Hotel - ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 3,518 reviews
All hotels in Hong kong
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 670.00 HKD Non member rate
From 670.00 HKD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 550 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 32 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 7,404 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 3,518 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
L. T. L. Solo - 20/02/2018
« Value for money »

I found the location convenient with easy-to-access public transportation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L. Tak L., Thank you for your loyalty and positive feedback related to your stay with us. We are grateful to see that you found the stay was with good value for money and hotel's location was convenient. We will keep improving and make you future stays to be perfect. It is our hope to be at your services again soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

TripAdvisor review
George H Couples - 19/02/2018
« Nice view, friendly and very helpful staff would stay there again »

Highly recommend this hotel due to location, easy access to transportation that takes you throughout the city and very helpful and great staff. Great harbor view if you are able to book a higher floor and a 5 minute walk to the macau ferry terminal.

AccorHotels certified review
Jung Y. C. Solo - 18/02/2018

Staff members were kind. Room was very clean and nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. C, 최근 숙박과 관련하여 긍정적 인 의견을 보내 주셔서 감사합니다. 특히 우리의 서비스와 클린 룸에 깊은 인상을받은 당신이 우리와 함께 즐거운 시간을 보냈다는 사실에 감사드립니다. 귀하의 인정은 팀과 공유되었으며 우리는 모두 그것을 읽은 후에 동기를 부여 받았습니다. 우리는 선한 일을 계속 지키고 여러분의 미래가 이전만큼 좋게 남을 것입니다. 의견을 보내 주셔서 다시 한 번 감사 드리며 곧 다시 만나 뵙기를 바랍니다. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Attakorn Friends - 14/02/2018
« Comfortable »

Enjoy during my time there. Comfortable and Good service from the staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Attakorn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 13/02/2018

Hotel was very noisy all night on the floor I was staying making it difficult for a good night's sleep. TV selection very limited. Decent breakfast choices, room was clean and reasonable size for Hong Kong.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your loyalty and comprehensive feedback related to your recent stay. I am delighted to receive your positive comments on most of the area and found the stay was a great one. It is great to see that you found the room was clean and room size wasn reasonable. Your review was shared with the team so as to give them motivation to keep the good work. The room condition is our major concern and we are keen to provide a quite room for guest to stay. Please be advised that it is an exceptional case and we will do our best to change the room for you if we got the information during your stay. Please feel free to contact Duty Manager directly for any assistance needed during the stay. We are sorry for the experience and sincerest hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Thomas Business - 13/02/2018
« Good value for money »

Great location and value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas, Thank you very much for sharing your review related to your recent stay. It is great to see that you found the stay good value for money and liked our location. We will work further on the areas that you suggested us for improvement, making your future stays to be more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Hoeun Friends - 13/02/2018
« Wonderful hotel with lovely staff & services! »

Our room was clean and very comfortable. We had the harbour view room and thought it was an excellent choice. All staff was friendly, kind and helpful. I really enjoyed our stay at Ibis Central Sheung Wan!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hoeun, hank you very much for your loyalty and feedback related to your recent stay. I am delighted to receive your positive comments on most of the area and found the stay was a great one. Also, found our room was clean and comfortable, view was great and service was helpful. Your review was shared with the team so as to give them motivation to keep the good work. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Saurabh S. Friends - 12/02/2018
« Reception refused to include my membership number in booking »

Hotel reception staff refused to enter my loyalty card number with my booking, upon checking in

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Saurabh S., Thank you very much for your comment related to your stay with us. It is sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. Le Club members, who booked directly with our hotel or group website, are all entitled to earn points and enjoy exclusive discount for dinning consumption during the stay. We are regretted to see that your previous booking was reserved via online third party agent, and therefore membership was not showed as eligible for points and benefits. Please accept our apologies if the message was not passed correctly upon arrival and caused confusion. Thanks for bringing our attention to your concerns and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to be at your service again. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
T L. Families - 12/02/2018
« Great staff assistance »

Lost my wallet briefly during my stay in HK - somebody found it and returned it to the hotel. Hoetl staff phoned immediately and returned it to me after proper checking of ID. Thanks to the manager and the staff of IBIS HK Central

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear T L., Thank you very much for your positive feedback related to your recent. We shared your happy of finding the wallet and appreciated your acknowledgement towards the team. It is grateful to see the prompt follow up action provided by the team made your stay with memorable experience. We looked forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 11/02/2018
« Great experience »

Clean and quiet. Beautiful view of the harbor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your loyalty and comments related to your recent stay. It is my great pleasure to learn that you had a great experience with usstay and found our hotel clean and quiet. My team members were excited to learn about your kind remarks too and felt encouraged. We look forward to welcoming you back in April and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Edward Business - 11/02/2018
« Comfortable and easy »

It was exactly as I planned. I was quite surprised by the spacious room though the bathroom could be bigger.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Edward S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. For the bathroom size, in addition to standard city view room, we have studio rooms, which the bathroom size is bigger, can you your alternative option for your future bookings. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Koon Business - 10/02/2018
« Spoilt water heater in cold hong kong... »

Freezing showers in cold HK weather in an Accor hotel was just way below expectations. Fell sick thereafter. Miserable!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Koon, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback related to your recent stay. It is sad to see that the overall experience did not meet your expectation. We shared your frustration about the hot water supply and sorry to learn this exception case making your stay unpleasant. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding issue. We immediately contacted the contractor came for fixing and inspection. We will further carry out regular maintenance and checking, making sure the stability of the hot water supply. We would like to extend our apologies again and please accept this as an exceptional case. It is hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in a not distant future. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Constantin W. Solo - 10/02/2018
« Very clean room, friendly and competent staff, but... »

