Hotel - Pullman Shanghai South
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Shanghai South Hotel

4.5/5 403 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 709.00 CNY Non member rate
From 709.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-24:00

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Each guest room is designed with spaces in which to work, relax or rest. Guests will enjoy the privacy of their own space and the panoramic views of the Shanghai city skyline.Guests from the Executive Rooms and Suites enjoy added benefits, which include Executive Club Lounge access and complimentary WiFi facilities.

  • 333 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,063 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Shanghai South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 403 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Excursion63327149292 Business - 17/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent »

Excellent all round! The hotel was clean and service was excellent. The location was convenient to trains, subway and public transportation. Good shops and restaurants close by. Definitely recommend to others.

Danny Business - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay at pullamn south shanghai »

Nice stay at pullamn south shanghai

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Danny, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

Anonymous Solo - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very agreable and cocooning stay »

I was at first a bit disappointed by the lack of facilities in the changing room of swimming pool. Only a sauna, no haman not jacuzzi, and overall quite small. However, the executive room is big and comfortable, and we are really taken care of in the executive lounge, whether it was for the afternoon tea of for breakfast. Made my stay worth it all!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the service of Executive Floor Lounge associates. I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the changing room of our swimming pool, we will look into the possibility for expansion and increase more facilities during our next renovation. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Pullman Shanghai South. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

Arjan Business - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« War gut »

War gut.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arjan, May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us and as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy to learn that in general you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. I am sorry that we do not have ATM for the time being, and we will speed up application for the bank to provide ATM or currency exchange service in our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. In addition, we will look into all areas in the hotel to further improve our services and room facilities to make your overall experience worth a score of 9 or 10. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Pullman Shanghai South. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

Sanjivani J. Business - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely well, feel like home. »

It is pleasant stay for 7 days in this hotel. Hotel officials care for every aspect from Hygeine to safety and security.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. J., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us and as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the cleanliness and safeness of our hotel. I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We understand that you are not satisfied that we had not offered welcome drink upon your arrival, according to Accor loyalty program policy, only Accor Silver members and above will be offered welcome drink for that, we seek your kind understanding, and I am sure your membership will soon be upgraded to Silver after 10 nights of stay. With regard to the breakfast varieties, we will look into possibility to add more vegetarian dishes in the menu. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Pullman Shanghai South. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

Manfred Business - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice and friendly service »

The service and the employees were very friendly. What could be a little bit improved is the breakfast buffet - I stayed there for one month and there was no change. Short term stayer would not recognize.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Manfred, May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us and as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy to learn that in general you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the service of our associates. Thank you for bring up breakfast menu rotation and lunch/dinner menu limitation issue to our attention, kindly be assured that we have already discussed this matter with our Executive Chef who we will look into the ways to improve it as well as the quality of food and beverage. With regard to the condition of room, we will reinforce our room maintenance as to ensure that all our rooms are of the best condition at all times. We will also look into the possibility to increase more international TV channel. We have taken note that you had not rated Le Club Accorhotels loyalty programme so high. According to Accor loyalty program policy that only Silver members and above will be offered welcome drink, and I am happy to advise you that your membership level has been upgraded to Gold after this stay, and welcome drink coupon will be offered starting from your next visit. We were sorry to hear that your accommodation was not upgraded in your recent stay. Kindly be advised that the corner room assigned for you on the 18th floor was of the Deluxe Premier category which had been upgraded from the Superior category that you had booked. Most probably our associate who assisted you on the check-in did not explain to you clearly about this. For the speed of wifi connection, we have checked the equipment in the hotel and do not find any defect. The problem might be due to web access control in China as the speed of international sites can be slower than domestic sites. For your next visit, if you encounter any internet problem, please contact us directly, so that we can look into the cause and to fix it. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Pullman Shanghai South. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

Abhishek D. Business - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful ExperienceI »

I am extremely satisfied by the services offered by your hotel. I shall definitely recommend it to others as well

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Abhishek D, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in particular with the service of our associates. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

Todd Business - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Simple and Clean . »

Safety .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Todd, Thank you so much for your feedback and your loyalty with us and as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy to learn that in general you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the cleanliness and safeness of our hotel. We have taken note that you had not rated breakfast experience, the friendliness of our staff so high. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Kindly be assured that we have already discussed this matter with our Director of Food & Beverage concerned and actions will be taken immediately to improve service standard and awareness of our associates. In addition, we will look into all areas in the hotel to further improve our services, the efficiency of check-in, quality of room facilities and the professionalism of our associates to make your overall experience worth a score of 9 or 10. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and sincerely look forward to your next visit to Pullman Shanghai South. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

Anonymous Business - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant and comfortable stay. »

Service was excellent, room was tidy and clean. Bathroom was excellent. Front desk and greeting staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. E., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us and as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the service of our associates and cleanliness of our guest room. I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Pullman Shanghai South. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

W. J. Y. Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good servie and facility »

Good servie , breakfast , facility although no MRT station over there . Good view for my room as hotel upgrade my room .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Shanghai South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in particular with the service of our associates. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

Ludovic L. Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Vera pleasant second visit on your hotel »

From check in to check out the experience was great. Really nice hotel and very consistent service across the days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us and as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the service of our associates. Thank you for bringing up the English standard issue of our Front Desk associates to our attention, and we will look into all possible ways to improve the communication ability of our staff members. We were sorry to hear that your accommodation was not upgraded in your recent stay. Kindly be advised that the room assigned for you on the 19th floor was of the Deluxe category which had been upgraded from the Superior category that you had booked. Most probably our associate who assisted you on the check-in did not explain to you clearly about this. In addition, we will further improve our membership acknowledgement by our associate to make our guests feel welcome. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we sincerely expect your next visit in Pullman Shanghai South. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

Francis K. Business - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Accommodation is good but dinning is too expansive »

Overall, the room is excellent. However, the restaurant prices are far too high even for us coming from Australia which are used to high prices. I am particular disappointed to be told that my meal at the Japanese restaurant can not be discounted even though I hold an Accorplus Card and I wasn't told that prior to ordering!! What's the point of getting this card when the meals can not be discounted in the first place.

L. S. Solo - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

no highlighter or paper clips

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., Thank you so much for your feedback and your loyalty with us and as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy to learn that in general you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. I am sorry that we do not have highlighter and paper clips in the room. We have made this remark in your profile to make stationery arrangement in the room for your future visits. Kindly contact our Service Center if there is anything you need during your stay, and our associates will be happy to assist for problem solving. For your information, those stationeries are our standard set up in our Executive Floor rooms. With regard to the welcome drink coupon, according to Accor loyalty program policy that only Silver members and above will be offered welcome drink, and I am happy to advise you that your membership level has been upgraded to Silver after this stay, and welcome drink coupon will be offered starting from your next visit. In addition, we will look into all areas in the hotel to further improve our services, quality of room facilities and the ease of wifi access to make your overall experience worth a score of 9 or 10. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we sincerely expect your next visit in Pullman Shanghai South. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

Hyun J. C. Business - 23/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Facility was fantastic. Luxury lobby as well »

Very comfortable. Will choose Pullman next time as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. C., Thank you so much for your feedback and your loyalty with us as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy to learn that in general you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We will look into all areas in the hotel to further improve our services, the friendliness of our associates, food quality of our breakfast and the membership acknowledgement to make your overall experience worth a score of 9 or 10. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will share your questionnaire information with our staff. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we sincerely expect your next visit in Pullman Shanghai South. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

Shawn L. Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice clean and helpful hotel »

Had stayed 3nights at the hotel and room was clean with spacious. The staff was helpful to assist you and had the shopping mall next door to have things to do.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us and as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the room cleanliness and helpfulness of our associates. I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to hear that our receptionist did not recognize your membership and had not offered you welcome drink coupon upon your arrival. Kindly be assured that we have already discussed this matter with our Front Office Manager and actions will be taken immediately to ensure that Le Club Accor member card holders will receive welcome drink upon check-in with the relative membership card presented. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Pullman Shanghai South. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

shawnl169 Business - 19/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice Clean Helpful staff hotel »

Had stay for 3 nights and stay was pleasant. Rooms are nice and clean. Outside of the hotel, there is a shopping mall which you can easily visit and equipped with restrauants, shops and supermarket. It is ideal for business hotel to stay but a bit remote from downtown area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear shawnl169, Thank you so much for sharing your review on your recent stay at Pullman Shanghai South.I am glad to hear that you are happy with the hotel facilities and service. Exceed guest expectation is what we always strive for every day. It was great that our staff were able to provide you with the hospitality. I will share your feedback with our team and I am sure this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Our hotel is only about 12 km, 25mins by car to Nanjing road and the Bund as well as to other famous historical places. And as what you have mentioned, we are right next to the Shanghai South Railway Station where subway lines No.1 and 3 stop connecting to all parts of Shanghai. Thank you again for your comment and recommendation. Hope that we could always be the choice as your home away from home on your trip to Shanghai. We look forward to welcoming you back to have another great stay with us. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager gm@pullman-shanghai-south.com

Dennis Business - 18/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Serve with heart »

I planned to book 2 nights at Pullman. However when i arrived the reception I find out that my travel agent has only booked 1 night for me. The receptionist responds promptly and could eventually solve the problem. I enjoy the breakfast, stylist room and fitness centre a lot!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dennis, May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us and as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy to learn that in general you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the problem resolution from our Front Desk associate and like our breakfast and fitness center. I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for bringing up the service issue that chef is playing his mobile phone during the breakfast to our attention. Kindly be assured that we have already discussed this matter with our Director of Food & Beverage and actions will be taken immediately to improve service standard, so that you will have a better feeling and experience in your future visits. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we sincerely expect your next visit in Pullman Shanghai South. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

Wandee Business - 17/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Nice atmosphere , near Carrefour supermarket my room cannot adjust air condition temperature :( My dinner at Yue restaurant , the service is not professional, has to ask for hairy crab scissor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear wandee, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey for your recent stay at Pullman Shanghai South. I am sorry to hear that your room air-condition temperature could not be adjusted during your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Kindly be assured that we have already discussed this matter with our Chief Engineer concerned and actions will be taken immediately; in addition, we have included this in our routine room inspection and maintenance program so as to avoid it happening again. In your future visits, kindly contact our Service Center if there is any room defects affecting your stay experience, and our associates will be happy to assist for problem solving. Thank you for bringing up the service professionalism issue of our Chinese restaurant associates to our attention. We will ensure that a scissor will be provided with hairy crab from now on. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Pullman Shanghai South. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

Ivana Business - 15/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

I was extremely pleased with my stay. The service was efficient. The staff was kind and pleasant to communicate with.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ivana, May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us and as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the service of our associates. I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Pullman Shanghai South. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

Sunny Business - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very poor internet network both WiFi and mobile data »

Cannot receive very well signal in my room and no option to upgrade better WiF service. Even I want to use my own mobile data, there still very poor singal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sunny, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey for your recent stay at Pullman Shanghai South. I am sorry that your recent experience in our hotel did not meet your expectations, as you had not rated our overall score so high in particular with the internet network connection. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have checked the equipment in the hotel and do not find any defect. The problem might be due to web access control in China as the speed of international sites can be slower than domestic sites. For your next visit, if you encounter any internet problem, please contact us directly, so that we can look into the cause and to fix it. We have also taken note that you did not receive welcome drink coupon. According to Accor loyalty program policy that only Silver members and above will be offered welcome drink, and I am happy to advise you that your membership level has been upgraded to Silver after this stay, and welcome drink coupon will be offered starting from your next visit. In addition, we will look into all areas in the hotel to further improve our service and the quality of breakfast food and beverages to make your overall experience worth a score of 9 or 10. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Pullman Shanghai South. Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Pullman Shanghai South Email address: H7…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 709.00 CNY Non member rate
From 709.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates