converter to plug my USA items into the electric sockets. I had to return 3 or 4 that the front desk supplied because they did not work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience related to your recent stay. Firstly, I am happy to learn that you satisfied with our check in and check out procedure and friendliness of hotel staff. Furthermore, we are happy to send our staff to your room incase of any assist in the room. Your comments will be shared with the concerned departments to further improve our guest experience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 14/04/2018
« Great »

Staff is helpful, room is clean and bright!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your loyalty and feedback related to your recent stay. I am glad that your overall experience met your expectation. It is great to see that you found our staff was helpful and room was clean. Your review was shared with the team so as to give them motivation to keep the good work. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. . Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Miss A. L. Families - 13/04/2018
« Enjoyable stay in a location that is extremely convenient for transport links »

Your reception staff member was very helpful when we checked in and when we asked about luggage storage facilities on our last day, he did not hesitate to suggest a late check out to fit our airport departure. The breakfast buffet menu was varied and we loved the congee every morning. Other family members loved the English food that was available. Staff were also very helpful when we booked and provided an adult length bed in the studio room as requested. Cleaning staff were very friendly when we saw them.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miss A L., Thank you very much for your comment related to your recent stay. It is encouraging and grateful to see that you had an enjoyable stay, and you felt happy about the stay. Your acknowledgement and positive comments was shared with the team. We all felt motivated after reading it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mistral C. Business - 12/04/2018
« Good price and good location »

Everything was great especially your team members at check in counter. They were giving me a lot of help on my request.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mistral, 최근 숙박과 관련하여 의견을 보내 주셔서 대단히 감사합니다. 전반적인 경험이 훌륭하다는 것을 알게되어 기쁩니다. 특히 프론트 팀 멤버가 당신을 감동 시켰습니다. 귀하의 리뷰가 팀과 공유되어 좋은 일을 계속하도록 동기를 부여했습니다. 우리와 함께 의견을 보내 주셔서 감사 드리며 더 나은 서비스를 제공 할 수있는 또 다른 기회를 제공하기를 바랍니다. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ralf Couples - 12/04/2018
« Predictable standard, budget accomodation. »

Our stay was as expected at this no thrills hotel. We like the location and predictable standard of accomodation here. Friendly and helpful personell.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Derek Couples - 11/04/2018
« A good no thrills hotel »

Very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Derek , We are thrilled to see your positive feedback related to your stay and you found the stay very good. We are an economy brand in the group that offers the essentials for great value. It is encouraging to see that you enjoyed the stay. It is our aim to keep improving and provide the best services for your future stays. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Clinton Friends - 11/04/2018
« Convenience perfected »

Great location, clean and comfortable with efficient service. My room had a lovely HK Harbour view which I appreciated. Small space but its so functional in Ibis. Perfect for my friends and I visiting HK for the rugby sevens event...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Clinton, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are delighted to have you staying with us during Rugby Sevens Event. It is our great pleasure to see that you enjoyed the stay and the hotel is perfect for you and your friends. Your acknowledgement was shared with the team and they all felt motivated. Thank you again for your comments, and we look forward to be at your services soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
David Couples - 11/04/2018
« Pleasurable »

I like your hotel is totally smoke free! Feel clean and fresh.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback related to your recent stay. It is our great pleasure to see that you found the stay enjoyable and liked our non-smoking arrangement. Your comments were shared with the team and we will try our best to make your future stays to be excellent experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 810.00 HKD Non member rate
From 810.00 HKD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.1 km Novotel Hong Kong Century
Novotel Hong Kong Century Hotel
From
From 1025.00 HKD Non member rate
From 1025.00 HKD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.3 km Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel
From
From 900.00 HKD Non member rate
From 900.00 HKD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.1 km The Park Lane Hong Kong - A Pullman Hotel
The Park Lane Hong Kong - A Pullman Hotel
From
From 1988.00 HKD Non member rate
From 1988.00 HKD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.5 km ibis Hong Kong North Point
ibis Hong Kong North Point Hotel
From
From 650.00 HKD Non member rate
From 650.00 HKD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in HONG KONG
See rates