ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas Hotel 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,848 reviews
ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Enjoy the best La Liga and Champions League matches in our bar and restaurant.

  • Free high-speed WIFI throughout the hotel, Business corner and printer.

  • Next to Ventas metro station. Direct access to the city center in just 10 minutes.

  • Easy access to the M-30 highway from the hotel, directly connecting you to parts of the city.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas

C Julio Camba 1 esq Alcala
28028
madrid
spain

Tel: +34910803710

Fax: (+34)910803719

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • EMT :   21 38 106 110 VENTAS

  • EMT. :   146 21 N7 L2 L5 VENTAS

  • METRO VENTAS :   LINEAS 2 Y 5 VENTAS

  • By plane

    MADRID BARAJAS At 11.5km / 7.15 miles

  • By train

    ATOCHA At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :40.43045, -3.66409

Our accommodations

Room for one or two persons equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Superior Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Room with terrace

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Panorama view, City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Room with double bed for 1 or 2 people with views of the bullring

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Make a date with relaxation. Recharge your batteries and have a drink... It's the place to be to work and relax.

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

5,255 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,848 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Room ok, breakfast can be improved

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Welcome at the reception was professional. Key was handed over immediately. After leaving the elevator the extreme perfumed air was getting into my nose which was not disturbing. Then the room 209 was from the size ok but the window was very small as the wall with the integrated closet was placed there. No central light switch was available. The really disappointing thing was the breakfast buffet....the coffee machine seems to be very very old as only 1 type of coffee was available and the preparation time wad very very long. Then the ham was presented in a way as it was just unpacked from the fridge.....the bread tasted like paper and the eggs were also very cold...why? Is it so difficult to boil eggs ?

Dear Mr Hanick Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We take note of your comments about our breakfast buffet. I am sorry you didn´t fully enjoyed it. Our breakfast products are daily delivered by a catering company to our hotel meaning we don´t boil eggs at the hotel or unpack ham. We will anyway pass your suggestions. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rafael P. Dpto Recepción

visit to Madrid

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dennis Couples - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

very enjoyable. We took the option of the room with a terrace. Very comfortable and lovely views of the bullring.

Dear Dennis T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Reception desk

Nice hotel in great location!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

C.b. Families - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very nice room and helpful staff

Dear CHARLES , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección

very comfortable central and good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Arlene Couples - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

very enjoyable

Dear SHIMON Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto Dirección

Recommend

Customer review rating 4.5/5

. Couples - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The hotel is a good location, in front of the subway station (Ventas) and near good restaurants. The room is clean and comfortable with friendly staff.

Dear Masa, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Reception desk

Good as expected

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Friendly helpful staff, comfortable bed and clean room. I felt security was a bit loose however, it seemed anyone could walk in and get access to the room corridors.

Dear Mr S.,, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is very important to us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Sincerely, Daniela Reception desk

Dr Khaled Q.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dr K. Q. Business - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Is very clean and comfortable hotel..nice wide bed ,good room with a very good and clean path room. Very close to Metro station..and close on foot to the centre of Madrid.

Dear KHALED M A Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección

Worth the price and location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anna Couples - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Nice staff. Their English isn't that good. But that is not a real big problem for me. The room is very clean, except the showercabin (the rest is the bathroom is so clean). The showercabin has orange stripes below (because of the limescale). The location is nice, it's very nearby the metro Ventas, which makes it easy to travel from A to B. The beds and pillows are also comfortable.

Dear NGOC-HAN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección

Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dr K. N. S. Families - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

It was nice.

Dear KHAWER, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección

a great place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mjj10024 Friends getaway - 14/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

I went to Madrid to meet up with friends and know the city because I studied there for a semester. I just stayed at this hotel last weekend. Before I arrived, I almost changed my reservation to stay closer to the Gran Via, but glad I did not!!!!!!! It was a great location with the metro across the street and also a nice walk to different areas of the city. There is are places to eat all around and a couple of supermarkets if you just want to buy a bottle of water. The staff was incredibly nice!!!!!!!!! The breakfast buffet was included and was satisfying and typical of an European breakfast. My one little minor complaint, I wish their were electric outlets closer to my bed or on the side of the bed. I would stay there again!!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ricardo Business - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Grata

Estimado Sr Suarez, Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy segura que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Daniela Dpto Recepción

Suficiente

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Luis M. Couples - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Agradable

Estimado Luis, Gracias por tomarse el tiempo en compartir su comentario con nosotros. Esperamos poder pronto tener el placer de tenerlo de vuelta en nuestro hotel. Atentamente, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección Hotel
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Friendly service, the room is clean, bright, the shelves is helpful. Thanks

Dear Mr. Yan We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rafael P. Dpto Recepción

Great hotel, lovely city.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Terry. Couples - 04/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Good.

Dear Mr. H. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rafael P. Dpto Recepción
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ludmila Couples - 04/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Our vacation went well

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rafael P. Dpto Recepción

Great location and good price

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hc Couples - 02/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Comfortable and convenient

Dear DAVID , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección Hotel

Good Stay In Madrid

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dave A. Couples - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Hotels are not cheap in Madrid. We wanted a decent place before we went touring and this hotel served us well. It’s very near the Ventas metro stop, but a reasonable walk from Madrid’s sites. Our room was fine and breakfast adequate. It was a cold buffet. Note Spanish cereals tend to be quite sugary. The selection here reflects that.

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Reception desk

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Coastal715775 Family - 30/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very kind people (attendants), cleanliness and confortable rooms. Metro estation very close, any kind of public transportation also. Excellents food service options around the hotel. I strogly recommend!

Simple stay delightful service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joseph J. P. Solo - 29/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Had a great stay, nice location, good breakfast buffet, simple clean room, excellent service.

Dear Mr Jackson, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rafael P. Dpto Recepción

Excellent service Great Location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fernando M. Solo - 26/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very kind people in the front desk. Very convenient location close to Madrid Metro. Clean facilities

Estimado Sr Martin, Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy segura que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Daniela Dpto Recepción
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in madrid