Hotel - ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel

4.0/5 1,005 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 47.00 GBP Non member rate
From 44.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Each of the hotel's ensuite bedrooms offers flat screen TVs, power shower, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities

  • 56 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Air Cooling System
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,401 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,005 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Ger Couples - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Hotel small but very clean, room had all you needed, very central location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ger M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Boyd Duty Manager

O Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable but hot »

Great facilities, very clean and good value for money however the thermostat on the shower and the air conditioning were not accurate which led to discomfort. A small criticism for what was overall a positive experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Orlagh M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will also pass on you comments about the thermostat to our maintenance team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Boyd Duty Manager

Katie J. Couples - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Couldn’t do enough »

Very accommodating. From phone call booking to letting us check in early, booking taxis etc. Room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for a weekend visiting the markets.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Catherine J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Boyd Duty Manager

Susan A. Families - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The room was very clean and comfortable with extremely friendly and helpful staff. »

The room was very clean and comfortable with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Indeed, the only issue was that staying on the sixth floor there was some mechanical noise audible in the room, which sounded a little like a soft aeroplane engine. (This was not the air con but I'm uncertain as to its origin.) Overall, however, I would definitely return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUSAN A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will also pass on your comments about the noise to our maintenance team Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Boyd Duty Manager

Sandra M. Couples - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hospitality »

Comfortable beds rooms very clean a great place to stay near all attractions and bus routes perfect breakfast lovely staff thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Boyd Duty Manager

David B. Couples - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, cosy stay »

Our brief and comfortable stay began, as always, with a prompt and very pleasant check-in. Clean, quiet, good value hotel with very friendly staff.

A Business - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic welcome and comfortable »

Staff extremely helpful, room very clean, use of computer and printer ideal

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Abigail W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Boyd Duty Manager

Gregory Couples - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

All very good. Staff very friendly. Bar food was very good also. Only one thing- water in shower would suddenly go very hot or cold. Could be dangerous for some people is all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gregory F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will also pass on your comment about the shower temperature to our maintenance team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Boyd Duty Manager

Anonymous Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean basic hotel »

Ibis is a clean basic hotel. No fills. Staff were friendly, breakfast ok, room clean. Towels were tiny. Parking is on street but I found a space outside the hotel on a Sunday night. Room was quiet and the bed was comfy enough, although the duvet is a bit thin for this time of year (November)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joanne C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Boyd Duty Manager

Lori Solo - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Christmas Bells were ringing »

This hotel was in a great location to take advantage of the awesome Christmas Market.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LORI H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share yourreview with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Boyd Duty Manager

Clare F. Couples - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff, great location, clean and quiet room, lovely breakfast »

Friendly and efficient staff as always. Room was clean and quiet with a comfy bed . Breakfast was very good . Hotel in a convenient location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Clare F. , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding out staff, location, breakfast and cleanliness. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Boyd Duty Manager

Linda Couples - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fabulous »

It could not have been better, I find the standard is high at the Ibis!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Linda M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Boyd Duty Manager

Petra Solo - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

Everyone was helpful, polite and welcoming

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Petra H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously maintain the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Boyd Duty Manager

John M. Couples - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service »

Friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John M., We very much appreciate your review regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously maintain the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Boyd Duty Manager

Sarah M. Couples - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and comfortable »

Great size rooms and bathroom, really helpful and polite staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SARAH H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will also pass on your comments about parking and our F&B services to the rest of our management team so your next visit is even more enjoyable. I would like to thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, Melissa Boyd Duty Manager

Barry Business - 16/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No car park but lovely people »

Parking is only on street which can be a bit tricky but the staff were really helpful and friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BARRY C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will also pass on the comments about the parking on our website to the rest of our management team Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Boyd Duty Manager

Anonymous Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and convenient hotel »

I have stayed here before over the last few years. I like the hotel, it is quiet and convenient for the city. Breakfast has improved, and is now very good - thank you. I had a room with bay windows and a small square shower this time. The shower kept running cold and wasn't nearly as nice as the larger built in showers in other rooms I have had in this same hotel, which was disappointing. My stay was more expensive too, not as good value as usual.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking the to share your feedback. I am delighted to see you have chosen us once again and that you have enjoyed our improvements to breakfast service. I am also very disappointed to see that the room did not meet your expectations and that you have encountered issues with the shower. You can certainly request a room with the pod bathrooms on your next visit and we will be happy to allocate this if it is available. Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back again for a great stay from start to finish. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Eddie M. Families - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely first stay at Belfast IBIS »

My 25 year old son and I spent our first and very enjoyable overnight stay at Belfast IBIS on our way to Dublin. Lovely rooms and very friendly staff. WE had the full cooked breakfast which was also very good although only having scrambled egg (wee bit rubbery) as an egg option was a bit disappointing.. However, overall, the food was good. We would stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are so delighted to see that you and your son have enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will certainly share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In terms of breakfast, we do make fried eggs upon request which you can enjoy on your next visit! Also, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor if you get a chance by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Belfast »

Comfortable, spacious, friendly, good breakfast but an irritating low rumble in the particular bedroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. C., I would like to thank you for your lovely feedback! I am delighted you have found our hotel to be ideal for your visit. Please also accept my sincerest apologies that you have encountered noise in the room. We are currently looking into this to avoid any future dissatisfaction. Your feedback is indeed very important as we strive to continuously improve our services and amenities. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back for a better visit. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Scarlett Business - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« First room was great, second one not so much »

I enjoyed my stay at ibis, but on my second week I stayed in room 303 the heater seems to has leaked in the past and warped the door frame, which meant my door wouldn’t lock.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. H., Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey. I am very sorry to see you have experienced this issue in the room as we would have been happy to arrange a room move at the time to ensure your comfort. We do truly appreciate your feedback on areas for improvement in the room and your comments will certainly be passed on to our maintenance team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for a better visit. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 47.00 GBP Non member rate
From 44.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates