Hotel - ETAP Belfast
Etap Hôtel Hotel Etap Hôtel Hotel

ETAP Belfast

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 1,522 reviews
All hotels in Belfast
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 49.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 5  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 146 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 6,794 reviews

Our guest reviews for ETAP Belfast

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,522 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Gav Friends - 13/05/2018
« Top budget hotel »

Extremely helpful staff, nice and clean, really close to centre. Highly recommended.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gav, Thanks for reviewing us! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for such a nice comment, I will definitely share it with the rest of the team ! Hope to see you again! Best Regards Benji Reception Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Gary C. Couples - 13/05/2018
« Room was small but clean, »

Room was small but clean, no kettle tea/coffee in room, if I wanted one I had to get dressed an go to reception, shower was broke! I did report this and thought it would of been fixed but it wasn’t, no car parking onsite and cost an extra £21 “even with discounted ticket” on top of our stay, I feel this should of been told upon booking. Good location though!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary, Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you thought the room was clean. Our Cocoon rooms are designed with a focus on flexibility, freedom of movement and well-being to offer our guests essential comfort at great prices. As a budget hotel we do not have tea making facility's in our rooms, but most budget hotels do not provide great complimentary coffee and tea at reception :) Please accept my dearest apologies about the shower holder being broke, i have informed our maintenance department, so thank you for letting us know. In regards to your stay, the full price that was paid was over 2 night's, and as we have no car park, we just have an agreement with the NCP car park, which is £10.50 for 24hrs instead of paying £16.50. Hope you would consider staying with us again, and if so please feel free to contact me at the hotel. Best Regards Benji Reception Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Claire Solo - 12/05/2018
« Friendly, helpful, great value for money »

Excellent location, close to the city centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful, printed off an e-ticket for me. Reception and rooms were clean and comfortable. My one minor complaint would be that there was only soaps provided. A small sachet of shampoo would have been helpful. I rarely bring my own as I assume there will be something in the hotel. I was in a hurry to go out that evening so had to wear my hair with soap. Not the best experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claire, Thank you for your review. Glad you liked the hotel and our staff! I will be sure to let them know :) Apologies about the shampoo, because we are a budget hotel we do not provide shampoo in the rooms. But we do have small bottles just in case, and you just need to ask at reception. Hope to see you again. Best Regards Benji Reception Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Fernanda Business - 12/05/2018
« Simple but clean »

I stayed at one of your "easy access" rooms, even though I have no disability. The room was small but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was big and didn't have a bath, which I don't really mind. I just thought it was a bit strange to place an able-body person in a room adapted for disabled guests. My only complaint is the number of emails I've been receiving about my stay at IBIS. I've had 5 emails from your company in the last 24 hours!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Natlia, Thank you for your review. Apologies about the room, when you booked the hotel, that must of been the only rooms we had left at the time, normally we will allocate you a standard room, but on this occasion it was an accessibility room, which is bigger. Sorry about the emails! i will take you of our response emails with immediate effect. And hope to see you again so that we can accommodate your needs much better :) Best Regards Benji Reception Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Beth Friends - 12/05/2018
« You tried to charge me twice, rubbish not taken away, safety windows wouldn't open enough to allow fresh air. »

Shocking. Have stayed in campsites that are better. For the price, chain & location I expected more.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Beth, Thank's once more sharing your concern with us. I have had a look at your booking, and we have only one record of you paying, which was on arrival. If you have a bank statement saying otherwise, certainly send us an email and we will be happy to refund you. I see you made your booking online, where we do provide pictures of the rooms we have for you to view. As we are a budget hotel, our Cocoon rooms are designed with a focus on flexibility, freedom of movement and well-being to offer our guests essential comfort at great prices. Best Regards Benji Reception Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Tracey Couples - 12/05/2018

Value for money, basic but all that we needed, only downfall was that the only plug sockets were very far away from the mirror so I couldn't use my hairdryer/straighteners at the mirror.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracey, Thank your for your review, much appreciated! Sorry about where the plug sockets are situated in the room, when the hotel was 1st built, they installed them there. But now half of the rooms have them located beside the mirror for better convenience, but we haven't got finishing every room yet, so the next time you stay that shouldn't be an issue :) Hope to see you again soon! Benji Reception supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Amy Friends - 11/05/2018
« Great budget hotel »

It was a great budget hotel and as we were at a concert only needed it for the bed so done the job. The room we got was very small but was fine for what we needed it for.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amy, Thank you for your review :) Hope you had a great night at Ed Sheeran :) Next concert, come and see us! Best Regards Benji Reception Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Doris Couples - 11/05/2018
« Cheap and cheerful - very clean. »

Good experience. The staff are friendly and helpful; the hotel is well-situated within walking distance of most important places and connection to transit. The room was very clean and comfortable. Wifi worked, so excellent. Coffee in the lobby is nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Doris, Thank you for your lovely review! I'm happy to read you had a great stay, and will let our staff know you thought they were nice and friendly! Hope to see you again! Best Regards Benji Reception Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Joan Friends - 11/05/2018
« Good very central Hotel »

Perfect place for a short stay as the hotel is very central for touring the city. The only complaint I would have is that if there was a dispenser in the shower with shower gel instead of a bar of soap.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joan, Thank you for your review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Apologies about the soap, because we are an ibis budget hotel, we only provide soap bars. You could try our sister hotel next time Ibis Red :) Best Regards Benji Quality Leader

AccorHotels certified review
John D. Couples - 10/05/2018
« Could do better »

Friendly and professional staff. First room had terrible smell but staff happy to change for us. Next room had a number of cigarette burns on floor and furniture. Noticed next morning previous guests had covered smoke alarm with plastic bag! Staff were advised.

AccorHotels certified review
Chris Solo - 10/05/2018
« Very Good »

Overall, approaching excellent. Only problem - complete failure of coffee machines! This meant that only 'instant' was available for breakfast -ugh... Also the Juice machine failed -so there was neither juice nor indeed plain water available. This contrasts with my reception the night before, when the night manager was not only very welcoming, but offered to make me a tea or coffee on arrival!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for leaving us a review at Etap Belfast! I'm happy to read you had a near excellent stay! So sorry about the coffee machines and the juice bar, i heard that they did malfunction, which was unfortunate, we have already new machines on the way, so if you do decide to stay again that wont be a problem! but hopefully our night managers tea done the trick :) Hope to see you again! Best Regards Benji Reception Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Primoz Friends - 10/05/2018
« basic but sutable »

low cost, but basically everithing you need for 2 day stop in Belfast

AccorHotels certified review
Sandra L. Couples - 10/05/2018
« Great location, met our needs »

Small room, but met our needs for an overnight stay passing through

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra, Thank's for the great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Your always welcome back at Etap :) Best regards Benji Reception Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 10/05/2018
« Good »

Hi our room was perfect for what we needed. Was disappointed as I had requested lactose free milk when I booked the room, I was told at check in if I ever needed it to just ask but when I asked on several occasions there was none due to this I couldn’t enjoy a proper breakfast as I couldn’t get any cereal or tea. You had soya milk but I still can’t have this due to my medical condition. This was very disappointing to myself due to having booked the room in advance and being told you had the milk when you didn’t.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katrina, Thank you for leaving us a review at Etap Belfast! I am happy to room that the room was perfect for your stay! In regards to the lactose milk, we did get your message you sent to us before arrival, and it only stated "lactose-free". We have offered you soya milk, which is naturally lactose-free, we apologise if this was not suitable for your needs, however, we were not made aware that you could not have soya milk. If you can just let us know next time :) Best Regards Benji Reception Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Tony Solo - 09/05/2018
« It was nice stay in basic hotel »

Everything else was good except the room was humid and I couldn't change that with the AC. Shower smelled weird and there was no hand soap provided by the hotel until the last day of my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Etap Belfast! I'm happy to read everything was good, except the room being humid, we do have an air-con system in your room, which you can operate to suit your comfort. Sorry about the soap, you can request this at reception. Best Regards Benji Reception Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Vasco Business - 09/05/2018

Inexplicably given a 'family' room with a bunk bed above the main bed. This made an already small room positively claustrophobic. The room design was very poor, again, wasting a lot of an already small amount of space. They also seem to think a chair is too upmarket, and you're left to do with a stool to sit in. I can give a positive comment on cleanliness, though, as everything seemed clean and tidy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vasco, Thanks for taking the time to review us! Glad to hear you thought everywhere was clean! And I'm sorry you didn't like our standard rooms, i can see you made your booking through a travel agent, and we have all our room pictures online for you to see when you make a booking. Our cocoon rooms are designed with a focus on flexibility, freedom of movement and well-being to offer all our guests essential comfort at great prices. If your budget isn't an issue, you should try our sister hotel Ibis Red next time :) Best Regards Benji Reception Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Ali Solo - 09/05/2018
« Dr ali I. »

Sir honestly speaking the room was ok but the washroom was very smelly as if its not been ventilated since many yrs. I stayed in room 304. Kindly improve. Regards.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALI I., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ETAP Belfast. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have spoken to the council and it seems there are works carried out on sewers in our area and that's what has caused unpleasant small, we were informed this should not be the case any longer, however I completely understand disappointment. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jakub Makuchowski General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jen Couples - 08/05/2018
« Cheap, cheerful and central »

Cheap, cheerful and hotel and was in a very central location. Perfect if your looking for a just a bed if your out and about all the time. I didn't like the toilet layout in the room reminded me of a hospital layout apart from that everything was perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review us! Happy to read you had a cheerful time at Etap :) Because we are a budget hotel we have a Cocoon rooms thatr are designed with a focus on flexibility, freedom of movement and well-being, to offer its guests essential comfort at great prices. Hope we can make your next stay 10/10.! Best Regards Benji Reception Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Deborah K. Families - 08/05/2018
« Budget rooms, great location, friendly staff »

Excellent, no problems,.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deborah, Wow ! 10/10 We are happy to hear that you appreciated the hotel and the team :) Your always welcome back Best Regards Benji Reception Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Julie-ann Q. Friends - 08/05/2018
« Clean, tidy, would return again »

Satisfied with my overall stay and would return again!! Very basic but was ok for my stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie-Ann, Thank you for your nice review! Happy to welcome you back anytime :) Hope we can make your next stay a 10/10.! Best Regards Benji Reception Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 49.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 730 m ibis Belfast City Centre
ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 75.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 770 m ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 61.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BELFAST
See rates