Hotel - Novotel Auckland Airport
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel

4.5/5 4,901 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 329.00 NZD Non member rate
From 329.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • AUCKLAND AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours for Hotel Guests
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours for Hotel Guests

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern décor, ergonomic comfort and high end room facilities such as 1 King Bed, private bathroom, LCD TV, internet access, work desk. Up to 2 adults and 1 Child. Rollaway bed available at surcharge.Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern décor, ergonomic comfort and high end room facilities such as 2 Double Beds, private bathroom, LCD TV, internet access, work desk. Up to 2 adults and 2 Children. No rollaway bed permitted.

  • 263 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 14 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 8 family rooms
  • 26 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 23,576 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Auckland Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,901 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Dong L. Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Generally it was good. I stayed two nights and before picking up the rental car I did ask front desk lady about the car parking. I was informed that it would be $30 per night and can take the car in/out. At checkout I found out this was not the case and had to pay extra charges. Otherwise I am satisfied. Will stay again next time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Dong, Thanks for coming to stay and for sharing your experience with us. I'm really thrilled that you enjoyed the time with us. I do apologise for the confusion surrounding car parking. Regrettably the self-parking option is not within our control and the airport do impose a charge for each exit I'm afraid. The coming and going at will option is our valet service. This does come at a premium for each evening however this is promptly mitigated when those extra charges don't sting you. Please let me know next time you're headed our way and I'll extend one night of complimentary valet as a gesture of apology. I hope we'll see you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Jono Tremain Guest Relations Manager Novotel Auckland Airport

Fisher W. Families - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff, clean room and great amenities. »

As soon as we checked in, the staff were very polite and welcoming, the wifi was very well done in terms of speed and accessibility. Bathroom and room was very clean, and the sugar cane moisturiser, shampoo and body wash was great!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Fisher, Thanks for returning to Our Place and for your loyalty to AccorHotels - We're so pleased that Our Place present well for you and that you had another wonderfully relaxing stopover. We'd be delighted to see you across future travels! Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Daphne Ou Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Michael H. Families - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short and sweet »

We were staying for one night in order to catch an early flight in the morning. I was travelling with my brother and his daughter- it was the first time she had stayed in a hotel and she was super excited with the room. She had a bath and preceded to cover herself with body lotion! She absolutely loved it. We had dinner at the hotel which was also a highlight for her. All in all, a great night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Michael, A delight to have welcomed you and thanks for your loyalty to AccorHotels. We're so pleased that you loved our location and appreciated the appointment of your room for the brief stopover. We'd be delighted to welcome you again! Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Daphne Ou Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Anonymous Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice,clean with pleasant staff. »

Great. We were only there to sleep before driving. Bed was comfy. It sered it's purpose.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Leslie, Thanks for your review. I'm really pleased that you appreciated the quiet space your room provided for rest and that everything about your time with us was a breeze. We’d be delighted to see you again! Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Daphne Ou Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Anthony U. Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Superb facilities, exceptional service from all the staff »

Very polite staff and very knowledgeable. The room was superb. Thank you for an odd airport room. We slept soundly. Wake up call was perfect for our early flight. 5 star quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Anthony, Thanks for stopping over with us - It's a thrill to know that our location was a great fit across your stopover and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We'd love to welcome you back! Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Daphne Ou Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Ange Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient and efficient »

We arrived in late off an international flight - no problems checking in and well appointed room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Ange, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us - We're so pleased that Our Place presented well for you and that you had a wonderfully relaxing stopover. We'd be delighted to see you across future travels! Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Daphne Ou Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Les Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« all good thank you »

all good thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Les, Thanks for stopping over with us - It's a thrill to know that our location was a great fit across your stopover and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We'd love to welcome you back! Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Daphne Ou Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Anonymous Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Always a welcoming stay. »

Friendly, comfortable, hassle free, relaxing, and convenient for an early flight the next morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Brenda, Thanks for returning to Our Place and for your loyalty to AccorHotels - We're so pleased that you love our location and appreciate the appointment of your room for your stopovers. We'd like to see you again soon! Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Daphne Ou Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Chris Families - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Close to airport »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Chris, Thanks for returning to Our Place and for your loyalty to AccorHotels - I'm thrilled that you continue to love our hotel and that you enjoy your stopovers. We'd like to see you again soon! Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Daphne Ou Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Ethan M. Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rather unpleasant »

I arrived and was very surprised that building was very clean and tidy and staff the door man was very polite. How ever when I went up to the desk that man was on the phone in front of me talking and asked me “too wait because he’s busy” this was really upsetting as I’m a paying customer. Not a great start! Once I finally got checked in, I went to my room where there was wet towels on the floor of the bathroom and the bed made very poorly.. Any how I went on with the stay and left the next morning for my flight but unsure if I will return.. I wanted to really enjoy my stay as I’m st the airport a lot and thought I would stay closer for more convenient wake up. Hopefully next time it will be more enjoyable...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Ethan, I want to thank you for taking the time to reach out with your experience, though I'm very sorry to read that it wasn't for you the wonderful one that I'd have hoped. I apologise that no one from our team was on hand to see to your check in immediately and it's regrettable that our one team member was already on the phone with another of our guests at the time. I do hope that the wait wasn't too long. It's deeply disappointing for me to read that you were allocated to a room which hadn't been completely cleaned prior to your arrival. I trust that you were promptly reallocated when you raised your concerns. I too wish for the next experience to be a better one for you and I'd like to extend an upgrade with breakfast as a gesture of apology. Please drop me a line when you're returning and I'll take care of this for you. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Jono Tremain Guest Relations Manager Novotel Auckland Airport

George Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Most enjoyable »

Comfortable and convenient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora George, So lovely to have had you back with us - . What a delight to know that it was another great stay and that everything about your time with us is a breeze. We'd love to see you again soon! Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Daphne Ou Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Stranded Solo - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very busy hotel but the room, the dinner and breakfast were beautiful. »

A long time in a queue then was assisted quickly and efficiently, given a lovely room, went down for a lovely dinner. Bed was the best and I could have slept on but had to go. Breakfast was good then out the door. It was a top class hotel. The queue was difficult as the area wasn't big enough and spilled into the bar area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Heather, Thank you for coming to stay with us. I’m sorry that there was a delay on arrival across one of our busy periods. Thank you for highlighting how effortlessly the team took care of everything when you were served. I’m thrilled that you found comfortable rest and enjoyed our breakfast offering. I’m pleased to share that we’re in the planning stages for making changes to our ground floor spaces as we too have identified some challenges with the flow. We’d love to welcome you to Our Place again. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Jono Tremain Guest Relations Manager Novotel Auckland Airport

Sue J. Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Seamless Experience »

We arrived very late on flight , very smooth process to check in, the proximity to the terminal is so convenient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Sue, Wonderful to read of your recent arrival to Our Place being a breeze and coming with a warm smile and thanks for your loyalty to AccorHotels. I'm thrilled that our location was a great fit for you and that you enjoyed a relaxing stopover. Please come and see us again! Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Daphne Ou Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

David K. Couples - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Late Night Arrival met with Excellent Service »

We were impressed with the hotel. It was ideal for our requirement ....... New Zealanders passing through Auckland at the end of a month in Asia and heading home to Christchurch

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora David, Thanks for your review. I'm really pleased that our location serviced you well and you appreciated the quiet space your room provided for rest. Thanks too for highlighting the way in which the team looked after you so well. We'd be delighted to see you across future travels! Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Daphne Ou Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Beck Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant witb poor breakfast. »

Mostly fine. Staff friendly and helpful. Checkin and checkout straight forward. Dinner was nice. They forgot to bring our luggage up but was brought to us when we reminded them. Not fond of the frosted windows in the shower visible from the bed, this is not family friendly. Our main issue was the poor buffet breakfast that we were looking forward to initially. One poor woman was doing everything and she definitely needed assistance to cook quality food, nothing was cooked well (bacon and mushrooms warmed not cooked thoroughly, scrambled eggs overcooked, i think the sausages were chicken and steamed? Which is unusual) and the food warmers were not warm (she admitted to forgetting our eggs as she was busy preparing other food and overcooked the poached eggs, she offered to redo them but we didnt want to bother her) Location is obviously a 10/10.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Beck, We’re so appreciative of the time you’ve taken to share your experience following the recent stay. It’s wonderful to know that you loved our location and that the team welcomed you warmly. We want to ensure that families feel comfortable in our rooms and have therefore ensured all rooms with 2 beds have an additional privacy blind fitted between the bathroom and bedroom. I’m really sorry to read of your breakfast experience. We pride ourselves on this being an amazing offering and it’s disappointing to know this is not what you experienced. As well as our chef ‘on the pass’ we’ve got a morning team behind the scenes doing a lot of the preparation for the buffet. I’ve shared your feedback with our Executive Chef and I’d assure you that she actively seeks improvement where things haven’t hit the highs we’d want for our guests. Please drop me a line when you’re next returning and breakfast for two adults and any children will be on us. I do hope we’ll see you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Jono Tremain Guest Relations Manager Novotel Auckland Airport

Anonymous Business - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay »

Just an overnighter in Auckland before flying out to Japan the next day. The convenience of being so close to the International Airport is such a bonus when staying at Novotel. The food service was a little slow but with good company you don't notice too much. Staff are always friendly. Rooms are always immaculate. Another great stay with Novotel Auckland Airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Vito, Thanks for returning to Our Place - I'm thrilled that you continue to love our hotel. I’m so sorry for the delay in food service at dinner and I’ve flagged this with our Restaurant Manager to seek betterment going forward. We'll look forward to seeing you again! Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Daphne Ou Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Christine Solo - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Luxurious bed. »

Helpful, friendly staff. Returned to NZ after longhaul flight. Clean, comfortable room, just what I needed. Room service quick and food delicious.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Christine, A delight to have welcomed you. It's lovely to know that our location was appreciated following your long journey and that you appreciated the comfort of your room and our kitchen offering. We'd be thrilled to have you return to Our Place again! Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Daphne Ou Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Michelle Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 2 am check in after other airport hotel overbooked »

Pleasant and helpful staff at check in and check out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Michelle, Really lovely to have welcomed you. I'm thrilled that you found the time with us comfortable and that the warm engagement from the team really stood out for you cross your stopover. We hope you'll be back again to see us! Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Daphne Ou Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Phil L. Solo - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good with no issues »

As always, check in was fast, room was great, the fast checkout option is great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Phil, Thanks for returning to Our Place and for your loyalty to AccorHotels. I'm really pleased that you appreciate the quiet space your room provided for rest and that everything about your time with us is a breeze. We’d be delighted to see you again! Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Daphne Ou Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Anonymous Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

Nothing went wrong ! Staff very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Suzanne, Really great to have had you with us - What a delight to know that it was a great stay and that everything about your time with us was a breeze. Thanks too for highlighting how much you like our rooms, and appreciate the engagement from the team. We'll look forward to seeing you next time! Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Daphne Ou Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 329.00 NZD Non member rate
From 329.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates