ibis Konstanz Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 832 reviews
ibis Konstanz
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Right on the Seerhein and a short walk from the old town

  • 10 minute walk from the old town and the cathedral

  • Our hotel is located directly on the Lake Constance bike path

  • The Bodenseeforum Konstanz congress centre is 5 minutes away

  • Enjoy a glass of wine or delicious panini at our cosy bar

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Golf
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Konstanz

Benediktiner Platz 9
78467
konstanz
germany

Tel: +49753145700

Fax: (+49)7531/4570100

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 1-5 / 6A :   1-6/9A/9B/908/12 BENEDIKTINER-,ST

  • By plane

    ZUERICH At 69.8km / 43.38 miles

  • By train

    KONSTANZ At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :47.668823, 9.177534

Our accommodations

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room

Our restaurants and bars

BAR RENDEZ VOUS

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Relax and enjoy. Have a snack or drink... The ideal meeting place for food-lovers, colleagues and friends.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 67

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Konstanz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

1,460 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

832 reviews

Mixed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

R.k.v. Couples - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great service but the room was a little dated. Still have on ongoing issue with billing - cost of room has correctly been taken off my credit card, but the reservation on the card still hasn't been removed after over 2 weeks.

Dear Ranesh, thank you very much for the review. We are in the process of planning the renovation of our room, but unfortunately it will take some time, as most of the trades have full order books for the next months and we are unfortunately on the waiting list. But it's our turn. We very much regret the inconvenience with the still existing reservation on your card. We have examined your case and can assure you that the remaining amount has been released by us. Unfortunately, the problem is with one of the credit card companies. We hope that you will receive the release as soon as possible. We would be happy to see you again and wish you all the best. Best regards, Nadja Menz / Assistant Manager

It was fab.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nirakar M. Business - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a nice experience to stay at IBIS , Konstanz . I am overwhelmed with hospitality and courteousness.

Dear NIRAKAR , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Konstanz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nadja Menz / Asisstant Manager

Great Location, with Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andy U. Families - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Location was key for us, This hotel did not disappoint, close to a few bars and the best German restaurant around the Constanzer Wirtshaus. 10 minutes walk to the old town and even more restaurants. across from the hotel is the local swimming baths, with outside swimming in the lake. what more could you ask for

Dear ANDREW, thank you so much for the great review and your comments. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We hope to see you again and sunny greetings, Nadja Menz / Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Gute lage, service top, zi komfortabel

Liebe Frau F., Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Bianca Kreutle / Front Desk

Perfect Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Carrie Business - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice & easy from check-in to checkout. I was there for 5 nights. All of the staff was wonderful.

Dear CARRIE D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Konstanz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sunny greetings form Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

Very nice IBIS

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rolandkemmer Business - 15/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Large room with lakeview. Quiet neighborhood. The bed was good, as well. Quick check-in and check-out. I did not have breakfast though nor did I eat in the restaurant since other restaurants are close by.

Good Day rolandkemmer, thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves here in ibis Hotel. It’s a pity you didn’t have Breakfast with us, maybe the next time when we are able to welcome you once again, we will book you immediately with Breakfast and hopefully we can blow your tastes buds with the Breakfast we have to offer, especially the Waffles  Until we meet again, I wish you a lovely day further Greetings from sunny, and once again hot Konstanz Bianca Kreutle / Front Desk

Well placed hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Service people kind and supportive. WLAN in room is not acceptable in this room - work in from room where privacy is needed is almost not possible.

Dear Mr. J. , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comment regarding the WiFi. We will check the system in your room. I wish you all the best and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

comfortable and pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review

comfortable and pleasant stay

Dear KATJA B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Konstanz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

The room was good, the breakfast was a little bit disappointing.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels review

In general it was good, but the breakfast offer was a little bit disappointing. I have been already in other Ibis Hotels in Germany and the breakfast was better quality and variety of products.

Dear CHRISTIN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Konstanz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our main topic at the buffet ist the quality of the products. We working togehter with companies from our neigbourhood like Reichenau Gemüse or Hönig Hof (Egs). We also have two bee houses on top of our hotel. They produce the honey for the buffet. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sunny greetings from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

CONFORT

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gianluca B. Solo - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff quickly gave me all the indications to move around the city. I appreciated that the reserve of the room could be canceled until the evening

Signor B., Desideriamo ringraziarla per gli apprezzamenti espressi a seguito del suo soggiorno presso ibis Konstanz. E’ con grande piacere che riceviamo i suoi complimenti. Non mancheremo di condividere i suoi commenti con tutta la nostra equipe. La sua soddisfazione è la migliore ricompensa per il nostro personale che lavora giorno dopo giorno per offrire un servizio impeccabile. In attesa di accoglierla nuovamente, Signor le porgiamo cordiali saluti. Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

VERY satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel has a very good loacation, and it is practical with all the bus routes for free in the neighbourhood. We experienced all the staff we met as very polite, service-minded and nice. The breakfast was very fresh and tasty. Concerning the room we would have appreciated to have a small refigerator and a kettle for making coffee and tea at the room. We also missed to have a small sink together with the toilet. However we appreciated the possibility to open the window, and we find the air conditioning extremely satisfactorily. Every day we find the room very clean and fresh, and all over we are very satisfied.

Dear IDA ELISABET S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Konstanz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sunny greetings from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mario Friends - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Pleased with our recent stay. Room was small but very efficiently laid out. It was very quiet in our room. Facility was clean. Breakfast was filling - coffee was excellent. Cookies in the lobby were good. One of the front desk clerks in particular (I don’t remember her name but her hair was streaked in pink) was super friendly and helpful. I didn’t like the soap that was available in the bathroom.

Dear MARIO, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Konstanz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sunny greatings from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

Not comfortable sleeping bed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

S. Friends - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Dear hotel management do respect your hotel bed is totally disgusting and uncomfortable and not good we can not sleep good cause of your bed and mattress there is no water for drinking for two person washroom towels also not so nice we are Suffered cause of your uncomfortable bed not sleep all night

Dear AAMIR S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Konstanz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies! At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I please you to contact our staff right now if you have any problems! They try to find a solution that helps you to have anice stay in our hotel. I can´t find a note, that you told us about your bad sleep at check out. I will not give you money bat because you have to give us the chance to clear the problem. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards Thorsten RAUBER General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Brian Friends - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels review

It was fine, had a nice breakfast. Small room and bathroom, but clean and modern

Dear BRIAN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Konstanz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thorsten RAUBER General Manger

Super location super hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Margaret I. Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels review

A very friendly welcome from the front desk staff and a super standard room with all we needed. The extra pillows and towel were provided without any qualms. A very clean hotel. In fact we stayed here for a wedding in July 2015 and were assigned the same room!! Staff on the bar service were also very friendly and interested in us as travellers sharing experiences. The breakfast buffet was delightful providing a wide range. Loved the speedy coffee machine!! Our friends were able to join us for breakfast making our stay even more special. So handy for walking into the town, shops and station and for going further afield on the convenient buses. Thankyou for making our three day stay so special as we used you as a meeting place with friends from the USA visiting family in Konstanz. Hope to do it again!!

Good Day Margaret, Thank you for taking the time on giving your feedback regarding your stay in Konstanz. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel, and this time for the 2nd time  and that we met your expectations without any disappointments. I will definitely pass this feedback onto my team as it definitely will make them happy to read something so positive from a client and will motivate us even more to make every guests stay in Konstanz a good one for them to remember a great holiday. We do hope to welcome you once again in this lovely Town at hopefully at our Hotel, until then, I wish you a lovely day further Bianca Kreutle / Front Desk

Great Location in super town

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Margaret I Couples - 10/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

A very friendly hotel in super location for the town and bus travel. Lovely walking area. Hotel room was just what we needed for our three night stay; clean and with all we needed. breakfast was good value with plenty of choice. The staff on the front desk and on the bar were very welcoming and helpful.

Dear Margaret, thank you for your time to tell us about your stay in our hotel. I'am glad, that we helped you to have a nice stay at Lake Constance. Sunny greetings from Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

Friendly, clean, inviting, modern, appropriate pricing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly and efficient check, Hotel at good location for public transport. Thefree public transport ticket was appreciated. Well spaced room with open view on 3. Floor. Plentyfull breakfast. The advertising of the 'green image' could be more pleasing and accessable if done under the umbrella of one theme and design. Room, reception, breakfast areas and lifts had various offers or information about various welcomed 'green' aspects, but were confusing visually and in content. All over it was a pleasat stay

Good Day Ms. D., thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. We’re thrilled your time with us and in Konstanz was a pleasant stay. With regards to the ‘green image’, some what you have seen in our hotel are actually standards from the Head Office of Accor and has to be presented in the hotel where we have no say on, the rest are designed by us, for these we will definitely take into consideration your opinion and hopefully by your next visit to us, you can give us your feedback. Wishing you a lovely day all the way from sunny Konstanz Bianca Kreutle Reception

Perfect for a short-ish stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

hazel3121 Solo travel - 22/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stayed here for two nights for a get-together with friends. My welcome - and that of some of my friends, including a wheelchair user - was somewhat spoiled by a less than friendly receptionist who had apparently forgotten how to be nice to customers or maybe just had a bad day. From then on, I have no complaints at all: my stay was lovely, the bed was comfy, the breakfast plentiful and tasty and the staff smiley and helpful.

Good Day Hazel3121 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at check-in, we’re normally known for our exceptional service, and we regret that we missed the mark, but we are very happy to hear that this did not spoil your stay at our Hotel and that you were greeted always with a smile from the Ibis Staff. We do hope to see you soon again in Konstanz and in Ibis Hotel Konstanz. With kind Regards Biance Kreutle Ibis Hotel Konstanz

Super

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Fred G. Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Mega - alles gut.

Sehr geehrter Herr G., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Konstanz. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen vom Bodensee Thorsten RAUBER Direktor

Not far from the city center and train station

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

AussieLEF56 Couples - 09/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is located at the end of the city but at walking distance to the cathedral and the railways station The room was spacious and with wooden floor that is perfect for those suffering of allergies but not enough insulated from the noises coming from the traffic. The buffet breakfast is in the standard of Ibis, with hot and cold dishes. The front desk staff is polite as well as the cleaning staff on the floors. A public garage is connected directly with the hotel and is very useful. Overall, I am happy with my stay in Konstanz and I can suggest this hotel to all

Dear AussieLEF56, thank you very much for your detailed comment. I'am happy that we reached your expectations and you had a nice stay at Lake Constance! We hope to see you soon :-) Sunny greetings Thorsten RAUBER General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in konstanz