Hotel - ibis Nashik
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Nashik Hotel

4.0/5 818 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2499.00 INR Non member rate
From 2499.00 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • C S T INT AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Your sleep is our priority in our 123 modern, soundproof rooms with big fluffy pillows, super-soft duvet and high-tech mattresses that align with the density points of your body. The new Sweet Bed by ibis is difficult to leave!

  • 123 rooms
  • 98 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Full kitchen
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,236 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Nashik

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 818 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
anirban54 Family - 19/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent stay »

The property was excellent and so was the staff. The staff for sure was agile in their response and timing. The contracted vehicles by the hotel was not up to their mark Had to wait more than an hour for a ride and finally lost a nice evening staying indoors.

Abhijit M. Couples - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was short and sweet. »

The experience was good and memorable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nashik. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Virender Choudhary Hotel Manager ibis Nashik

Anonymous Couples - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« comfortable »

it was peaceful , hygienic, overall a great experience to stay there

Glen Families - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comforting and pleasant »

Me and my family had a fantastic stay with Ibis last week and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very warm and cordial and made our stay very pleasant. Thank you for the wonderful stay and experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nashik. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and it was great to have you here. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Virender Choudhary Hotel Manager ibis Nashik

Amitabh V. Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay »

Good food and hospitality. However rooms were slightly smaller in size.

Subhashis D. Families - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

ambience was good, staffs are good but room space is not ok for a 3 member family where one cant go for another room, suggest for 3 or 4 family members(2 adult+1/2 child),some family rooms must be there to accommodate. Also food quality and variety must be improved.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nashik. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. While we are unable to change the room size, we do offer interconnecting rooms for the family, so that you can stay together. We will surely look into the food quality and assure you of better services on your next visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Virender Choudhary Hotel Manager ibis Nashik

Rehmatullah J. K. Friends - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« SAB JABARDAST THA, »

HI AAP KO AAPKE HOTEL ME DINNER PAR DHYAN DENA CHAIYE, DINNER SE ACHAA TO AAP KA SUBAH KA BREAKFAST DINNER SE CRORE GUNA ACHA THA,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nashik. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Virender Choudhary Hotel Manager ibis Nashik

Sathish K. Business - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Its was decent stay

Priyankan Families - 30/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unexpected Experience due to System Issues »

The staff was warm and cordial but I had following issues: I had paid in advance using my Rewards Points (2000 Points) and Credit Card (INR 3830.04) However on check-in, The reception informed me that thier hotel's system was not working and they would need to block my credit card for additional amount (of INR 7077.00). They agreed to check in system once it is up and release this. But next day, even after calling in advance and informing, the reception kept me waiting for close to 45-60 minutes and finally asked me to pay via the INT 7077 stating that my rewards points has not been deducted. But now, I find my rewards points are also deducted and I have paid extra also!! This is cheating. I am regular customer at IBIS and when I write this , I am staying at IBIS London City but if I am cheated like this, I can not find a reason to continue to be a customer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Nashik. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We truly regret the inconvenience caused during the billing. We have checked with the Le Club team and have already processed a refund on your credit card for the amount of INR 3,248/-. This would take 7-10 working days. Alternatively, you can share your bank account details on the email given, so that the same can be expedited. During this time you may get in touch with our AFOM, Ms. Monica at h7… / +9… to get an update of the refund. As a courtesy, we have also added 100 additional points to your account. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Virender Choudhary Hotel Manager ibis Nashik

Manish B. Business - 30/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Stay ... as always ! »

It is always nice to stay at IBIS Nasik, this time it was indeed special due to the celebrations of 28th August !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nashik. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Virender Choudhary Hotel Manager ibis Nashik

Vipin Families - 28/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« STAY @IBIS »

This was our second time of stay at Nashik IBIS. Quiet disappointed this time. Coming to the point infact the room was having leakage near the window and found a towel kept where the leakage is. This was reported and didn’t show heed to it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vipin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Nashik. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the leakage problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Virender Choudhary Hotel Manager ibis Nashik

Sadanand V. R. Business - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Somewhat Satisfied and scope for improvement... »

Facility is same as all Ibis facility maintaining all standards. Scope for improvement was in F&B section. There is lack of co-ordination between Waiter and cook or waiter need training of how to remember and deliver the order based on sequence. Starters at times recd. after main course or waiting of 20 to 30 min. Ones after my main course over waiter came and told me starters finished and will take time to prepare fresh. This I have complained to F&B manager. Hope to see improvement next visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nashik. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad that our F&B incharge Saurabh met you and has taken all your suggestions. We will surely try and make changes where possible. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Virender Choudhary Hotel Manager ibis Nashik

Praveen B. Solo - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not Happy. »

I got the confirmation on the room booking and I suppose to land in the hotel by 6:00AM. Due to trafic jam on Vadodara - Nashik highway I reported at 9:00am. Still I have to wait for the room for 1 hour in the reception. I could not see any regret on the face who was handling the checkin. One window was there for both Checkin and checkout causing big rush in the reception. Completely mismanaged !!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Nashik. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our standard check in time is at 2 pm and check out is at 12 noon. Any check in before 2 pm is subject to the availability of the rooms. Therefore when you arrived at 09:00 am, the rooms were just checking out and housekeeping teams needs some time to get the rooms ready for your arrival. Should you require to check in early, we suggest that you can make the reservation a day prior to ensure availability when you arrive. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Virender Choudhary Hotel Manager ibis Nashik

Jagdish P. Business - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrible Experience »

Everything went wrong No Valet. was made to park my own vehicle in rain. Nobody offered umbrella from parking space to the hotel. No bell boy to attend luggage. Check-in details edited weren't reflected in final check-out invoice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Nashik. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Being a select service hotel, we do not have all the services that you would find in a full service hotel, therefore we do not have services such as valet or baggage assistance. However we do have a convenient and safe parking place available on premises and our staff can guide you to it, and we also have trolleys available in the lobby to help you carry the baggage. With regards to your billing details not being updated, we truly apologize for the same, and are glad that the staff updated the same immediately on your request. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Virender Choudhary Hotel Manager ibis Nashik

Hemant Families - 21/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just Okay »

Safe and professional environment

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nashik. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Virender Choudhary Hotel Manager ibis Nashik

Vishnumurthy Business - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It is very comfortable and services of your crew extremely good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nashik. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Virender Choudhary Hotel Manager ibis Nashik

Parmeshwar P. Business - 17/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Room was very small and bathroom like that i was in train , .. tea cup not available served tea in paper cup so funnyyy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. p., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Nashik. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. As per our standards, all in room delivery orders are delivered in disposable glasses. Please rest assured that we would be considering your feedback and taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Virender Choudhary Hotel Manager ibis Nashik

L Business - 16/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« They will ask you for bill at midnight »

Receptionist ask me to pay food bill at midnight even if I insist to pay in the early morning they called me three time in night to pay bill as soon as possible during my stay at Nasik for 6 days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Nashik. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. In order to ease the check out process, we encourage all our guests to give us a pre auth on their credit cards at arrival and settle the additional charges as they go. However, this in no way justifies disturbing you in the night for payments. Once again we apologize for this, and hope that you would give us another chance to turn around your experience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Virender Choudhary Hotel Manager ibis Nashik

Prateek M. Business - 16/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was OK »

Your toilets are too small and cramped. Otherwise it was OK.

Gauri D. Business - 16/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room which was allotted to me was not done up properly. Hair strands were found on the pillow & the mattress. The pillow was stinking as it was used by someone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Nashik. I am sorry that your room was not done up properly; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Virender Choudhary Hotel Manager ibis Nashik

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2499.00 INR Non member rate
From 2499.00 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates