Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,030 reviews
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Rooftop bar with stunning sea views

  • Convenient free shuttle to Patong

  • Indulge in our unique beverage experience with MyGlass package

  • Pamper your kids everyday with MyKids package

  • A short stroll to shops, bars and restaurants

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • PHUKET INTL AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Golf
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

118/16 Moo 3
Tambon Kamala, Amphur Kathu
83150
phuket
thailand

Tel: +6676303700

Fax: (+66)76/303777

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    PHUKET INT AIRPORT At 24km / 14.91 miles

  • By plane

    PHUKET INTL AIRPORT At 24km / 14.91 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :7.96337, 98.28372

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior King Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Ocean Side

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Ocean King Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Ocean Suite

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Ocean Villa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 38
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Jacuzzi Villa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 42
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, On Beach *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

One Bedroom Pool Villa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 65
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Two Bedrooms Pool Villa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 170
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, On Beach *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

SOUL KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: International

Soul Kitchen, our all day dining venue, prepares a full range of Western, Asian and Indian cuisine using fresh and local produce. Special dinners, themed buffets private dining area and Kids Menu. International wine and beverage list available.

Lunch

12:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LIVING ROOM SPORTS BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Quiet and modern, the bar offers stunning views of the Andaman Sea and overlooks the pool. Enjoy great food and a wide variety of drinks, cocktails and wines from around the world, while watching your favourite sporting events on our large HD TV screens.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ON THE ROOF

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The On The Roof as its name suggests is a rooftop bar with amazing views over the Andaman sea ! Watch the sunset whilst enjoying your favourite cocktails and tasty treats from the kitchen.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LILO

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy your drink at Lilo, whilst looking out to sea. The bar is only metres from the beach and is the perfect spot to relax. Guests can also enjoy the great cocktails, beers, wine and soft drinks available at the swim up bar.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 220 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 220 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 140 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

4,248 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,030 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Was a very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Natalia Couples - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was nice and our room was good for a shower and sleep before our flight home the next day. The pool and pool bar were great and the food from the rooftop bar was nice.

Dear Natalia, We would like to warmly thank you for your review of our resort. It brings us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed everything from your room and our pool to our rooftop bar, On The Roof. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an extended stay in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Great location that desperately needs maitenance and renovation and more service options. Emails unanswered pre-booking, never received reply.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

-Unanswered emails pre-booking, still no reply -Very dusty dirty floors -Extremely loud grating fan, AC only OK -Missing cushion pad on sun lounger -Long endless line of ants crawling from beach to villa doorframe, ants did not enter villa, appeared to be going upwards, however sun lounger and patio is in ants path and they do crawl all over you -Slow food service -Only 11 seater shuttle for entire hotel -Waste and sewage run-off from hotel directly into beach in front of villas. Even if this were unregulated in Thailand, please consider the guest experience of needing to step over a wide biohazard river of waste to return to the hotel, hygiene for swimming as its dumped directly on your own beachfront area, smell, and environmental impact. You have a great truly beachfront property that would benefit from maintenance, repair, or full renovation that is falling into disrepair.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. We would like to start off by providing a sincere apology for the fact that you did not have the exceptional experience that we strive to provide all of our guests. Your feedback regarding your sun lounger and the ants outside your Villa has been passed on to our Housekeeping team, so thank you for raising this with us. We apologize again for the frustration this caused. Regarding the canal that flows into our beach from the mountains behind us – we can assure you that this water is regularly tested, as we take great care and pride in our location and the state that our beach is in. As for any unanswered emails – our Reservations department only has record of one correspondence with yourself in which all emails were answered, but we apologize if any other emails were somehow lost and not responded to. If there is anything that you still need answered, please feel free to reach out to me directly at h7… We do hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back in the future so that we can turn your experience around and provide you with the same type of positive experience that the majority of our guests enjoy. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Great hotel and service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

N J. T. Friends - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We only had one night but really enjoyed our ocean king room view. Beautiful beach and swimming pool area. Breakfast buffet was extensive. Lovely staff at checkin counter.

Dear N J T, Thank you for such a wonderful review of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. The quality of our service is one of our top priorities, so we couldn’t be happier that you had such a positive experience with our team. We will make sure your feedback is passed on to our Reception staff, as we are sure it will put a smile on their faces. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at our resort in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

All the staff whom we interacted were very friendly and helpful. A great team.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sampath K. B. Families - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Our stay was very pleasant. We liked the property and spend good time and availed the facilities to the maximum. Special mention about the SPA staff for their professionalism and commitment. Also the reception staff was at their best.

Dear Sampath Kumar B., On behalf of the team here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our team members are definitely our number one asset, so we are very happy to read that your interactions with them were so positive. Your feedback will be passed on to our Spa and Reception teams, who will be thrilled by your comments. We hope to welcome you back for another pleasant stay in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

A relaxed 3 days at an excellent boutique style hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Leanne Families - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stayed in room 614 which had a strange floor plan as a 2 bedroom room... once we got used to the layout we loved the room. The beach was beautiful.

Dear Leanne, We would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to provide a review of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. It is a pleasure to read that you had a relaxing stay at our resort and we hope to welcome you back for another relaxing vacation in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Great family stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rob Families - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a great stay at Novotel. Loved the swimmingpool and the rooftop bar for the cocktails.

Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a “great stay” at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach and enjoyed both the swimming pool and our unique rooftop bar. It would be a pleasure to welcome your family back at our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

please improve

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jenjira S. Families - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I arrived there at 2 p.m. and I wait for a room aroud 3 hours for 2 rooms (I booked 4 rooms for family's trip). 3 hours later, the hotel come to apologized to us and move us to a better room. Even though I had already gone to a new room But I want the hotel to solve the problem faster. Because we didn't have much time to wait for longer than the plane to go your hotel. Sincerely, Jenjira S.

Dear Jenjira S., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the delay in getting you into your room. Although we always do our best to have our guests checked into their rooms as soon as possible, there are sometimes challenges due to the dependency on previous guests checking out on time. We do hope that you were satisfied with the complimentary room upgrade and drinks offered, but apologize again for the inconvenience caused. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to turn your experience around. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Nice family relaxing trip. Really enjoyed.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anand Families - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Except for the works happening infront of the kids club and reception area, the stay was pretty good. There was a bad stinging smell from the garden occasionally, which was extreme discomfort to stay in the room/ going to balcony though.

Dear Anand, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are delighted to hear that you and your family were able to have a relaxing trip at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. Regarding the smell that you mention – this has been flagged with our Engineering team to be investigated and addressed, so thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to welcome you and your family back at our resort in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Great view from the pool and access to the beach

Customer review rating 4.4/5

J. Solo - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The late checkin was very good, the welcoming, the service. I would say that the breakfast was Ok but not expeptional, and it's a shame to ask extra money for a cappucino (the price of the breakfast is already expensive). Very good gym facilities, Final point, there are mannequins in different places of the hotel (restaurant etc.) that are old, broken, and VERY CREEPY. it's like being in a 50s hotel, wih a great pool. please remove them it's very bad for NOVOTEL brand image.

Dear J., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. We are very happy to hear that you had a positive experience with the service at our hotel, which is definitely one of our top priorities. Regarding our breakfast – although we do charge for specialty coffees such as our cappuccinos, we will note that these are discounted at breakfast time, while our regular coffee is free. As for the mannequins located outside of our Home Convenience shop – these are used to model some of the clothing & accessories that we have on sale in the shop. However, your feedback will be shared with the rest of our Management Team for thoughtful consideration, so thank you for raising both of these points with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Good room,great location reasonable price

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Benjamas S. Families - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Over all good service but the food quality needs to improve especially Thai food as your hotel offers cooking course on Thai food my family order spicy tomyum prawn it was very bad the picture on the menu looks amazing but the real food it totally looks different, it was bad. So I told the server tomyum it’s not looks like the picture what your menu shows. The server were great that night they took back the food and no charge then changed for spicy noodles for me. They are trying their best to compromise customers., which very good things your staffs have. once again I did not want to refund or replace I told them the food should look at least similar or close to what shows on your menu. Anyway besides the tomyum prawn we having a good time at Novotel.

Dear Benjamas S., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach and that you enjoyed everything from your room and the location of the resort to the quality of service provided by our team. Regarding our tom yum – we do apologize if it was not up to your expectations and if what was served to you did not match the menu. Your feedback will be shared with our team at Soul Kitchen so that we can make the necessary adjustments and continue to improve our services. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Thank you for upgrade

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anu N. Families - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We were assigned in 101 at first which was just above all the construction that were happening. I was a bit disappointed that you still assign guests where there is very loud noise that you can even hear it inside the room. However, a quick call to the reception solved the issue. The FO team was very fast and efficient in resolving this issue. They showed me 605 in 15 minutes which was a very nice upgrade. We were helped by bellman right after that. Loved the new room. The view is amazing , the bathtub is excellent, beds so comfortable, aircon great, breakfast huge choice. The beach access is absolutely great and it’s so convenient for any age group. The pool is also very nice. The exterior of the buildings showing the age. However inside the room was nice and clean. HK team is doing a great job. When ever walk past, all the staff stop by to wish you with a great smile. Overall, had a great experience. The staff were very polite, helpful and has good communication/ customer service skils. Special thanks to the FO team for helping us, very sorry I could not remember her name. Looking forward to return in the future again.

Dear Anu N., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. It is a pleasure to read that you had such a positive experience at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach and particularly with our service staff, who are definitely our number one asset. We will make sure your comments are passed on to the rest of the team, including our Front Office members, who will be thrilled to see your review. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Always bring back good memeries whenever stayed here

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Miss V. W. Friends - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was here 2015 and finally has a chance to come back. I had such a good memorable stay here same as last time. Nice and comfy room. Good service. Nice view and the beach is awsome. I will surely come back again.

Dear Miss Varavadee w., On behalf of the team here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we would like to warmly thank you for such an amazing review of our resort. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests, so we’re so glad you chose our hotel for another trip to Phuket and look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Benjamin T. Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Without a doubt, a very satisfying experience. The facility, the staff, the food all top notch.

Dear Benjamin T., Thank you for such a wonderful review of our resort. It is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We always strive for perfection, so couldn’t be happier about your comments and hope to welcome you back for another “perfect” vacation in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Fantastic stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Muriel M. Couples - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Welcoming staff, attentive and kind. Amazing beach, cleaned twice a day. Various breakfast, we did really appreciate the different fresh shake. We already booked another stay !

Dear Muriel M., Thank you for such a wonderful review of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. It is greatly appreciated by all of us here at the resort. We take great pride in both the quality of our service, as well as the cleanliness of our beach, so it is great to see this recognized and couldn’t be happier that you appreciated both. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Mr S.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mr A. S. Business - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had a very happy stay at this hotel everything was very good the staff very helpful the rooms very good The food was good in the hotel fairly priced the restaurant around the hotel are very expensive The service charge should be up to the clirent to pay as a tip in the hotel but over all a very happy break for me

Dear Mr Anthony S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. It is an absolute pleasure to see that you had such an enjoyable time with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another pleasant stay in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Perfect family getaway

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Phijarin Families - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great services from all staff. I traveled with my 6 months baby, everything very smooth and easy. The room was clean and big enough. We really enjoy our stay in the hotel. Definitely come back again!

Dear Phijarin, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We are delighted to read that you and your 6-month-old had such a wonderful stay at our resort and we hope your next stay is just as pleasant as the last. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Upon a time at Novotel Kamala Beach

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mr. S. P. Couples - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice hotel at good location, good sightseeing, good service, good food....overall this is the great hotel of Accor chain in Phuket.

Dear Mr. Sirichai P., Thank you for such an amazing review of our resort. It really is appreciated by all of us here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We are honoured by your words and hope to welcome you back for another pleasant stay in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

It was actually quite a disappointing staying experience compared to my other stay with Accor hotels.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The Hotel was not maintained well in terms of cleaning and general maintenance. The overall design of the hotel was not up to 4 stars standard, toilet wall was not covered with ceramic or wall paper but a rough paint job. Hotel room flooring was unevenly covered with vinyl panel and the towels were not cleaned properly. The gym floor used a very bad recycled rubber which made the gym room filled with toxic air, the rubber smell will never go away when the gym room is enclosed with air condition. Staff were not friendly and didn't responded to customers' request properly. When I asked for a pair of chopsticks to one of the staff, she told me to go get by myself in the buffet table :(

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay at our resort. Given that we always strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience, it is disappointing to read that we did not achieve this during your stay and would like to sincerely apologize for having let you down on this occasion. Regarding your comments on your room – your feedback has been passed on to both our Engineering and Housekeeping teams to be investigated, so thank you for raising this with us. As for our service - the quality of our service is of upmost importance to us, so it is again disappointing to read that you did not have the same type of experience as the majority of our guests and we will make sure your feedback is passed on to our team at Soul Kitchen are part of our continual efforts to maintain the high level of service that we are known for. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to turn your experience around. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Great hotel and staff and perfect for our event

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jimmy C. Business - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We ran a 3-day event here for our 15 attendees. The manager Poy and the reception staff were brilliant. Attentive and always ready to help. The food was great too. We'll be back

Dear Jimmy C., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your event at our resort. It is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We will make sure your feedback is passed on to Poy and the rest of the team, as we are sure it will put a smile on their faces knowing that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will consider our resort again for any future events in Phuket. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Fantastic stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Siriwan Y. Couples - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had a great stay and I was so impressed. Entire staffs were very friendly and warm welcoming. Thank you for upgraded my room and an excellent service. I will definitely see you all again soon.

Dear Siriwan Y., Thank you for such a wonderful review of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. It was our pleasure to have upgraded your room and to have provided you with the service that you received. We’re so glad you had such a positive experience with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in phuket