ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,345 reviews
ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market
See on a map
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Near Tate London, Borough Market, The Shard & Tower Bridge

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • London Bridge Tube-train Station is less than 5-minutes away

  • Great choice for travellers interested in night life

  • Guests can enjoy a selection of drinks at the hotel bar

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

43-47 Southwark Bridge Road
SE1 9HH
london
united kingdom

Tel: +4402070151480

Fax: (+44)0207/0151481

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • COVENT GARDEN-TOWER GATEWAY :   RV1 SOUTHWARK STREET

  • JUBILEE AND NORTHERN :   JUBILEE LONDON BRIDGE

  • LONDON HEATHROW AIRPORT :   JUBILEE AND BAKE LONDON BRIDGE

  • By plane

    GATWICK AIRPORT At 51km / 31.69 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON STANSTED At 54km / 33.55 miles

  • By plane

    LUTON At 58km / 36.04 miles

  • By train

    LONDON BRIDGE TRAIN At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    LONDON WATERLOO At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

  • By train

    ST PANCRAS EUROSTAR At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

GPS :51.505771, -0.095191

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. Our rooms have got everything you need for a pleasant stay. 100% non smoking Hotel.

The Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

The Duet

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Double room with iconic view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Accessible Classic Room with Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

The Works

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

THE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our restaurant offers a range of delicious snacks and a variety of meals served with a friendly smile. So get comfortable and relax at the end of a busy day!

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Step into the land of theatre from the moment you enter our lobby bar. Decorated with rigging, ropes, showbiz lighting and vintage wingback armchairs. Order a drink, take a seat and transport yourself to the West End, without leaving the hotel.

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 72

  • Maximum capacity: 70 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

6,372 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,345 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Keith L. Couples - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I had a very good stay in the hotel

Dear KEITH L., I am so pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us! Thank you for taking your time to share your positive feedback with us! We hope to host you on another occasion! Regards Suna K Front Office Manager

Wonderful weekend in London

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cristina Friends - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Nice and comfortable hotel with good breakfast.

Good evening Cristina What a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Cristina for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward welcoming you again soon Jorge Otero General Manager

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Roberta Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very nice experience in a vintage environment. Good display of food for breakfast. Our room was a bit tiny but comfortable overall, bed included. The location is super, we love the Southwark district. I would surely recommend this hotel.

Dear ROBERTA B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu

Enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The room I booked was not available on check-in - the hotel had allowed overbooking online. The alternative was a lesser quality room but still adequate. I was offered a suitable refund which was more than the difference in room rates. The communal areas of the hotel were great, fabulous fun styling and the breakfast was great.

Dear DAVID C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. I am really sorry that you had this experience. I can see that you did request a different room type and I'm pleased that the receptionist was able to find a solution for you. I do apologise for this oversight on our part. We all hope to see you back here again! Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu

A great stay!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Richard Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Enjoyed the laid back feel with great welcome. Just as good it looked online!

Dear RICHARD Many thanks for taking the time to post your wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your break away with us. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our team who I know will be delighted! Look forward to welcoming you back to us very soon, Kind regards, Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu

Good location, smelly room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Fred D. Business - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Stayed for one night. Paid extra for 'room with a view' - not sure it was worth the extra money for small window. Main issue - room was smelly - sewer fumes from shower trap being the cause. Wasn't that noticeable initially, but got worse as day went on and definitely bad when I came back in in the evening. I mentioned it at check-out and would have definitely asked for a room change if I was staying longer.

Dear FRED D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry you reported the issue only upon check out as we could have helped you in a much better way. I can assure you this was one off occasion and it is not our standard of service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Arrival lovely, room lovely. Pillows argh!!! So uncomfortable:(

Dear CHAD F., Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback which is very much appreciated! I am sorry to hear that you found our pillows uncomfortable which is noted by us. We hope that you would still allow us to serve you in the near future. Regards Suna Front Office Manager

awesome-cozy stay in London

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alexandra Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

great atmosphere! super friendly and helpful reception staff, from check-in to check-out everything was great. well designed rooms - and extra clean. delicious breakfast. great location.

Dear Alexandra, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma Hotel Team Member

Cold

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Wojtek Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very cold in new building. dirty bathroom.

Dear WOJCIECH W., Please allow me to sincerely apologise for any disappointment and inconvenience caused during your stay. It is very disappointing to see that we have not met your expectations as well as our true standards. I can see that you stayed in one of our brand new roms where we have a complete new AC system for you to adjust the temperature. Sunday the 3rd of November would be the only day you may have had problem and if you reported the issue, we could have helped your more effectively. Regarding the bathroom cleanliness, I reported it to housekeeping management to avoid any future occurrence. I am very sorry once again and I hope you would allow us to serve you in the near future. Should you still have any concerns please do not hesitate to contact me back. Regards Suna K Front Office Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kaz Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Friendly staff comfy room good location

Dear Karen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience as well as your concerns, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Quaresma Hotel Team Member

Had an amazing stay!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lisa Solo - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I stayed for one night only and really had the best time. The interior is just so cool but also homey. The staff were all very very friendly and did their best to make me feel welcome and at home. I really loved my room. It was brand new and very modern, but still did not feel like a hotel room. The lovely woman from reception brought me a lovely treatment and a welcome card that ask me to not hestitate to contact them at the reception or via whatsapp in case I need anything. The breakfast buffet was plastic free and very yummy. And coffee or tea was available for guests 24hs. And the location is just amazing. A short 3 minute walk from the Themse and the Southwark Bridge away. I would 100% come back the next time I am in London. Great hotel!

Good morning Lisa Wow! What a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us and we are really happy that you had a great experience Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Lisa for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again soon Jorge Otero General Manager

Mostly well-appointed room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John D. C. Business - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

No problems. Could do with more clothing etc storage space

Dear JOHN C., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay and I am sad that you did not appear to enjoy it. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future . Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The experience was overall good. I found the hotel quirky with the Wizard of Oz theme.

Dear JANICE H., I am very pleased to hear that you liked the theatre team we have in our quirky hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Suna Front Office Manager

Perfect Hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Priya Business - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Great location, good value, amazing continental breakfast, too good for a 3 star. And the best thing of the hotel is the staff, very welcoming, professional and friendly. You feel like home which is very important.

Good morning Priya What a beautiful way to start the morning, reading such a great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I will definitely will share your comments with our great group of talents. Thank you again Priya for sharing your great experience with us, and we hope we can welcome you again very soon. Wishing you a lovely day Jorge Otero General Manager

Work Trip

Customer review rating 4.4/5

C H. Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Booked to stay as I was visiting London for work. I arrived earlier than first anticipated but was able to drop my bag off and check in early. Room wasn’t huge but had everything I needed. Breakfast was good, self service and had everything you would need. Check-out was easy, just dropped my room card off and was emailed invoice shortly afterwards. Location was perfect for an easy walk into London City (across the bridge) or for food/drinks around Borough market.

Dear CHRIS H., Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write us this review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Reception Team

A boutique hotel with a nice human touch

Customer review rating 4.4/5

George B. Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

It is not often that one gets pleasantly surprised by hotels anymore. You tend to think you have experienced them all, the good and the bad. A lot of work has gone into the design of the hotel to make it a different experience. This starts with being met with a representative who greets you as you enter and checks you in there and then. Thereafter I enjoyed watching the reaction of people like myself initially who you can see searching for a reception desk and being approached by a team member who is effectively a mobile reception. It continues with everything about the design of the hotel, with a theatre theme that covers carpets , wall paper, lift decoration etc. Probably the nicest aspect was the staff who did try and anticipate the next request. If there was something I would ask the team to consider it would be better towels and better pillows. Don't let the small items spoil the overall effect.

Dear GEORGE B., Thank you very much for taking your time to leave such positive feedback about our theatre themed hotel! Your feedback in relation to pillows and towels is well noted. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to hosting you here again! Sincerely, Suna K Front Office Manager

Great location, quirky theme

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sarah S. Solo - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Was only a flying visit/base, but loved the theatre theme and the room was clean and comfortable.

Good morning Sarah What a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us, and really happy that you liked our Theatre themed hotel. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Sarah for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again soon Jorge Otero General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Martin Solo - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I had an amazing stay at your hotel. Very nice view of skyscraper from room window, the bed was very comfortable and it was super clean. Also room was very quiet and had comfortable stay. Breakfast was a bit busy with people but food was lovely and blond female server was always helpful if I needed something. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful too. I would definitely come back .

Good morning Martin What a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Martin for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you a lovely week ahead Jorge Otero General Manager

Fabulous quirky hotel & great value

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Melanie B. Solo - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Great location. Loved the theme. Friendly staff. Super comfy bed.

Good morning Melanie Thanks for taking your time to give us such a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Melanie for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again soon Jorge Otero General Manager

Great hotel- Great location - Friendly Staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Emma T. Families - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Excellent stay. My daughter and I stayed for 3 days. Great location from London Bridge tube station. Fun Decor and room was clean, and we had an excellent view of the Shard. Not the biggest double room ive stayed in, but it was fine for our stay and the beds were comfortable. We loved the fact we could leave our luggage secure on the last day so we went shopping came back collected the suitcases rested in the lounge area with a drink them we left and caught our train home . Breakfast was good. Continental, which was fine for us no warm food, but this wasn't a problem for us during our stay. All round good stay.

Good morning Emma What a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark, and we are delighted that you had a great stay with us. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Emma for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again soon Jorge Otero General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london