Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 347 reviews
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Free mini-bar in all room categories

  • Free shuttle service to companies in the area. Monday to Friday.

  • Free WIFI (unlimited)

  • Non-smoking hotel

  • 180 parking spaces (paying)

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00


Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Golf (Nearby)
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen

Dieselstrasse 2

Tel: +497156435510

Fax: (+49)7156/4355143

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00


  • By plane

    STUTTGART At 22km / 13.67 miles

  • By train

    GERLINGEN SIEDLUNG At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :48.80213, 9.07601

Our accommodations

At the Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen, you can choose from Standard, Privilege and Superior Rooms. All 95 rooms are equipped with 5.2-ft (1.6-m) wide queen-size beds and free WIFI. One child aged up to 12 years can stay free of charge in your Standard Room. A crib is available on request at no extra charge.

Standard Room with queensize bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Double Room with queen-size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege Room with 1 queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks(...)

Our restaurants and bars


Type of cuisine: Mediterranean a flight through Italian fine cuisine. Come and enjoy Antipasti from every region, traditional pizzas and different pasta dishes everyday. Our wine-light, yet full of character-is the perfect way to round off your culinary voyage to Italy.


18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 138 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 8 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

29 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

347 reviews

very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sudhir T. Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very good

Dear Sudhir T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Flienert - Front Office Manager

Good (business)hotel for a stay in area Stuttgart

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

49rogerr Business - 16/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is my favorite hotel in this area where I need to be every few weeks. The service is good and the rooms are spacious and efficient. Not all bathrooms are up to latest standards, but still pretty okay. The restaurant and lobby are re-decorated recently for the better, nonetheless the atmosphere is still not 5-star, but 4-star. That's okay as long as the price stays down. If you have to book a room during exhibit-periods in Stuttgart you will have to face a much higher price than standard (>+50%). Now the room rate below € 100,=/night including breakfast makes me happy for this hotel. Unfortunately the hotel is currently across a huge construction area, which makes it less appealing, but it is close to the center of Gerlingen and the hills are very nearby (for hiking or biking)

"This is my favorite hotel in this area" - thank you for your kind Feedback - Mr. 49rogerr ! I will gladly pass on your review to my team. Positive feedback from our guests in response to our daily efforts to provide excellent services is both rewarding and highly encouraging. We really hope to be able to welcome you again as our guest. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - quality management

Good for overnight, don't worry about breakfast.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Climber31684851581 Couples - 24/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed here overnight as it was close to some friends of ours. The room was faultless ; clean, quiet, comfortable bed, temperature good. You could open the windows and the shower was hot. The biggest disappointment was breakfast. As a platinum member breakfast is usually free. Not here. It was not worth the €20 something they charged. Not to the usual Mercure standard. So yes book it for the room if it is convenient but get breakfast else where. Oh you need to pay for parking.

Dear Climber31684851581, thank you for your feedback. The free breakfast for Platinum members is only available in the ASPAC region, not in Europe or America. (Https:// We hope to see you soon - best regards, Katharina Flienert - Quality management


TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Dreamer26907539092 Business - 22/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Room a bit small for the price. Price rather high for the location of the hotel and the size of the room Good breakfast. Room clean This rule to have at a minimum 200 characters is stupid !!! Next time I will not give any advise

Dear Dreamer, thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay in our Hotel Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen. We wish you a good time - see you soon ! Your mercure team

Fine and clean Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ruudklessens Friends getaway - 02/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

The Look and Feel of this hotel was good and renewed! Clean rooms and friendly personal! Breakfast was good with enough choice! 2things who can be helpfull: maybe some fresh orange juice at breakfast and the duvets on the bed were very short !

In the heart of Stuttgart within a few minutes

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kurts302 Couples - 12/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Although the Mercure is located in an industrial area, there's a very good Italian restaurant next door, a bakery just down the road, and Gerlingen with quite a few restaurants and pubs just a stone's throw away. The rooms have a good size and are well equipped. The service is great, as is breakfast. Parking on the street was no problem, just a little tight occasionally. It was just a little loud due to the building site across the road, but that's something that will change in due course.

Dear Kurt, thank you for staying with us at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen and for taking the time to review your visit. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - Quality management

Short Break 2-4/9/2018

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

coalyardrly Solo travel - 08/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

A quiet hotel, a reasonable distance from the city centre (but served by U bahn U6 to stop Gerlingen Siedlung, approx 4 Euro from main station). Some building work ongoing during visit (would have been nice to be notified of this at the time of booking). Smart room but small shower cubicle. Will consider staying again if I didn't need to be in the city centre early.

Dear, thank you for your feedback. We wish you a good time. quality management

Location suited us

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Suzj Couples - 27/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

Just a 1 night stop after visiting the Porsche museum we wanted a hotel fairly close with easy access for motorways. There were renovations being carried out so no restaurant or bar facilities available however this did not inconvenience us in anyway and there is a very good Italian restaurant right next door. We were compsensated by the hotel with a free mini bar and additional drinks and snacks, so no complaints about service. Good breakfast served in a meeting room, again no inconvenience to guests. Parking is ample both underground and outside reception. Not a particularly attractive area but is was close to motorways and better value than some others closer to the city centre.

Dear Suzj, thank you for the review - we're glad you liked our hotel - even if there were renovations. We hope we can welcome you again and show you the result of the renovations. Have a good time. Selina Andrijanic Qualitymanagement

From 4 o'clock on the building site next door kept me awake

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jimiok Solo travel - 19/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

There were construction works in the hotel, no problem. I had a room at the street side: big problem: from 4 o'clock in the morning the trucks and bulldozers kept me awake. When I went down to get some breakfast at 6 o'clock, I would have to wait till 6h30... I left, asking if there were any rooms available at the back side of the hotel, the receptionist thought I wanted to switch rooms for the next night. She also told me that other customers had complained about the construction site. I don't think the hotel was full, and I don't know if all the rooms at the quiet side were fully occupied.

Dear Jimiok, we're very sorry you couldn't enjoy your stay to the fullest. We're not able to change the Building site's working times and if there would have been free rooms left at the "quiet side" you would have brought to one of them. We hope you will give it a new try! Have a good time. Selina Andrijanic Qualitymanagement

Nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

johantielens Business - 12/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

With the extreme heat it was difficult to cool the room down in the night time. Except for this the stay was excellent! The service of the personnel was also very friendly. The lobby is in restauratie but this not bother in the evening.

Dear Mr Tielens, thank you very much for your review! I'm very sorry we don't have any air conditioning in our rooms, but we're also very happy you had - besides the heat - a great stay! We're looking forward to see you again. Best wishes and kind regards Selina Andrijanic Qualitymanagement

Very disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

BobtheReviewer Couples - 05/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

Driven all day 500+ mms from Zeebrugge looking forward to a drink and a meal. Due to refurbishment no bar, no restaurant and the place is a mess. No warning on the Accor website. The room was ok. Until it’s finished wouldn’t go there again.

Super Woman behind Reception Desk

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Cdobson1 Couples - 02/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

Comfortable Hotel for overnight stay. Lady behind reception wore many hats, reception, bar, room service etc. She was efficient, friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean and bed comfortable. Only issue was position of room which was on the lift lobby at the front of building. Did not get a good night sleep as was woken up by guests coming out of lifts and talking loudly outside our door. In the early hours of he morning was woken by the U Bahn running outside the front of building. If I were to stay here again I would ask for a room at back of building away from the lift lobby.

Dear Mr. Dobson, thank you very much for taking some time out of your day to leave a review with us! We are happy to see you highlighting the friendliness of our staff and, on a more personal note, I'd also like to thank you for your nice words as I was the mentioned receptionist on duty on that evening. :) Regarding the location of the room, we would love to show you a room in one of our higher categories the next time you're here, as those rooms are facing the back of the hotel which makes them a little quieter in comparison to the standard category which was booked for your first stay. Regardless, we wish you a happy new year and look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Laura Brosing - quality management

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Curious697495 Couples - 28/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

Visited the Oktoberfest in Stuttgart's Wasen district and used this hotel as it was easily accessible using the U-Bahn (27 mins from the Hauptbahnhof) and gave us a more peaceful environment away from the hubbub of the city centre. The only negative was the incredibly soft pillows.

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are glad to see you enjoying the stay in our hotel and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Kind regards, Laura Brosing - quality management.

stop while travelling south

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

CGEreis Couples - 08/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

Rooms, beds and bathroom were absolutely fine. I was a bit surprised though to find out there was no airco in the room. So it was rather hot and we did not sleep all that well. Breakfast super! All staff was very friendly and helpfull.

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. at your booking you have certainly overlooked that we have no air conditioning in our hotel. Many thanks for your nice praise for our staff. See you the next time, Katharina Flienert - Qualitätsmanagement

A hot (Temperature) summer night

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Globetrotter0053 Couples - 03/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

I would have expected a bit more for the acclaimed “4-Star” rating: The nice and functional furniture is basic. There is no enclosed cloth cabinet for hanging cloth. The bathroom is very small (reminds me a bit of my trips in a motor home). Positive is the quite sufficient work desk space provided. The nights were hot and very uncomfortable because the days were quite hot and the hotel does not have an air conditioning system. Due to this we had to leave the windows open to get some cooler air into the room at night. But by doing so we also got the noise from a practically non-stop running compressor (or other machine) on the roof, and in the morning very loud construction noise from the nearby building demolition works starting at 7am. We stayed in a Superior room on the 3rd floor. Other room categories and locations may be different of course. Especially what the noise, heat, and odor is concerned. We had noticed a very unpleasant smell on the 1st and 2nd floor. Maybe from the fields adjacent to the hotel, or maybe some plumbing problems during the renovation? I had a confirmed reservation for a double room with two guests, but the rooms (we changed twice) were only prepared for one person (one bed sheet quite smaller than the Queen Size bed, one bath towel, one bath robe, one pair of slippers). Positive is the free Mini Bar in Superior rooms (but it’s only stocked with one beer per day), and the Espresso machine. The receptionist was very friendly trying to accommodate our wishes as much as possible, and apologized for the unpleasant smell and heat (both not her fault of course and I started to feel sorry for being a “difficult” guest). Also to mention on a exceptional positive note is the very friendly and professional front desk supervisor. We did not take the breakfast in the hotel because we both only have a coffee and croissant or bun in the morning. The breakfast buffet may be very good indeed, but we would not nearly consume enough for the 17 Euros asked per person. It would be great if the hotel would offer a choice of a continental breakfast as well, priced about the same as the nearby bakery. After all, the quality/price for the room was good and will be even better during cooler days and after renovation is completed.

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience. Our renovations will soon be over. I hope, to welcome you again soon. then you can look at the result. I'm sure we can convince you. We wish you a good time, Katharina Flienert - Quality management

it is one the worst hotel i stayed

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

asife89 Business - 20/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

I will definitely not recommend this to anyone until you have no option. Fridge with half used juice bottles Beds not changed smells not at all fresh or can easily find it was not changed At the end for invoice also if you did online checkin you need to follow like hell I am calling and mailing them to get my invoice

Dear asife89, thank you for your assessment. Unfortunately you did not reply to our emails. Unfortunately you did not say anything at your stay or at departure. So that's the reason why we do not can do anything. Maybe you give us another chance. And we can show you our standard. I wish you a good time. Kind regards, Katharina Flienert - Quality management

Very pleased

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

laviniad998 Family - 23/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

The room was excellent, clean, and silent. In the room I find a kettle, coffee, tee and sugar. Very good idea! Unfortunately the parking place is not free and I think 8 euro per day is quite more. The breakfast is also expensive.

Dear Laviniad 998, thank you for your very good assessment. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the mercure hotel stuttgart gerlingen. I wish you a good time. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - quality management

Nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

AntK2k18 Family - 15/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

We visited Stuttgart for two days. The price was good for the value. The hotel was very clean, even in details where people don't pay attention to. The hotel is away from the center but the Metro station is very near. It takes 25 minutes to the center and comes every 10 in normal hours. Parking costs 8 EUR/24h. In the street I have seen signs : No parking 20:00-05:00 (strange).

Dear guest, thank you very much for your assessment. I wish you a good time. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - Quality management

Good value

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Henrietta H Couples - 20/03/2017 TripAdvisor review

The room size is good, clean and good breakfast. Safe parking area. And a quick process of check in and out. I will definetely choose this hotel again if i visit stuttgart again in the future. Excellent

Dear guest, thank you very much for your appraisal. We are glad that you had a nice stay. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - Quality Management

Exellente Italian cuisine

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

V6621OJmichelb Business - 06/02/2017 TripAdvisor review

Excellent Italian Cooked. Service As I experienced professional and kind. Room clean and bars free of charge. Location little bit far from downtown. The best is the Italian food . The worst is the parking cost in addition of the Hotel price

Dear guest, thank you very much for your assessment. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - Front Office Supervisor
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in gerlingen