Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
Adagio Hotel Adagio Hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

3.5/5 547 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 84.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WiFi at the hotel
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Apartments for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK-IN (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Our apartments

  • 141 apartments
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 apartments for people with reduced mobility
  • 33 family apartments
  • 33 apartments for 4 people or more
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our apartments fittings
d
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,716 reviews

Our guest reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 547 reviews
Anonymous Friends - 14/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« vERY GOOD »

Friendly, well-located, generous lovely professional staff. Very good experience that I would recommend. I would've preferred to have my towels changed at some point, without my having to specifically ask for it. Rooms are clean but floor can be cleaner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NIDALE A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

H. Families - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« no good »

the facilities and especially the rooms are old and unclean and need to be renovated . The price doesn't match the quality.

Anonymous Friends - 08/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Location is very good and room condition is also good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HYUN KYOUNG C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Families - 06/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel was conveniently located to metro location, clean and staff was friendly. »

Overall the stay was pleasant, hotel was located one block from a metro station. The receptionist were very friendly and able to help with directions and any questions. Room was clean but very small (expected this since in Paris area).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CYNTHIA L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Mike N. Couples - 22/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very disappointing »

Before arriving we did send an email to Adagio Vieux Port to say that we'd like a room on an upper floor with, if possible, a small balcony. On arrival we were given a room on the 1st floor - this was small & dark with what looked like a small patio area outside & hardly any daylight. When I went back to the front desk & showed the receptionist the email we had sent & the response from Maimouna I was told there were no available rooms with balcony on the upper floors - I was shown a room on the 6th floor without a balcony but this was even smaller than the room on the first floor. We originally booked from Monday 14/5 to Sunday 20/5 but due to the combination of the constricted, depressing room & the dirty surrounding area where the Adagio is situated we checked out on Wednesday 16/5 & flew back to London. I have to say that some years ago we stayed at Novotel Vieux Port & really enjoyed our stay - we only booked into Adagio because for the dates we wanted this time there was no availability at Novotel Vieux Port. Mike N.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MIKE N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie G. General Manager

Family - 15/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A two star four star »

The hotel is advertised as a four star facility, but in reality it just reaches the two star European ranking. The hotel is rather filthy and the rooms are in a heavy need for renovation. When I checked in - after 40 minutes waiting - my room was not cleaned, it was full of kitchen trash left by the previous guest. When I protested at the reception, the receptionist did not apologize for the error, but requested me to queu up again. I refused to do so and started to clean up the room myself which was habitable after another 20 minutes with the help of the cleaning staff. Next day the manager of the hotel realised the grave mistake the hotel staff committed and offered some small presents and bonus points to compensate for the inconvenience we experienced the day before at check-in. We left these presents - intentionally - in the hotel room and I do not think I will make use of the bonus points because I do not intend to take an apartment in an Adagio hotel in the foreseeable future. My suggestion is to avoid this hotel if you want to enjoy your stay in Marseille.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Netudki thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us on this occasion, I will pass on your comments to the rest of my team. Best Regards,

Nicolas Families - 14/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice location to visit Marseille but room needs refresh »

The hotel is well located to visit Marseille. I am disappointed by the hotel by itself: it isn’t a 4 stars. The room I was given for 4 was small. The room missed also some fresh air. The bathroom could only stand one individual at the time and you have to close the door as if open you couldn’t stand in it. The shower was not working properly. The floor and walls were stained, some plugs were bare and were not working. One bedroom lamp fell when I try to light it. The kitchen lamp was not working. I am platinum and I have not been proposed a free drink nor an upgrade. The hotel description says there was a parking indoor which slightly misleading as it is not part of the hotel but a public parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NICOLAS D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

R B. Solo - 29/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Stay was very good, Team guidance is very excellent. Hope u suggest the same for my next visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear B. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Al Business - 21/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice with cordial staff »

Pleasant and functional

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALBERT S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie G.

Yann C. Business - 16/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect stay no remarks »

This time I was able to have my fav. room 617, room perfect, good internet, excellent service, welcome gift offered, no remarks i was just delighted

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear YANN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie G.

Anonymous Business - 23/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« RAS »

RAS

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt! Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées. EMILIE G.

George Families - 12/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr. »

Breakfast was good, reception was helpful and professional. The room was not good - very low hot water pressure in the bathroom, poor lighting in the bathroom, inconvenient layout in the kitchen.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GEORGE N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie G .

Ray S. Families - 26/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant five day break »

Staff Monday to Friday were great, very helpful and attentive with good local knowledge. Especially the receptionist who checked us in also the young lady who was looking after breakfast, they were great a real credit to you. This helped us fined our way around and really enjoy our stay. Sadly the Saturday crew spent more time chatting and laughing between themselves than attending to the guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RAYMOND S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie G.

Breda Couples - 15/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great team of staff ensured our stay was really enjoyable! »

We stayed at the Adagio Vieux Port for 5 days on a short holiday in Marseilles. The staff were really fantastic, friendly, helpful and very professional and this ensured our stay was really enjoyable. The studio we stayed in was cosy, well equipped and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BREDA T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie G.

Adam D. Couples - 13/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything as expected. Would definitely stay again! »

We weren’t to sure what to expect as we had never stayed in an apart hotel before. We were very satisfied with everything and would recommend staying here to anyone who is staying for a short city break.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ADAM D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie G

Milan Families - 03/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good accomodation »

Great hotel near centre of the city.Clean and quiet rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Emilie G

Patricia Friends - 01/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and safe »

Perfect combination; bedroom and kitchen for a relaxing holiday. The accomodation was very clean and had everything one needs to make yourself at home. Unfortunately internet connection of any kind was unavailable unless you went in the lobby downstairs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PATRICIA B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, EMILIE G .

Anonymous Families - 18/12/2017 AccorHotels certified review

The lady in the morning shift at the reception was kind and professional which I can't say the same for the receptionist in the afternoon shift since it seems she was doing us a favor for the check in. In the moring, the cleaning lady knocked at 10 am. Told her to come back since we weren't ready yet and the check out time is 11:00 anyways. At 11:01 she repeatedly knocked the door for us to be out (i do understand that check out time is 11:00 but just give 5 minutes for us to be out and stop knocking the door).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Emilie G.

May Couples - 09/12/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

The stay was pleasant but I have a couple of suggestions. Since I stay six nights this time, I was told there would be no cleaning during my stay. I accept this condition but requesting fresh towels would incur a charge puts me off. I think it's a bit mean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MAY C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, EMILIE G

J P. Couples - 05/12/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr: Met and far exceeded all expectations »

A very nice and friendly place to stay at.Clean quiet room with a well quipped kitchenette. Good location in the centre of the Old city with easy connections to public transportation in the city or to the Airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHN P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie Guisset Adagio Marseille Vieux port

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 84.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates