Hotel - Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel

4.4/5 4,908 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 231.00 EUR Non member rate
From 231.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
    • Solarium
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Boat excursions
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities (Paying)
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Rooms feature a contemporary design and are fully furnished and air-conditioned, offering added comfort. They are equipped with the latest generation 32" LCD TV, a useful desk and free ADSL Internet, Wi-Fi or cable Internet connection.

  • 239 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Wide working desk
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Nespresso experience offered
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Separate toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,908 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Barcelona Skipper

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Oscar M. Friends - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceptional »

My stay at the Hotel was fantastic! I have never been in such a good environment. The staff is very professional and friendly, really unforgettable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Oscar M. We thank you very much for the time you have dedicated to leave us your pleasant comment about your stay at Pullman Barcelona Skipper. It is with great pleasure that we have read your compliments. We are glad to know that all our facilities and services have been up of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Barcelona Skipper. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service. Fatima Ahaddaf Guest Experience Manager

Bruce Solo - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« This hotel did a number of small things wrong, everyday, which added up to an unhappy stay. »

So many small, nitpick-y type things. I would ignore once or twice, but this was constant. For example: I like sleeping in when on my vacation, but construction noise woke my up early on two of my mornings. I also love my coffee in the morning, but here is how that went: day 1 --- all ok with in-room coffee and cream. day 2 --- hotel forgot to replace the coffee packets -- no coffee. day 3 --- coffee was replaced, but they forgot to replace the cream -- no coffee. day 4 -- out of coffee again, and only one cream. -- no coffee. Another example: I went down to the reception and asked for a towel for the beach. They told me, "you need to go up to the 7th floor to get a towel". The elevators are very slow here, so I finally got up to 7, and the towel person said, "we can't give you a towel, go down to reception". Another example: I tried to make an appointment for a message. The spa did not answer their phone, after many tries. So I called the help line, and they put me on hold for a long time. They finally returned, and said they had set up a massage for me at 2:00pm. When I showed up for my massage, the spa said "we have no record of your reservation".

Anonymous Couples - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Air con not working, shower leaked to toilet »

The roof bar and drinks were good. Room was so hot as it was a repeated issue as we talked to other guests. We asked staff to check but there was nothing he could do. Shower leaked to the toilet which is just next to it. There was a perpetual puddle until housekeeping came to mop dry. we are however grateful for the courtesy room for half an hour as we had a midnight departing flight and checked out per standard so was appreciative for the hospitality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper Observations from our Valued Guests, whether positive or negative, always give us the opportunity to improve upon our services and reach our goal of exceeding our guests’ expectations. I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay, those issues have been related to our Technical Department and we are currently looking on finding alternative solutions so as to prevent future occurrence. Nevertheless, we are happy to hear that you were fully satisfied and happy with the roof bar, the courtesy room and the hospitality and service of our teams. We will share your words with our team and we are sure that it will be a good reward for them. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fatima Ahaddaf Guest Experience Manager

Renee B. Friends - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable Stay »

The hotel and staff pay attention to detail. Room was very comfortable and wished we could stay longer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Renee B., Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I have shared them with all my staff because your satisfaction is the biggest reward for us, as we always strive to provide you the best service. Thank you again for your nice comment. We would be pleased to welcome you again at Pullman Barcelona Skipper Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fatima Ahaddaf Guest Experience Manager

Amanda S. Couples - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

No security outside the hotel. My husband had €7,000 Rolex stolen from him right outside the hotel. No one seemed particularly interested in it when he went inside to report it. As this happened the first morning we arrived it spoilt our experience.

