Hotel - ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,983 reviews
All hotels in London
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 119.00 GBP Non member rate
From 113.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. Our rooms have got everything you need for a pleasant stay. 100% non smoking Hotel.

  • 114 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 family rooms
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 4,489 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,983 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Kamesh R. Business - 15/04/2018
« Comfortable stay »

Got a room with a view (Shard building), room was cosy and comfortable. Daily maintenance/service was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Kamesh What a wonderful feedback! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again Kamesh for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you a lovely week Jorge Otero General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Paul. Business - 15/04/2018
« Noisy »

The room was next to a machine plant that made a horrific noice for 5:45 in the morning until very late at night. I had the 3 worst nights of sleep I have ever had in a hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAUL A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.Once again we are really sorry about the experience you had .We are always there for providing better service to our guest so, you could ask to change the room and we would happy to do.As per the service we will make sure to make it better and fulfill your expectations. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bimla Gurung-HEARTIST TEAM

AccorHotels certified review
Sakina E. Solo - 13/04/2018
« Dr »

It was nice and comfy hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Dr. E., What a wonderful feedback. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know regarding your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again Dr. E. for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jorge Otero General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Fay Friends - 11/04/2018
« A nice hotel »

A nice hotel with clean rooms and good breakfast. Comfy enough room. Well set bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eftychia We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again Eftychia for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jorge Otero General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Costa Couples - 10/04/2018
« Mrs Poliane »

Hotel is very well located, comfortable and staffs were friendly. Breakfast was no impressive at all, and cleaners were cleaning the breakfast area while we were eating, even the lamps was being cleaning . I believe breakfast can be improved and cleaners can be more patience and wait until cofe time is over. Overall a good hotel and well decorated hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Poliane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will share your comment about housekeeper with the team to make the experience even better Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Hurtado - Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Enga M. Couples - 10/04/2018
« Very impressed and will definitely return. »

On line check in made arrival easy. Room was ready earlier than we expected. Staff friendly and helpful. Decor was quirky. Room had everything we would expect for the price. Location was very convenient with good transport links.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Enga What a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know your experience with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again Enga for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jorge Otero General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Joerg Families - 09/04/2018
« Very quiet room in very central location »

We had a very quiet and nice room with views of the Shard. We really appreciated the effort that the receptionist made at check-in to provide rooms at our preferred location. We also were allocated two rooms next to each other - which really helped as we travelled with a minor. Staff were also very friendly and super-responsive when we had trouble opening the safe. The location is ideal to access Central London easily. The interior design of the lobby and reception area to me feels cluttered and over-designed. But this is clearly a matter of taste. It also took some getting used to that reception staff these days are not behind a reception desk anymore but are next to a piano or an oversized table with lots of lightbulbs. But these are minor points we were happy to accept as they are not really material.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Joerg What a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. Please feel free to let others know regarding your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again Joerg for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jorge Otero General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mrk Business - 09/04/2018
« Helpful team, good breakfast, poor cleanliness »

Breakfast was good and team was helpful but the cleanliness of the room was poor: the bed wasn't comfortable and the sheets wouldn't stay on, one the clean towels had someone's else hair on it, there was mold in the bathroom , and when you flushed the toilet, the dirty water would come out of the shower bottom hole

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MAGALI SOLENE R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. During last year we refurbished a big part of the hotel and actually the bathrooms and the restaurant area are the last ones which need a refurbishment including the pipe system. Our building is quite old and the system was built at the same time that's why probably it doesn't look like very modern as the rest of the hotel. We are planning this last refurbishment in the near future and we hope you can come again to visit us and to have an hassle free stay. We will share your feedback with the Housekeeping Department as a tip to improve their service and we will take appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eleonora Maio - Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 09/04/2018
« Excellent »

Thoroughly enjoyed it

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alison What a beautiful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again Alison for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jorge Otero General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Carl Couples - 09/04/2018
« Friendly, quirky, showbiz. Everything was great from start to finish. »

I had wanted to stay at the ibis styles for a while as my partner loved the quirky styling of the place. So on a recent trip to London we booked and had a queen room, it was very clean, tidy and the decor was superb. The disco shower head made my day and the lift were brilliant to get into. The staff were very welcoming and after a long journey but arriving early being told that your room is ready and being allowed to check in early was lovely. Although there was an extra pillow in the room a second was needed and this was in the room by the time we got back. The bed was very comfortable and the aircon worked a treat! My only small complaint (which i did forget to mentionto the staff!) was that the net curtain in the room had what looked like cigarette burns in them. The room number was 414. Thank you for a great stay and I will be booking again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Carl What a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. I have informed already Houskeeping regarding the cigarette burns. Thanks again. Please feel free to let others know regarding your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again Carl for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jorge Otero General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 07/04/2018
« Ruined our trip to London. »

Room was not what was required for a romantic trip for my husbands birthday. Room not appropriate for able bodied people who are above average height. Should have been told the room allocation when booking so I could have chosen not to stay with you. Room no different to that of a hospital.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CARMEL C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cosmin Nanu-Hotel Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs W. Families - 06/04/2018
« Wonderful- wish we could have stayed longer »

From checking in to going home, everything ran smoothly. We stayed midweek, so breakfast finished at 10am - would like this to be extended, as we wanted to enjoy a leisurely lie-in/shower etc. We were a family, so only had one shower, which makes this difficult! (Not your fault!! ). Very busy at breakfast, but your staff kept everything restocked & cleared. Thankyou! :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Hurtado - Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 06/04/2018
« K. »

Great loved the ambience and the warm welcome

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear K., What a beautiful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward welcoming you again very soon Sincerely, David Hurtado - Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tero H. Business - 05/04/2018
« Hotel has good location, friendly staff, original interior (lobby) and reasonable prices. »

The Reception personnel was very nice and friendly. Arriving early (11:15), I was still able to get into my room. Room was nice and amenities sufficient. I like to have a table and a chair to work on, and this was perfect in the hotel. I also appreciate the WIFI, that had enough speed to work properly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tero, Wow ! What a beautiful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g186338-d313127-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark_Rose-London_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward welcoming you again very soon Sincerely, David Hurtado - Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Charlie Friends - 05/04/2018
« Good »

Overall our stay was really good , only problem we found was with breakfast there wasn’t that much of a choice and you were screwed if you are gluten free or don’t like breads and pastries . But apart from that we really enjoyed are stay staff were friend and attentive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charlotte, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Next time with us do not hesitate to ask for gluten free option to one of our staff, they will be more than happpy to help you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Hurtado - Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
James Business - 05/04/2018
« One night business trip »

I arrived late and left early. Staff were friendly as always. Room was clean. I stay here regularly and there are 2 points to make it even better: 1. The rooms are often cold and the heating doesn't make much impact even after being on full for an hour. 2. There are USB sockets in the wall which is helpful for charging phones etc. I am yet to stay in a room where all 4 sockets work. Yesterday (room 108) none of them did.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAMES P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cosmin Nanu-Duty Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 04/04/2018
« One night stay »

Stayed here for one night on 31/3/18 . What a loverly hotel , modern and quirky . Very clean . All the staff were friendly and helpful . We were given a free upgrade to a suit on arrival which was a nice surprise too . Breakfast was substantial and had a good range of things to choose from .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Cosmin Nanu-Hotel Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Claire Couples - 03/04/2018
« Stylish clean and friendly hotel »

Stayed for one night on Saturday 31/3/18 . My partner and I booked a queen room , on arrival at the hotel to check in , we was greeted by a member of staff , informing us we had been upgraded to a suit for our stay . Which was a loverly surprise . All staff were friendly and approachable .A Clean and pleasant surroundings throughout the hotel . Breakfast was loverly ant plenty of choice . Will definetly stay there again in the future .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claire, What a wonderful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Hurtado - Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Leigh W. Couples - 02/04/2018
« Theatre stay »

Unusually decorated and very comfortable. Would have like draught beer and an English Breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leigh What a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in www. Tripadvisor.com Thank you again Leigh for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jorge Otero General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dr C. Solo - 02/04/2018
« What a fabulous find! »

Marvellous - love the décor and a really great location at a good price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr H. What a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in www. Tripadvisor.com Thank you again Dr H. for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jorge Otero General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 119.00 GBP Non member rate
From 113.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South Hotel
From
From 155.00 GBP Non member rate
From 147.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 260 m Mercure London Bridge Hotel
Mercure London Bridge Hotel
From
From 139.00 GBP Non member rate
From 132.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 660 m Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars Hotel
From
From 140.00 GBP Non member rate
From 133.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 670 m ibis London Blackfriars
ibis London Blackfriars Hotel
From
From 98.00 GBP Non member rate
From 93.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LONDON
See rates