Hotel - ibis Belfast City Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,785 reviews
All hotels in Belfast
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access (Paying)
    • Reduced mobility facilities (Paying)
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Each of the hotel's ensuite bedrooms offer flat screen TVs, power shower, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities

  • 124 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 9 connecting rooms
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Air Cooling System
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,597 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Belfast City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,785 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 23/04/2018
« Wonderful stay in Belfast »

What a great hotel! Very centrally located and the hospitality was great. The front desk was very helpful and the room was perfect. I especially liked the circular bathroom, very cool! We would definately stay there again. And the breakfast was great too.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 19/04/2018
« very clean. very friendly and helpful staff. »

Fine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MICHAELA S., Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip to Belfast. We are very pleased to see our friendly staff and high levels of cleanliness assisted you to have a fantastic stay with us. It is very rewarding to see you felt Ibis City Centre was deserving of top marks, this will only encourage of staff to keep up the hard work and continually improve our services and facilities. We would really appreciate it if you could put this excellent review on Trip Advisor to allow other guests to see how we are doing. Kind Regards Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Neil Business - 18/04/2018
« Neil B. »

Generally good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NEIL BURROWS, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business trip to Belfast. We kindly appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your valued opinions. As a valued member of the loyalty programme we have taken all of your comments on board an will act on them immediately to improve the standard of our services and facilities. It is good to see you found your breakfast to be of high standard and found your stay good value for money, we hope you will be using our hotel again on your next trip to Belfast as we enjoyed having you as a guest. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
John D. Families - 17/04/2018
« a most pleasureable stay. »

staff couldn"t have been more courteous or helpful throughout our stay food was excellent, rooms were immaculate, what else can i say,perfect break ,would not hesitate in recommending ibis hotel to anyone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHN DRYBURGH, Thank you for your valued opinions regarding your recent stay, we really appreciate your compliments and our staff will be delighted with your encouraging review. It is very pleasing to hear your positive feedback and we extremely happy that you were made to feel welcomed by our friendly team of staff, we are lucky to have a fantastic reception team who have plenty of local knowledge so I hope they were able to provide lots of recommendations of what to see and do. I will be sure to pass on your praise, regarding the cleanliness of the rooms, to the dedicated housekeeping team they will be pleased. It is very rewarding to hear that you would be willing to recommend our hotel and we would also encourage you to stay with us again in the future. If you do have time please make sure you post this excellent review on trip advisor to allow other guests know how we are doing. Keep using your loyalty membership to ensure you are guaranteed your exclusive discounts. Kind Regards Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Logie B. Business - 17/04/2018
« Good room, though heating complex and sometimes cold. Your architecture has condemned you to a cold and ridiculously small breakfast-area, with no room for the usual Ibis range of choice. »

Pleasant -- despite my being food-poisoned for three days after visiting a nearby restaurant. All staff were very understanding about this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LOGIE BARROW, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business trip to Belfast. As a Gold Member of our Loyalty Club we value your thoughts concerning our hotel, as you have experience of the Accor & Ibis Brand Standards, so we have taken all of your comments on board and will effectively use them to better our standards of services ad facilities. It is very pleasing to see your check in and check out process was efficient and that our staff welcomed you in a friendly professional manner, they will be delighted about your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your illness and hope it did not ruin your visit to our City, we hope you were able to explore the surrounding attractions and amenities and experienced some of the local culture. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Annemarie S. Friends - 16/04/2018
« Good location »

Good price Location Clean hotel friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANNEMARIE S., Thank you for your fantastic review, we really appreciate all forms of feedback so we can see how we can improve. It is very pleasing to see you found our central location an advantage, we are very lucky to have numerous eateries, shopping outlets and local attractions all within walking distance, we hope you enjoyed what was on offer. Your praise will be used as encouragement for the staff to keep up the high standards of service and improve daily. We hope to see you again, make sure you use your loyalty membership number to get your exclusive discount. Kind Regards Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Donna Families - 16/04/2018
« Good value for money, perfect city centre location, beautiful dinner and breakfast, friendly staff, »

same as above, a little warm, lack of fresh air

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DONNA F., Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and opinions with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it is very important to us to see how we are doing. Thank you for dining with us during your stay, I will pass your compliments regarding all of your meals on to the chef who was on duty. It is great to see our reception staff also provided high standards of service throughout your stay and I hope this made you feel welcomed as soon as you checked in. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Belfast and got to sample a few of the local attractions. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future, make sure you are using your loyalty membership Number to ensure you get your exclusive discounts. Kind Regards Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Catherine Couples - 16/04/2018
« Clean comfortable hotel room lovely shOwer. »

Hotel reception staff where very friendly & helpful. Had a very comfortable stay in the ibis hotel, room clean shower lovely clean towels, bedsheets. TV was a bit slow not many channels! There was no water for tea / coffee for kettle in the room really didn't want to use the bathroom water. Otherwise enjoyed our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CATHERINE KELLY, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to respond to us with your valued feedback we really appreciate all of your comments. It is great to see that you were warmly welcomed by our friendly staff and had a comfortable stay with us, I will be sure to pass on your pleasant words regarding the cleanliness of your room to the housekeeping team to let them know their hard work was noticed. I apologise about the lack of channels tuned into your TV, I will make sure that the maintenance team do a check of all of the T.V's to ensure they are properly tuned to avoid disappointment, thank you for pointing this out at we can now improve our services and facilities. We hope you enjoyed visiting Belfast and would consider staying with us again, if you do choose Ibis City Centre on your next trip to Belfast make sure you join our Loyalty Programme to get your exclusive discount for being a loyal customer. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Peter Couples - 16/04/2018
« Peter »

Room was cold air conditioner not working properly. Duvet was wafer thin bed not very comfortable breakfast over priced cafe two doors away half the price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PETER B., Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback, we really appreciate it. I am extremely disappointed to see that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. At Ibis we strive to ensure all our guests have a comfortable stay and the poor facilities in your room not demonstrative of our usual standards. We have taken all of your comments on board regarding your stay and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. I will make sure maintenance and housekeeping do more thorough checks on the rooms before we release them to our guests. I can assure you that our team will work very hard to rectify the issues regarding the air con and the blankets and we hope you will stay again with us so we can show you our improvements. Kind Regards Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Christine P. Couples - 16/04/2018
« Very central, good breakfast, rooms of high standard, hopeful staff. »

As above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRISTINE P., Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Belfast. We love to hear about our guest's recent stays so thank you for providing your valued opinions. It is very rewarding to see top marks in all of the departments across the hotel, our staff are continually working hard to ensure they maintain high standards in all areas so it is great to see they demonstrated this throughout your stay, It is great to see you found our buffet breakfast of good quality and we hope next time you stay you will explore our evening menu too. Our staff will be happy to hear you found them helpful and I hope they assisted in making your stay a pleasant one. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Rob Families - 15/04/2018
« Disappointing »

Lovely staff. Room unbearably hot!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROB W., Thank you for taking the time to respond with your valued feedback, we really appreciate your comments. It is very disappointing to see low scores regarding your accommodation, I apologise the heat of the room was not suitable and was too warm, if this happens again in the future please make on of our friendly staff members aware and they can try to rectify the issue straight away to make your stay more comfortable. But please accept my apologies for this inconvenience. It is great to read such pleasant words about our staff and they will be delighted that you noticed their professional yet friendly service, I will let the team know. As a valued customer, we would like to welcome you back on your next stay and hopefully you will see an improvement in standards on your next visit. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jennie Couples - 15/04/2018
« Very central hotel »

When we arrived I asked the lady if there was any upgrades available for Accor members ? She replied that all the rooms are the same so no there is no upgrade ... She then put us in a room on the 2nd floor of the possible 9 floors ? A room on the 9th floor would have definitely been an upgrade as we were very close to the road below and there was lots of road noise ! The breakfast was very nice but I wouldn't bother with the dinner again ! We both wanted steak and they only had 1 and then when it arrived it was very tough and none of the deserts we ordered were available either !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JENNIE L., As a valued silver Accor member it is very disappointing to read that your stay was not of the standards you expected, please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of the hotel. I am sorry we did not put you in a top floor room, we genuinely always try to meet the requests of the guest so next time please ask one of our friendly team members to move you to a higher floor, if the rooms are available we will be more than happy to accommodate our guests wishes. I am sincerely sorry about your meal. This is not indicative of our usual service in this department, I hope your issue was resolved at the time and if not please contact us at h7… and we will certainly resolve the problem. It is great to see your check in and check out process was efficient and you felt our staff were deserving of top marks, we hope this will encourage you to come back and we can hopefully demonstrate some improvements from your last visit. Kind Regards Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Flora N. Families - 12/04/2018
« Pleasant stay »

Good location and friendly staff experience. Neat and tidy small hotel. Money value

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SAU LING FLORA N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Belfast City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is great to see you found our location advantageous and we hope you got to explore all of the local attractions and amenities right outside our door. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 11/04/2018
« Quick stop »

Great hotel only a quick stay thoughabout 6 hrs . Room only so didnt have breakfast.The room spotless and a very good size comfy bed tea and coffee in room plenty of towels great shower. Staff pleasant and welcoming

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lyndamaginnis, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Ibis City Centre, it is great to see you had a short and sweet visit with us and we hope you will return for a longer visit in the future. I am delighted to see our team offered a friendly service and you found the rooms to be maintained at a high standard and catered to all your needs. Next time you stay make sure you try our breakfast, 24hr snack menu or dinner menu and not to mention a drink at the bar. If you do return make sure you book direct and sign up to the loyalty programme to ensure you get your exclusive discounted rate. Kind Regards Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Simon Couples - 10/04/2018
« A good location for a short stay. »

More expensive than expected for the quality of accommodation but well located for access across Belfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SIMON T., Thank you very much for providing us with your valued feedback, we really appreciate it. We have taken all of your feedback on board and hope to make improvements in all areas in the near future and we hope to see you return. We hope you had a lovely trip exploring Belfast and got to see all of the local attractions and amenities, that we are so lucky to have right on our doorstep. Make sure you keep using your loaytly membership to get the best price guaranteed. Kind Regards Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gw Couples - 10/04/2018
« Brilliant »

Great,give me a free nites stays somtime soon tho lol

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GERARD W., Thank you for staying with us and thank you for leaving your valued feedback, we really appreciate it. It is very rewarding to see top marks in all departments as it shows you had a pleasant experience whilst staying with us. Our staff will be delighted to see they made your stay a little more enjoyable and you felt everything was of a high standard. Honestly would love to give away free nights to everyone but unfortunately the our excellent team of staff wouldn't get paid!! But make sure you keep booking direct and using your loyalty membership number and after 10 stays you will actually qualify for a free night's stay. If you have a spare 5 minutes please make sure you post this excellent review on TripAdvisor to allow other guests to see what you thought. Kind Regards Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Alexander R. Couples - 10/04/2018

Nice staff when we arrived and great rooms with a view

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SANDY R., Thank you very much for your valued feedback, it is always a pleasure to receive a positive review and we really appreciate your response. I will definitely pass on your compliments regarding our staff on arrival, as this pleasant review will encourage everyone to keep up the high standards. It is very rewarding to see top marks across all departments, as it tells us you had a positive experience whilst being our guest. We hope to see you again in the future and hope you enjoyed exploring our City. If you have any spare time please make sure you post this lovely review on TripAdvisor so other guests can see how we are doing. Kind Regards Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
William Couples - 10/04/2018
« nice place.exelent staff. breakfast »

good experience. finding place to stop and unpac a problem..porter at door would be helpfull.staff friendly and helpfull.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WILLIAM B., Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis City Centre, on your recent visit to Belfast, we also greatly appreciate the time you have take to share your feedback. It is very pleasing to read such great feedback regarding our excellent team of staff, I will definitely pass this feedback on to the team and I am sure this will act as encouragement to maintain the high standards of service they provided you with. Unfortunately we do not provide any extra services such as porterage but if you are ever stuck our friendly team of staff will always try and help any guests that are struggling on their own. We hope to see you again in the near future and hopefully your next stay is as pleasant as this one. Kind Regards Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
P. A. Solo - 09/04/2018
« Good location but unorganised staff. Breakfast room is overcrowded and very often they run out of food they do not replace »

Staff is helpful but there is a chaos. I asked for a receipt for a different name than mine and they forgot it. I had to wait for a long time to have it prepared while my taxi was waiting out there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear a. P., Thank you for taking the time to respond with your valued feedback, we really appreciate it. Please let me apologise for the disappointing check in, after fully investigating what happened, I have found out that you arrived a day after the reservation was made for, therefore this would have taken a bit longer than usual to get you checked in. When a booking is made through a 3rd party site it is up to them to notify us of the changes, this did not happen in this occasion and that is why it might of seemed like a longer process when you arrived, I am sincerely sorry for the misunderstanding. I will pass on your feedback to the F and B team to ensure they fully stock the breakfast area, we appreciate your comment regarding this as it will help us improve our standards. We hope you enjoyed your business trip to Belfast and would love to see you return, to demonstrate how we are continually improving our standards. Kind Regards Claire Davidson Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Louise M. Friends - 09/04/2018
« Fantastic »

Safe very friendly Rooms very clean an comfortable Breakfast fantastic Thankyou

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louise m. - HENPARTY, Thank you for taking the time to respond with your excellent feedback, we really appreciate it. Thank you for choosing Ibis City Centre for your hen party, it is very rewarding to see we were able to make your special occasion a positive experience. We are so pleased all the girls enjoyed their rooms and breakfast and had a lovely weekend, I am sure there were a few sore heads in the mornings, so it is always nice to have a fully cooked breakfast as a cure. I am sure you took advantage of our Central location to sample some of the Belfast Nightlife! We look forward to seeing all the Hen's again, individually or as a group again, everyone is always welcome. Make sure you post this fantastic review on TripAdvisor, next time you are free to let other guests know how we did during your stay. Kind Regards Claire Davidson Duty Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 730 m ETAP Belfast
ETAP Belfast
From
From 45.90 GBP Non member rate
From 43.61 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.5 km ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BELFAST
See rates