ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 284 reviews
ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Located in the city center

  • Ideally located between Antwerp and Ghent

  • 100% non-smoking rooms

  • Easy access to public transportation

  • Free WiFi

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

Hemelaerstraat 2
9100
sint niklaas
belgium

Tel: +3232313141

Fax: (+32)3/2317191

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SINT NIKLAAS :  

  • By plane

    ANTWERP AIRPORT At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By train

    SINT NIKLAAS At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :51.164874, 4.138016

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room for 1 or 2 persons

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Room with 1 double bed + 1 extra bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAR RENDEZ-VOUS

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 65 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

Find out more
ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

1,758 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

284 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2018

Everything fine except the broken air conditioning...

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Graham Friends - 28/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We loved the little duck and the excellent breakfast. But the air conditioning switched on for 10 seconds then turned off again, the room was too hot and we didn't sleep. Luckily we opened the window but it was noisy outside early in the morning...

Dear Guest,<br> <br> Thank you for taking the time to share your review.<br> <br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating breakfast. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection we have on offer on our breakfast buffet. <br>Regarding the air conditioning, we wish you had informed the reception during the stay as our team members could have informed you that our system is reverse cycle. So if you adjust the temperature to cold it automatically switches off after 10 sec.<br> <br> We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. <br>Best wishes,<br> <br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Great place to stay, everything I needed was right there.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ben B. Business - 27/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very satisfying

Overnight stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Blair C Couples - 26/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is conveniently located on the trip to the French posts, the staff are friendly and helpful. There are some great places to eat all within easy walking distance around the beautiful town square

Dear Blair, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. It is very rewarding to know that you had a good stay. We are happy that you received such a friendly and professional service from our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Absolutely as expected

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Annette Couples - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

From check-in to check-out this was a perfect example of an Ibis stay.

excellent location for the motorway and town.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

H. B. Couples - 16/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

a friendly, warm welcome comfortable room Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices, fresh juice and good coffee. Our only concern was that during the night we realised that the room (415) smelt of cigarette smoke, which we reported in the morning. we are looking forward zto returning to stay with you next Sunday evening 24th March

Dear H.,<br> <br> <br> Thank you for letting us know how pleasant your stay was in Hotel Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum, Sint-Niklaas.<br><br>We are delighted to read that you found your room to be comfortable.<br><br>Our hotel is 100% non-smoking and as such guests are not allowed to smoke in our rooms or public areas. We therefore apologize for the smell in your room and are grateful to you for promptly reporting this.<br><br>Nevertheless, we are delighted to know that our breakfast buffet was to your liking.<br> <br> The entire team looks forward to welcoming you and your family on March the 24th. Best wishes,<br> <br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Khadija Business - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staffs in the evening were helpful and very welcoming. The choice of the food was very poor though. I found the staff in the morning (last with glass) very rude. I think there is a better way to talk to customer. Otherwise I would have given a higher rate.

Dear Khadija,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.Thank you for appreciating our evening team. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused in the morning.Regarding the food, we have a note of your remarks. Also, we have passed your comments to our entire team. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back. <br>Best wishes,<br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Travel Specialist

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jean T. Business - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This was my first time booking in Antwerp for over a 100 members of staff. Debbie and her team where fantastic with everything and I look forward to future bookings.

Hi Jean,<br> It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review about our hotel. <br><br>Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I speak for myself and for the rest of the team when I say it was a pleasure catering to your needs.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards,<br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Below avg

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Riccardo D. Business - 17/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room smelled like someone had smoked inside. Window was open when I came in, super cold. Shitty towels.

Dear Riccardo, <br>We thank you for sending your comments about your stay.<br> We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay.<br><br>Please note our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Guests are not allowed to smoke in our rooms or public areas. The windows should be closed when the guests arrive in the room. Sorry for the inconvenience if this was not the case on check in.<br> We hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you on a future visit.<br>Best wishes,<br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

X Families - 31/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

-Room was great -I made the booking by phone, but didn't get a confirmation by e-mail. Fortunately, I called the hotel about this, as it turned out that the booking had actually not been entered in the system! -After check-out the receptionist was not eager to store our luggage in a place that wasn't visible to all who passed when we request this, but she did it.

Dear Guest,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your review.<br> We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you received professional service from our team members. <br>While we regret that not everything about our hotel was to your liking, we have noted your feedback. Your suggestions help us to improve both our service and our facilities.<br> We hope that we may be able to welcome you back in the future. <br>Our best wishes for 2019<br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mike Couples - 21/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good. Breakfast is overpriced.

Dear Mike,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. We regret that you found our breakfast to be overpriced. We believe that we offer quality foods with a variety of hot and cold dishes to suit everyone's tastes. For our guests who do not wish to have a full breakfast, we do offer a coffee and croissant formula for just six euros. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back.<br>Best wishes,<br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

rather disappointing stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mike Couples - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I have stayed here previously and all was OK however this time was not as good. AS a silver member last time I received a free drink voucher however this time one was not offered, after querying this I was reluctantly given a voucher for a single drink even though there were 2 of us and other hotels in the brand give vouchers for all guests. Then at 5:30 in the morning the fire alarm went off and was left ringing for about 10 minutes, we had to get dressed and go down stairs. On querying at reception what was happening we were simply told that cooking in the kitchen had triggered the alarm, there was no apology or offer of a coffee or anything for the inconvenience.

Dear Mike, Thank you for your candid feedback.<br> We regret to hear that your recent stay with us fell short of your expectations. Regarding the drink voucher, there was a mistake on our behalf. Please accept our apologies. As you mentioned, there was an issue with the fire alarm. Unfortunately, there was a technical issue and the alarm could not be stopped right away. One of our team members did offer coffee and tea to our guests in the morning, and he did everything he could to stop the alarm as quickly as possible. We would also like to apologize for this inconvenience. I have added some extra points to your Club Silver Card, and we still owe you a drink, so please let us know the next time you visit Sint-Niklaas!<br> We hope that you will return for a more pleasant experience. Best regards,<br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good, comfortable and friendly

Mr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Adolphe B. Solo - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very friendly member of staff, attentive and helpful when ask for information - very good service at the bar, clean environment overall and perfectly located.

Up to expected standards

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nick S. Couples - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Staff excellent and attentive. Rooms cleaned to high standard. ( Thanks to the cleaners). Only comment I would make is that, knowing how many are staying in a room, there are the appropriate numbers of towels provided at the start. ( staff sorted this very quickly, but annoying when one arrives for such basic to be wrong).

Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of your recent stay.<br> We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind feedback about the standards we strive to uphold.<br>We have taken note of your comment with regards to the no. of towels, we do usually keep a good set for each room, however in your case if we fell short please accept our apologies. Nevertheless, we are glad to hear that the issue was all dealt with promptly and efficiently by our team members.<br> We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.<br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

good stay, but awful departure experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Werner P. Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

On departure day, 11 November I bought a 6 euro carpark exit ticket from the reception and told them my intention of driving the car around, loading up and checking out before driving to Zeebrugge. I was shocked to see 2 policemen around my car after the few minutes I was there, telling me I had to pay a 116 euro fine. The road there is on 2 lanes, the nearest lane is not in use because of a building site on both sides of the hotel and also blocking the cycle and footpath. I was not obstructing anything. This caused me considerable stress as it is the first time ever this has happened to me. I was there visiting my very old mother in a nursing home and took a taxi every day These taxi's always stopped and waited in the same spot as I did on sunday. I drive a british registered car and hope that was not a decisive reason. As for the Ibis, it is very important the hotel has transport access for disabled people and if the weather is bad and people have luggage. There should be information given to all the guests staying there that these practises go on, an really the receptionist should have warned me as I told her what I was doing.

Dear Werner, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback.<br> We regret to hear of the difficulty you experienced upon your departure. We hope that the following information will clarify the issue. Guests are allowed to stop in the Hemelaerstraat (the street at our front door) to quickly drop off or pick up luggage. You are welcome to leave luggage at our reception to pick up or drop off your car from the parking lot. However, do no leave you car there for a long period of time because the police can be quite strict. They are especially strict in the main street around the Grote Markt as this is in the city center with many pedestrians and bicycles. Further down the street from our main entrance is more official parking as well as on the street directly across from our hotel. We hope this information will be helpful to you and our future guests.<br> Best regards,<br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

war alles ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Herbert Solo - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

ok

A pleasant stay.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

R. S. V. Families - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

A hotel where you can relax.

Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum, Belgium

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Robert S Solo travel - 18/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed here several times before. As always I was welcomed by the friendly staff. My room was ready for me when I arrived. I had an Extra Saver Package that includes breakfast. The breakfast was excellent with a very good choice on offer. The bar is excellent with a good choice of Belgium Beers. I particular liked that there was complimentary cheese and salami on offer at the bar in the evenings. The room was a very good size and was kept clean at all times. I stayed for 3 nights. I wood recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sint Niklaas.

Dear Robert, Thank you for positively reviewing your time at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum Hotel. Please accept our sincere gratitude for regularly choosing to stay with us. We're so pleased you enjoy our extensive hot and cold breakfast buffet, and we're delighted that everything meets your expectations. Thank you for your recommendations, as well as for your high rating! All of the team looks forward to seeing you, again! Sincerely, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

A TERRIBLE START TO MY STAY!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

JohnL7977YA Business - 10/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

Booked on-line a few days before and, as requested, confirmed my booking with my Amex card, giving all details.On checking in, the pleasant young guy dealing with me asked for me to pay there and then. I stated that I much preferred to pay on departure. He agreed but was immediately interrupted by a colleague of his, who stepped over and took on a very unpleasant approach towards both her colleague and me. She contradicted him (right in front of me- so very unprofessional!) and stated that "he" (that is, me, the paying customer, standing right in front of her!) had absolutely to pay there and then. I asked why, and she stated that was how it was. No logical explanation, just a very unpleasant and hostile manner. I had no choice but to accept- and was then refused an invoice! "You will get it in the morning when you leave".All of this in front of her colleague and by now, one or two other guests waiting to check in. No concept at all of correct customer service, and in fact downright nasty. What a great start to my stay! Why ask for all cc details when making the booking if they then force me to pay on arrival? Do I look like a thief or a tramp??? And why work in a service industry like this if you cannot deal nicely with your best customers- who, by the way, have done nothing wrong?As a Platinum cardholder (i.e. minimum 60 nights/year in Accor hotels), I found the whole experience totally unacceptable. I will never stay in this hotel again; my business will require at least 10-12 nights in the Sint Niklaas/Zele area in the next 12 months, but I will not spend one cent more of my money in the Ibis Sint Niklaas!

Dear John, We are sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. While we understand your frustration, we wish you had given a chance to help you understand our billing policy. However, we would like to let you know that on check in our guest can choose if they prefer to give a guarantee by credit card or directly pay upon arrival. If they guest decide to give a guarantee by credit card, the guests can pay on departure. During check-in, we can give a proof of payment. The official invoice we can be sent by email during the night, or we can hand over during departure. As for our service, we assure you that your satisfaction is very important to us and we always go the extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable. If you ever change your mind, we would love to welcome you again. Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

To the point

Customer review rating 4.2/5

O. A. Business - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Clean and no nonsense

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sint niklaas