Hotel - ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel

4.0/5 975 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Each of the hotel's ensuite bedrooms offers flat screen TVs, power shower, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities

  • 56 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Air Cooling System
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,265 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 975 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Michael K. Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Home from home »

Wonderful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so pleased to see you have had such a great visit! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from guests. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Nigel Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No complaints »

Wonderful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for such lovely feedback. The team and I are absolutely delighted to see you have had such a great visit! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

George C. Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An excellent stay »

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well situated, just round the corner from the university. We welcomed the early breakfasts - this is particularly useful when on business.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Garry M. Business - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient location with ample free on street parking for a weekend stay. »

From entering the hotel on Saturday evening to leaving on Sunday at noon I experienced courtesy and civility from the cheerful and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble to them.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is truly rewarding to receive such positive comments regarding our staff as we strive to continuously deliver a high standard of customer care. I also appreciate you sharing areas for improvement. This will certainly be passed on to our Housekeeping Manager. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Christopher W. Solo - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short break to the Island of Ireland and the Isle of Man »

From check in to check out staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The self service breakfast was welcomed as was the complementary drink from the bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Richard T. Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Friendly staff, clean and tidy room, definitely be back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Theresa Families - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Weekend stay »

Good friendly staff and clean tidy room the only thing which let it down was the dirty outside windows with peeling paint and the weeds growing out of the walls and steps

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time to fill our this survey. We are absolutely delighted to see you have enjoyed your visit with us! I also appreciate you sharing areas where can improve the guest experience in the future. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Donna Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs R. »

Rooms great, staff very professional and friendly. Would have scored 10 if the breakfast was not stone cold both mornings. You need some good warning lamps/plates.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure receiving feedback from guests to help us improve our services. Please accept my sincerest apologies that the breakfast did not meet your expectations as this is not up to our usual high standards. Your comments will help in preventing these issues from occurring in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will be back again for a perfect visit start to finish. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Offce Manager

Gary Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and tidy. Polite and helpful staff »

Our stay was very enjoyable. We were made very welcomed and comfortable from the moment we walked in the door to reception.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. It is truly so rewarding to receive positive feedback from our guests as we strive to continuously deliver a high standard of customer care. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Erfan Business - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very nice »

I stayed for four nights in ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. The staffs are warm and friendly. The breakfast was atypical English breakfast. There was no toothpaste in the rooms (I expected that it is included). In general, I am satisfied and recommend the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. For your next visit, we do have dental kits available at reception that include toothpaste and a tooth brush. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Tom S. Couples - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr T S. - a comfortable stay in clean accommodation. »

Staff were friendly and supportive. The room was clean and comfortable. Decoratively, the door panel of the shower pod needed repaired (two fracture holes on surface). At one point two workmen entered the room to check water - they knocked but entered almost immediately - would suggest they are encouraged to double knock and wait for an answer or get reception to check occupancy in future!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Firstly, I am delighted to see that you have found our staff to be helpful and our rooms to be comfortable for your stay. However, I would like to also offer my sincerest apologies for anyone entering your room. I will certainly look into this further as guest room access can only be granted with guest approval. I genuinely hope this did not dampen your overall experience and we do hope to welcome you back for another visit that is perfect from start to finish! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Lloyd S. Business - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Professional staff and pleasant atmosphere in hotel »

Very pleasant and the staff very very accommodating and friendly. Would have been a 10/10 but for the fact that one had to ring the buzzer to get back into the hotel after hours. Might be worth investing in a swipe system as staff can be attending to costumers and so it takes a while to get in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I also appreciate you sharing areas for improvement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Luke J. M. Business - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Potential for great, but only ok »

The location, staff, and room were all great - but the breakfast and bar were a disappointment. The first morning the hot food was cold, and the second there was a constant shortage of plates and cutlery. Neither morning were staff around to sort this out. The one time we tried drinking at the bar, you had sold out of red wine entirely!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you have encountered issues during your stay. I assure you that this is not up to our usual high standard for breakfast and the bar. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Since your visit, we have made changes to our breakfast set-up to ensure these issues do not occur in the future. Once again, I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ann F. »

Excellence Stay , No Faults

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. F., Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Peter R. Business - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent and friendly staff »

great staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Jp Business - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Welcoming clean and comfortable »

A happy customer

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Anonymous Couples - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely reception, smelly room »

Charmine on reception was a delight room was clean and tidy tho a horrible smell put us off

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. Let me begin by saying that we are very pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay and found our staff, and Charmaine in particular, to be helpful. I will certainly share your positive feedback with her. Please also accept my sincerest apologies that you have encountered issues with the room as I assure you this is highly unusual and is not up to our standards. I will ensure to relay your comments to our Housekeeping Manager to investigate this further. I do hope this did not dampen your overall experience with us and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Cathel M. Couples - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

all staff freindly and room was clean and spacious

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cathel, Thank you for your feedback. I am so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly ensure to share this with the rest of the team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to having you back. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Pauloneill Families - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Allrright »

Breakfast was cold and that was 7.15 room was very small--508

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. O'Neill, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am saddened and disappointed to see your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for nay inconvenience. I am surprised to see you have encountered issues during your stay as we were not made aware of this upon your departure when inquiring about your stay. I assure you that any issues brought to our attention would have been rectified immediately. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Phil Friends - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, great breakfast and clean comfy bed. »

Very good easy to book, 24 hour reception, cappacino with full Irish breakfast. Peace and quiet and clean comfortable bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., I would like to thank you for taking the time to share such lovely feedback on your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you do get a moment, we would absolutely love to hear from you on TripAdvisor by following the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186470-d15…-Reviews-Ibis_Belfast_Queens_Quarter-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Danya Salem Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates