Hotel - The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines

79 Hermitage Drive 
6069  THE VINES
AUSTRALIA

176 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 176 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 209.00 AUD Non member rate
From 209.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request

Services and practical information

  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying)
    • Golf lessons (Paying)
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Table tennis

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 32 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 24 family rooms
  • Crib on request
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Data port in room
    • Telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 176 reviews
TripAdvisor certified review
268ronaldg Family - 01/12/2016
« Excellent Apartment »

I was delighted with the condition and spaciousness of the apartment, in a very tranquil environment but close to all the wonderful visiting sites of the swan valley. The quick walk to the café and restaurant was refreshing and to my surprise they catered for gluten free very well, particularly at breakfast where they had a gluten free toaster.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 268ronaldg, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback of your recent stay at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We are so delighted that you found our apartments spacious and of a high standard. We really appreciate your feedback and we do hope you come back for another visit soon. Kindest Regards, Joanna

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 13/09/2016
« Could have been better... »

- Apartment was big, with a decent sized balcony. Furniture and equipment were relatively new. - Beds and linens were comfortable. - Location is not a plus point. Takes at least 10 minutes drive to the nearest F&B outlets or malls. - Apartment is very far from the reception area, which is at Novotel, at The vines. - Staff at Novotel reception were not friendly. Not rude, but they surely don't seem to be motivated. - Internet access was a joke. Took forever to load...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roger T, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We are pleased that you found your room spacious and comfortable. Your feedback regarding the quality of service and location of the reception are greatly appreciated. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have also recently upgraded our data plan at the property which has assisted to resolve some of the issues we have experience with internet connectivity. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest Regards, Joanna

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 15/06/2016
« Family + Friends Trip »

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment on the 2nd Level. There is no lift and we had to lift the luggages up the flight of stairs. Overall experience was good. The apartment was clean upon check in. The inconvenience will be the reception for check in is off site which is at Novotel. The WIFI signal was poor too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Serena L, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. Your feedback is valuable to us and has been taken on board to improve our service and product quality. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your review. We do hope you have the opportunity to come back for another visit soon. Kindest Regards, Joanna

TripAdvisor certified review
B7764ETtinag Friends getaway - 13/03/2016
« Our 'Sebel The Vines' stay »

Hi. We were taking friends to dinner int he Swan Valley and would usually stay at The Vines resort however the Vines was booked out so we decided to stay at the Sebel. We were impressed with the room ; it was very comfortable and homely. It looked very well kept and I was very happy with the bathroom (I am very fussy with my hotel bathrooms!). It was wonderful to have a little outdoor seating area overlooking the course where we could entertain some friends before taking them to dinner. We will definitely stay there again. I am wondering if all the rooms are up to that standard or was the one we stayed in newly refurnished? Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear B7764ETtinag, Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. All our rooms were refurbished at the end of 2014, and it is so pleasing that you found them to be of a high standard. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate your recommendation and hope you have the opportunity to visit again soon. Kindest Regards Joanna

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 17/02/2016
« Great apartment in a great location. »

I have family who live on the Vines Resort so we always stay here when visiting. Apartment 301 on the ground floor had had a complete refurbishment and was fabulous. Two Bedrooms one en suite (bath and separate walk in shower)and a separate bathroom with a walk in shower only. The apartment had all the amenities you could ask for and a great location in the Swan Valley wine area. A downside is having to pay for wifi unless you are an Accor Vacation Club member. There is free access to a computer in the Novotel reception area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marlene B, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We really appreciate your positive comments and happy to hear that you enjoyed our 2 bedroom apartment. As you mention Swan Valley is a great place to stay and so close to Perth. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards Joanna

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 12/02/2016
« Great stay »

Stayed in apartments. They were fantastic and modern. Airconditioning works great, we stayed during a heat wave and kept cool. Able to buy cocktail poolside. Huge balcony overlooking golf course Nice and relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nick_1994, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We really appreciate your positive comments and happy to hear that you had a great stay. We hope you return to see us again soon. Kindest Regards Joanna

TripAdvisor certified review
GraceTheclaLum Family - 18/06/2015
« Surreal Experience »

We stayed in a one bedroom 2nd storey furnished apartment. It was lovely. It overlooks the golf course where kangaroos roamed. My child who is 4 years old loves the hotel and she calls it her home. The restaurant serves decent meals on weekday nights when all around were closed. I expecially love dining at the balcony. We lounge at the living area a lot as well because it was so spacious. The service of the staff was above average and I would like to commend Logan, a friendly and kind security officer who came over in the night when I requested for a cot and he even set up the cot for us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Grace, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines. It is lovely that your daughter considers this as her second home. This is what the Sebel product is all about and we love hearing we have hit the mark both with the rooms and the service. Thank you once again and we hope you and your family get to return "home" to stay with us again soon.

TripAdvisor certified review
chelde Business - 20/03/2015
« Stay at The Sebal and not The Vines »

We have stayed at The Vines many times over the last 20 years and have always come away disappointed. This time we stayed at The Sebal. What a difference. The rooms were fantastic. Clean and large with everything in them for our stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation to stay at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. These rooms are apartment prodicts so all rooms are fully self contained and this does lend itself well to guests who want to have more than a room. They are recently refurbished and are very modern and well equipped. We hope you return to stay with us again soon.

TripAdvisor certified review
NessJ Couples - 19/03/2015
« Great Place to Stay for Weddings out Swan Valley »

Room was great but as we were checking in at night after 8pm it would have been good to have been told we had to go to Novotel to check in. This is located at a different address to the Sebel and when we had parked at Sebel it took over 30 mins to find reception as signage was bad etc. Other than that our stay was great and the room was fantastic. Also note no lift access at Sebel Apartments.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sebel Swan Valley The Vines. I am disappointed that it was not clearly outlined to you where to checkin for this property and we have been reviewing the information we have on our confirmations to ensure that we are provinding appropriate directions. We are also looking at the signage at the property to ensure that if a guest does park directly at the Sebel the reception area is well signed to ensure minimal disruption to their stay.

TripAdvisor certified review
TEB0168 Couples - 16/03/2015
« Great »

Really enjoyed staying here, the one bedroom apartment was great. The king size bed was a bonus. The apartment was spacious, well appointed and clean, with a lovely view over the golf course. All of the staff were friendly and courteous.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you ofr your wonderful review of the apartments at the Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We have recently refurbished the rooms so it is pleasing that you found them to be of a high standard. We really appreciate your recommendation and hope that you will stay again soon.

TripAdvisor certified review
Nale N Family - 18/12/2014
« Best experience with Apartment »

I know that Accor hotel do have good quality hotel i.e. Pullman & Sofitel as i've been to both. Even my friend in Perth suggests to get Ibis instead of other hotels. First thing when i reached the place (was directed at the back of golf course via GPS), picturesque and very calming atmosphere! Nicely located beside the golf course. The check-in was a blitz even it's a bit far from the apt unit. Ours located at 1st floor (no lift tho) but not that troublesome. 1st impression, that's one of the best ID that we've experience (really looks like a 5* hotel) and the best Accor experience that we had throughout our stay of 3 days. The unit comes with standard kitchenette, washer & dryer.... nice!! Most of the kitchen supplies/ equipment is using Noritake! What.... NORITAKE! I didn't expect that from the apartment unit. As it's only 1 room unit, we've converted the sofa to be a queen-bed for our kids. The courtyard is nice, facing golf course and every morning you could see the kangaroos everywhere! Very relaxing... Around the apartment and other units, we could see the small in-house vineyard. The pool is fully equipped with Jacuzzi, good to relax there as well. The only minus point is that the cleaning of the unit is only one time so by the 2nd day we've exhausted all the supplies (esp the toilet tissue) even they put up a spare as well. If you're not fussy with Swan Valley as it's remote area outside Perth, please... please do consider this apartment as your choice of stay. With 5-10 minutes drive, the shopping mall is nearby with Coles, Woolworth etc. Get some fresh supplies and you could cook outside at the BBQ area in front of the apartment or in-house kitchenette. Have nice stay!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your glowing feedback regarding your recent stay at our proeprty. Having undergone a refurbishment the rooms are very attractive and combined with the beautiful golf course location it is a very relaxing place to stay. As we are an Accor Vacation Club property we do use quaility products in our rooms and Noritake has been chosen as the choice for our crockery. I am so pleased you had a great stay with us, I hope you hav ethe opportunity to stay again soon.

TripAdvisor certified review
Sam1982584 Couples - 27/11/2014
« Could be perfect... »

I have nothing to say except this property is wonderful, the apartment was excellent, highly well equipped and feels classy. The location is great and would be perfect for families with children and the restaurant serves good food. The only think i keep referring to with the Accor brand is that the staff do not seem to acknowledge platinum card holders of Le Club, or even pretend to treat them differently, let alone on 2 occasion not even register the card for points on check out. There is no point of a loyalty program if it wasn't going to offer loyal customers something "special" to bring them back again and again. There is an endemic lacklustre attitude amongst the staff of all Accor hotels we stayed in which may possibly reflect poor pay or training

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in November 2014. I am pleased that you like what we have done with the rooms during our refurbishment and enjoyed the room. It is extremely disappointing that you were not provided the special treatment that a platinum le club member should receive. We do recognise the value of loyalty and I must apologise that you did not receive the recognition of your loyalty status. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future.

TripAdvisor certified review
Judie3939 Family - 04/06/2014
« Nature at your doorstep »

We love The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines. We stay in a fully furnished apartment, which has everything we need. We wake up in the morning to see the kangaroos on the golf course and a friendly visit from the ducks. It is also wonderful to use the resort facilities at The Novotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Judie3939, We love your review on The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines and thank you for taking the time to post it. We are so pleased that you found the apartment had everything you needed and also appreciated the friendly visit from the ducks. We look forward to your return visit.

TripAdvisor certified review
Della M Couples - 12/04/2014
« holiday »

Had a wonderful time the room was lovely clean and roomy. The grounds and resort where beautiful and very relaxing. I loved the fish outside the reception and seeing the kangaroos on the golf course and we feed the ducks every morning. It was a great holiday thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Della M, We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We would love to host you again.

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 07/04/2014
« Peaceful and relaxing »

Great accommodation. Whilst nice and secluded, it isn't far from many major shoppping complexes. Would reccommend to anyone considering a self contained appartment. My only complaint is having to use the stairs with an injured knee, which is no fault of the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nick_1994, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We are pleased you enjoyed your self contained accommodation. We hope to welcome you back.

TripAdvisor certified review
melbournetraveler166 Couples - 13/03/2014
« could be better »

Whilst the location is good to use as your base for the Wine region, they could do much better by improving the quality of the mattress and pillows, both were unbelievably hard. Shower rail was rusted, spots of mould in shower, exhaust vents don't look like they have been cleaned in a long time. For over $200 pet night you could do better.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear melbournetraveler166, Thank you for taking your time on posting your review. We are sorry to hear that the mattress and pillows were not of your preferred standard as the beds and pillows are quite new. The other issues indicated we will ask the maintenance and housekeeping team to rectify those. Our apartments are scheduled for a refurbishment for later in 2014. Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

TripAdvisor certified review
ex_ADL Couples - 02/02/2014
« Great spot »

Accommodation was really nice, with easy access to golf and resort facilities. Apartment was beautifully cool even through hot weather and had great views over the course with resident kangaroos joining us for an evening drink each day. While we don't have kids ourselves, there were plenty of families about the place enjoying the resort and it didn't impact our stay at all. We would definitely stay there again if heading to WA.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ex_ADL, We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the cool apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 09/10/2013
« Very Dissapointing! »

Be aware that when you book for the Grand Mecure unless you read your itinery - ALL signs point to the Novotel.. If you use your GPS it will take you to the back of the hotel where there is NO SIGNAGE at all to let you know how to get to reception. Customer service was no existant ( we run our our accommodation business in the south west). Upon checking in *and rather flustered due to the maze we had to walk through aswell as running late (poor signage) to get ready for a wedding we were told that the wedding we were attending wasnt here. The lady said she'd not heard of that name, without even checking. The wedding was there and we told by a friend after bumping into him. ROOMS... at $280, with rusted shower rails, rusted windows etc... no thanks. but overlooked the golf course. Suggested to the lady in the morning when checking out that if there are a number of people that dont have their itinery handy and dont know that all the signs pointing to the Novotel also means Grand Mecure Accor then perhaps more signage would be great. I was told that they expect people to read their itineries. A simple, we'll make note of that was suffiecient. All in all the ladies at the front desk let this review down.. Room was the only one available and at that price, wouldnt be staying again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WBCC, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are so sorry to read of your disappointment. So that we can further address this issue we would appreciate if you could call our Front Office Manager, Tony May, on 08 9297 3000, so that he can address your concerns. We look forward to hearing from you.

TripAdvisor certified review
lowlevel Business - 11/08/2013
« Novotel gets it wrong again »

The Vines sounds great in the brochures. The address for the hotel is the apartments but you need a completely different address to get to reception. This is just the start. No food available late at night when I arrived. Lucky I wasn't hungry. Lists as Perth area hotel. It is 45 kms from the Perth CBD along slow roads. Wifi is expensive beyond belief for Australia. Bring your own wifi. Rooms are good, but only Nototel good... You don't get a biscuit with your tea or fresh milk. Novotel staff carry on as though they are owed a living and fail to realise that they work in a service industry. The only circumstance I will stay here in is if I want to hide from everything and don't need to eat for a few days. It's a dud for business travellers.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear lowlevel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are so sorry read that you were disappointed with your stay. Your comments regarding the service you received has been escalated to the General Manager for his attention. Again we apologise for the disappointment caused.

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 11/06/2013
« A peaceful and relaxing Home away form Home »

Check in was fast and efficient at The Novotel and the directions to to the apartments were clear. The room itself, on the ground floor was clean and the size was just perfect for our needs. The only thing regarding the room was the lack of cupboard space. The cupboard was tiny especially as we were staying one week! The outlook onto the golf course was beautiful and it was lovely to see kangaroos and ducks!! We ate in the cafe at Novotel on one night and the food and service were great. Also used the gym which was adequate but was surprised to see unsupervised children using the equipment. all in all a great stay and we would return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Auldprop, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding the cupboard space have been escalated to our Senior Property Manager who takes into consideration all feedback when implementing improvements. Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 209.00 AUD Non member rate
From 209.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 640 m Novotel Swan Valley Vines Resort
Novotel Swan Valley Vines Resort Hotel
From
From 165.00 AUD Non member rate
From 165.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km ibis budget Perth Airport
ibis budget Perth Airport
From
From 99.00 AUD Non member rate
From 99.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 24 km The Sebel East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
From
From 174.00 AUD Non member rate
From 174.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 26 km Novotel Perth Langley
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel
From
From 130.00 AUD Non member rate
From 130.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in THE VINES
See rates