Hotel - Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel

4.0/5 1,986 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2550.00 THB Non member rate
From 2550.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PHUKET INTL AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon (Paying)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf course 9 holes
    • Golf practice facilities
    • Golf lessons
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center
    • Water skiing
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Boules/petanque
    • Croquet
    • Horse riding

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 166 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 24 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,954 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,986 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Ashlee Couples - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay and great service! »

Amazing. As an accor member the service we received was wonderful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ashlee, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. The level of service provided at our resort is of upmost importance to us, so we couldn’t be happier that you felt like you were treated well as a valued member. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Couples - 12/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« friendly hotel »

My wife and i enjoyed our stay. the staff were friendly, especially the pool bar tender who new what i wanted to drink before i did. rooms very comfortable and cleaned every day. would return to Phuket as it is lovely atmosphere.

Aaron Solo - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A relaxing , much needed vacation. »

Very pleased with the room and accommodations. Being at the end of the beach made it a very enjoyable experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aaron, We would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a relaxing vacation at our resort, which is always our goal when it comes to our guests. Our quiet location at the north end of Kamala Bay is definitely a key selling point of our resort, so it is great to know that it was appreciated. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at our resort in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Nese A. A. Couples - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice location & facility. Very disappointing restaurant experience. »

Very nice rooms, very nice pool & beach area. Great breakfast. Yet we were very disappointed with the open seafood buffet we joined. First of all There was not enough seafood. Very limited options & variety. Thus whatever existed was not tasty at all. We paid 799 baht per person & sincerely I don’t think we get what we paid for. In the facility there were no water dispensers so the customers forced to buy plastic bottled waters with extremely expensive prices. Even if you eat at the restaurant there was no house water given, you were forced to buy bottled water which I find very awkward. Restaurant prices were pretty overpriced with the quality of the food you are getting. Pool tables were not in good shape. There was only 1 stick to play & this was also not in good shape. There were no outdoor showers after you swim in the ocean or pool. You have to get inside of the building & use the gyms facility. On the other hand our room was so comfortable & clean. We enjoyed the beach beds, roof top bar & the facility in general.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nese A. A., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed everything from the rooms and our breakfast buffet to our pool and beach area, so thank you again for sharing this with us. However, we would like to apologize for the fact that our seafood buffet did not meet your expectations and will make sure your feedback is passed on to our team at Soul Kitchen for thoughtful consideration. As for your comments on our pool tables, we appreciate your candid feedback and will be replacing the felt on the pool tables as a result. With regards to the pool sticks, we apologize that there was only 1 stick available, which was due to the fact that we had a couple being repaired. We will be enforcing some new policies with regards to the use of the tables moving forward in order to avoid further situations like this. We can only hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Utkarsh K. Solo - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was very comfortable . The beach area was too crowded but other than that all was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Utkarsh k., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following you recent stay at our resort.. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a “very comfortable” stay at our hotel, as it is always our goal to provide our guests with a relaxing vacation. Regarding the beach area – our location at the north end of Kamala Bay is typically known to be quieter and less crowded than many other areas, but we apologize if there were more people than usual while you were here with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

T. M. Couples - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good enought »

Outdated hotel, need an upgrade.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear T. M., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay, but given that our goal is always to provide our guests with an exceptional experience, we regret not being able to exceed your expectations. We would really like to know what in particular you found outdated about the resort so we can improve in the future. Please reach out to me at H7…, and let us know your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

John L. Couples - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr John Lumb »

Disappointing room on arrival, second room was what we would have expected in the first place. Staff were all very pleasant. Complaints to duty manager were all delt with very professionally.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John Lumb, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room upon arrival, but are glad that we were able to find you something that better aligned with your expectations. We put a lot of focus on the level of service at our resort, so we couldn’t be happier that you had a positive experience in this regard and will make sure your feedback is passed on to the rest of the team. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Ron Couples - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good villa and stuff »

We ware u.g. to a villa with jacuzi on the shore. The stuff very helpfull. Con: too far from city and everything, no enogh sutyels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ron, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our resort. Your feedback is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your beachfront Jacuzzi Villa on our quiet location at the north end of Kamala Bay and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Hayato Friends - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good hospitality »

People in front were very kind and took care of nice, when my staff was locked our herself. We enjoyed breakfast every morning because there were so many kind of food. If we have had bath tab in our room, we could have enjoyed our stay more. But the room was clean, anyway.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hayato, We would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It was our pleasure to have provided you with the hospitality that you received. If you return in the future, please note that our suites and villas have bathtubs that we are sure you would be happy with. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Mike H. Families - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Mike H. »

Excellent choice of hotel, location was ideal, night life access via a stroll on the beach each evening. Excellent viewing point from the roof top bar to see the evening sunset. Breakfast on the terrace was amazing and relaxed, just what we wanted. I chose to use the gym in the early early in the morning but found that the air conditioning was not always functioning making it too hot, however I appreciate its not economical to run for one occupant and I had a choice to use it at anytime so not too unhappy. There was a water course running from the boundary of the hotel across the beach as we returned from the local bars, it was questionable as to what it was and why it drained at night when there had been no rain?? was it a drain??

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Mike H., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. It is a pleasure to read that you were happy with your choice of our hotel and enjoyed everything from our beachfront location and sunset views to our delicious breakfast buffet. Regarding the canal running from the boundary of the hotel across the beach – this has been caused by rain water that flows into the sea from the mountains behind us and is regularly tested, as we take great care and pride in the beautiful state that our beach is in. If you decide to return to Phuket in the future, we hope you choose our resort again, as we would love to welcome you back. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

S.devi Families - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The resort and room was good but more could be done to improve it »

-late check in -no electricity for 2 hrs upon check in and nothing was offered as compensation -room was not cleaned when asked to do so - there was a roach in my room -coffee machine in room not working - the spa should also provide hair wash and blow services -hotel food was not very good but the breakfast was good -convenience store in hotel was very limited - was difficult with the requirement that card holder must be present upon check in. I booked using my husband’s credit card but he didn’t join us in the trip and they informed me I cldnt use his card even though I informed them I could produce an authority letter

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S. Devi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Given that we always strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience, it is disappointing to read that you only had an average stay at our hotel and we would like to sincerely apologize for having let you down on this occasion. Unfortunately, the power outage was caused by an incident outside our property that impacted the entire area, but we would like apologize again for the impact it had on your arrival. Your feedback regarding your room has been passed on to our Housekeeping Team, so thank you for raising this with us. We also appreciate your positive feedback regarding our breakfast buffet and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we can redeem ourselves with you and turn your experience around. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Will G. Couples - 02/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« beautiful beach front jacuzzi sutie »

wonderful experience, beautiful location, very nice room. also loved the roof top bar and musicians

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Will g., Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. Our Jacuzzi Villas are definitely a great option for a relaxing vacation and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it. It is also a pleasure to read that you “loved” On The Roof restaurant & bar, which we believe is a hidden gem in Kamala. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Sifiso D. Families - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The best holiday »

We had the best time the staff were amazing they were very welcoming. The food was fresh and delicious. Our room was spotless. Overall we had the best holiday the kids absolutely loved it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sifiso D., What an amazing review of our resort! On behalf of the team here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to share this with us. It is always our goal to provide our guests with a memorable experience, so we couldn’t be happier that you and your family considered this to be “the best holiday.” We are also very happy to know that you felt welcomed at our resort and will make sure you kind words are passed on to our service staff. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome your family back at our resort in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Steve D. Couples - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Kamala Beach Novatel - Hidden Oasis »

Overall it was a great experience, however it's an unusual resort configuration as it's on a very busy road on a blind bend and is built into the side of a hill so entering & exiting is awkward. There are a lot of stairs and it takes a while to get your bearings to find your room, for example our room was 223 but was on floor 3, this is strange as most other hotels have the room number starting with the floor number. Food was great and the rooftop bar is an excellent spot for happy hour and dinner however the same musician was on for consecutive nights which became monotonous. The pool area is great, but the Europeans put their towels on all the day beds in the morning to reserve them and by around 9.30am there are no free ones left with an umbrella and they don't turn up for a few hours, this should be policed by the pool staff. I also had a safety concern as there is a very large dead tree that is on the south side of the lower pool deck, this tree is leaning slightly over towards this lower deck and my concern is that if/when in falls over it could seriously injure or potentially kill your guests lying on the day beds. The tree should be removed ASAP.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve D., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you thought the food was “great” and the rooftop bar an “excellent spot for happy hour.” We truly believe that On The Roof is a hidden gem in Kamala. Regarding the sun loungers around our pool, we do have a policy of “no reservations” and communicate to our guests that any towels left on loungers for more than 1 hour will be removed and kept at reception. We do our best to enforce this policy, but would like to sincerely apologize if it wasn’t always adhered to and for the frustration it may have caused. The safety of our guests is of upmost importance to us, so we greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the tree by the pool deck and have passed this on to our Engineering team to make sure there are no risks to our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Rachael K. Friends - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location with efficient and friendly staff »

This was my second stay at the hotel. Efficient and friendly staff. Excellent buffet breakfast. Greeted with warm smiles and friendly service every morning. Room was also serviced daily. Rooftop bar has spectacular views. Pool bar is great for a quick drink on the way back from the beach. We did not use the hotel pool. A bit frustrating with lounges reserved very early each morning. Pool was always too busy and lots of kids. The beach was a nice respite. Will definitely stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach again if there are any vacancies. It is a very popular hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rachael K., Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for choosing us again. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests The quality of our service is our number one priority at the resort, so we are very happy to hear that you were always “greeted with warm smiles and friendly service.” We will make sure to pass your feedback on to the team, as we’re sure it will put an even bigger smile on their faces. We will patiently be waiting your return and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Katie S. Couples - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely wonderful! »

My husband and I stayed in a jacuzzi suite on our honeymoon for 4 nights. The stay was wonderful. The breakfast assortment is amazing, the staff are so friendly and do a great job of keeping the grounds in impeccable shape. Our room was fantastic, private, and such a good location. I'm recommending to friends that travel in that area!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katie S. Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our resort and for choosing us as the location for your honeymoon. We couldn’t be happier that you and your husband had such a “wonderful” stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach and that you were impressed by everything from our breakfast and accommodation to the level of service from our staff. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Anonymous Couples - 21/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad bathroom »

Need more beautiful bathroom items such us: water tap and gel holder

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to see that, overall, you had a positive experience at our resort. Regarding the bathroom amenities - your feedback will be passed on to the rest of our Management Team for thoughtful consideration, so thank you for raising this with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Curtis C. Solo - 21/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Quiet and relaxing »

The location is at a good spot of the beach, sea water is clear, however, it’s not a good location for walking around. Glad that I was upgraded to a villa, the room is great with ocean view, but facilities are lack of maintenance, specially the bathroom facilities. Staffs are very friendly, and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Curtis C., Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. It is always our goal to provide our guests with a relaxing vacation at our resort, so we are very happy to hear that this is what you experienced. Regarding your comment on the lack of maintenance of the bathroom facilities – if you’re able to share any further details in terms of what left you this impression, please feel free to reach out to me directly at H7…, as we are always looking for new ways to improve the guest experience at our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Michael Couples - 21/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Location is great, food excellent, very clean rooms »

Our experience was very good but compared to other hotels this hotel probably just misses the mark..Facilities of the hotel are great, room cleanliness is as expected which was excellent, food excellent, rooftop bar sensational, location was spot on for us, all staff from cleaners, bar people, cooks, receptionists, waiters etc were all exceptional...but having to wait for our airport transport(which we had booked prior to arriving) for over 40 minutes was very poor...also maybe its just this Novotel but most hotels have more bathroom bits and pieces like ear buds, shower caps etc. This Novotel doesn't have these bits and pieces. Anyway overall very happy with my stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. It is a pleasure to read that you had a “very good” experience with us and that you enjoyed everything from the facilities of the hotel and the cleanliness of the rooms to our location and the quality of our service. We would like to thank you in particular for your comments on our team members and will make sure your review is passed on to them. Regarding your wait at the airport – we would like to sincerely apologize that you had to deal with this upon your arrival. We have since had a meeting with our vendor that manages airport transfers on our behalf to ensure that these types of situations are avoided, but we again apologize for the inconvenience caused. As for our bathroom amenities, your feedback will be passed on to the rest of our Management Team for thoughtful consideration, so thank you for raising this with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Kristoffer B. Families - 21/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good, but we was sick half of our Holliday because of the not cleaned aircondition. All people in three of the villas we rent got sick. A nice trip got broken..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kristoffer B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the fact your group became sick during your vacation. We completely understand the frustration that this would cause, but hope that you were satisfied with the follow up from our team. We would also like to note that we are currently conducting a deep clean of all our air conditioning units in response to your feedback. We can only hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our resort in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2550.00 THB Non member rate
From 2550.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates