Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 4,438 reviews
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, generous work space, flatscreen TV

  • Rooftop bar and infinity pool with city views

  • International Seafood Buffet dining

  • 5 flexible meeting spaces for events that work

  • Close to taxi boat, free Siam Paragon, BTS Chidlom and Siam, CentralWorld and Pantip shuttle

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SUVARNABHUMI
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

220 Petchaburi Road
Ratchathewi
10400
bangkok
thailand

Tel: +6622091700

Fax: (+66)2/1607200

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   2, 11, 23, 60,93 Platinum Fashion

  • AIRPORT RAIL LINK :   RATCHAPRAROP

  • BTS - BANGKOK SKYTRAIN :   Chidlom or Ratchathewi

  • By plane

    DON MUANG At 26km / 16.16 miles

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI At 30km / 18.64 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    HUA LUM PONG At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS :13.750226, 100.54581

Currently, close to our hotel

Khao San Road, Bangkok, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 4.1 km

Muay Thai kickboxing in Ratchadamnoen Stadium

From 01/01/2013 to 31/12/2019

At 4.2 km

Siam Museum, Bangkok, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 5.7 km

Wat Pho - Temple of the Reclining Buddha, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 5.7 km

The Great Palace - Emerald Temple, Bangkok, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 5.8 km

Fortifications in Bangkok (Phra Sumen Fort), visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 6.1 km

Tour of Wat Arun

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 6.2 km

National Museum of Royal Barges, visit

From 01/01/2016 to 31/12/2019

At 6.8 km

Asiatique Sky, big wheel in Bangkok

From 01/01/2015 to 31/12/2019

At 6.9 km

ARDEL, Gallery of Modern Art, Bangkok, visit

From 01/01/2012 to 31/12/2019

At 16 km

Our accommodations

Superior room : Enjoy work and quietness, our superior room mixed modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high end facilities : large double bed or Twin beds, Flat screen TV, free WIFI internet and safety box: Up to 2 adults and 1 child. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. The executive room treats you like a VIP! Access to the Premier lounge serving breakfast and evening cocktails; comfy double bed, flat screen TV and free Wifi internet. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.

Standard room with 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: Garden side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with 1 king size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: Garden side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: City side, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Room with 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: City side, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Room with 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: Garden side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Premier Park View Room with 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Premier Park View Room with 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: Garden side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: Garden side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Suite with a separate living room and 1 King Size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 52
  • Views: Garden side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE SQUARE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The Square offers a trendy and chilled out dining venue with a large selection of International, Asian and Thai favorites. Daily buffets and "A la carte" selection.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

PLATINUM LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Platinum lounge is a sophisticated venue, ideal for a quiet chat with friends, casual meetings or recovering after day's shopping.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR9 BEER GARDEN

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

With a large selection of cocktails, fresh fruit juices and all day snacks; the Pool bar is the perfect place to relax while the sun sinks below Bangkok skyline

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 270 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 320 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 180 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

7,709 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

4,438 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

One of the better hotel in BKK, luv it!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kelly Families - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This is my 2nd time staying at Novotel and we booked 2 rooms but unfortunately no more connecting rooms this time, however will luv to go back again.

Dear Siew Ching C., Thank you very much for your returning visit and sharing your feedback with us. I was pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed our facilities and services. I will be sharing your feedback with team. At the same time I am sorry to hear that this time we cannot provide you connecting room and I am thank you so much for your understanding, very appreciated it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back gain soon. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Always, as expected

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Darren Couples - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent

Dear Darren Anthonio Marino N., Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. It is always a pleasure to receive such motivating feedback and I can confirm that I immediately shared it with our team and that it will serve as a strong encouragement to all of us. We would be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site; helping over 60 million visitors every month plan the perfect trip ; Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. https://bit.ly/2QqOrl5 . Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam the next time you're in Bangkok. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Well maintained facilities

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall I had a good stay at Novotel but had to move out over the weekend due to full occupancy. Being an Accor member, I was unable to extend my late check out as a result. I would like to suggest for all rooms to power up (aircon on) before guests check in. It gives a positive touch after a hot day outside.

Dear Stephanie S Tok Jun S., Thank you very much for being our loyalty member of AccorHotels. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. I am happy to hear that you had a good overall experience with us. I also noted your concern and passed on to our concerned department for further improvement. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused and please accept our sincerest apologies. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Fabulous & joyful

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ally Families - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Our stay at Novotel Platinum Bangkok never disappoint us. We've been stayed there more than 4times in past few years. But this time is our 1st time with accors member. Friendly and helpful staff.. Variety choices of breakfast. This trip my kids were so excited and happy with the bunk bed in family room. Comes with soft toys and kids toileteries too. So lovely.

Dear Geok Lian T., Thank you very much for being our loyalty member of AccorHotel. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. It is always a pleasure to receive such motivating feedback, especially "Fabulous & joyful" I can confirm that I immediately shared it with our team and that it will serve as a strong encouragement to all of us. We would be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site; helping over 60 million visitors every month plan the perfect trip ; Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. https://bit.ly/2QqOrl5 . Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam the next time you're in Bangkok. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Requesting assistance....

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dan S. Couples - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I've stayed a number of times at Novotel Polen hit. My question is why this stay at Novotel Platinum not accounted on my membership

Dear Danny S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. I have noted your request and passed on to our Front Office team. After investigate our team will inform you by email. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Professional, clean and comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andrew Couples - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stayed there for our honeymoon and was extremely satisfied with the service and experience. Thank you so much for the free upgrade!

Dear Andrew L., Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. It is always a pleasure to receive such motivating feedback and I can confirm that I immediately shared it with our team and that it will serve as a strong encouragement to all of us. We would be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site; helping over 60 million visitors every month plan the perfect trip ; Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. https://bit.ly/2QqOrl5 . Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam the next time you're in Bangkok. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com
Customer review rating 4.3/5

G Families - 15/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good service. Friendly staff.

Dear Ramen G., Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. It is always a pleasure to receive such motivating feedback and I can confirm that I immediately shared it with our team and that it will serve as a strong encouragement to all of us. We would be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site; helping over 60 million visitors every month plan the perfect trip ; Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. https://bit.ly/2QqOrl5 . Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam the next time you're in Bangkok. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Every thing was perfect

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 15/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

From room to food everything was perfect.

Dear Anand L., Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. It is always a pleasure to receive such motivating feedback and I can confirm that I immediately shared it with our team and that it will serve as a strong encouragement to all of us. We would be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site; helping over 60 million visitors every month plan the perfect trip ; Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. https://bit.ly/2QqOrl5 . Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam the next time you're in Bangkok. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sandosh Couples - 15/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Convenient location with a lot of choice for shopping and food

Dear Sandosh A., Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. It is always a pleasure to receive such motivating feedback and I can confirm that I immediately shared it with our team and that it will serve as a strong encouragement to all of us. We would be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site; helping over 60 million visitors every month plan the perfect trip ; Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. https://bit.ly/2QqOrl5 . Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam the next time you're in Bangkok. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Perfect location, right in the middle of shopping area

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Katrina Families - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We always stay in a novotel hotel whenever we travel abroad. This is our first time to stay in novotel platinum and i can say that the staff are very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. I just wish that they gave the amenities in 3s (towel, water, slippers, robes) since we were travelling with our child. We had to ask for extras, but they forgot to add an extra towel on our last night. Breakfast selection is just right. Check-in could have been better-they blocked total amount plus deposit on my card, we settled payment during check-out when this could have been done during check-in.

Dear Katrina Therese T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed with our location and found that our team were friendly and helpful. At the same time I am disappointed to hear that your room experience and check in experience did not meet your expectation, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies fro any inconvenience caused. I have shared your feedback to our concerned department for their further improvement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

standard

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Theresia Couples - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

so far okay, makanan ok, but for the matter the room is not on demand, whereas before the hotel had surveyed us

Dear Theresia T., Thank you very much for being our loyalty member of AccorHotels. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. I am truly sorry to read the issue you experienced! Please be assured that it’s not the kind of service that we would like to offer you and I understand your dissatisfaction. Please accept my apologies for any disaffection you experienced during your stay. We are grateful for your observations as it presents us the opportunity to better serve our guests in the future. For future stays please contact me at H7… and they will ensure you have a pleasant stay. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Great Hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Emiliana W. Families - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel is great, location is fantastic, near the surrounding traditional until luxury markets and accessible access to some areas using Sky Bridge (such as to Big C Supermarket and Central) check in process smooth. family room is awesome, thanks for the plush companions, kids amenities, etc etc. Breakfast is good, wide varieties.

Dear Emiliana W., Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. I was so pleased to receive such motivating feedback, especially that you enjoyed hotel facilities and services. I can confirm that I immediately shared it with our team and that it will serve as a strong encouragement to all of us. We would be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site; helping over 60 million visitors every month plan the perfect trip ; Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. https://bit.ly/2QqOrl5 . Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam the next time you're in Bangkok. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Bad service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ivan Couples - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I feel that the service is very poor. I have never tried no one answered when I call the reception desk in the hotel room. After nearly 5 attempts, someone answered and the attitude was very unfriendly. AND, When the day I left the hotel, I found the front desk staff to help call the taxi. They didn’t help me at all. I finally waited in the lobby for nearly an hour before leaving

Dear Shu Wing C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies. Should the occasion arise and you would like to return to stay with us, please contact me directly at h7… and I will personally ensure your future stay with us is memorable for all of the right reasons. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Dr

Customer review rating 4.3/5

M.r. Business - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Quite good but service quality had declined since I was there last year.