... extremely loud at night and even sometimes during the day. The hotel rooms don't seem to be very well insulated in terms of noise reduction. People above, below and next to my room were constantly, and I mean CONSTANTLY banging their doors, dropping stuff on the floor and just being very loud. On my first day I could not sleep until 03 a.m. and even then there were only maybe four hours of silence. That staff tried to help, but ultimately they were to able to do much, albeit their overall friendliness and competence helped to alleviate the situation. Prices are fair too and the area around the hotel has much to offer interns of shops, cheap and good restaurants and lots of small eateries.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Constantin W., Thank you very much for your feedback related to your recent stay. Firstly, we felt grateful to see that you found the room was clean and staff was friendly. However, we were sorry to learn about the noise issue which made your stay turned to be unpleasant experience. We will check the room prior to your arrival in the future and make sure the condition is good. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in a not distant future. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Cecile Friends - 10/02/2018

The room that i occupied was quiet and relaxing. My only negative comment was the bathroom. The shower room is not separate from the toilet seat. So when you shower, the water runs towards the floor area of the entire bathroom. Also the smell of clorox was so strong that i get headaches.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cecile Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you very much for your feedback related to your recent stay. Regarding the design of the bathroom and smell of clorox, please accept my sincerest apologies. Our Executive Housekeeper will look into the issue and take appropriate measure to improve the quality. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
D+h2018 Friends - 09/02/2018
« Comfortable »

The room was small but satisfactory. Bathroom needs work: drainage was slow

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. D+H, Thank you very much for your loyalty and your feedback related to your recent stay. I am delighted to see that you enjoy the stay and commented that our room was comfortable. I will share your acknowledgement so as to give motivation to the team to keep the good work. On the other hand, please accept my apologies regarding the shower drainage. Our Engineering team followed the issue up after receiving your review. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Rakesh N. T. Families - 09/02/2018
« Staying on banks of sea was exiting, the rest was bonus. »

It was an unique experience to stay on 24th floor of the hotel which is situated almost on banks of sea and in middle of the city. Services were good and quick. Cleanliness was superb. Markets and connectivity with other places were easily accessible.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.T., Thank you very much for your feedback related to your recent stay. It is my great pleasure to receive positive score on most of the areas and learnt that you enjoyed the stay. Your acknowledgement towards the service and room cleanliness was shared with the team so as to give them motivation. Thanks again for your comments. We will keep improving and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kelky Solo - 09/02/2018
« Good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

K. Suk Hee님께, ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan 이용 내역 설문조사에 참여해 주셔서 대단히 감사드립니다. 고객님으로부터 좋은 평가를 받는 것은 언제나 기분 좋은 일입니다. 고객님께서 제시해 주신 의견은 모든 팀원들과 공유될 것이며 이러한 의견은 지속적으로 높은 수준의 서비스를 제공하고자 노력하는 모든 임직원들의 사기를 북돋는 데 큰 버팀목이 될 것입니다. 고객님의 소감을 알려주셔서 다시 한번 감사드리며 향후 보다 나은 서비스로 만나 뵙기를 바라겠습니다. 감사합니다. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Clara D. Couples - 09/02/2018
« Very good location »

Recommended place to stay. Staff very helpful. Good breakfeast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Clara D., Thank you very much for loyalty and sharing your experience with us related to your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the stay, found our location convenient and service was great. I will share your acknowledgement with the team which serves as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 09/02/2018
« the usual good quality and service at this excellent Ibis »

Everything efficiently delivered by the Ibis team. In the days of expensively located and designed luxury hotels, this Ibis offers everything you need for a central HK location. And it is excellent value. One small complaint. The buffet breakfast which closes at 1000, was already in close down mode at 0930. Limited choices which were not refilled and what there was, was tepid at best in the hot food dept. Only a couple of yogurts left. This needs addressing. But plenty of other places to get breakfast nearby. Lesson, get to breakfast early. Otherwise excellent stay. Hotel staff always welcoming and very helpful with general HK advice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear alanrobinsa, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying with us feedback and I was happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service. I am however disappointed that you were let down by our Food and Beverage service I have raised your concerns with our Restaurant Manager and she will review with the team in order for this not to happen again. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your post and I hope that we see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Simone Hansen General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
A M. H. Solo - 08/02/2018
« Perfectly satisfactory for my visit »

Apart from one meal in the Bar I only used the room for sleeping.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A M H., Thank you very much for your loyalty and time to share the experience with us related to your recent stay. It is my great pleasure to receive positive score on most of the areas and learnt that you enjoyed the stay. Your comments were shared with the team so as to give them motivation. However, I am sorry for the restaurant experience that you were not very happy with. Our Restaurant Manager will review it accordingly. We will keep improving and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 670.00 HKD Non member rate
From 670.00 HKD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.1 km Novotel Hong Kong Century
Novotel Hong Kong Century Hotel
From
From 825.00 HKD Non member rate
From 825.00 HKD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.3 km Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel
From
From 550.00 HKD Non member rate
From 550.00 HKD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.1 km The Park Lane Hong Kong - a Pullman Hotel
The Park Lane Hong Kong - a Pullman Hotel
From
From 1888.00 HKD Non member rate
From 1888.00 HKD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.5 km ibis Hong Kong North Point
ibis Hong Kong North Point Hotel
From
From 450.00 HKD Non member rate
From 450.00 HKD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in HONG KONG
See rates