Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,074 reviews
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Rooftop bar with stunning sea views

  • Convenient free shuttle to Patong

  • Indulge in our unique beverage experience with MyGlass package

  • Pamper your kids everyday with MyKids package

  • A short stroll to shops, bars and restaurants

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • PHUKET INTL AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Golf
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

118/16 Moo 3
Tambon Kamala, Amphur Kathu
83150
phuket
thailand

Tel: +6676303700

Fax: (+66)76/303777

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    PHUKET INT AIRPORT At 24km / 14.91 miles

  • By plane

    PHUKET INTL AIRPORT At 24km / 14.91 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :7.96337, 98.28372

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Superior Ocean Side

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Ocean King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Superior Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Ocean Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Ocean Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 38
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Jacuzzi Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 42
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Multimedia hub(...)

One Bedroom Pool Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 65
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Two Bedrooms Pool Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 170
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Our restaurants and bars

SOUL KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: International

Soul Kitchen, our all day dining venue, prepares a full range of Western, Asian and Indian cuisine using fresh and local produce. Special dinners, themed buffets private dining area and Kids Menu. International wine and beverage list available.

Lunch

12:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LIVING ROOM SPORTS BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Quiet and modern, the bar offers stunning views of the Andaman Sea and overlooks the pool. Enjoy great food and a wide variety of drinks, cocktails and wines from around the world, while watching your favourite sporting events on our large HD TV screens.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ON THE ROOF

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The On The Roof as its name suggests is a rooftop bar with amazing views over the Andaman sea ! Watch the sunset whilst enjoying your favourite cocktails and tasty treats from the kitchen.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LILO

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy your drink at Lilo, whilst looking out to sea. The bar is only metres from the beach and is the perfect spot to relax. Guests can also enjoy the great cocktails, beers, wine and soft drinks available at the swim up bar.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 220

  • Maximum capacity: 220 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 140 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

4,415 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,074 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

One of the best chice for Hotel in Phuket

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jacky_ey Couples - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Warm Welcome from all the staff / good location / reasonable price for room including food and drink / love live music at rooftop / good choice for work recovery

Dear Jacky_EY, What a wonderful review of our resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is an honour to be referred to as one of the best hotel choices in Phuket and we couldn’t agree with you more on this point. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Love the hotel and location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Niphaphorn Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Checked in very fast, got upgraded to ocean villa with nice view while time we stay. The area is very quiet and feel private. Food very good at rooftop with live music.

Dear Niphaphorn, On behalf of the team here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of our resort. We often say that we have the best location in Kamala and one of the best in Phuket, so we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the seclusion of it. It is also great to hear that you had the chance to enjoy the live music at our rooftop bar and will make sure that your feedback regarding the food is passed on to our Executive Chef and his team. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Good Vacation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Supoj T. Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice hotel

Dear Supoj T., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We couldn’t be happier that you had a good vacation at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach and hope to welcome you back for another pleasant stay in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tanantorn Couples - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I'm very satisfied and impressive.

Dear Tanantorn, We would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our resort. The satisfaction of our guests is of upmost importance to us, so we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Wonderful hotel with kids

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Melia Families - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We loved the two bedroom villa right on the beach. My kids enjoyed the two pools. The staff was kind and courteous and we felt well taken care of the whole time. We did the "my kids" special two of the days we stayed there, and it was well worth it. The kids loved getting food and drinks any time they wanted it and it was very easy to do.

Dear Melia, We would like to warmly thank you for such a positive review of our resort. It is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We couldn’t be happier that you and your family had such an enjoyable vacation with us and we hope to welcome you back for another pleasant stay in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Excellent facilities and accor standard hospitable service. Front desk team is great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jb Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Upgrade was a pleasant treat and really elevated the experience. Same good consistent standard of service as other novotel resorts i’ve stayed before. Room is cleaned thoroughly. Beachfront is maintained along with other facilities. Breakfast was good and replenished often enough. Perhaps some extra staffing help at the poolside bar would be great as it is constantly swarmed with orders. I didnt find any staff member at the kids club during my stay when i visited twice, looking forward to the activities with my daughter. It may be because of low season. Overall, one of the best stays along the stretch of kamala and a very pleasant experience.

Dear Jb, We would like to warmly thank you for providing us with your feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you were happy with the level of service provided by our staff and will make sure that your feedback is passed on to our Front Office Team. Regarding our Kid’s Activities, it is necessary for guests to book the activities in advance, which is likely why no staff were present when you visited. However, we would like to apologize if this was not made more clear and have already passed your feedback on to our Recreation Team to address this. We couldn’t be happier to be referred to as “one of the best stays” in Kamala and hope to welcome you back for another pleasant vacation in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Happy

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lucy Friends - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

your staffs - polite - friendly -welling helps - smile

Dear Lucy, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our service staff and for your review of our resort. It is very much appreciated by all of us here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We hope to welcome you back for another pleasant stay in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

We felt comfortable staying there.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very comfortable. Good breakfast. Very good spa. Very friendly personnel.

Dear Guest, On behalf of the team here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our resort. It is always our goal to provide our guests with a comfortable stay, so we couldn’t be happier that this is what you experienced. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at our resort in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

poorly maintained

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Yukiyo Business - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Basically all the experience was disappointing. I was asked too many things when checking in. The shelf on shower room was broken and I couldn't put anything on it. When checking out, I had to ask 2-3 times to have receipt printed.

Dear Yukiyo, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the fact you were disappointed with your stay and for having let you down on this occasion. Your feedback regarding the shelf in your bathroom has been passed on to our Engineering Team to be addressed, so thank you for raising this with us. As for the challenges that you had with your check-in and check-out, we apologize if there were any communication issues and will review your feedback with our Front Office Team as part of our continual efforts to improve the guest experience at our hotel, We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we can turn your experience around. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Overall ok but disappoint with bathroom

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Panissara Families - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff is very nice, not only front staffs but also tenant service (air condition not cool but staff try to serve and follow the task) but I feel not comfortable from using bathroom because it can visible from outside and when see from outside, it will see shadow of body. Bath certain disappeared but there are button on the bath wall. It may good room for couple lover because they may not mind for this but it’s bad for group of family. I rested room b1-204. I think when compare with the price, it’s not reasonable for the experience this time.

Dear Khun Panissara, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. It is a pleasure to read that you had a positive experience with our service staff, who are definitely our number one asset. Regarding the bathroom in your room, we would like to sincerely apologize if you found that it did not provide enough privacy for your family. Your comments have been passed on to the rest of our team and we will be looking into ways to address this, so thank you again for your feedback. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future to change your experience from “ok” to exceptional. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Great experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Angeline Friends - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great experience and a very enjoyable one. We got an upgrade on the room and it was a pleasant surprise for both of us! Room service was fast and food tasted delicious! Staff came to clean up the broken glass bottle of mineral water swiftly and professionally. Room was well maintained by staff throughout our trip. Private pool would have been better if it was maintained on the second last day of the stay. Was a little dirty, due to the fallen leaves, thus we couldn’t dip in it but we have the beach to dip in, anyways. Great view of the ocean line and quiet environment, away from the rowdy city. Definitely meant my expectations! Would love to stay again when I visit Phuket in the future.

Dear Angeline, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. Knowing that our guests have truly enjoyed their time with us is always a pleasure, so we really do appreciate your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Lovely Hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Janko Couples - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything is great. Stuff is friendly & professional . Rooms are nice & comfortable. Breakfast is great. Variety of facilities. Only thing that needs to be improved is that when you put sign to clean your room and it’s on from 11am till 4pm that actually someone clean your room it happened 2x on our stay it’s not a big deal but it’s bit annoying.

Dear Janko, We would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our resort. It is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. It is a pleasure to read that everything was “great” during your stay with us and that you found our service staff to be “friendly & professional.” We will make sure your feedback is passed on to the rest of the team. Regarding the cleaning of your room, we understand the frustration this would cause and sincerely apologize that we were not able to get to your room earlier in the day. Your feedback will be shared with our Housekeeping Team so that we can work towards avoiding this type of situation moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Seems fine

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nitin Families - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

All ok. Spa services was not upto the mark.

Dear Nitin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. We are happy to hear that, overall, you had a positive experience at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. Regarding our In Balance Spa, we would like to sincerely apologize if it did not meet your expectations on this occasion. If you have any further feedback in terms of which part of the experience you believe could be improved, please feel free to reach out to me directly at h7… We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jenn J. Families - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was one of the best hotel stays for our family. I was completely surprised to receive a happy birthday pancake stack at breakfast with a song as well as a voucher and card on our bed when we came back to our room that afternoon. All staff were incredibly helpful and the service was spectacular. One thing I would mention is that it should be written somewhere or mentioned that the waters in the room are not complimentary.

Dear Jenn J., On behalf of the team here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we would like to thank you for such a wonderful review of our resort. It was our pleasure to have surprised you on your birthday and we couldn’t be happier that we were able to provide you and your family with “one of the best hotel stays” that you’ve had. Regarding the water in the room, we would like to note that the glass bottles provided are complimentary, but we have shared your feedback with the rest of our team and will be making some changes to make this more clear for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome your family back at our resort in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Excellent service and location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Annette W. Friends - 23/08/2019 AccorHotels review

From arrival , to departure 5he staff were fantastic.great location at the end of the Beach. Breakfast buffet was great. Lots of restaurants also a short walk away on a well lit walkway and 15 to 20minute walk to shops and supermarket.

Dear Annette W., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. We put a lot of focus into the level of service provided at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, so we couldn’t be happier that you found our service staff to be “fantastic” from “arrival to departure.” It is also a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and will make sure your feedback is passed on to our team at Soul Kitchen. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Very nice

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paolo P. Families - 23/08/2019 AccorHotels review

A very nice hotel, with a lovely staff. Amazing location in front of the beach, wonderful swimming pool and good cleaning of rooms, a fantastic breakfast, very nice pool bar. The only negative point Is the smelling you can have due a very small River on One side of hotel, otherwise It could have 5 stare. Anyway I suggest this hotel !!

Dear Paolo P., We would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for your recommendation of our hotel. Your kind words regarding our service staff are very much appreciated and we will make sure your review is passed on to them, as we know it will put a smile on their faces. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Nice beachfront hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael Families - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great breakfast, service,shuttle and amenities

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our resort. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We are sure it will serve as encouragement to all of our team members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, so it really is appreciated. We hope to welcome you back for another pleasant stay in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

wonderful stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ritesh T. Solo - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Perfect Location and great hospitality with amazing view

Dear Ritesh T., Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We couldn’t be happier that you had a “wonderful stay” with us and that you found the location to be “perfect.” It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at our resort in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Extremely Satisfied, Thank you

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ammar A. H. Friends - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review

This is my first time to Kamala beach and to Novotel Phuket Kamala, and it will not be the last, I stayed in two resorts in Phuket during my visit just to compare, and Novotel Phuket Kamala was the best and to be chosen for the upcoming visits, either with friends or family. I would like to thank Mr. Fas, the guy I met on my arrival date, for his assistance during all my stay and especially at the time of check in, he is a very helpful person and giving his best support when needed, thanks again.

Dear Ammar Al H., Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our resort. It is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. It is an absolute pleasure to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you already plan to come back. We will make sure to share your comments with Khun Fast and the rest of the team, as we know that it will make their day. We look forward to providing you with another pleasant vacation in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Totally loved it!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sandra Couples - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We were upgraded to a pool villa which was a huge surprise. The room was excellent as was the ocean view. From the minute we arrived we felt welcomed. The staff at reception & all bar/food areas were wonderful. I have a few food related issues were taken seriously by staff as they helped work out what I could & couldn’t eat. The communal pool area had plenty of sun lounges & umbrellas. We absolutely loved our stay.

Dear Sandra, On behalf of the team here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we would like to thank you for such an amazing review of our resort. It is always our goal to make our guests feel welcomed throughout their stay with us, so we couldn’t be happier that this is what you experienced. We will make sure your feedback is shared with our service staff, who will all be delighted by your comments. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back for another wonderful vacation in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in phuket