Dear Maureen R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. I am disappointed to heat that service quality had declined since you were here last year. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologize. Khun maureen R., I really concerned with your feedback and if you wouldn't mind could you please reply to this email with additional details so I can investigate further with team and will use your feedback to work on areas of development within the hotel. Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies. Should the occasion arise and you would like to return to stay with us, please contact me directly at h7… and I will personally ensure your future stay with us is memorable for all of the right reasons. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Muhammad A.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My over all experience is good. Room was clean and well decorated. Ambiance was good. But faced one bad experience. We booked hotel car for Airport Pick and drop. and paid 1300 Tbh each side. But to drop airport concierge refused to produce hotel car instead arrange taxi for us. asked us to get refund from front desk but they refused us to refund 1300Thb. While we paid 600 Thb to taxi in addition. Must look in this matter

Dear Muhammad A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. I am happy to hear that you a great overall experience with us and I also noted your concerns regarding our concierge team. Your feedback has been passed to them for further improvement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Best stay in Bangkok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sher Families - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Had an awesome time with the family at Novotel the past few days. kids love the play corner and the pool. Location was superb and staff was very friendly and approachable. Looking forward to stay here again for our next trip!

Dear Sherlene T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. I was so pleased to hear that this is the"Best stay in Bangkok" you had an awesome time with your family at our hotel and highlighted "kids love the play corner and the pool. Location was superb and staff was very friendly and approachable" I will be sharing your sweet feedback with our entire team, I am sure it will serve as a strong encouragement to all of us. Khun Sherlene T., we would be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site; helping over 60 million visitors every month plan the perfect trip ; Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. https://bit.ly/2QqOrl5 . Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks again, and we cannot wait to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Front office staff seem to be required to learn how to treat thier customers. They need to be trained.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sung J. P. Friends - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was quite a good stay but I got really bad experience from front desk staff. When I checked out the room, they told me that I would smoke inside room and asked me for 2000bat penalty. But I asked them to show me the proof and evidence. All of a sudden, they showed me some of photos with cigarrett butts taken iside room. So I told them "how can you tell if I was smoking inside room" and "Whst if cigarett butts were just picked up after I smoke outside and I left them inside the room?". Their answers were that room cleaner said that they were able to smell Cigarrett in the room. You know how stupid answers they are? If cigarrets butts are inside room, it's super natural that it makes its smell inside a room. To make it worse, they just revealed photos taken in my room showing the other customers waiting in line back behind me. I think your staff in Front desk doesn't seem to know what the privacy of their customer is. I got really really irritated about it. I had no time to argue with it because of my flight schedule so I just gave 2000Bat and went out on the day. It's been kind of the worst exprience I ever had before. I've stayed in other 5 star hotels for many years but I've never seen those front desk staff without any knowledge on how to treat their customers.

Dear Sungjun P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. I am sorry to hear about your experience. However please rest assured that I have shared your feedback to our Front Office team and now we are investigating with team. Please allow me to express my apologize for any inconvenience caused. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience and awareness of guests privacy. therefore we are grateful for your observations as it presents us the opportunity to better serve our guests in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Really Comfortable!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Erwan I. Families - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

One thing to take care of is condition of the wall glass in the shower room. The sealant look rough and the glass so transparent, not suitable for family purposed room that we took.

Dear Erwan I. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. I am disappointed to note that your experience did not meet your entire expectation, please accept my sincerest apologize for any inconvenience caused. I have shared your feedback with our concerned department and corrective actions will be taken right away. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back again next time. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Fuss Free experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andy Couples - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything in the room is perfect, clean and well kept.

Dear Andy Ming Huei T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and found that everything in room was perfect for you. I will be sharing your feedback with team. Khun Andy Ming Huei T., we would be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site; helping over 60 million visitors every month plan the perfect trip ; Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. https://bit.ly/2QqOrl5 . Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam the next time you're in Bangkok. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com

Thanks for the birthday cake.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Marcus L. Solo - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely staff.

Dear Marcus Youwei L., Thank you very much for being our loyalty member of AccorHotels. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. It is always a pleasure to receive such motivating feedback and I can confirm that I immediately shared it with our team and that it will serve as a strong encouragement to all of us. Khun Marcus Youwei L., we would be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site; helping over 60 million visitors every month plan the perfect trip ; Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. https://bit.ly/2QqOrl5 . Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam the next time you're in Bangkok. Sincerely, Ploynrin Ploykrut Guest Experience & Quality Manager Novotelbangkokplatinum.com
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bangkok