Angelica Friends - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Worst hotel ever »

I can’t believe how this could be a 5 star hotel. The guests are completely disgusting and as a girl I didn’t feel comfortable at all at night. There were guys (hotel guests) following me and trying to enter my room. But this is just a detail the worst part was when I was gonna check out and I wanted to pay with the deposit that was already taken from my card and then it was a “mistake made” so that wasn’t possible. I still didn’t get my refund money back and I’m completely angry now and really I can’t believe how this is a 5 star hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angelica, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Well-being and satisfaction of our guests are our priority. We would appreciate the opportunity to personally contact you, in order to investigate further the unfortunate incidents that you experienced. If you could send us a brief e-mail to H7… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely Fatima Ahaddaf Guest Experience Manager

Maria V. Couples - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

Increíble

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fatima Ahaddaf Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Couples - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay »

We had four fantastic days at Pullman Skipper. I celebrated my 60 birthday and the hotel surpriced my by giving my a Birthdaycake and a bottle with Cava - thank you ! We enjoy the roof pool

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the time you have dedicated to leave us your pleasant comment about your stay at Pullman Barcelona Skipper. It is with great pleasure that we have read your compliments. Also, we are delighted to know that you chose our hotel for that special celebration. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fatima Ahaddaf Guest Experience Manager

Ahmed A. Friends - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« satisfactory »

The stay was fine, only during the stay, there was noise due to work in progress.

Ms M. Couples - 20/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel needs refurbishment »

Our room was very shabby - tears in the wallpaper and scuffs around the room. It was also very noisy with the works happening outside. It was too noisy to sit on the balcony at times. Drilling from 8am near our room on the 6th is unacceptable. There were workmen in various parts of the hotel, including in the reception area on the Friday morning - again making it too noisy to sit in the lobby. I appreciate the work needs to be done but apart from the email before we arrived explaining the outside work had overrun, there was no acknowledgement of the noise or apology during our stay. Nothing was said at check out either.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms M. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. I am sorry that your experience did not totally meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies regarding the issues you met, especially with the works. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, that's why it is important for us to know your feedback. Be sure, we pay all our attention to the comfort and well-being of our guests, and your stay was certainly not a true reflection the high standards for which our hotel is known. Please accept our apologies again and we sincerely wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a totally new experience. Sincerely, Fatima Ahaddaf Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 14/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As always a lovely hotel with a great location and very helpful staff »

I really love going back to the Pullman every year for my yearly business conference. The rooms, food and service are all of a very high standard. The location very close to the beach is also perfect. The noise and disruption from all the building works was annoying this year but I do understand that renovations have to be done sometimes. Also I was given a complementary bottle of Cava and chocolate cake as it was my birthday on the day I stayed which was a very nice touch. Looking forward to coming back next year.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your loyalty and for the great review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience and successful event. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit (Leisure or Business) will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fatima Ahaddaf Guest Experience Manager

Dimitrios S. Business - 06/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

Hotel was noisy during my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dimitrios S., We thank you for your candid comment and sincerely apologise as you have not experienced the best of our hotel during your last stay. our spirit of conquest and desire to constantly improve our service offering has led us to embark on a full refurbishment of our common areas. Our lobby, reception, restaurant, bar and terraces will be entirely reinvented with the objective of enhancing the experience of all our global nomads. Hoping that this wonderful embellishment will suit the need of our guest; I wish you a wonderful day. Sincerely, Fatima Ahaddaf Guest Experience Manager

Mat Couples - 05/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel but expected better. »

The pool was not in use as there were renovations taking place that were due to be completed. We only found out a few days before arriving that there would still be works carried out. It was very noisy and unpleasant. We booked a Seaview Room with Terrace. The room itself was quite nice and spacious, however the hotel is quite a way back from the beach and the view of the sea from our terrace was quite obstructed. Expected better overall.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mat, We thank you for your candid comment and sincerely apologise as you have not experienced the best of our hotel during your last stay. our spirit of conquest and desire to constantly improve our service offering has led us to embark on a full refurbishment of our common areas. Our lobby, reception, restaurant, bar and terraces will be entirely reinvented with the objective of enhancing the experience of all our global nomads. at the end of this renovation program we will be pleased to propose you new areas with excellent comfort and design. We thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope will have the opportunity to win your trust back. Sincerely Yours, Fatima Ahaddaf Guest Experience Manager

Jk Families - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Loud room »

The room was very loud in the night as it was directly above the entrance. The construction works have been also on Saturday even though it was confirmed differently by mail. The service and the food were very good. The breakfast and the service at breakfast could be a bit more 5-star like.

Helen K. Friends - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely Amazing Experience »

We LOVED the Pullman in Barcelona because of the staff. Emmanuel, Lidia, Agatha, Maria and Tiago all made us feel very welcomed and had wonderful tips and recommendations for us. I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights and our only regret was leaving.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen K., Thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay in Pullman Barcelona Skipper. I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a positive one and you enjoyed the warm hospitality from our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We really hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Fatima Ahaddaf Guest Experience Manager

Ib Couples - 31/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Such a disappointment. No no no Pullmann Skipper: »

1. Check in : unprefessional and simple. 2. Houseceeping: Dusturbing. 3. Renovation: No info upon check in. 4: Rooftop bar: simple and boring food. 5. Rooms: not up to standards. Broken door in the bathroom. Dirty and old funitures.

Hooshang Couples - 25/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I was very satisfied with the location and the staff.

Gab Couples - 25/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Correct not more »

Plus: - cleaness - comfortable beds - room size and terrace - good quality of products used for breakfast - breakfast staff - Location - adequate accessories available in the toilet and the room Minus - lack of personalised customer approach; not one of our ‘“extra” requests was fulfilled, which is in the hotel right but doesn’t make the customer feel taken care by a 5stars hotel staff. - terrible experience at check in: Arrived at 6:00 AM extremely tired after a night flight. While we had pay for an early check-in option (which means that we should get access to our room at 10:00AM), we were informed by the check-in staff that it is not guaranteed that we can get a room before noon. It is “upon availability”. Lived 4 hours of stress; To also add that prior to arrival, i begged by phone and by email to be able to access our room before 10; which wasn't done by the staff; - the gym room and the spa are very small (not to say pathetic) for a 5stars hotel of this size - all communication stated that refurbishing works will be achieved by mid-may, which wasn't the case. To add that i booked the room in April through Accord Hotel website (om my iphone) that didn’t state anywhere that the hotel was undergoing refurbishing works and i chose the “non refundable” option. I was shocked to learn later that the hotel was undergoing refurbishing. -We coudn’t access the main pool during our stay due to refurbishing works mentioned abovw - rooftop should be improved much more (decoration, choice of music, opening hours, serve dinner up there) to be up to thyou standards of 5stars hotels - absence of tissues box in the room (available in the toilets but not in the rooms)

J.q. Couples - 21/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel in a great location and Tiago on Reception was particularly helpful. Fantastic! »

We were a little shocked on our day of arrival as the Reception area was being renovated but on waking the next morning it was like a different hotel. Very beautiful and a lovely area to sit and have breakfast. The staff were very helpful and Tiago helped us a lot when we needed to return to the hotel a week later, after our Cruise, and agreed to store our luggage for us. We look forward to coming back to visit the wonderful city of Barcelona again and to stay at the Pullman.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J. Q., Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I have shared them with all my staff, specially Tiago, because your satisfaction is the biggest reward for us, as we always strive to provide you the best service. It is very pleasant that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you have appreciated our renovated lobby, reception, restaurant and bar. Thank you again for your nice comment. We would be pleased to welcome you again at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, Sincerely, Fatima Ahaddaf Guest Experience Manager

Michael W. Friends - 20/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr W. »

Terrable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W, I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback relating to your recent stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. and sincerely apologise as you have not experienced the best of our hotel during your last stay. Our spirit of conquest and desire to constantly improve our service offering has led us to embark on a full refurbishment of our common areas, our lobby, reception, restaurant, bar and terraces will be entirely reinvented, at the end of this renovation program we will be pleased to propose you a new areas with excellent comfort and design. The comfort of our guest being our priority, the works do not start before 9 AM and stop at 6 PM. Hoping that this wonderful embellishment will suit the need of our guest , we hope that this experience will not deter you from staying with us again, Sincerely, Fatima Ahaddaf Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 231.00 EUR Non member rate
From 231.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates