Hotel - ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Bali Kuta Hotel

4.0/5 460 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 310227.00 IDR Non member rate
From 310227.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • NGURAH RAI AIRPORT (Paying)
    • NGURAH RAI AIRPORT (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-12:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00-12:00

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Nyepi/Silent Day, 7 March 2019. Please note that on this day, check-in/out will not be possible, the airport will be closed, and hotels in Bali will operate with limited activities and minimum lighting. Normal activity will resume at 6am on 8 March 2019.

Hotel location

Our rooms

At ibis, we do everything to make sure you feel at home and sleep like a baby.Spacious, welcoming and modern rooms, comfortable bedding, bathroom or services equipment. The ibis room has everything, that's for sure.

  • 156 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,338 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Bali Kuta

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 460 reviews
Family - 14/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Value for Money »

This is our choice of hotel when we are in transit. Unfortunately, during our recent stay, the room was filled with cigarette smell in the middle of the night. Apart from that, the service is always commendable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Love_TravellingFam, Our appreciation of the time you have taken during share this stay experience. At first we would like to thank you for choosing us during your stay. Regretfully in knowing that you might feel inconvenience during your stay caused by cigarette smell. Kindly inform you that all of our rooms actually is a non-smoking room. We have displayed the consequences of smoking in the public area and already informed all of our guest for smoking area that could be use if necessary. Please accept our sincere apology for the condition that might be beyond our control. However, glad to know that you were impressed by our service.Therefore, feel free to drop us an email should you have future plan in staying with us once again. We will be more than happy in having you at ibis Bali Kuta once again. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Milind Couples - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

Nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Milind, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bali Kuta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. Surely that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Jensen Families - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

In room dining service was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jensen We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bali Kuta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We have taken your input as our priority concern. We will share your comments with our team. Surely that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Ys Families - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value, decent stay »

Good value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear YS, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bali Kuta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. Surely that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Anonymous Families - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

When I booked the room , I asked for non smoking room, when I got into my room, the room was stunk of cigarettes, took half a day to get rid off the smell.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bali Kuta. Regretfully in knowing that your stay experience was not as expected. It has come to our concern related the miss-filled up your request regarding the smoking room. Actually the room given to you was non-smoking room. It was might be the guest do smoking in the non-smoking room. We will re-stress this matter again to do socialization during check-in to ensuring the same issue not occurs again in the future, Hopefully, we could have another chance in serving you once again in your future stay. Feel free to let us know your future visit. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Solo travel - 19/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good airport accomodation »

The staff, were friendly, hotel is in a quiet location and very easy to get to the airport.I had an early flight. There is also a shuttle available for a minimal cost. Overall it was very reasonably priced and a nice little hotel. I didn't eat there but food seemed to be available and looked ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear britaussietraveller, Thank you for the time you have spare during share this stay experience. Glad to read that you are enjoying your overall stay experience with us. It was a pleasure to know that you were impressed by our friendliness team, hotel's strategic location, and indeed nearby the airport. Therefore, we do hope that we could have another chance in serving you with another pleasant stay in the future. Feel free to notify us of your future visit. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Frank Business - 16/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Need improvement »

All the accessories related to bathroom used should be in the bathroom. Shower drain wasn’t flow freely so flooded. Need to pay more attention to maintenance.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bali Kuta. Regretfully in knowing that your stay not as expected. It has come to our concern related with the maintenance and the shower drain that we do believe it was far away from our standard. We will share this concern to the related department in order for taking immediate corrective action. We do hope that we could have another opportunity for serve you better in your future stay. Feel free to let us know should you have any queries of your future visit. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Anonymous Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not a good one »

The hallway carpet look dusty, the bathroom wall look dirty, the bolster pillow smell so bad that i have to request it to be changed. And the room phone, also smell so bad :|

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bali Kuta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations especially for the pillow sheet and phone small. We do believe it was far away from our standard. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Yanuar Business - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not comfort »

NOt comfort, the room appearance is old, not clean, stain on bed sheets, bathroom drainage not running well, lots of room parts need to be renew. This place need renovation or upgrade all the interior well used and not feel clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yanuar, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bali Kuta. Regretfully in knowing that your overall stay experience could not met your expectations. We have noted for your input to be reference for us in taking improvement actions. We do believe that the stain and the unwell drainage you found is not based on our standard. We have tried to do investigation related with this however we could not found any report during your stay. However, we will be more than happy in having another chance of serving you better in your next stay. Feel free to drop your further queries to notify us of your future visit. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Couples - 02/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« AnniverTrip »

Good spacious room with very good service. Only suggestion would be add more vegetarian items in the food menu :)Plus points are, very close to airport. Kuta beach is at a walkable distance where you encounter Kuta street food & most happening party places of Kuta.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jet30982408060, At first, thank you for choosing ibis Bali Kuta for your Anniversary Trip. Glad to know that we could be a part of your memorable journey :) Indeed ibis Bali Kuta located very strategically nearby to the airport and easily reach any happening places in Kuta. Therefore, we do hope that you will have no hesitation in staying with us once again. We will be more than happy in welcoming you back and arranging another memorable stay for you. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Hadi Business - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Smelly water »

Smelly water for shower and wash basin AirCond remote not working and the AirCond i think need for repair

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hadi, Thank you for the time you have spare during share this stay experience. Regretfully in knowing that your stay was not as expected due to the smelly water and the AC. We do believe it was far away from our standard. We will re-brief the team and ensuring the same issue not occurs again in the future. We do hope that we could having another chance in serving you better in your future trip. Please do notify us of your future trip. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Jason P. Solo - 18/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable room and great value for money »

The bed was comfortable, air conditioning and wifi worked very well and shower was great. Convenience store and great restaurants close by. I highly recommend Ibis Bali Kuta

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason P, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bali Kuta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Indeed ibis Bali Kuta located strategically nearby airport and many city attraction. Therefore, we will be more than happy in welcoming you back and assist you with another pleasant stay in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Jesse Couples - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel »

The hotel is nice, the check in process is okay not perfect because the Front desk agent ask us to sit down first, which that indicates that they doing a slow check in process. I love that the front office department response us fast for requesting food delivery that we order outside(we using Gojek).The room is good, i love it. Maybe a little drawback was the hotel maybe need a little refurbishment for the room. I stay in 626(If I’m not wrong), the color of the bottom wall behind the door has been pilled of. The room will Be perfect if the hotel do a little bit renovation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jesse, Thank you for the time you have taken during share this stay experience. Glad to read that you were enjoying your overall stay experience and impressed with our team hospitality. It has come to our concern for the peeled-of wall in the room which surely will be taken as our focus in taking improvement actions. Therefore, feel free to let us know should you have further queries of your next stay. We will be more than happy in arranging another pleasant stay for you in your next visit. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Strano Families - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

As expected

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Strano, At first we would like to thank you for being Accor loyal guest. Glad to read that your stay was as expected. Therefore, we do hope that you will have no hesitation n returning back. We will be more than happy in having another chance of serving you with another pleasant stay. Feel free to drop us your further queries of your future visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Jitendra A. Friends - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Worst room »

We two friends stayed there there was no mini bar in room very small room not good breakfast we asked for ice cube but staff did not send it in room no vegetarian food in breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jitendra a., Thank you for the time you have taken during share this stay experience. Regretfully in knowing that your stay was not as expected. Regarding the vegetarian menu as mentioned, actually we could serve it for you. Regret that you did not inform this to us at earlier stage so we could makes it especially for you. For another point, we surely will taking an immediate corrective actions to avoiding the same issue occur in the future. Hopefully, we could have another chance in serving you better at your future stay. Please do inform us of your future visit as we would like to arrange a pleasant stay for you. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Widodo S. Business - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Simple hotel... good for traveller. Near of airport..good receptionest. Simple menu..but pelase clean room every day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Widodo s, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bali Kuta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Dewa Solo - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice place to stay »

It was nice to stay at the Ibis hotel Kuta. I got compliment breakfast. Nice surroundings with lots of restaurants and close to the aiport. Would definetely come back to stay here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dewa, At first we would like to thank you for being Accor loyal guest. Our appreciation for the time you have taken during share this stay experience. Glad to read that your stay was nice and met with your expcetations. Indeed ibis Bali Kuta located strategically near the airport with many culinary choices. It will be another pleasure for us in welcoming you back with another pleasant stay. Feel free to let us know should you have further queries. Looking forwadr to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Allan Solo - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Allan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bali Kuta. Regretfully in knowing that your stay was not as expected. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Ttherefore your feedback is very important to us. It will be very helpful if you could advise us in detail for any issue you might experienced or any expectations of yours to be available at ours. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Sylvia L. Couples - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyed our stay »

Everything was fine, good breakfast and comfortable bed. Bathroom very small but serviceable. Would stay overnight again. All staff very pleasant and helpful. Small issue soap dispenser in shower only hanging on a nail. This would fall off wall whenever used.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sylvia L., At first we would like to thank you for being Accor loyal guest. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bali Kuta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Mark Couples - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Value for money »

The reception and restaurant staff were very helpful and welcoming. The room was in general good except one of the twin beds was quite uncomfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bali Kuta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Priyatna WIdjajasoekma

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 310227.00 IDR Non member rate
From 310227.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates