Hotel - Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

4.0/5 1,508 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 51.00 GBP Non member rate
From 48.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowed 20  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Beauty salon

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

The 87 bedrooms offer guests a range of accommodation options including spacious suites, interconnecting rooms, classic and executive rooms. All rooms are fully air conditioned and have complimentary WiFi and Freeview.All bedrooms are in line with 4-star standards and many rooms have wonderful views overlooking the Hall's grounds. All guests have complimentary use of our on-site Nuffield Health & Wellbeing Centre and can access Letchworth Golf Club (a fee applies).

  • 87 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 family rooms
  • 1 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Fax machine
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,896 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,508 reviews
Family - 12/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« A few issues during our stay »

The Hotel is an old property with a new extension. The room we had in the old property on our first night was tiny with a small double bed. As this was the only room available we took it and changed the next day to a room in the new extension for our remaining 2 nights. This room was a lot bigger but maintenance of the room was poor with a broken, unusable security safe and a heated towel rail that did not work. in addition you are only provide 1 small soap to be used at the sink and tub and no face cloths are provide. The staff were attentive and professional but I think with a bit more thought on amenities and maintenance checks on the rooms these issues would not occur.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Neverstopped, Thank you for your review and thank you for brining to our attention the safe, I will ok at that, unfortunately non of our towel rails are functioning at the moment as they overheat and is a safety issue, as a brand we do not provide facecloths I am afraid. On a positive note thank you for your kind words about the team and I will be sure to pass them on. Kind Regards Michael Williams General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable with pleasant staff »

Often go to the hotel for coffee or lunch or both with my parents who live nearby so it was nice to be recognised

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

John D. Families - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay. Good breakfast. Pleasant bar. »

All good. Although having a room only accessible via stairs with a baby and push chair wasn’t that thoughtful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I note your comments regarding accessibility with a pushchair and have spoken with the Reception team regarding this, my apologies for any inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Ruth S. Couples - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely time at Letchworth Hall Hotel »

4th time back here, because we love it so much. Nice rooms, beautiful location, wonderful staff. What could be better?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ruth S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially regarding the team. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Anonymous Business - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not expected standards... »

Arrived in cramped room bed pushed against 2 walls into the corner. No heating in the room radiator didn’t work heating on air con unit didn’t work either. After an hour of sitting in the bar hoping the room would heat I finally gave up. I was given an alternative room in which the heating worked but clearly had some kind of air lock as it made an extremely high pitched noise when on. So after eating a mediocre dinner in the restaurant I retired to the room but had to switch the heating off due to the noise emitting from the radiator. To tired to complain and be moved again after unpacking. Next morning there was ZERO hot water neither in the sink or shower. There wasn’t time to inform reception as I had to leave on time for a work meeting. Upon checking out I was greeted by a women who clearly hated her job and had zero customer service skills. I told her of all my issues and she shrugged her shoulders and said someone will have to go check it at some point. There was no sorry or anything close. Extremely disappointed by my stay!!!!!!!!!!

Stephen H. Business - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor signing made the place hard to find »

Finding the place was difficult, neither of the entrance signs were illuminated and the one on the direction I approached from was blocked by 'shrubbery'. As I looked for reception I found more signs blocked by 'shrubbery' only this time in pots. Tea & coffee making facilities were provided, but not a spoon to stir with. The TV was hard to see as the screen was too small for teh distance from the bed. The only saving grace was the breakfast which was the highlight of my stay and could not be faulted.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in some areas, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. On a positive note I ma pleased to read how much you enjoyed your breakfast We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Keith Couples - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very pleased

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Keith R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

Really poor - rooms shabby and small - even for a superior one. Bed uncomfortable. Impossible to get a drink after 1130 - no staff around - would not recommend for weekend stay - more of a basic business hotel for people passing by.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in a number of areas, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

R.a. Business - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Could have been better »

Key card only worked for the day it was programmed. Had to go back to front desk and have it reset every day when I got back. No clock in room. Phone did not work, when told about it they said they'd look into it but it didn't get fixed while I was there. Tub drain stuck almost closed so whenever I took a shower I'd be in ankle-deep water

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am sorry to read about he issues you experienced and please be assured that we are working with the electronic key company and phone providers to find a permanent fix to the intermittent problems that we have, I will also speak to our maintenance team regarding the drainage issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Jess Solo - 03/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay »

Had a present stay for a couple of days. Clean hotel and most of the staff friendly. The breakfast waiter was singing away which brought a smile to your face.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear April D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially our singing waiter!!. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

J Couples - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A satisfactory stay »

We were staying to attend a funeral, the booking in was efficient, the room was clean and tidy, though the radiator was turned down, so the room was not as warm as we might have wished. That said it did warm up reasonably quickly. The heated towel rail in the bathroom was not working and the towels could have been larger. We had sandwich's in the bar the first evening and they were fine, but the second evening we eat out as we thought the bar meals were expensive. Breakfast service was good and the food fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeffrey B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. Thank you for your review I am sorry the room was not warm enough initially but pleased that it did warm up, I am sorry you found the bar meals expansive and hope you had a pleasant meal out of the hotel and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 30/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Room was comfortable and warm and although the bedclothes were clean and fresh the general level of room cleanliness was below expectations. There were easily visible debris on the carpet and pieces of a plastic strip type material on some surfaces in the bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. Whilst I am glad to read that you found the room comfortable I am disappointed to read what you say about room cleanliness and have addressed this directly with the person who cleaned your room and the Head Housekeeper Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Steve M. Business - 30/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« stay was comfortable and represents reasonable value »

Actual stay was fine although booking it is always a nightmare. I stay in the hotel most weeks but still are subjected to 10 to 13 minutes of puerile questions and information which inevitably ends up with the wrong rate being forwarded to the reception...which requires another conversation and delay while the agreed corporate rates are retrieved and applied. Tedious.

V. Friends - 30/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed in room »

Room wasn’t ready on arrival.4pm.Room had cobwebs on window and walls .window blind was broken.dust everywhere.wall underneath tv unit filthy.Reported to reception when leaving .Didnt have time to report after arrival as we were going to visit an ill relative.Breakfast was lovely .

D P. Couples - 29/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« We had to change rooms twice!! »

We had to ask to be moved from the first room as the curtain had fallen down which meant we had no privacy. We were promptly moved to another room and as we were shown that room, the member of staff commented about how the heating had been left on by the housekeeping staff but the air conditioning would soon bring the temperature down. He stated that he turned the radiator off but the room was like a sauna. We got ready to go out as we were heading to a party that evening but as I was getting ready I was starting to feel unwell from the heat of the room. I checked the radiator and although it was showing as switched off, the radiator was still red hot. The air conditioning unit wasn’t working either as it switched itself off after seconds of it being turned on. I tried opening a window but it was still too much in there. I said to my partner that I would not be able to sleep in there. He popped back down to reception who came to take a look and agreed that it was too hot in the room and once again moved us. We are not complaining types and hate to do it but we felt that having unpacked and packed our belongings twice in the space of a few hours we should have been entitled to either a free upgrade or some other kind of reimbursement as privacy and comfort are only basic requirements from a hotel. We weren’t offered anything, only an apology.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deborah P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am sorry to read about your stay and the issues with the heating and blind and I can only apologise for the inconvenience caused, should you have the need to stay with us again in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will certainly ensure your room is more comfortable and offer you 50% discount on the room rate of the day when you book. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Mbs Couples - 29/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A good stay »

My wife and I made a last minute booking here and weren’t disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Maya B. Friends - 29/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This time we stayed with friends and really enjoyed the impeccable service. Special thanks to the Hotel Manager James and the receptionist Svet. Look forward to visiting soon again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maya B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially James and Svet. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Judy Couples - 29/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxing »

Very relaxing stay friendly staff at check in dinner and breakfast although they were running out of food at breakfast and did not replenish the hot food

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Judy B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding the team and I will be sure to pass on you comments.. I ma sorry to read what you say about breakfast and I will certainly speak to the Restaurant team regarding this.. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Robin B. Families - 29/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« OK with some exceptions »

Impressed with Bridal Suite and service from bar. Our breakfast was to be taken with a large party, but this order had been lost and was only capable of being addressed with assistance from duty manager. One of our party slipped badly on an access ramp (which looked tatty and out of place) - this should either be removed or the floor itself should be be gently ramped

Louise B. Families - 29/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Louise b. »

Communication was a big isssue, staff agreeing things could be arranged then not arranging them despite many reminders

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louise b., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am sorry to read what you say about staff communication and I will certainly address this with our Heads of Department. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 51.00 GBP Non member rate
From 48.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates