The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 202 reviews
The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Quality self contained apartments

  • 35 minutes from Perth

  • Close proximity to some of the world's best wineries

  • Access to swimming pool and spa, tennis courts, golf course, restaurants and bars.

  • Onsite complimentary car parking available.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Table tennis
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines

79 Hermitage Drive
6069
the vines
australia

Tel: +61755017370

Fax: (+61)755953293

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    PERTH At 45km / 27.96 miles

GPS :-31.765375, 116.012718

Our accommodations

Studio 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 43
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Phone(...)

1 Bedroom Apartment 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 63
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Phone(...)

2 Bedroom Apartment 1 King and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌6
  • Area: From 102
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Phone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GREENSIDE CAFE

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Open every day, Greenside Cafe serves tasty light snacks and beverages. Closing times vary depending on the time of year.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MUSCAST'S RESTAURANT AND BAR

Type of cuisine: Regional

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Muscats Restaurant is located at Novotel Swan Valley Vines Resort. The award winning Muscats Restaurant offers relaxed and informal location for breakfast and dinner.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MUSCATS LOUNGE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Lounge bar presents an extensive wine and cocktail list, and is the ideal place in which to enjoy a pre dinner drink or relaxing after dinner liqueur.

THE VINES CAFE AND BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The delicious menu at The Vines Cafe and Bar features a selection of light meals and an extensive range of coffees and loose leaf teas, plus local beers and, of course, a great wine list.

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

202 reviews

Excellent Hotel. Highly Recommend

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

D7850PTtanyas Family - 21/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was located close the Swan Valley Wineries. Rooms were generous size and recently renovated. Very quiet rooms. Bed was comfortable. We chose the location of the hotel which was close to our family that lived nearby within walking distance. Swimming pool was nice and big. All the staff were professional and helpful. Our only negative was a bacon and egg burger at the Golf Café was cold on the inside. High recommend this hotel.

Dear D7850PTtanyas, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and recommendation of The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that the food at the Golf Cafe was not great. We will ensure your feedback is shared with the Golf management team. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you can visit again soon. Warmest Regards Joanna

A great facility, located in The Swan Valley, excellent for golf & other lifestyle options.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Happiness320929 Friends getaway - 17/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Thank you for the fun filled & relaxing 3-days saved with our friends. Meals and service were as previously experienced, great food, good choice of menus, great breakfasts. Golf courses were in good condition, weather, near perfect.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic review with us! The team and I are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warmest regards Joanna

ONE FRONT OFFICE RECEPTION STAFF NEEDS SERVICE IMPROVEMENT

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sharon C Family - 30/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Upon checking in as Gold Accor member, we were told to leave our contact number and will be called once our rooms are ready. First time we encountered this in all our Accor Hotels stays! Siting at the lobby for a while and not receiving any calls, we asked another friendly looking staff about our room, and immediately we received our room key. Staying at a 4 persons apartment, we received only 2 welcome drinks, not very welcoming.

Dear Sharon C, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. At Accor we pride ourselves in delivering a high standard of service and product. Please accept our apologies on this occasion that you were not completely satisfied with your stay due to the poor welcome experience. Your valuable feedback has been taken on board by our senior managers for action. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at our Accor properties and for the opportunity to restore your faith in our brand. Warmest regards, Joanna

Nice rooms

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Happiness37218604011 Family - 10/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice rooms, nice location! We really enjoyed the kangaroos that were so close. The mini golf course was excellent. Close to many beautiful vineyards as well. We escpecially enjoyed The Upper Reach, can really recommend a visit.

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Warmest regards, Joanna

A good stay and facilities

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

djtru Couples - 17/02/2018 TripAdvisor review

The Sebel at the Vines was a very good hotel except the bed was a bit soft for our liking.We received a drink voucher each but my wife was not able to order a glass of Sauvignon Blanc but was able to order Semillon Sauvignon Blanc at the bar.

Dear djtru, Thank you for your comments. We love hearing from our guest and have taken your feedback on board. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Joanna

Lovely apartment in Swan Valley

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Marlene B Friends getaway - 29/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

This is our fourth stay at the Sebel. We had a 2 bed apartment which has every facility you need. Modern furnishings and a lovely setting. You need a car though as it’s set away from the hotel reception and in the middle of The Vines Resort. Would recommend.

Dear Marlene B, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for your loyalty! We love hearing from our guests and look forward to your next visit. Kindest Regards, Joanna

Excellent Apartment

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

268ronaldg Family - 01/12/2016 TripAdvisor review

I was delighted with the condition and spaciousness of the apartment, in a very tranquil environment but close to all the wonderful visiting sites of the swan valley. The quick walk to the café and restaurant was refreshing and to my surprise they catered for gluten free very well, particularly at breakfast where they had a gluten free toaster.

Dear 268ronaldg, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback of your recent stay at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We are so delighted that you found our apartments spacious and of a high standard. We really appreciate your feedback and we do hope you come back for another visit soon. Kindest Regards, Joanna

Could have been better...

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Doom5day Family - 13/09/2016 TripAdvisor review

- Apartment was big, with a decent sized balcony. Furniture and equipment were relatively new. - Beds and linens were comfortable. - Location is not a plus point. Takes at least 10 minutes drive to the nearest F&B outlets or malls. - Apartment is very far from the reception area, which is at Novotel, at The vines. - Staff at Novotel reception were not friendly. Not rude, but they surely don't seem to be motivated. - Internet access was a joke. Took forever to load...

Dear Roger T, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We are pleased that you found your room spacious and comfortable. Your feedback regarding the quality of service and location of the reception are greatly appreciated. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have also recently upgraded our data plan at the property which has assisted to resolve some of the issues we have experience with internet connectivity. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest Regards, Joanna

Family + Friends Trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

SerenaL1007 Family - 15/06/2016 TripAdvisor review

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment on the 2nd Level. There is no lift and we had to lift the luggages up the flight of stairs. Overall experience was good. The apartment was clean upon check in. The inconvenience will be the reception for check in is off site which is at Novotel. The WIFI signal was poor too.

Dear Serena L, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. Your feedback is valuable to us and has been taken on board to improve our service and product quality. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your review. We do hope you have the opportunity to come back for another visit soon. Kindest Regards, Joanna

Our 'Sebel The Vines' stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

B7764ETtinag Friends getaway - 13/03/2016 TripAdvisor review

Hi. We were taking friends to dinner int he Swan Valley and would usually stay at The Vines resort however the Vines was booked out so we decided to stay at the Sebel. We were impressed with the room ; it was very comfortable and homely. It looked very well kept and I was very happy with the bathroom (I am very fussy with my hotel bathrooms!). It was wonderful to have a little outdoor seating area overlooking the course where we could entertain some friends before taking them to dinner. We will definitely stay there again. I am wondering if all the rooms are up to that standard or was the one we stayed in newly refurnished? Thank you

Dear B7764ETtinag, Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. All our rooms were refurbished at the end of 2014, and it is so pleasing that you found them to be of a high standard. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate your recommendation and hope you have the opportunity to visit again soon. Kindest Regards Joanna

Great apartment in a great location.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Marlene B Family - 17/02/2016 TripAdvisor review

I have family who live on the Vines Resort so we always stay here when visiting. Apartment 301 on the ground floor had had a complete refurbishment and was fabulous. Two Bedrooms one en suite (bath and separate walk in shower)and a separate bathroom with a walk in shower only. The apartment had all the amenities you could ask for and a great location in the Swan Valley wine area. A downside is having to pay for wifi unless you are an Accor Vacation Club member. There is free access to a computer in the Novotel reception area.

Dear Marlene B, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We really appreciate your positive comments and happy to hear that you enjoyed our 2 bedroom apartment. As you mention Swan Valley is a great place to stay and so close to Perth. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards Joanna

Great stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Nick_1994 Couples - 12/02/2016 TripAdvisor review

Stayed in apartments. They were fantastic and modern. Airconditioning works great, we stayed during a heat wave and kept cool. Able to buy cocktail poolside. Huge balcony overlooking golf course Nice and relaxing

Dear Nick_1994, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We really appreciate your positive comments and happy to hear that you had a great stay. We hope you return to see us again soon. Kindest Regards Joanna

Surreal Experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

GraceTheclaLum Family - 18/06/2015 TripAdvisor review

We stayed in a one bedroom 2nd storey furnished apartment. It was lovely. It overlooks the golf course where kangaroos roamed. My child who is 4 years old loves the hotel and she calls it her home. The restaurant serves decent meals on weekday nights when all around were closed. I expecially love dining at the balcony. We lounge at the living area a lot as well because it was so spacious. The service of the staff was above average and I would like to commend Logan, a friendly and kind security officer who came over in the night when I requested for a cot and he even set up the cot for us.

Dear Grace, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines. It is lovely that your daughter considers this as her second home. This is what the Sebel product is all about and we love hearing we have hit the mark both with the rooms and the service. Thank you once again and we hope you and your family get to return "home" to stay with us again soon.

Stay at The Sebal and not The Vines

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

shapeyourworld Business - 20/03/2015 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at The Vines many times over the last 20 years and have always come away disappointed. This time we stayed at The Sebal. What a difference. The rooms were fantastic. Clean and large with everything in them for our stay

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation to stay at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. These rooms are apartment prodicts so all rooms are fully self contained and this does lend itself well to guests who want to have more than a room. They are recently refurbished and are very modern and well equipped. We hope you return to stay with us again soon.

Great Place to Stay for Weddings out Swan Valley

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

NessJ Couples - 19/03/2015 TripAdvisor review

Room was great but as we were checking in at night after 8pm it would have been good to have been told we had to go to Novotel to check in. This is located at a different address to the Sebel and when we had parked at Sebel it took over 30 mins to find reception as signage was bad etc. Other than that our stay was great and the room was fantastic. Also note no lift access at Sebel Apartments.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sebel Swan Valley The Vines. I am disappointed that it was not clearly outlined to you where to checkin for this property and we have been reviewing the information we have on our confirmations to ensure that we are provinding appropriate directions. We are also looking at the signage at the property to ensure that if a guest does park directly at the Sebel the reception area is well signed to ensure minimal disruption to their stay.

Great

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

TEB0168 Couples - 16/03/2015 TripAdvisor review

Really enjoyed staying here, the one bedroom apartment was great. The king size bed was a bonus. The apartment was spacious, well appointed and clean, with a lovely view over the golf course. All of the staff were friendly and courteous.

Thank you ofr your wonderful review of the apartments at the Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We have recently refurbished the rooms so it is pleasing that you found them to be of a high standard. We really appreciate your recommendation and hope that you will stay again soon.

Best experience with Apartment

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Nale N Family - 18/12/2014 TripAdvisor review

I know that Accor hotel do have good quality hotel i.e. Pullman & Sofitel as i've been to both. Even my friend in Perth suggests to get Ibis instead of other hotels. First thing when i reached the place (was directed at the back of golf course via GPS), picturesque and very calming atmosphere! Nicely located beside the golf course. The check-in was a blitz even it's a bit far from the apt unit. Ours located at 1st floor (no lift tho) but not that troublesome. 1st impression, that's one of the best ID that we've experience (really looks like a 5* hotel) and the best Accor experience that we had throughout our stay of 3 days. The unit comes with standard kitchenette, washer & dryer.... nice!! Most of the kitchen supplies/ equipment is using Noritake! What.... NORITAKE! I didn't expect that from the apartment unit. As it's only 1 room unit, we've converted the sofa to be a queen-bed for our kids. The courtyard is nice, facing golf course and every morning you could see the kangaroos everywhere! Very relaxing... Around the apartment and other units, we could see the small in-house vineyard. The pool is fully equipped with Jacuzzi, good to relax there as well. The only minus point is that the cleaning of the unit is only one time so by the 2nd day we've exhausted all the supplies (esp the toilet tissue) even they put up a spare as well. If you're not fussy with Swan Valley as it's remote area outside Perth, please... please do consider this apartment as your choice of stay. With 5-10 minutes drive, the shopping mall is nearby with Coles, Woolworth etc. Get some fresh supplies and you could cook outside at the BBQ area in front of the apartment or in-house kitchenette. Have nice stay!!

Thank you for your glowing feedback regarding your recent stay at our proeprty. Having undergone a refurbishment the rooms are very attractive and combined with the beautiful golf course location it is a very relaxing place to stay. As we are an Accor Vacation Club property we do use quaility products in our rooms and Noritake has been chosen as the choice for our crockery. I am so pleased you had a great stay with us, I hope you hav ethe opportunity to stay again soon.

Could be perfect...

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sam1982584 Couples - 27/11/2014 TripAdvisor review

I have nothing to say except this property is wonderful, the apartment was excellent, highly well equipped and feels classy. The location is great and would be perfect for families with children and the restaurant serves good food. The only think i keep referring to with the Accor brand is that the staff do not seem to acknowledge platinum card holders of Le Club, or even pretend to treat them differently, let alone on 2 occasion not even register the card for points on check out. There is no point of a loyalty program if it wasn't going to offer loyal customers something "special" to bring them back again and again. There is an endemic lacklustre attitude amongst the staff of all Accor hotels we stayed in which may possibly reflect poor pay or training

thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in November 2014. I am pleased that you like what we have done with the rooms during our refurbishment and enjoyed the room. It is extremely disappointing that you were not provided the special treatment that a platinum le club member should receive. We do recognise the value of loyalty and I must apologise that you did not receive the recognition of your loyalty status. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future.

Nature at your doorstep

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Judie3939 Family - 04/06/2014 TripAdvisor review

We love The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines. We stay in a fully furnished apartment, which has everything we need. We wake up in the morning to see the kangaroos on the golf course and a friendly visit from the ducks. It is also wonderful to use the resort facilities at The Novotel.

Dear Judie3939, We love your review on The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines and thank you for taking the time to post it. We are so pleased that you found the apartment had everything you needed and also appreciated the friendly visit from the ducks. We look forward to your return visit.

holiday

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Della M Couples - 12/04/2014 TripAdvisor review

Had a wonderful time the room was lovely clean and roomy. The grounds and resort where beautiful and very relaxing. I loved the fish outside the reception and seeing the kangaroos on the golf course and we feed the ducks every morning. It was a great holiday thank you.

Dear Della M, We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We would love to host you again.
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in the vines