Hotel - Pullman Shanghai Jing'an
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Shanghai Jing'an Hotel

4.0/5 1,921 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 599.00 CNY Non member rate
From 599.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • PUDONG INTL AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Boutique Gourmande
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage
    • Sauna in bathroom
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24hours

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

The Pullman Shanghai Jing An has 288 guest rooms and suites, with guest comfort and well-being as its priority, each of its well-appointed rooms and suites is a haven of comfort, each guest room enjoys full length floor to ceiling glass walls allowing expansive views of the city, full-size work desk, 42-inch flat TV screens, the finest in bathroom accessories with rainforest showers, and luxury bedding with 400 thread-count bed linen.

  • 287 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Sauna in bathroom
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,877 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Shanghai Jing'an

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,921 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Greg S Business - 19/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Pullman Shangai »

Very good hotel, good location, near railway station and excellent service. Extensive breakfast selection.The concierge were very helpful when we ask help for direction and get taxi. Front desk personnel were courteous and prompt. Over all it was very nice stay.

Anonymous Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was very nice. The staff was very attentive to their customers.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai Jing An. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Patrick Chmielewski General Manager

Dr. S. P. Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice time, Nice rooms. »

The hotel is nice and located near many nice features in the city. The executive lounge breakfast food like pancakes and french toast get very hard under heat lamps. The happy hour time is great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen P., Warm greeting from Pullman Shang Hai Jing An! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai Jing An. It is our great pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Our world is your plarground! Sincerely, Patrick Chmielewski. General Manager

Wolfgang M. Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« outstanding ! »

super friendly people and wonderful location. nice happy hour food

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wolfgang M., Thank you very much for all these very encouraging comments. I will share your comments with our entire head of departments. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward welcoming you soon in your Shanghai's home. With the kindest regards, Patrick Chmielewski General Manager

Couples - 09/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great Pullman close to the heart of Shanghai »

The hotel is located in a great area. There are many things a short train or taxi ride away and there are many shopping and eating destinations within walking distance. It is a great hotel. I would stay there again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen P, Warm greeting from Pullman Shanghai Jing An! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai Jing An. We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Shanghai Jing An! Our world is your playground! Yours sincerely, Patrick Chmielewski General Manager

Justin Y. Solo - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Me »

Pretty good The location is good Service is not bad

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shujia Y., Warm greeting from Pullman Shanghai Jing An! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai Jing An and taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Shanghai Jing An! Our world is your playground! Yours sincerely, Patrick Chmielewski General Manager

F.m Families - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Double charging and allowed guests smoke in the no smoking floor »

i booked the hotel room via ACCORgroup.com in June, and full payment by credit card in advance so as to get the best deal. When i checked in the receptionist confirmed that i already paid the room, and only need my credit card for a guarantee deposit. However, on the check out day, the other receptionist asked me to pay for my room, i said i did pay for my room when i reserved the room in Jun, the reception said they actually not yet charged me and asked me to show my bank statement. It was an extremely terrible experience and they insisted to charge me again. Asked me to email them for reimbursement when i back home and show them the bank statement. 7th floor was supppsed a no smoking floor but there were guests opened their room door and smoke, whole 7th smell strong cigarette smoke even our door kept closed!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. Yuk Fung , Warmly greeting from Pullman Shanghai Jing An! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Shanghai Jing An. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. According to China regulation, the card holder must be same with checked-in hotel guest that we could charge the credit card. The payment of on line is a guarantee. Also, we won’t allowed smoking in hotel as per Shanghai‘s government regulation. Again ,we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Patrick Chmielewski General Manager

Xiaolei C. Business - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor service »

No porter to help with luggage, poor check in service for Accor Member

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear c. Xiaolei , Thank you for your feedback of Pullman Shanghai Jing An. Firstly, I am sorry that your member experience did not meet your expectations. And also express my sincere apologies about all the inconvenience that you have encountered during your stay. I have shared your comments with all head of departments and our Front Office Manager ensured that will more concentration on take care of guests. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Again, thank you for telling us about your experience.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Our world is your playground! Sincerely, Patrick Chmielewski General Manager

Vn Business - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I will think twice to stay again for my next trip. »

Hotel Breakfast : fruits are spoiled by the moist at 10am. Informed to the staff and they changed immediately. Experience twice during my 4 night stayed at the hotel. The aircon from the room that I stayed has very loud noise. Informed the receptionist during the checkout time. I regretted that I did not complain from the 1st night thought it would just be short while. Hotel did not offer complimentary wine or food for accor member whereas other accor hotels that I stayed before provide wine or champagne. Overall, the hotel location is the best choice I have ever made to stay at that hotel as just 5 mins walking distance from metro. The concierge man was really helpful during my stay. Overall 5/10

A. L. Business - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful staying in Pullman Shanghai Jing A. »

It was A. excellent experience of staying with Wonderful staying in Pullman Shanghai Jing A. few days ago. This is the first time for me to stay with Wonderful staying in Pullman Shanghai Jing A.. When I arrived at the hotel, the reception, Miss Lorna Xu, helped me a lot in checking in and introducing the hotel facilities and food. More impressively, she helped me arrange a my-favorite room. Thank you so much, Lorna. I hope to visit you again in the near future. Thank you so so much, Lorna!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A. L. , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai Jing A.. We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Shanghai Jing A.! Our world is your playground! Yours sincerely, Patrick Chmielewski General Manager

Adeline G. Couples - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fell short of expectations »

For a business hotel, staff had poor command of the English language- Chef didn’t understand how I wanted my eggs done. Breakfast was always cold and the menu was the same daily even at the executive lounge. Insufficient representation of fresh produce like fruits and salads. Yoghurt was not individually packed and left in the open for hours. Housekeeping was not always thorough 100%. There was nothing personal or warm about this stay maybe because staff didn’t know how to interact or engage guests. Maybe I had high expectations following my stay at Pullman London, but Shanghai really fell short in many aspects.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adeline Sandra G. Hui Ting, Thank you for comments and taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Shanghai Jing An. I am sorry that all the encourented inconvenience staying with us. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. In order to prevent any future occurrence, I have shared your comments about our service and products professionalism with all heads of departments and have ensured that the actions are implemented to prevent any future occurrence and ensure that all our guests are satisfied. Our Executive Chef will carefully implement all hygiene standards and to do more English training for staffs,especially trainees. Also, we are working on creative promotion of food and beverage department. I remain at your entire disposal and hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the nearest future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Patrick Chmielewski General Manager

Chris W. Couples - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful Hotel/poor service. »

Our upgrade was a beautiful surprise and the Hotel is impressive. The very limited English from the majority of staff became frustrating. We had pre paid our account with Accor online but apon checkout in the club we were informed we had to pay the full amount again. We were taken down to reception and were told the money had not been paid even though our paperwork stated amount to pay at Hotel was 0. It was becoming very upsetting as most did not speak English. Our guide arrived and tried to help but as we were boarding a 22 day cruise we had to leave. We paid and were very glad to leave Shanghai. It was embarrassing and extremely upsetting and not what I would expect from an Accor Hotel. We arrived home last night. We were informed by the front Desk manager that this is how it is done in China and the amount paid to Accor was only a room guarantee with the room to be paid in full upon checkout. I found it strange as we had booked and paid the Novotel in Beijing and Sofitel in Xian without a problem.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher W., I would like to thank you for your feedback and also express my sincere apologies about the inconvenience that you have encountered during your stay. We investigated your case that hotel charged one time for your whole stay. About payment issue, please contact with me at Pa… for any assistance. We will refund back to your account if double charged. Again, thank you for telling us about your experience. Sincerely, Patrick Chmielewski General Manager

Couples - 16/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Beautiful hotel poor service »

The hotel is beautiful and also the rooms. It is located next to Shanghai’s main railway station. The staff speak little English and the buffet is very overpriced. Close to some known brand stores but limited and there are some restaurants close by.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chrisjw2013, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Shanghai Jing An. First and foremost please allow me to sincerely apologies for the services you have dissatisfied experience while staying with us. In order to prevent any future occurrence, I have shared your comments with all heads of departments and have ensured that the following actions are implemented to prevent any future occurrence and ensure that all our guests are satisfied. 1. Our Front Manager have ensured that all our staffs,especially new team menber are coached and trained English training. 2. I have stressed our Executive chef to ensure that we will more concentrate on food quality and presentation. Once again, thank you very much for your feedbacks that will I am sure allow us to improve the quality of our services and products. Look forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Shanghai Jing An! Our world is your playground! Yours sincerely, Patrick Chmielewski General Manager

Alice C. Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location and service »

Great location, opposite Shanghai Railway Station and subway walking distance by 2 minutes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ying See C., Thank you very much for stay at the Pullman Shanghai Jing An. It is a great honor to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and satisfied with our location. Believe that your sharing gives more business guests a valuable reference. Looking forward to your visit again and we will continue to provide you with quality service. Sincerely, Pullman Shanghai Jing An

Arnold K. Families - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A nice and comfortable room, great executive lounge in terms of service and food »

Overall, the service was excellent, the food are also excellent. The people in charge in the lounge is very polite and helpful. One thing to note is that my room air conditioner is not working (2520), the other room is fine. Basically it is not the Air Cond, but basically the switch, as it can function as heat or cool, unfortunately it is always switch back to heat function... and we could not find a substitute room because the room was full during my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arnold K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Shanghai Jing An. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our Chief Engineer ensured that we will periodic maintenance room facilites regularly in order to provide a comfortable environment fo the guest. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Shanghai Jing An! Sincerely, Patrick Chmielewski General Manager

Charles Business - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not bad a hotel... not great either »

Oriental food choices were rather limited. It is bizarre that for room service, the coffee had to come from the lounge in a paper cup. One of the inconvenient features of the room is the power plug for the writing desk is located behind the table. I had to crawl under the table to reach it. The redeeming factor is that the hotel staff was very responsive when I request for some bottles of water.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jia Liang Charles Y., Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know more about your recent stay and for pointing out to us issues, first and foremost please allow me to sincerely apologies for the inconvenience you have unfortunately experienced while staying with us. In order to prevent any future occurrence, I have shared your comments about our service professionalism with all heads of departments and have ensured that the following actions are implemented to prevent any future occurrence and ensure that all our guests are satisfied. 1. Our Executive Chef has ensure that all follow the stadard to service the guest. We will strengthen the attention to details and enhance drink quality. 2. I have passed your feedback to our Chief Engineer to record and find solutions to solve the inconvenience. Once again, thank you very much for your feedbacks that will I am sure allow us to improve the quality of our services and products. I remain at your entire disposal and hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the nearest future. We much appreciate your valuable time and look forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Shanghai Jing An! Our world is your playground! Yours sincerely, Patrick Chmielewski General Manager

W. E. Y. Business - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome »

Staffs were friendly and service was excellent. Hotel is in great location and the WiFi is superb. Great service and wonderful experience!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EngYau W., Warmly greeting from Pullman Shanghai Jing An! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay experience at Pullman Shanghai Jing An. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with head of departments. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Shanghai Jing An! Sincerely, Patrick Chmielewski General Manager

Jc. S. Business - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Same happy smile and friendly staff »

I always stay in the executive floor when I stay in Pullman Jin An, the young lady staff who serve in executive floor even remember my wife who stayed with me together last time and asked why my wife did not join this time. Gym move to a much bigger place, much better Gym equipment now except the trekking machines, old and was not able to connect to the program though there is a screen. Foods in executive floor are reasonably good too

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jenn Cherng S., Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know more about your recent stay and for pointing out issues, first and foremost please allow me to sincerely apologies for the Gym equipment you have unfortunately experienced while staying with us. In order to prevent any future occurrence, I have shared your comments with all heads of departments and have ensured that the following actions are implemented to prevent any future occurrence and ensure that all our guests are satisfied. 1.Our Front Office Manager will strengthen the attention to details and enhance English training for all employees. 2. EAM have stressed our IT Manager ensure that running machine screen connected with TV signal. If your have any requirement and assiatant during your stay, please feel free to dail "0" to Service Center that we could remain at your entire disposal. Once again, thank you very much for your feedbacks that will I am sure allow us to improve the quality of our facility and products. We look forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Shanghai Jing An! Our world is your playground! Yours sincerely, Patrick Chmielewski General Manager

Raymond Families - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stay! »

Large room, comfortable beds, stylish design! Good service from the staff!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Raymond, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai Jing An. We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Shanghai Jing An! Our world is your playground! Yours sincerely, Patrick Chmielewski General Manager

Tracy J. Business - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« concierge is extremely helpful and friendly. »

Overall service of restaurant, concierge, and front desk are very good!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Man Tie J., Warmly Greeting from Pullman Shanghai Jing An! Thank you very much for taking time share your comments with us regarding your recently stay at our hotel. Regarding your comments on accommodation and breakfast, I would like to thank you again for giving us very constructive feedbacks. I have shared your comments with the team and ensure that all corrective actions are implemented to prevent any future occurrence and enhance product quality and consistancy. Also our Chief Engineer have recorded your feedback to check and change the light bulbs in the room. I remain at your entire disposal may you need any additional informations, request or need for assistance Sincerely, Patrick Chmielewski General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 599.00 CNY Non member rate
From 599.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates