Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 614 reviews
Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Located at the heart of the city

  • 10 min from Le Vieux-Port and La Canebiere

  • Close to the TGV railway station and the subway

  • Kids friendly

  • 24-hour reception

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI at the hotel
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

30 rue Jean Trinquet
13002
marseille
france

Tel: +33496116700

Fax: (+33)4/91521713

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • METRO :   M1 - M2 COLBERT,J.GUESDE

  • TRAM :   T2 SADI CARNOT

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 24km / 14.91 miles

  • By train

    SAINT CHARLES At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :43.30106, 5.37097

Our accommodations

Studio for 2 people with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Studio for 2 people with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Studio for 2 people with a balcony

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Apartment with 1 bedroom for 4 people

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior 1-bedroom apartment (large) with balcony for 4 people

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our guest reviews for
Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

2,144 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

614 reviews

Friendly reception, close to the center and clean

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was perfect. The only thing (reason for the 10th point) was the shower that leaked heavily onto the floor. It was possible to clean up with the towel however. Everything else was clean and working perfectly and the staff were helpful.

Good location with helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Frank F. Solo - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Late check in went well. Staff was not helpful. Breakfast OK... but a little overpriced.

basically good, detail problems

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel perfectly sited for transport and access to all sites. Marvellous south-facing balcony. Very quiet room. All equipment necessary for a 1 or two week stay was available. Minor problems- impossible to close or open both WC door and Bathroom door at the same time due to alignment of the door handles! Bath was very slippery - a rubber mat in the bath would avoid potentially dangerous falls, especially for older people.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sotiris P. Directeur Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Convenient place

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fidi Families - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stayed three nights at Adagio. The hotel is well located in the middle of Vieux Port. The apartment is decent and staff are helpful.

Good location and friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cliff Couples - 07/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed the stay and generally were quite satisfied. Our Room 314 however could be improved by Adding an extra chair to the table (only one upright chair) Door lock does not deadlock on the inside due to damaged doorframe Extractor Fan in kitchen area does not switch off. Extra kitchen items would be nice: Ice Cube Tray, Bread/Cutting Board, Dish washing cloth, Extra plates (only one small plate), More cutlery, However we did not complain as we were able to manage for the few nights that we were there.

Dear CLIFF B., Thank you for your comment. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay! The points for improvement that you mention have also been taken into account and forwarded to the departments in question in order to improve service quality as much as possible. In the hope of having the pleasure of welcoming you to our aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port again, Sincerely,

Tres bon sejour

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Vigo H. Business - 05/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was ok

Dear VIGO H., Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that our aparthotel met your expectations and will let our teams know how satisfied you were. In the hope of welcoming you again, Sincerely, Marine, Deputy manager

Never again

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Krzysztof Business - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Upon arrival there were some issues with finding my reservation, later on nobody could find information that breakfast was included in my rate. i have resent to hotel e-mail with confirmation where this informtion was clearly stated, but in the morning i was asked again to pay for the breakfast, and i had to explain this issue again. When i got my room it turned out that my room was not with a balcony but a kind of terrace in a kind of bunker with almost no daylight access... Also in 100 % non smoking property at the terrace there were plenty of burned cigartees (I found more than 30 of them just in my part of terrace... So I asked for room exchange but the only room offered was small studio without balcony... SO I had no choice.

Dear KRZYSZTOF K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Comfort in a centrally located hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 25/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location, good wifi, clean room with basic facilities

Dear REKA T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Generally pleasant

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 22/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This is my second stay at this hotel. Welcoming staff. The apartment was clean (405). The breakfast offering was very good and appeared popular. The staff involved in serving / clearing etc. were very pleasant. The hotel is in a good location with easy access to train station / the city centre and port. Shower could be upgraded; the temperature control was very sensitive and the flow weak. I had twin beds and am afraid I found them uncomfortable. Unfortunately I do not speak French and was disappointed at the very limited English speaking programmes available on the room television set. I would have no hesitation in recommending to colleagues.

Dear Graeme A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will be careful about the points you reveal in order to improve it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice hotel in center of Marseilles

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dimitri Business - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good facilities, great staff and breakfast

Dear DMITRI K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very pleasant helpful staff- Erica & Alicia.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Patricia Couples - 29/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Apartment room was excellent. Fantastic location. Wonderful staff.

Dear PATRICIA M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Breakfast was pathetic , not worth for the money Only French channels available in TV , no entertainement channels in English Front office ( Reception) staff was really helpfull

Dear JOSEPH G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Location is good. But need to pay attention to maintain your services

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Siraj M. Business - 24/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Stay was OK as location was convenient for me. But i prayed that nothing stops working else it will never be repaired. I got faulty Microwave, lobby light that never got repaired in 3 weeks even after 2 weeks. Breakfast spread was inconsistent.

Dear SIRAJ M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

No functional microwave, no gift...

Customer review rating 4.0/5

C. M. Business - 21/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Even if the microwave oven shown no error, it did not work. As Platinum member I was expected a little bit more, not the smallest room, for sure, and not receiving the gift ...

Dear M. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I just have a discussion with my all team in order to improve our meber welcoming. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

it was a nice apartment in a safe part of the city

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was ok. Friendly, helpful staff and the check in and check out was easy and smooth. The breakfast was not included and the apartment was not cleaned during our stay but this was not an issue. We would stay here again and recommend if asked.

Dear TED A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Stephen C.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Stephen C. Solo - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I like the ApartHotel but I noticed that there are a few minor issues such as poorly repaired fixtures and fittings that should be attended to. Disliked the fact that no-one cleaned my room and for the first time ever I didn't leave a tip.

Dear STEPHEN C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie Guisset Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Everything good except for air conditioning

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room needs better ventilation...air conditioning. It was hot inside, yet nice outside. We had a groups stay in the summer and the air conditioning, I was told, was poor. Now I see for myself.

Dear ALBERT S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie Guisset Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Nice location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Beth Business - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was nicely located and close to public transportation options. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially in the breakfast area. Check in time was a little late for travelers, the temperature in the room was a little stuffy and the bed was way too firm but the room was decent and had a lot of space. It was still worth the amount paid and convienant located for us being within walking distance of so many places.

Dear W W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie Guisset Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Overall nice, but cleanliness can improve.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Francis Couples - 02/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The staff was really helpful and polite. Really friendly. The room was nice and cozy but the kitchenware was a bit dirty, so we had to wash everything before using. Also toilet was a bit dirty and we just had 1 towel for 2 persons.

Dear FRANCIS L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

It was OK

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Iulian Families - 02/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Overall it was OK. + very close by the downtown - Unfortunately, there were many thinks were can be improved. Like: it is looking like in the room was a smoking room, the smoke smell is still persistent, the air conditional was not working, I told them but unfortunately nobody came to fix it.

Dear IULIAN O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in marseille