Hotel - Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen

4.0/5 328 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 65.00 EUR Non member rate
From 61.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week SO - DO 18:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end FR - SA geschlossen

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

At the Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen, you can choose from Standard, Privilege and Superior Rooms. All 95 rooms are equipped with 5.2-ft (1.6-m) wide queen-size beds and free WIFI. One child aged up to 12 years can stay free of charge in your Standard Room.A crib is available on request at no extra charge.

  • 95 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 21 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 328 reviews
Friends getaway - 02/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Fine and clean Hotel »

The Look and Feel of this hotel was good and renewed! Clean rooms and friendly personal! Breakfast was good with enough choice! 2things who can be helpfull: maybe some fresh orange juice at breakfast and the duvets on the bed were very short !

Kurt S Couples - 12/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« In the heart of Stuttgart within a few minutes »

Although the Mercure is located in an industrial area, there's a very good Italian restaurant next door, a bakery just down the road, and Gerlingen with quite a few restaurants and pubs just a stone's throw away. The rooms have a good size and are well equipped. The service is great, as is breakfast. Parking on the street was no problem, just a little tight occasionally. It was just a little loud due to the building site across the road, but that's something that will change in due course.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kurt, thank you for staying with us at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen and for taking the time to review your visit. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - Quality management

Solo travel - 08/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Short Break 2-4/9/2018 »

A quiet hotel, a reasonable distance from the city centre (but served by U bahn U6 to stop Gerlingen Siedlung, approx 4 Euro from main station). Some building work ongoing during visit (would have been nice to be notified of this at the time of booking). Smart room but small shower cubicle. Will consider staying again if I didn't need to be in the city centre early.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear, thank you for your feedback. We wish you a good time. quality management

Couples - 27/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Location suited us »

Just a 1 night stop after visiting the Porsche museum we wanted a hotel fairly close with easy access for motorways. There were renovations being carried out so no restaurant or bar facilities available however this did not inconvenience us in anyway and there is a very good Italian restaurant right next door. We were compsensated by the hotel with a free mini bar and additional drinks and snacks, so no complaints about service. Good breakfast served in a meeting room, again no inconvenience to guests. Parking is ample both underground and outside reception. Not a particularly attractive area but is was close to motorways and better value than some others closer to the city centre.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suzj, thank you for the review - we're glad you liked our hotel - even if there were renovations. We hope we can welcome you again and show you the result of the renovations. Have a good time. Selina Andrijanic Qualitymanagement

Solo travel - 19/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« From 4 o'clock on the building site next door kept me awake »

There were construction works in the hotel, no problem. I had a room at the street side: big problem: from 4 o'clock in the morning the trucks and bulldozers kept me awake. When I went down to get some breakfast at 6 o'clock, I would have to wait till 6h30... I left, asking if there were any rooms available at the back side of the hotel, the receptionist thought I wanted to switch rooms for the next night. She also told me that other customers had complained about the construction site. I don't think the hotel was full, and I don't know if all the rooms at the quiet side were fully occupied.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jimiok, we're very sorry you couldn't enjoy your stay to the fullest. We're not able to change the Building site's working times and if there would have been free rooms left at the "quiet side" you would have brought to one of them. We hope you will give it a new try! Have a good time. Selina Andrijanic Qualitymanagement

johantielens Business - 12/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice stay »

With the extreme heat it was difficult to cool the room down in the night time. Except for this the stay was excellent! The service of the personnel was also very friendly. The lobby is in restauratie but this not bother in the evening.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Tielens, thank you very much for your review! I'm very sorry we don't have any air conditioning in our rooms, but we're also very happy you had - besides the heat - a great stay! We're looking forward to see you again. Best wishes and kind regards Selina Andrijanic Qualitymanagement

BobtheReviewer Couples - 05/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very disappointing »

Driven all day 500+ mms from Zeebrugge looking forward to a drink and a meal. Due to refurbishment no bar, no restaurant and the place is a mess. No warning on the Accor website. The room was ok. Until it’s finished wouldn’t go there again.

Couples - 02/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Super Woman behind Reception Desk »

Comfortable Hotel for overnight stay. Lady behind reception wore many hats, reception, bar, room service etc. She was efficient, friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean and bed comfortable. Only issue was position of room which was on the lift lobby at the front of building. Did not get a good night sleep as was woken up by guests coming out of lifts and talking loudly outside our door. In the early hours of he morning was woken by the U Bahn running outside the front of building. If I were to stay here again I would ask for a room at back of building away from the lift lobby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Dobson, thank you very much for taking some time out of your day to leave a review with us! We are happy to see you highlighting the friendliness of our staff and, on a more personal note, I'd also like to thank you for your nice words as I was the mentioned receptionist on duty on that evening. :) Regarding the location of the room, we would love to show you a room in one of our higher categories the next time you're here, as those rooms are facing the back of the hotel which makes them a little quieter in comparison to the standard category which was booked for your first stay. Regardless, we wish you a happy new year and look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Laura Brosing - quality management

Couples - 28/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great location »

Visited the Oktoberfest in Stuttgart's Wasen district and used this hotel as it was easily accessible using the U-Bahn (27 mins from the Hauptbahnhof) and gave us a more peaceful environment away from the hubbub of the city centre. The only negative was the incredibly soft pillows.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are glad to see you enjoying the stay in our hotel and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Kind regards, Laura Brosing - quality management.

Couples - 08/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« stop while travelling south »

Rooms, beds and bathroom were absolutely fine. I was a bit surprised though to find out there was no airco in the room. So it was rather hot and we did not sleep all that well. Breakfast super! All staff was very friendly and helpfull.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. at your booking you have certainly overlooked that we have no air conditioning in our hotel. Many thanks for your nice praise for our staff. See you the next time, Katharina Flienert - Qualitätsmanagement

Couples - 03/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« A hot (Temperature) summer night »

I would have expected a bit more for the acclaimed “4-Star” rating: The nice and functional furniture is basic. There is no enclosed cloth cabinet for hanging cloth. The bathroom is very small (reminds me a bit of my trips in a motor home). Positive is the quite sufficient work desk space provided. The nights were hot and very uncomfortable because the days were quite hot and the hotel does not have an air conditioning system. Due to this we had to leave the windows open to get some cooler air into the room at night. But by doing so we also got the noise from a practically non-stop running compressor (or other machine) on the roof, and in the morning very loud construction noise from the nearby building demolition works starting at 7am. We stayed in a Superior room on the 3rd floor. Other room categories and locations may be different of course. Especially what the noise, heat, and odor is concerned. We had noticed a very unpleasant smell on the 1st and 2nd floor. Maybe from the fields adjacent to the hotel, or maybe some plumbing problems during the renovation? I had a confirmed reservation for a double room with two guests, but the rooms (we changed twice) were only prepared for one person (one bed sheet quite smaller than the Queen Size bed, one bath towel, one bath robe, one pair of slippers). Positive is the free Mini Bar in Superior rooms (but it’s only stocked with one beer per day), and the Espresso machine. The receptionist was very friendly trying to accommodate our wishes as much as possible, and apologized for the unpleasant smell and heat (both not her fault of course and I started to feel sorry for being a “difficult” guest). Also to mention on a exceptional positive note is the very friendly and professional front desk supervisor. We did not take the breakfast in the hotel because we both only have a coffee and croissant or bun in the morning. The breakfast buffet may be very good indeed, but we would not nearly consume enough for the 17 Euros asked per person. It would be great if the hotel would offer a choice of a continental breakfast as well, priced about the same as the nearby bakery. After all, the quality/price for the room was good and will be even better during cooler days and after renovation is completed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience. Our renovations will soon be over. I hope, to welcome you again soon. then you can look at the result. I'm sure we can convince you. We wish you a good time, Katharina Flienert - Quality management

Business - 20/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« it is one the worst hotel i stayed »

I will definitely not recommend this to anyone until you have no option. Fridge with half used juice bottles Beds not changed smells not at all fresh or can easily find it was not changed At the end for invoice also if you did online checkin you need to follow like hell I am calling and mailing them to get my invoice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear asife89, thank you for your assessment. Unfortunately you did not reply to our emails. Unfortunately you did not say anything at your stay or at departure. So that's the reason why we do not can do anything. Maybe you give us another chance. And we can show you our standard. I wish you a good time. Kind regards, Katharina Flienert - Quality management

laviniad998 Family - 23/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Very pleased »

The room was excellent, clean, and silent. In the room I find a kettle, coffee, tee and sugar. Very good idea! Unfortunately the parking place is not free and I think 8 euro per day is quite more. The breakfast is also expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Laviniad 998, thank you for your very good assessment. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the mercure hotel stuttgart gerlingen. I wish you a good time. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - quality management

AntK2k18 Family - 15/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Nice stay »

We visited Stuttgart for two days. The price was good for the value. The hotel was very clean, even in details where people don't pay attention to. The hotel is away from the center but the Metro station is very near. It takes 25 minutes to the center and comes every 10 in normal hours. Parking costs 8 EUR/24h. In the street I have seen signs : No parking 20:00-05:00 (strange).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your assessment. I wish you a good time. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - Quality management

Couples - 20/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Good value »

The room size is good, clean and good breakfast. Safe parking area. And a quick process of check in and out. I will definetely choose this hotel again if i visit stuttgart again in the future. Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your appraisal. We are glad that you had a nice stay. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - Quality Management

Business - 06/02/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Exellente Italian cuisine »

Excellent Italian Cooked. Service As I experienced professional and kind. Room clean and bars free of charge. Location little bit far from downtown. The best is the Italian food . The worst is the parking cost in addition of the Hotel price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your assessment. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - Front Office Supervisor

Business - 06/11/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Nice stay in Gerlingn »

Big single room, very quiet, with access to mini bar, wifi... a a good rate. No issue at all. Very good location for visiting ovest side of Stuttgart, walking distance from Gerlingen center. Good breakfast with a large choice of meals,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Pezzano, thank you very much for your assessment. Katharina Flienert -Front Office Supervisor

Couples - 27/09/2016 TripAdvisor review
« trip »

good hotel with excellent breakfast - room at the back is a must otherwisw with the trams at the front it is far too nisy. rooms could do with more drawer and wardrobe space. shame it does not have a restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Kathleen B., thank you very much for your assessment. Katharina Flienert - Front Office Supervisor

eballes Business - 05/09/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Excelent hotel »

I've been staying in this hotel for more than one month in the last year due to professional, working reasons. The hotel is excellent, very good service and I've loved all my stays. I thoroughly recommend it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Eballes, thank you very much for your assessment. Katharina Flienert - Front Office Supervisor

Anonymous Families - 25/08/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Formidable

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 65.00 EUR Non member rate
From 61.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates