Hotel - ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 924 reviews
All hotels in Belfast
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 74.00 GBP Non member rate
From 70.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Each of the hotel's ensuite bedrooms offers flat screen TVs, power shower, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities

  • 56 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Air Cooling System
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,081 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 924 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
AccorHotels certified review
H. Business - 15/06/2018
« Mr »

The room was fine, the staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast good, unfortunately none of the draught ales, lagers were available except guinness.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., I would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay at ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please also allow me to express my apologies about the beers on draught as we had experienced an issue with our keg delivery during your stay. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
John Solo - 13/06/2018
« Disappointing »

Asked a question on the booking form which was never responded to. Advised I would be checking in late but when arrived the room was not confirmed clean with the reception, so slight delay as the conscierge had to do a manual inspection of the room before I got checked in. Room was clean and comfortable but next morning the water was cold and the shower gel dispenser was empty. A complimentary breakfast was offered burt did not have time to take it. No discount was offered.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you have experienced issues during your stay as I assure you that this is not up to our usual standard. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. As such, your feedback is very important to us. Since your departure, I have personally followed up with the rest of the team to investigate why your check-in was not as smooth and seamless as it should have been. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the areas that you have mentioned to prevent any future occurrences. I would love to invite you back for a better visit. You can email me directly at h7… to arrange your next stay and I would be delighted to include a complimentary breakfast as well. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your concerns, and I do look forward to hearing from you and arranging your next visit! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Margaret D. Couples - 12/06/2018
« Fine, central and near the ferry port as required when choosing »

Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed 2 nights. Woken first night by alarm going off at 3.30am for 15-20 minutes at church next door but we were quickly offered complimentary breakfast by way of apology. Appreciated this was not the fault of the hotel. Unfortunately on our return 2 nights later, we were again woken up in the early hours - this time by noisy drunks shouting and swearing extremely loudly in the corridor outside our room for around 10-15 minutes. Accordingly I wouldn't be able to recommend staying here for a peaceful night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. D., I would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay at ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay overall but am indeed very disappointed that you have experienced such unusual noise issues. Please accept my sincerest apologies as I assure you that our hotel is generally very quiet. We would absolutely love to invite you back for another stay to prove this. You can email me directly at h7… to make your next reservation and I assure you that I will personally allocate your room and will offer you complimentary breakfast. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and I look forward to hearing from you to arrange your next visit! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 12/06/2018
« The staff was absolutely incredible. So helpful. »

We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was great, and the staff made our stay very enjoyable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Y., I would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay at ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It was wonderful meeting you and your husband during you stay! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jade Couples - 11/06/2018
« Great hotel, lovely staff :) »

I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was simple but spacious and bright and also very clean! The staff in the hotel were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel close to the city!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jade, I would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay at ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kat Couples - 11/06/2018
« Could be improved »

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, however the TV picture was static and the shower went from boiling hot to freezing within a second.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. As such, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Peter A. Business - 10/06/2018
« Excellent staff »

Comfortable room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., I would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay at ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Michael M. Families - 09/06/2018
« Wonderful reception and service. Total pleasure »

My son and I were on our first trip to Belfast. I had researched stay at this hotel and liked what I saw on the site. Our stay was most pleasant. The neighborhood a joy. Thanks!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., I would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay at ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
A. W. Couples - 09/06/2018
« does what it says on the tin »

Convenient location, helpful staff, perfectly suited for short stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., I would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay at ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dawn Business - 08/06/2018
« ms »

Extremely satisfied excellent staff very friendly and helpful lovey clean rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., I would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay at ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 07/06/2018
« Efficient and friendly »

Kudos to Simon and Magdalena, who were particularly friendly and helpful!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., I would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay at ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ber &. A. Couples - 06/06/2018
« Clean, comfortable and practical an a good location! »

I was very happy with the accommodation, comfort and breakfast. Staff were friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ber & A., I would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay at ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 06/06/2018
« Really good. »

The hotel experience was really good. The hotel was easy to find, the location was good and the staff were really lovely and most helpful. Will definitely look at this hotel chain first next time

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. R., I would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay at ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Graeme W. Business - 06/06/2018
« adequate »

No issues

AccorHotels certified review
Chris C. Business - 04/06/2018
« good location clean rooms nice friendly staff »

staying during a heat wave was made easy by the rooms having a good working air con system. Showers could be improved but all round a pleasant place to stay a little on the pricey side too

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., I would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay at ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Paul D. Business - 03/06/2018
« Nice room but some issues »

A friendly welcome and a nice room but the hotel flattered to deceive. My room was not serviced during my two night stay and the breakfast was very disappointing in terms of both quality and the service offered.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. Please accept my sincerest apologies that not every aspect of your experience has met your expectations. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that this is not up to our usual high standard and that I will follow this up on our end. Our policy for stay-overs is to service the room unless the there is a “Do Not Disturb” sign on the door. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Karen N. Couples - 01/06/2018
« Ms N. »

Beautiful Hotel ,very friendly Staff also bedrooms and ensuite immaculate. I would definitely choose this Hotel again !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. N., I would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay at ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 01/06/2018
« Desk staffers Magda and Danya' help and enthusiasm. »

Desk staff were fantastic. Enjoyed the location enormously. The room design, especially the bathroom pod, were curiously intriguing. Lots of room in a small plce.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M. I would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay at ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It was lovely meeting you! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 31/05/2018
« only okay »

Requesting an extra charge for room upset at reception was a hassle that I could have done without! Beds too small! Bathroom size totally inadequate! I had to open out the shower door to enlarge the space! Lights required in bathroom during the daytime! Lack of comfortable seating area at reception for guests to relax!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Therefore, your feedback is very important to us. I understand that our room layouts are very unique and may not suit everyone's taste. However, we do have rooms with a more traditional bathroom. I would recommend requesting rooms on the 2nd or 4th floor on your next visit and we will certainly do our best to allocate this. I am confused in terms of any additional charge upon check-in. Would you be able to email me directly at h7… and I will personally investigate this? We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 30/05/2018
« Good with bits missing »

Was all good apart from the breakfast, where odd things were missing, for instance needing to ask for coffee and not being given the opportunity to ask. Felt like had to lassoo the staff and couldn't as no-one looked my way so no coffee, croissants available one day not the next until 2 late, second day only scraps left and not replenished, fruit not renewed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. Please accept my apologies that breakfast was not up to our usual high standard. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 74.00 GBP Non member rate
From 70.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 770 m ETAP Belfast
ETAP Belfast
From
From 58.50 GBP Non member rate
From 58.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.5 km ibis Belfast City Centre
ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 75.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BELFAST
See rates