ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 295 reviews
ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the city center

  • Ideally located between Antwerp and Ghent

  • 100% non-smoking rooms

  • Easy access to public transportation

  • Free WiFi

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

Hemelaerstraat 2
9100
sint niklaas
belgium

Tel: +3232313141

Fax: (+32)3/2317191

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SINT NIKLAAS :  

  • By plane

    ANTWERP AIRPORT At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By train

    SINT NIKLAAS At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :51.164874, 4.138016

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room for 1 or 2 persons

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 1 double bed + 1 extra bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

BAR RENDEZ-VOUS

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 65

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

1,923 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

295 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Robert S Solo travel - 08/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed at this hotel several times, it is a great location and the rooms are always very clean and spacious. The staff are always on hand and very helpful and friendly. The breakfast has a really good selection of hot and cold products. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in Sint Niklaas.

Dear Robert, Thanks for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, we would like to thank you for choosing to come back and visit us again. We truly appreciate your kind words about our team members. It's a boost for us every time we receive positive reviews such as this. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Lovely overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shirley Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good central location with parking in underground Markt car park almost opposite the Ibis. Friendly, helpful staff, comfy bed.

They treated me like family.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jorge B. Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a stay like no other. The team supported us on our every need and delivered.

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael Business - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review

- The bed contained long hair that didn't belong to me - on the night of the 24th, I came back to my room to my shock, the bathroom had a strong smell of smoke. as if some had been smoking in the bathroom, and upon opening the shower, I was hit with smoke again. Due to having asthma, it affected me more than usual.

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. Our hotel is entirely non-smoking; we wish you had informed us of these issues during your stay so that our team could have taken immediate action. Your comfort and well being are of the utmost importance to us and we regret that we fell short of the high standards expected of us. It is our hope that you will give us the chance to offer you an improved experience in future. Best regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Everything was nice

Customer review rating 4.2/5

D. V. Solo - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I don't have any remarks ,all was nice.

Only thing I want is an invoice

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wim Business - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I gave my email address to send invoice. I don't want this kind of surveys

Very good service as normal

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bob G. Solo - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed again in Sint Niklaas for 4 nights. Good service, ideal room, bed very comfy.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Fenella B. Couples - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent, but would appreciate a kettle & drinks tray in the room.

Very pleasant, good situation close to center of town.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good, clean room and excellent service.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was exactly as one would expect from this chain. The room is clean and functional. The room would benefit from a kettle or coffee machine as in most UK/USA hotels.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. However we regret we do not have tea and coffee making facilities in our rooms, if you need a kettle that is available upon request at reception. We look forward to seeing you on a future occasion. Best regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was as we expected, having stayed there on a few occasions earlier.

Always a good experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jed J. Friends - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I've stayed at this hotel before and I can't say enough how much I enjoy it. The staff are friendly and I enjoyed laughing with them. The room was impeccable. The breakfast was appetizing and has plenty of everything. And the dining room is clean and well attended. And the price of everything is reasonable. Whenever I come to St Niklaas, I won't ever stay anywhere else.

Dear Jed, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are pleased to know that you found us to be of good value. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, we would like to thank you for choosing to come back and visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Did the job well

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Vivian Solo - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice stay, good bed and breakfast buffet, nice selection of beers at the bar. Room practicality could be improved, though

Dear Vivian, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are pleased you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day. We are always open to suggestions on how we might further improve your visit, so please do not hesitate to let us know how we can make your room better, next time. We hope to see you again. Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Very quiet and restful!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ed Business - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review

All aspects were very good. I don't normally sleep well while traveling, but I found the hotel very quiet and very restful. I enjoyed the breakfast every morning, with a good selection to chose from. My only disappointed was learning that I did not get any ACCOR points for my stay - that was my main reason I stayed at an ACCOR brand hotel (my business was actually in Lokeren), but did not find out about this situation til after I had already reserved and paid upfront for the room. Something I missed in the process of making my reservation, but again, disappointing as I stayed a total of 6 nights, which would have provided quite a few points.

Dear Ed, Thank you for your valuable review. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and it's great to read we were able to provide you with a restful night. Thank you for your mention of our tasty breakfast, a great way to start the day off. Your 669 Accor points will have been credited to your account after departure, please get in touch with us if this is not the case. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Very friendly staff, room was fine and very clean and breakfast was good!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joke Solo - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I enjoyed my stay!

Nice rooms, very friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Troels Couples - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Rooms are nice, beds are cozy, cleanliness is excellent. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

Ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

George L. Business - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Was good

Very basic hotel, to bad we had an electricity outage and no warm water to shower!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter Couples - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very basic hotel, to bad we had an electricity outage and no warm water to shower!

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. There was an unforeseen electricity outage on Saturday night. While this was quickly resolved, it did unfortunately impact both our boilers and elevator. The outage had affected electrical parts that needed to be fixed by an external company; which in turn caused the hotel to be without hot water for a few hours. Your comfort is of the utmost importance to us and we again apologize for any inconvenience which may have been caused. We hope we may have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Nice Friendly Staff good Value and position

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mike H. Couples - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Very enjoyable it’s a clean well situated hotel.

No problems.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Fine - I had neglected to book using my membership number, and i wan disappointed that the manager was unable to give the discount as we departed.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sint niklaas