Hotel - ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel

4.0/5 1,001 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 47.00 GBP Non member rate
From 44.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Each of the hotel's ensuite bedrooms offers flat screen TVs, power shower, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities

  • 56 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Air Cooling System
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,370 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,001 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and convenient hotel »

I have stayed here before over the last few years. I like the hotel, it is quiet and convenient for the city. Breakfast has improved, and is now very good - thank you. I had a room with bay windows and a small square shower this time. The shower kept running cold and wasn't nearly as nice as the larger built in showers in other rooms I have had in this same hotel, which was disappointing. My stay was more expensive too, not as good value as usual.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking the to share your feedback. I am delighted to see you have chosen us once again and that you have enjoyed our improvements to breakfast service. I am also very disappointed to see that the room did not meet your expectations and that you have encountered issues with the shower. You can certainly request a room with the pod bathrooms on your next visit and we will be happy to allocate this if it is available. Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back again for a great stay from start to finish. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Eddie M. Families - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely first stay at Belfast IBIS »

My 25 year old son and I spent our first and very enjoyable overnight stay at Belfast IBIS on our way to Dublin. Lovely rooms and very friendly staff. WE had the full cooked breakfast which was also very good although only having scrambled egg (wee bit rubbery) as an egg option was a bit disappointing.. However, overall, the food was good. We would stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are so delighted to see that you and your son have enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will certainly share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In terms of breakfast, we do make fried eggs upon request which you can enjoy on your next visit! Also, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor if you get a chance by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Belfast »

Comfortable, spacious, friendly, good breakfast but an irritating low rumble in the particular bedroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. C., I would like to thank you for your lovely feedback! I am delighted you have found our hotel to be ideal for your visit. Please also accept my sincerest apologies that you have encountered noise in the room. We are currently looking into this to avoid any future dissatisfaction. Your feedback is indeed very important as we strive to continuously improve our services and amenities. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back for a better visit. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Scarlett Business - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« First room was great, second one not so much »

I enjoyed my stay at ibis, but on my second week I stayed in room 303 the heater seems to has leaked in the past and warped the door frame, which meant my door wouldn’t lock.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. H., Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey. I am very sorry to see you have experienced this issue in the room as we would have been happy to arrange a room move at the time to ensure your comfort. We do truly appreciate your feedback on areas for improvement in the room and your comments will certainly be passed on to our maintenance team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for a better visit. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Tricia P. Couples - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All the essentials you need for a perfect stay »

Welcoming staff; accommodating; clean. Lots of plug sockets. Comfy beds! Nice shower.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. G., Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are very pleased to see you have enjoyed your visit to Ibis Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Kenny B. Business - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« vomfortble hotel but no parking as advertised »

I specifically picked this hotel as advertised with parking. Arrived late at night to be told that there wasn't and only street parking was available. In the University area of the city parking is already at a premium on the streets so had to park a distance away and walk back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. There is indeed free on-street parking on University Street but I am sorry to see you had to park at such a distance. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Richard C. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Belfast Stay »

Overall we were satisfied but was a little disappointed with the dining menu and breakfast was nice except that the many of the consumables were not refreshed if you were coming in later and tables were cleared but not cleaned.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. Please also allow me to express my sincerest apologies that the dining and breakfast areas fell short of your expectations. This is not up to our high standard for cleanliness and I am very saddened to see we have disappointed in this aspect and will certainly take the necessary measures to prevent this from reoccurring. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back for a perfect visit from start to finish. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Kristiana E. Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable and convieniently located »

comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Mr H. Business - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and tidy and comfortable. Good location. Only downside was noise from an air-conditioning unit above me somewhere, possibly on the roof. But not a big deal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MR. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please also accept my apologies that you have encountered noise issues. Please rest assured that we are currently looking into this further to prevent future occurrences. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Sheryl Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great visit to Belfast »

Great experience and wonderful staff made us feel at home. Food and accommodations were wonderful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. P., Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are very pleased to see you have enjoyed your visit to Ibis Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Grace Families - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay »

Central location for Queens, bright and modern. Very clean and great basic amenities. Friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. T., Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are very pleased to see you have enjoyed your visit to Ibis Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Marie C. Couples - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Freezing cold »

Staff lovely but would never stay here again for the price of it it's more for students

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. c., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am sorry to see that your visit has not met your expectations. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am very disappointed that you find our hotel to be more suited for students as our guests normally are a mixture of business and leisure travelers. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Andrew A. Couples - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great- lovely, quiet, excellent and helpful staff. »

Very comfort hotel, great breakfast, excellent staff who couldn’t do enough for you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are very pleased to see you have enjoyed your visit to Ibis Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Maggie Friends - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel with convenient location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maggie, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are very pleased to see you have enjoyed your visit to Ibis Queens Quarter. I will certainly share your comments with the rest of the team as encouragement to continuously improve our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Charlene M. G. Couples - 30/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were very friendly and helpful however in our room there was 6-7 large drops of dried blood on the floor which we found quiet disturbing after we had unpacked our belongings and we had to repack and move all our belongings to another room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your visit did not meet your expectations. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I wish to let you know that we have a very high standard of Housekeeping and the drops in the room were not of blood but of nail polish stains. However, I am truly sorry that this was not relayed to you at the time. Once again, thank you for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Eimear Friends - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

Very nice and comfortable and staff were extra accommodating

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eimear, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on your recent visit! We are delighted to see you have enjoyed it. I will certainly share them with the rest of team as we continuously strive to improve our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 28/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very helpful staff and a comfortable and quiet room. »

A comfortable and quiet large room, but for a 5-night stay the lack of storage was inconvenient. The furnishing was minimal in the extreme, and with wood flooring only it gave the impression of being very much a one-night minimal occupancy. It was warm, once the heating controls had been understood. The breakfast was very good with a wide choice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

John B. Solo - 28/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Smooth experience. »

Well designed room. Friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly share them with the rest of team as we continuously strive to improve our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

M Couples - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., Thank you for your lovely feedback and rating! I will certainly share them with the rest of team as encouragement to continue their hard work. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

J Couples - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly share them with the rest of team as we continuously strive to improve our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 47.00 GBP Non member rate
From 44.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates