Hotel - ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market Hotel

4.0/5 2,057 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 105.00 GBP Non member rate
From 99.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. Our rooms have got everything you need for a pleasant stay. 100% non smoking Hotel.

  • 114 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 family rooms
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,854 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,057 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Couples - 14/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Fantastic Location to visit London »

I recently stayed at the Ibis Styles near Borough Market mainly due to it's location. It is situated in an ideal place especially if you want to see as much as possible from the city in a limited time. It is also easilly accessible by different forms of public transport (we used the Bus, Tube and Boat during our short stay). Also the parking facilities situated at the back of the hotel were very good. With Borough Market just round the corner it is definitely worth visiting. Only reason overall score was not higher is because I felt the room could have been lit up better and breakfast was a bit average. But overall we were satisfied with our stay thanks to the fantastic staff and the enviournement inside the hotel.

Robert M. M. Couples - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Our stay coincided with refurbishment. »

Having stayed here before we looked forward to another positive experience unfortunately the offer of 'breakfast in our room' for our 3 day stay was awful. A stale croissant and an apple resulted in us going out and paying for a proper breakfast. The Housekeeping wasn't to the usual standard and omissions and very late cleaning (5pm on our first day) was unhelpful. I would like to stress however that the reception staff were fantastic and extremely helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. We are glad to know that our team met your expectations. We are really sorry to hear that the reburbishment affected your perception about our hotel as we are trying very hard for it to go as smooth as possible. Thank you for your patience. We hope see you soon so you can enjoy our new breakfast area. With kind regards, Maria Hotel Ibis team member

- Families - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 5 nights experience at ibis Styles London Southwark - July 2018 »

Hotel staff was nice and professional throughout our stay in London. Check-in was smooth and we receive all the necessary information - Both rooms were side by side as requested - rewards status was considered - Breakfasts were not exceptional but just as expected based on internet information. Quiet during nights were guaranteed - unfortunately 2 breakfasts could not be ensured due to hotel planned works. Once again, the staff could compensate any infrastructure issues - special thanks to Bimla.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Laurence, Wow ! What a beautiful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again for sharing your experience, I will let my colleague Bimla know about your comment, we are looking forward welcoming you again very soon Sincerely, David Hurtado - Duty Manager

Tina K. Families - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, super friendly staff »

The staff was absolutely wonderful—so friendly and helpful. Hotel is located in a great location! Being close to the Borough Market and the tube was fantastic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N., Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are very glad that our guest service met your expectations. Happy guests are our motor. Please feel free to share your thoughts in tools like Trip Advisor so more people can benefit from your authentic experience and make this community grow bigger. We hope to see you very soon ! With kind regards, Maria Ibis Styles Team Member

Vicki Families - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« This was a very disappointing stay »

Restaurant was under construction so couldn't eat there Breakfast was in a bag Room was extremely hot Pillows too soft

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vicky, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Ibis Styles Southwark. Please receive our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the refubishment. We understand and appreciate how patient you had been. We tried to make it as easy as possible for you and we hope you can enjoy our new breakfast area in the near future. Additionally, your feedback and comments are taking in consideration to better our service and avoid possible future inconveniences. With kind regards, Maria Ibis Styles team member.

Stuart W. Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff, fab decor, slightly dirty bathroom »

As above. Our bathroom was a bit grotty. Stained shower floor (just needs a clean with an abrasive cleaner guys!) Toilet seat was dirty and loose. Breakfast was a bit disappointing for the price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STUART W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards, Bimla Gurung-Team Member

Sotos Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very friendly, comfortable and clean »

Very friendly, comfortable and clean. Also, in the right part of London. Quiet and spacious rooms at a good price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SOTIRIS S., What a wonderful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Bimla Gurung-Team Member

Lee B. Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxed and enjoyable »

Very good hotel, good atmosphere and great breakfast. Good location for getting into London. I would really like to come back and bring the children. My only criticism is I thought the bed was a bit too hard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lee , Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Southwark. We are glad that our service met your expectations. Happy guests make a happy workforce! Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in TripAdvisor.com so more people can benefit from your review. We hope see you soon and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With Kind regards, Maria Zuleta Ibis team member

Tegan Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

It was so lovely the room was amazing and the hotel staff were very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tegan , What an incredible feedback from an amazing guest ! We really appreciate it, as pleased guests is what keep us going. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in TripAdvisor.com so more people can benefit from your thoughts and experience. We hope to see you back very soon. With Kind regards, Maria Zuleta Ibis team member

Lisa Solo - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel was great , clean , friendly , excellent location , everything I needed .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LISA G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bimla Gurung-Team Member

Jenny Families - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A serviceable hotel in the heart of London. »

We enjoyed our stay at Ibis Styles London Southwark. It was central to all the sightseeing places. The beds were comfortable at the end of a long day and the breakfasts were plentiful to start each morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JENNY L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Bimla Gurung-Team Member

Michelle C. Couples - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was great! Loved the location and the breakfast!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C. , What a wonderful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. We are really glad that you enjoy your stay.I will share the feedback with our team,as it will be the encouragement for them to provide quality service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Bimla Gurung-Team Member

Michal Families - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place for family »

Great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MICHAL M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bimla Gurung-Team Member

Thor R. Business - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel loacted near Bankside »

Nice rooms and a funky reception area, good breakfast and close to the Bankside.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear THOR R. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Bimla Gurung-Team Member

L. Business - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Smooth and quick check in »

Everything is good, especially enjoyed the breakfast. But was not over a welcome drink as a silver member.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Effie L., Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Ibis Styles Southwark. We are glad you enjoyed it and apologies about the welcome drink, sometimes Leclub card is not saved o our system as it is not possible for us to know beforehand. Please feel free to share your experience in TripAdvisor so we can add value to this amazing community. With kind regards, Maria Zuleta Hotel Team Member

Stephen P. Business - 28/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Having pre paid several weeks ago, I arrived at 9pm after a very long, hot day, to be told there was no room for me, and I would be taken by taxi to g-d knows where to a Novatel »

Poor experience on arrival, by an arrogant assumptive person who assumed I would simply roll over and go where I was told. I certainly don't think they thought I would suggest that this was unacceptable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen p., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Styles London Southwark. We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. During last week, we had a technical issue in one room and we could not seel it. The hotel was full and we tried to send some guests staying only one night to our 4-stars sister hotel for your convenience. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We would love to have you back so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Maria Zuleta Ibis Styles Team Member

K L. Business - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

ok, I am still waiting for an email with the invoice. I specifically asked for this

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KERRY L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry you did not receive your invoice. I was the person that checked you out and also that handed you a copy of the key when requested, and I made sure the invoice was sent on 2 occasions, one from the phone that we use to handle reservations, and the second one from my computer so to ensure the invoice reached you (the phones give problems sometimes to be fair). I have re sent it from my computer, a system that rarely fails, but please let me know if you still did not receive it and I will try in a different way. Accept my apologies for this in any case. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Francisco Sanchez Assistant Manager

Anonymous Families - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay, helpful staff »

The staff at your hotel are great, they made us feel welcome helped with the car parking and ensured our overall experience was good. The room was good but we noticed there wasn't a bin in the room and so felt uncomfortable leaving our rubbish on the table, we would have been more than happy taking care of our own rubbish. The pillows were the hard and uncomfortable which was a shame because the bed mattress was extremely good. I thank you for accommodating our stay so well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Francisco Sanchez Assistant Manager

Richard M. Business - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice hotel perfectly situated »

very nice hotel with very friendly personell

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RICHARD M., Wow ! what a wonderful feedback .We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With regsrds, Bimla Gurung-Team Member

Adrian Couples - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Another lovely stay »

Spacious room Loved the Reception area Excellent breakfast Friendly staff Perfect location Unpleasant smell in bathroom began in mid afternoon but Reception were unable to do anything on Sunday evening. We reported it again in the morning but, meanwhile, pouring hot water down the shower drain and sink and also spraying with perfume helped.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Adrian What a wonderful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. I am sorry regarding the drains, and rest assured that this has been passed to the Maintenance team. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com. Thank you again Adrian for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again soon Jorge Otero General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 105.00 GBP Non member rate
From 99.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates