ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 288 reviews
ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Located in the city center

  • Ideally located between Antwerp and Ghent

  • 100% non-smoking rooms

  • Easy access to public transportation

  • Free WiFi

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

Hemelaerstraat 2
9100
sint niklaas
belgium

Tel: +3232313141

Fax: (+32)3/2317191

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SINT NIKLAAS :  

  • By plane

    ANTWERP AIRPORT At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By train

    SINT NIKLAAS At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :51.164874, 4.138016

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room for 1 or 2 persons

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Room with 1 double bed + 1 extra bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAR RENDEZ-VOUS

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 65 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

1,838 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

288 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

George L. Business - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was good

Very basic hotel, to bad we had an electricity outage and no warm water to shower!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter Couples - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very basic hotel, to bad we had an electricity outage and no warm water to shower!

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. There was an unforeseen electricity outage on Saturday night. While this was quickly resolved, it did unfortunately impact both our boilers and elevator. The outage had affected electrical parts that needed to be fixed by an external company; which in turn caused the hotel to be without hot water for a few hours. Your comfort is of the utmost importance to us and we again apologize for any inconvenience which may have been caused. We hope we may have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Nice Friendly Staff good Value and position

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mike H. Couples - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very enjoyable it’s a clean well situated hotel.

No problems.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fine - I had neglected to book using my membership number, and i wan disappointed that the manager was unable to give the discount as we departed.

good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dutch Business - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Rooms are great sound proof, bed was very nice. Only minor where the garbage storage in the hall ways.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that your room and bed was ideal for your needs. Our garbage storage is downstairs in the private areas of the hotel. Can u inform me what you mean with the garbage storage in the hallways so I can take the appropriate measures. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Nice simple hotel.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robin Friends - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Arrived very late and left early in the morning, so the sample size was tiny. But the little contact I had with the staff was pleasant, and the room was clean. The parking option isn't great. You have to walk quite a bit, so if you have a lot of stuff, it's a bit annoying. Other than than, I was quite pleased.

Dear Robin, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the very best experience and your positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. As we do not have our own parking, we work together with the Grote Markt parking garage, only 100 m. away, to provide parking. If this is not convenient, we do have a number of squares close to the hotel, such as Kroonmolenplein. Nevertheless, we are pleased to hear the rest of your stay was satisfactory. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Satisfying experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

C. G. Business - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good services and well organisation having into account the public event (Special Olympics ceremony) that took place during our stay.

very nice hotel for a business trip

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David Business - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I stayed 4 nights in this nice hotel located in the center of Sint-Niklaas. Very good service at check-in/out and at the bar.

Modest accommodation in convenient location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael F. Business - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As with other hotels In the Ibis chain, this location offers modest accommodation in a convenient location. Everything is tidy and clean. You have a TV, bed and shower (no bath tub), and a plentiful breakfast buffet to start the morning (with a freshly-squeezed orange juice machine!). The staff are in top of their game and seem to multi-task with ease. My room was meant to be a non-smoking room but absolutely stank of stale cigarette smoke, which was quite distracting. And if you are arriving with a car, be sure to familiarise yourself with parking arrangements ahead of your trip.

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is satisfying that you enjoyed our location. Our hotel is indeed 100% non-smoking, unfortunately some guests still smoke in the rooms. We are delighted we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. Thank you for your kind words about our team members. The entire team look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Simple and nice

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maria Business - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very quick check in and check out. Small and basic room but what needed for one person one night. Probably some more amenities in the bathroom would be nice to have. Comfortable bed and silent room. Good breakfast.

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our team and our breakfast. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the room, we would like to let you know that all our rooms are the same. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Graham N. Families - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good value, and friendly service!

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

R. Solo - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had an amazing experience in this hotel last week. Great staff, clean rooms and a delicious breakfast. Ik will come back for sure.

Very good we will be back

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jason N. Business - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We have been 5 years in a row we will back

Dear Jason, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and perfect rating. We are delighted to hear that we have been part of so many journeys that you've taken. We hope that you will stay with us several times more on your next trips. Our team members are always ready to welcome you back and we would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust. We hope we have the pleasure to see you on your next visit. Kindest Regards, D. DE CLERCK, General Manager

Standard room and service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sam Couples - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Standard ibis room and service.

hot and smelly

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Luke Business - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

basically i wanted to change hotels from the minute i walked in the place smelled like a urinal . add to this oppressive heating and it was not pleasant

Dear Luke,<br> <br> Thank you for taking the time to share your review.<br> <br> We strive to provide the service best suited to our guests' expectations and are sorry to hear of the issues which you experienced. It is regretful that you experienced e problems with the temperature and smell during your visit. <br><br>We would have been more than happy to have assisted and made your stay with us more comfortable.<br> <br> We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you on a future visit.<br>Best wishes,<br> <br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Very Gofor a nod hotel, Shame about the bookinging in process

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Martin M. Couples - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Thanks to your abismal booking in process, I very nearly lost my room and would have been unabe to stay in hour hotel. Sending an email stating that you will only guarentee my room until 16:00 because you do not have my credit card details on your system BUT you will automatically charge my credit card if I do not checkin at 14:00 is very fustrating! If you are able to charge my credit card for an apparent &quot;no show&quot; then you obviously do have them on file dont you!

Dear Martin,<br> <br> Thank you for taking the time to share your review.<br> <br> Please accept our apologies for the confusion with your booking. <br>Our standard procedure is that all reservations are automatically guaranteed until 14.00, unless we receive a credit card number for a later arrival.<br>So in place of cancelling your room we contacted you to request a guarantee for your late arrival, if possible before 16.00. You kindly contacted us with the details and we were able to welcome you later that night.<br>Please rest assured that we do not keep any credit card details on file and therefore would not have been unable to charge your card for a 'no show' after 14.00.<br>We regret any inconvenience this may have caused.<br> <br> We hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.<br>Best wishes,<br> <br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Everything fine except the broken air conditioning...

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Graham Friends - 28/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We loved the little duck and the excellent breakfast. But the air conditioning switched on for 10 seconds then turned off again, the room was too hot and we didn't sleep. Luckily we opened the window but it was noisy outside early in the morning...

Dear Guest,<br> <br> Thank you for taking the time to share your review.<br> <br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating breakfast. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection we have on offer on our breakfast buffet. <br>Regarding the air conditioning, we wish you had informed the reception during the stay as our team members could have informed you that our system is reverse cycle. So if you adjust the temperature to cold it automatically switches off after 10 sec.<br> <br> We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. <br>Best wishes,<br> <br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Great place to stay, everything I needed was right there.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ben B. Business - 27/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very satisfying

Overnight stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Blair C Couples - 26/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is conveniently located on the trip to the French posts, the staff are friendly and helpful. There are some great places to eat all within easy walking distance around the beautiful town square

Dear Blair, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. It is very rewarding to know that you had a good stay. We are happy that you received such a friendly and professional service from our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Absolutely as expected

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Annette Couples - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

From check-in to check-out this was a perfect example of an Ibis stay.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sint niklaas