Hotel - ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 253 reviews
All hotels in Sint niklaas
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 85 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,404 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 253 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Francis Families - 11/04/2018
« Good, polite but to noisy because of bad window insulation »

Nice, but the noise from the street because the windows are not properly insulated is a problem. This makes the whole experience price quality on the limit.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 03/04/2018
« nice hotel, lengthy check/out procedure »

nice Hotel downtown Sint Niklaas, checkout procedure is a challenge, though, having the company address added to the invoice (although handing a business card at checkin) did not work while I was there...got an invoice mailed afterwards. Request to checkout and still go back to the room was denied with the statement: once you checkout you cannot go back to the room

AccorHotels certified review
Emma Business - 29/03/2018
« Friendly staff, comfy bed, great shower! »

I really enjoyed my stay. The location is ideal, cheap public parking nearby and good restaurants nearby. My room was clean, comfortable and very practicle: more closetspace than expected! Breakfast is worth the price, the is so much to choose from. Apparently the lobby has been renovated and it looks amazing! Oh, funny detail: the view on the tv from the toilet is strangley perfect (if you leave the door open of course) I would recommand Ibis Sint-Niklaas.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 25/03/2018
« Connvenient stop over to France »

Very good. Welcome receiption. Friendly young people.

AccorHotels certified review
Osama A. Business - 22/03/2018
« Location Location Location »

I had a pleasant stay at ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum. The hotel is in the heart of the town and is 7 mins walk to the station. This makes it kinda noisy should you choose to open the windows. so better stick with the aircon. Staff are very friendly and spoke good English making the check-in and checkout hassle free. Breakfast was good too. The only downside was the lack of water bottles, and tea and coffee amenities in the room. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Simon W. Couples - 21/03/2018
« Quiet, clean hotel, shame about the bed »

Clean, spacious room. One thing lets it down, the bed! The mattress wasn't very comfortable and for some reason had been turned over and it wasn't a 2 sided mattress. My husband and I had to turn it back the right way round and found the mattress cover was badly stained. We told reception the next morning but noticed when we returned in the evening that although the bed had been properly made , the same mattress cover was still on the bed. As it was our last night we decided it wasn't worth changing rooms. However I feel very disappointed. We stay in Ibis hotels, mainly in France, a lot and never had this type of issue before.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/03/2018
« never again »

was refused receipt for parking and told it would be emailed on check out, I am still waiting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We appreciate receiving your opinion concerning your recent stay at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum.<br> We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience in our hotel. We regret the problems you had during check-out, this is not our usual policy, please accept my apologies.<br><br>We did send the receipt for parking via our system on the day of check out, and we did send it by seperate email today again. <br>I hope you did receive everything correctly today.<br> Best regards, Debbie de Clerck<br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 11/03/2018
« Good »

Good

AccorHotels certified review
Av Business - 23/02/2018
« nice, clean hotel in city centre »

friendly reception, clean room, easy access to city centre

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback.<br> We will convey your kind words about the good quality of reception to the whole team. Thanks for referring to your room's cleanliness. As you pointed out, our hotel boasts a prominent location in the centre of St Niklaas, nearby the Market Square and at walking distance to the railway station.<br> See you soon for another enjoyable experience among us.<br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 13/02/2018

Room was very clean, the young receptionist at arrival was very friendly. We went late for breakfast and it was a pity that some food (f.i. the stirred eggs) were already out, but maybe we should had gone earlier then. But in general, it was a good experience.

AccorHotels certified review
Bh Couples - 03/01/2018
« BONGO »

It was with BONGO...But staff and location great. Room was standard IBIS. No surprises neither pleasant or bad.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bart H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Debbie De Clerck

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 20/12/2017
« Nice, clean and friendly staff »

Everything was nice. Very good location. Pleasant and clean. A very special mention for the friendly staff. No bad surprises. All good. My only small minus is the weird lift card system but this is only a minor detail.

AccorHotels certified review
Frederic Friends - 18/12/2017
« Very pleasant stay »

Very friendly staff. Very nice rooms. Clean. The only small negative point is the lift: only one. Wait can be very long.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have taken careful note of your remarks. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Debbie De Clerck

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 18/12/2017
« Lovely staff and typical good Ibis room. »

Second year here. Room was fine but the shower smelled a little bit of bad drains. Staff were lovely as they were last time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have taken careful note of your remarks. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Debbie De Clerck

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 03/12/2017
« happy customer »

no problems with this IBIS. Good location, silent rooms, nice bar. excellent breakfast. Parking under the square Get a exit ticket from the reception for six euros. Always look forward to come back. Try the Chinese the fortune, its really good, and for a Flemish touch HET LAATSTE AVONDMAAL behind the old church. Some serious good pubs there as well

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you for writing such a lovely review about your experience at Hotel Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum. It is a pleasure to hear such nice compliments from our loyal guests. I am extremely glad you found everything up to standard. Thank you for mentioning our amazing location right in the centre of St. Niklaas, surrounded by great bars and restaurants. We are counting on your next stay, to try more of our delicious breakfast varieties. My kind regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Werner P. Couples - 28/11/2017
« Good hotel »

I stay twice a year since it opened and am happy with the experience. location is perfect. I like the bar although I would like to see the re-introduction of Westmalle dubbel and Hoegaerden draught. My favorite beers were gone !!!! Breakfast is excellent as long as you take time to enjoy it all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WERNER p., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Debbie De Clerck

AccorHotels certified review
Tony G. Friends - 27/11/2017
« Mixed »

Bed was nice and room/shower very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Debbie De Clerck

AccorHotels certified review
Steven E. Friends - 15/11/2017
« Steven e. »

As usual we enjoyed our stay in st Niklaas Ibis. The staff are always courteous and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEVEN e., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Debbie De Clerck

AccorHotels certified review
Javier Business - 30/10/2017
« good option »

not the best dinner in the world. but it was sufficient and happy with the service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Javier G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Debbie De Clerck

AccorHotels certified review
Anton Business - 26/10/2017

The staff was not friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anton L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Debbie De Clerck

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 20 km ibis Antwerpen Centrum
ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel
From
From 78.00 EUR Non member rate
From 78.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 21 km ibis budget Antwerpen Centraal Station
ibis budget Antwerpen Centraal Station
From
From 55.00 EUR Non member rate
From 52.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 22 km Novotel Antwerpen
Novotel Antwerpen Hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 22 km ibis budget Antwerpen Port
ibis budget Antwerpen Port
From
From 50.00 EUR Non member rate
From 47.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SINT NIKLAAS
See rates