Hotel - ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy

3.5/5 584 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 79.00 CHF Non member rate
From 79.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI access available in all rooms and public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Paying (Paying)
    • Paying (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Automatic air control

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 92 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Pulse air
    • Air Cooling System
    • Automatic air control
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,174 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 584 reviews
Odawai Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Okayish »

The room was clean. The toilet was extremely small and almost unusable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NWANNEAKOLAM V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. We can understand the toilet size did not fit your needs nor expectations. We are sorry for this, this is a standardized size for all ibis budget hotels. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurent - Assistant Manager

Likius N. V. Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr L N V. »

It was owesome I would like to book for next year from 29 September 2019 to 05 October 2019.

Anonymous Solo - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Maintenance issues »

Nobody fixed the sink although I informed it was blocked and the water didn't go through

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EDUARD F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As you underlined, the problem with the sink should have been fixed during the day. I regret that is has not been done. I will take your case as an exemple to explain again to the staff what are our expectation in terms of services in this kind of maintenance case. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurent - Assistant Manager

Ines Solo - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice »

the bed and room was ok, but the pillow was bad. The green light over your head is very disturbing. the breakfast was a bit weak, but it's ok and the coffee could be better

Anonymous Families - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« standing in a lego room »

Room too small

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EUGENIO F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We guess hotel category was not adapted to your needs; we can advise for next stays to choose ibis hotels or ibis styles hotels. Price is not the same but rooms are larger and seems more adapted to your expectations We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurent - Assistant Manager

Arun K. Couples - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

The room was bit small. We were a couple and had only 2 suitcases. So had a little bit of difficulty moving around the room once the suitcases were opened.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Laurent - Assistant Manager

B. Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not bad, pretty good place but way too expensive for what it is »

Nice staff, rooms are ok clean and big enough but the rate is way too expensive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir JOSET, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. It is true that price level is high in Switzerland, and cannot be compared to our neighbors. However we still are one of the cheapest hotel in Geneva ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent - Assistant Manager

Rammohan Business - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Too good »

I was extremely happy. The management staff was extremely polite mentioning all benefits of staying in your hotels. The best part was providing tram,metro and bus pass until our stay @ Geneva. Breakfast was amazingly good! Hats off

Bharat Q. Families - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Me.Bharat »

Staff members are very friendly and helpful,great hotel and clean also situated near city centre thanks

Business - 06/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great hotel to stay »

The hospitality & Breakfast provided was indeed a value for money. The reception was very kind enough to advise and explain the various benefits of transportation services offered by the hotel. The room service was awesome,!!!

Anonymous Families - 25/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really really really “basic” »

If you need a place to sleep (if the smell of the sewers coming from the shower does not keep you awake) and you are not claustrophobic and have no other choice I guess it’s ok. The cherry on the cake are the 16 (yes : sixteen) CHF for a self service , colorless, tasteless breakfast and absolutely awful coffee. For 16 CHF I am sorry but I expect a little more. Sorry to be so blunt but I think you need to know this. The Staff is adorable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. By reading you i guess the hotel category was absolutely not the one you were expecting (as room size and equipment are the same in all ibis budget hotels). I'm sorry you did not appreciate the breakfast, don't hesitate to precise what missed to you, keeping in mind we are a budget hotel. Thanks a lot for your nice feedback about the team behaviour & spirit ! We hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, maybe at our ibis hotel, which seems more close to your expectactions. Best regards, Laurent - Assistant Manager

Fady N. Families - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect stay »

It was perfect stay , super friendly staff , easy check in and out .. all the stations you need are near by , the room has all what you need ! Simply it was perfect stay .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FADY M., Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. We are dlighted to read your prises, anbd can only thank you for taking the time to share it with us. . Your statisfaction is our best reward ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Families - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

Our stay in general is nice. But I am not satisfied with the cleaning. Our room was not vacuumed, We have to ask them to do it before they vacuum the floor. Our toilet is a bit dusty since we stayed there for 7days in total (two seoarate bookings). Also our bed sheets were not changed even it's obvious that it is smudged with something ( just imagine what a child could touch or play around). The staffs are great, they are friendly and helpful. The breakfast choices is very much limited compared to other hotels we've been.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GILLIAN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. It is a pleasure to see that you overall appreciated your stay with us, however in the meantime we are sorry to read about the cleanliness condition in your room . Please accept our appology for this inconvenience. We take good note of this and rest assured it will be shared with the Housekeeping team to take necessary action in the future. We thank you for thaking the time to share it with us. We look forward welcoming you again for your next visit in Geneva, and we hope in better condition. Kind Regards,

Nicole Friends - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average but great staff »

Staff excellent. Location great. Air con needs adjusting when it is hot out. Room needs more plugs, UK adaptors can only fit one at s time. Window when open is very dangerous and can't use blind at same time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. The very hot days we are experiencing are difficult for our air conditioning system. Please rest assured our Technician daily review the set up to try to make it as efficient as possible. For the window, we know that when open it quite inconvenient, this is why they are locked and we only provide handle when necessary , for your comfort . We thank you for highlighting the efficiency of our team, this is very valuable to us. We hope welcoming you again , in better condition. Kind Regards,

Family - 26/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good Hotel »

Staying was very good. Employees very kind all time. They give you a ticket for públic transport wich is near the hotel and in a few minutes you are at the city center of Geneva. Maybe is little expensive but in Switzerland all is expensive.

Ignacio Friends - 19/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Meh. »

No air conditioning in the triple room we stayed at. Window was also locked shut so there was no ventilation at all. The shower cubicle is very small, but serves its purpose well. Apart from the suffocating heat at night, it was alright.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am extremely sorry to read about the inconvenience you had concerning the air conditioning in your room. Our window are indeed locked for air circulation purpose, however we do provide some handle at Reception. I regret that this option was not offered in your case. Please rest assured our technician will review your room, to verify the Air conditioning. Please accept one more time our sincerest apology for the inconvenience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

H. S. L. Friends - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel stay at great price n great location :) »

Love the location of the hotel. From hotel to city n to airport all within walking distance of tram, bus stop Complimentary bus pass saves us $ on transportation on bus, tram n boat :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SOO l. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent

Alfred Business - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I had a good stay »

Had a good stay. I liked the tranquility. Good Internet. Clean room & bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALFRED M., Thanks for your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent - AM

Willie Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Too basic »

I did not expect to be that basic. Very uncomfortable for two weeks. A little fridge and comfortable chair could have made it cool. No good for long stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WILLIBROD M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It's true our ibis budgte hotels are basic, to offer very competitive prices ; i regret you did not had this information before to book. For your future stays I would recommand to book our IBIS or IBIS STYLES hotels : they stays economical hotels but offers much more comfort for long stays. Kind regards, Laurent - Assistant Manager

Anonymous Solo - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A clean, inexpensive place to stay. »

It was a good stay. I had trouble with the internet, but the staff found a solution for me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Petit Lancy, thanks a lot !! Sorry for the problem with WIFI, it has been now fixed for everyone. I hope we will welcome you back soon in Geneva ! Kind regards, Laurent

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 79.00 CHF Non member rate
From 79.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates