Hotel - Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 265 reviews
All hotels in Gerlingen
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 65.00 EUR Non member rate
From 58.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Breakfast
  • Golf  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week SO - DO 18:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end FR - SA geschlossen

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

At the Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen, you can choose from Standard, Privilege and Superior Rooms. All 95 rooms are equipped with 5.2-ft (1.6-m) wide queen-size beds and free WIFI. One child aged up to 12 years can stay free of charge in your Standard Room.A crib is available on request at no extra charge.

  • 95 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 19 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 265 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 28/09/2017
« Great location »

Visited the Oktoberfest in Stuttgart's Wasen district and used this hotel as it was easily accessible using the U-Bahn (27 mins from the Hauptbahnhof) and gave us a more peaceful environment away from the hubbub of the city centre. The only negative was the incredibly soft pillows.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are glad to see you enjoying the stay in our hotel and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Kind regards, Laura Brosing - quality management.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 08/09/2017
« stop while travelling south »

Rooms, beds and bathroom were absolutely fine. I was a bit surprised though to find out there was no airco in the room. So it was rather hot and we did not sleep all that well. Breakfast super! All staff was very friendly and helpfull.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. at your booking you have certainly overlooked that we have no air conditioning in our hotel. Many thanks for your nice praise for our staff. See you the next time, Katharina Flienert - Qualitätsmanagement

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 03/09/2017
« A hot (Temperature) summer night »

I would have expected a bit more for the acclaimed “4-Star” rating: The nice and functional furniture is basic. There is no enclosed cloth cabinet for hanging cloth. The bathroom is very small (reminds me a bit of my trips in a motor home). Positive is the quite sufficient work desk space provided. The nights were hot and very uncomfortable because the days were quite hot and the hotel does not have an air conditioning system. Due to this we had to leave the windows open to get some cooler air into the room at night. But by doing so we also got the noise from a practically non-stop running compressor (or other machine) on the roof, and in the morning very loud construction noise from the nearby building demolition works starting at 7am. We stayed in a Superior room on the 3rd floor. Other room categories and locations may be different of course. Especially what the noise, heat, and odor is concerned. We had noticed a very unpleasant smell on the 1st and 2nd floor. Maybe from the fields adjacent to the hotel, or maybe some plumbing problems during the renovation? I had a confirmed reservation for a double room with two guests, but the rooms (we changed twice) were only prepared for one person (one bed sheet quite smaller than the Queen Size bed, one bath towel, one bath robe, one pair of slippers). Positive is the free Mini Bar in Superior rooms (but it’s only stocked with one beer per day), and the Espresso machine. The receptionist was very friendly trying to accommodate our wishes as much as possible, and apologized for the unpleasant smell and heat (both not her fault of course and I started to feel sorry for being a “difficult” guest). Also to mention on a exceptional positive note is the very friendly and professional front desk supervisor. We did not take the breakfast in the hotel because we both only have a coffee and croissant or bun in the morning. The breakfast buffet may be very good indeed, but we would not nearly consume enough for the 17 Euros asked per person. It would be great if the hotel would offer a choice of a continental breakfast as well, priced about the same as the nearby bakery. After all, the quality/price for the room was good and will be even better during cooler days and after renovation is completed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience. Our renovations will soon be over. I hope, to welcome you again soon. then you can look at the result. I'm sure we can convince you. We wish you a good time, Katharina Flienert - Quality management

TripAdvisor review
Business - 20/05/2017
« it is one the worst hotel i stayed »

I will definitely not recommend this to anyone until you have no option. Fridge with half used juice bottles Beds not changed smells not at all fresh or can easily find it was not changed At the end for invoice also if you did online checkin you need to follow like hell I am calling and mailing them to get my invoice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear asife89, thank you for your assessment. Unfortunately you did not reply to our emails. Unfortunately you did not say anything at your stay or at departure. So that's the reason why we do not can do anything. Maybe you give us another chance. And we can show you our standard. I wish you a good time. Kind regards, Katharina Flienert - Quality management

TripAdvisor review
laviniad998 Family - 23/04/2017
« Very pleased »

The room was excellent, clean, and silent. In the room I find a kettle, coffee, tee and sugar. Very good idea! Unfortunately the parking place is not free and I think 8 euro per day is quite more. The breakfast is also expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Laviniad 998, thank you for your very good assessment. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the mercure hotel stuttgart gerlingen. I wish you a good time. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - quality management

TripAdvisor review
Anonymous Family - 15/04/2017
« Nice stay »

We visited Stuttgart for two days. The price was good for the value. The hotel was very clean, even in details where people don't pay attention to. The hotel is away from the center but the Metro station is very near. It takes 25 minutes to the center and comes every 10 in normal hours. Parking costs 8 EUR/24h. In the street I have seen signs : No parking 20:00-05:00 (strange).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your assessment. I wish you a good time. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - Quality management

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 20/03/2017
« Good value »

The room size is good, clean and good breakfast. Safe parking area. And a quick process of check in and out. I will definetely choose this hotel again if i visit stuttgart again in the future. Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your appraisal. We are glad that you had a nice stay. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - Quality Management

TripAdvisor review
Business - 06/02/2017
« Exellente Italian cuisine »

Excellent Italian Cooked. Service As I experienced professional and kind. Room clean and bars free of charge. Location little bit far from downtown. The best is the Italian food . The worst is the parking cost in addition of the Hotel price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your assessment. Best regards, Katharina Flienert - Front Office Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
Business - 06/11/2016
« Nice stay in Gerlingn »

Big single room, very quiet, with access to mini bar, wifi... a a good rate. No issue at all. Very good location for visiting ovest side of Stuttgart, walking distance from Gerlingen center. Good breakfast with a large choice of meals,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Pezzano, thank you very much for your assessment. Katharina Flienert -Front Office Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 27/09/2016
« trip »

good hotel with excellent breakfast - room at the back is a must otherwisw with the trams at the front it is far too nisy. rooms could do with more drawer and wardrobe space. shame it does not have a restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Kathleen B., thank you very much for your assessment. Katharina Flienert - Front Office Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
eballes Business - 05/09/2016
« Excelent hotel »

I've been staying in this hotel for more than one month in the last year due to professional, working reasons. The hotel is excellent, very good service and I've loved all my stays. I thoroughly recommend it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Eballes, thank you very much for your assessment. Katharina Flienert - Front Office Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 25/08/2016

Formidable

TripAdvisor review
Marco O Business - 12/09/2015
« Internet didn't work so bad quality hotel for business guests »

Decent hotel with small but ok room. Downside is that the internet didn't work in the hotel. Only at the reception there was some signal, but too weak to sync emails. There was a sign in the elevator that internet was slow due to maintenance. But when already booked the hotel that is way too late as I couldn't change hotels any more. When complained at the reception the guts behind the counter didn't bother to even take my complaint..... My advise for this hotel....don't book it but book another hotel there are plenty much better chooses around.

TripAdvisor review
JDViljoen Couples - 17/07/2015
« Reasonable stay »

In summer the downside is the lack of airconditioning, so you open a window, to invite the noise from the railway line in (non-stop overnight). The rates should show parking is excluded, this was "slipped in" on our invoice on check-out....

TripAdvisor review
ScottyGPP Business - 29/03/2015
« All very easy »

The hotel is located in a fairly quiet suburb of Stuttgart but in easy reach of the city and the motorways. The evening I was there, the restaurant was serving a buffet meal with a good selection of antipasti, salads, hot meals and desserts. The room was clean and quiet and everything worked well including a splendid shower and kettle for tea / coffee.

TripAdvisor review
Hotels-Accor Business - 08/02/2015
« Poor 4 star hotel service »

Very disappointed by no meal served at restaurant or room service after 10pm. Room size almost as small as in a 2star Ibis hotel in Stuttgart. All this in a supposed to be 4 star Mercure. Only positive aspect : free shuttle to take you in the vicinity, as public transportation is limited from the hotel

TripAdvisor review
Family - 28/12/2014
« Excellent price / quality stay »

Hotel does not have a central location for a city trip, but when travelling by car is a perfect choce - an easy access from / to the highway, very comfortable bed, great value for money, ... We didn't use other hotel facilities ...

TripAdvisor review
CHMichael Couples - 13/10/2014
« Stopover in Gerlingen »

What really bothered me at the hotel were noisily departing guests in the middle of the night. It wasn't even weekend. Asking for EUR7 for 24 hours' worth of parking comes accross as miserly - considering an Ibis Budget @ EUR42 per night offers parking free of charge.... Breakfast was great however!

TripAdvisor review
Kathleen B Couples - 07/10/2014
« restaurant bar area very much improved »

We found the staff all very helpful and they changed our rooom for a quiter one. The manager was very helpful and interesting to talk to. The selection at breakfast was very good and up to the usual standard.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 65.00 EUR Non member rate
From 58.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 7.3 km Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Zuffenhausen (Opening August 2017)
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Zuffenhausen (Opening August 2017)
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 62.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.6 km ibis budget Stuttgart City Nord
ibis budget Stuttgart City Nord
From
From 52.00 EUR Non member rate
From 52.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.8 km Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 8 km ibis Stuttgart City
ibis Stuttgart City Hotel
From
From 83.00 EUR Non member rate
From 78.85 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in GERLINGEN
See rates