Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
Adagio Hotel Adagio Hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

3.5/5 583 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 54.60 EUR Non member rate
From 51.87 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI at the hotel
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Apartments for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK-IN (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Our apartments

  • 141 apartments
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 apartments for people with reduced mobility
  • 33 family apartments
  • 33 apartments for 4 people or more
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our apartments fittings
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,925 reviews

Our guest reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 583 reviews
Stephen C. Solo - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stephen C. »

I like the ApartHotel but I noticed that there are a few minor issues such as poorly repaired fixtures and fittings that should be attended to. Disliked the fact that no-one cleaned my room and for the first time ever I didn't leave a tip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEPHEN C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie Guisset Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Anonymous Couples - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything good except for air conditioning »

The room needs better ventilation...air conditioning. It was hot inside, yet nice outside. We had a groups stay in the summer and the air conditioning, I was told, was poor. Now I see for myself.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALBERT S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie Guisset Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Beth Business - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice location »

It was nicely located and close to public transportation options. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially in the breakfast area. Check in time was a little late for travelers, the temperature in the room was a little stuffy and the bed was way too firm but the room was decent and had a lot of space. It was still worth the amount paid and convienant located for us being within walking distance of so many places.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear W W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie Guisset Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Francis Couples - 02/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall nice, but cleanliness can improve. »

The staff was really helpful and polite. Really friendly. The room was nice and cozy but the kitchenware was a bit dirty, so we had to wash everything before using. Also toilet was a bit dirty and we just had 1 towel for 2 persons.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FRANCIS L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Iulian Families - 02/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was OK »

Overall it was OK. + very close by the downtown - Unfortunately, there were many thinks were can be improved. Like: it is looking like in the room was a smoking room, the smoke smell is still persistent, the air conditional was not working, I told them but unfortunately nobody came to fix it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear IULIAN O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

C. M. Business - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Great experience, waiting forward to come back. Breakfast is a little bit poor, but due to lack of space it is ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

S.karim Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My favorite Aparthotel Adagio in Marseille »

Overall I was satisfied with the hotel itself , the staff some of them looked very professional , polite and helpful & some of them they need more training with customer service as they were very rude ( especially that French girl with the glasses ) , they don't make any eye contact or greeting with a smile the customers witch make you feel ignored completely . I stayed this time two weeks , therefore I was untitled to have a service after seven night , they did not service my Apartment , pretending that the Housekeeper forget about it , but we found out from the Housekeeper that the reception staff did not mentioned it on the liste to be cleaned that day , without giving us any raison or apologise from again that girl , they just cleaned it on 9th night . I would ask politely Madame Emilie Guisset the Hotel Manager if she can look into her staff courtesy and manners , if she can also upgrade the Wifi in the hotel as the connection is very disappointing in the rooms , except in the lobby area where I am sure is the access point , and of course the A/C in the room is not cooling at the guest satisfaction except in the lobby area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ABDELKRIM S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie Guisset Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Anne-laure C. Business - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Well situated, kitchen correctly equipped, confortable separation between bathroom and toilet and very nice staff »

The checking was quick and very straight forward, the lady at the desk very helpfull and friendly. On arrival I discovered that one of the blinds was not working I did not dare insisting. I signaled it the next morning and it was fixed within the day, nice. Although you do offer a buffet breakfast this was way too much for me and did my breakfast in the room. the only missing thing was a toaster or something to elevate the toasts under the microwave grill. Otherwise the kitchen is good enough equipped. There is one thing that definitively was not clear for me, which is when to use or not the entrance code: is it needed for acess all day long or is it only between certain hours. Also I do think changing this code is good for security reason but maybe brief your staff on checking that the person asking is sleeping there tonight. there is a monday evening when I just walked in (the doors opened by themselves) and asked for the code and the person did not even asked for who am I or my room number. On the leaflet with your wifi code that you are given on arrival you get all the facilities nearby (food shopping, underground...). This is great! here is a bunch of things that you cannot do much about but this is definitively good to know: The hotel is less than 15 minute walk from the vieux port, it is well deserved by two tramway line and underground lines (within 5min walk). The view from the window is not great but the acess to the rest of the city make for it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANNE-LAURE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie Guisset Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Shimon L. Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointment !!! »

I booked a room with balcony. In fact what I got was a room in the first floor with a blocked door to small blocked backyard, with NO cellular signal reception and very poor Wi-Fi. The air condition made more noise than cool air. Seems that the aircondition filter has not been cleaned for ages. My request to change room has been refused !!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHIMON L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie Guisset Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Anonymous Friends - 14/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« vERY GOOD »

Friendly, well-located, generous lovely professional staff. Very good experience that I would recommend. I would've preferred to have my towels changed at some point, without my having to specifically ask for it. Rooms are clean but floor can be cleaner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NIDALE A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

H. Families - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« no good »

the facilities and especially the rooms are old and unclean and need to be renovated . The price doesn't match the quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRISTOPHER H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Anonymous Friends - 08/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Location is very good and room condition is also good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HYUN KYOUNG C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Families - 06/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel was conveniently located to metro location, clean and staff was friendly. »

Overall the stay was pleasant, hotel was located one block from a metro station. The receptionist were very friendly and able to help with directions and any questions. Room was clean but very small (expected this since in Paris area).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CYNTHIA L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Mike N. Couples - 22/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very disappointing »

Before arriving we did send an email to Adagio Vieux Port to say that we'd like a room on an upper floor with, if possible, a small balcony. On arrival we were given a room on the 1st floor - this was small & dark with what looked like a small patio area outside & hardly any daylight. When I went back to the front desk & showed the receptionist the email we had sent & the response from Maimouna I was told there were no available rooms with balcony on the upper floors - I was shown a room on the 6th floor without a balcony but this was even smaller than the room on the first floor. We originally booked from Monday 14/5 to Sunday 20/5 but due to the combination of the constricted, depressing room & the dirty surrounding area where the Adagio is situated we checked out on Wednesday 16/5 & flew back to London. I have to say that some years ago we stayed at Novotel Vieux Port & really enjoyed our stay - we only booked into Adagio because for the dates we wanted this time there was no availability at Novotel Vieux Port. Mike N.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MIKE N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie G. General Manager

Family - 15/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A two star four star »

The hotel is advertised as a four star facility, but in reality it just reaches the two star European ranking. The hotel is rather filthy and the rooms are in a heavy need for renovation. When I checked in - after 40 minutes waiting - my room was not cleaned, it was full of kitchen trash left by the previous guest. When I protested at the reception, the receptionist did not apologize for the error, but requested me to queu up again. I refused to do so and started to clean up the room myself which was habitable after another 20 minutes with the help of the cleaning staff. Next day the manager of the hotel realised the grave mistake the hotel staff committed and offered some small presents and bonus points to compensate for the inconvenience we experienced the day before at check-in. We left these presents - intentionally - in the hotel room and I do not think I will make use of the bonus points because I do not intend to take an apartment in an Adagio hotel in the foreseeable future. My suggestion is to avoid this hotel if you want to enjoy your stay in Marseille.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Netudki thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us on this occasion, I will pass on your comments to the rest of my team. Best Regards,

Nicolas Families - 14/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice location to visit Marseille but room needs refresh »

The hotel is well located to visit Marseille. I am disappointed by the hotel by itself: it isn’t a 4 stars. The room I was given for 4 was small. The room missed also some fresh air. The bathroom could only stand one individual at the time and you have to close the door as if open you couldn’t stand in it. The shower was not working properly. The floor and walls were stained, some plugs were bare and were not working. One bedroom lamp fell when I try to light it. The kitchen lamp was not working. I am platinum and I have not been proposed a free drink nor an upgrade. The hotel description says there was a parking indoor which slightly misleading as it is not part of the hotel but a public parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NICOLAS D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

R B. Solo - 29/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Stay was very good, Team guidance is very excellent. Hope u suggest the same for my next visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear B. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Al Business - 21/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice with cordial staff »

Pleasant and functional

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALBERT S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie G.

Yann C. Business - 16/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect stay no remarks »

This time I was able to have my fav. room 617, room perfect, good internet, excellent service, welcome gift offered, no remarks i was just delighted

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear YANN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie G.

Anonymous Business - 23/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« RAS »

RAS

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt! Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées. EMILIE G.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 54.60 EUR Non member rate
From 51.87 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates