ETAP Belfast 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,749 reviews
ETAP Belfast
See on a map
+ 8 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Great city centre location close to main attractions

  • 146 low-cost en suite cocoon rooms

  • 24hr reception and free fibre Wi-Fi throughout

  • Morning breakfast buffet

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ETAP Belfast

35 Dublin Road
BT2 7HE
belfast
united kingdom

Tel: +442890328126

Fax: (+44)2890894409

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • DUBLIN AIRPORT EXPRESS COACH :   VICTORIA STATION

  • By plane

    BELFAST INTERNATIONAL At 24km / 15 miles

  • By plane

    G.BEST CITY AIRPORT At 6km / 3 miles

  • By train

    BELFAST CENTRAL At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    VICTORIA STATION At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :54.593029, -5.931785

Our accommodations

Room with large bed for 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 0
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Multimedia hub

TWIN - Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Multimedia hub

TRIPLE - Room with a large bed and a bunk bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Multimedia hub

Our guest reviews for
ETAP Belfast

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

9,497 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,749 reviews

Pleasant quiet and good location in the city

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Patrick M. G. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Pleasant stay. Quiet room. Limited space in room but clean and everything we needed onsuite. Price very good.

Dear PATRICK M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Etap Team

Below standard for a 2 star hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

J. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed for 2 nights from 4/10/19 - 6/10/19 in Belfast Etap and stayed in room 412. Check in was fine, it was fast and staff were friendly. I also received the discount for the NCP car park at check in, which was helpful and provided a decent discount on the parking. The first thing I noticed after checking in was how filthy the carpets in the corridors were. It appeared as if there was something mashed into the carpet, but this occurred all throughout the corridor up until our room at least. The room was small with few facilities , but we expected that so no issues there. However, the room was also dirty. The floors looked like they had not been swept, there was a heavy layer of dust on most shelves, the walls etc. The shelf beside the bed had sticky marks on it and the headboard had some sticky substance (looked like snot) which we had to rub off with tissue. The bed sheets were fine and toilet were fine. The shower itself was also clean, but the extractor fan on the ceiling was full of dust also. We were situated above the bar next door which had a DJ playing outside. The noise was very loud until approx 1 am and prevented us getting to sleep early. The window in the room seemed to be broken and did not lock for us. Although we were on the 4th floor, not being able to close the window tight allowed more noise than usual into the room which made things worse. We had to be gone at 7am on the Saturday for a tour, so did not get the opportunity to mention these things to the reception. When we arrived back from the tour at 6pm, we found our keys did not work for our room. The girl at reception was friendly and told us that our booking was not in the system, which was baffling as I had booked directly through the accor hotels website, in order to avoid issues with third parties etc. The receptionist was unsure what had happened and re-issued our keys. When we got to the room we saw that the room had not been cleaned during the day, which was disappointing. Overall, we had a very poor experience with Etap Belfast. We knew the hotel was a 2 star hotel and it would be a no frills stay, but our actual experience was far below our expectations. We will not be returning, and will recommend friends/family to choose another hotel if they plan to stay in Belfast in the future.

Very clean but small room.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael M. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Short and sweet. We were attending a concert and the Hotel suited us just fine for a one night stay.

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you has a short & sweet stay :) We hope to see you again for the next concert! Best regards, Benji Reception Supervisor

Good value and location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Janny Solo - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean rooms and good to have continental breakfast, It was all good. Thank you.

Dear JENNY M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Etap Team

mrs H.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mrs M. H. Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I was surprised no shower gel staff very helpful bedroom very clean and comfortable

Dear MARIAN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Etap Team

Mostly good.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

My sister and I stayed for four nights and while everything was very good, the rooms on our entire floor were under renovation, so there was a lot of construction type noise. Staff were very friendly and Nikita in particular, went out of her way to assist us in anything we needed.

Ok stay, very basic. Don't stay on the noisy side!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel room was a strange set up with the sink & shower in the actual room, with only the toilet being in a separate room. Had to ask to swap rooms after the first night as there is a nightclub right next to one side of the hotel which plays loud music into the early hours. The staff sorted this no problem for us, I did heard other customers complaining about the noise during their stay. Measures have been put in place to lessen the noise, with double windows being put in, but unfortunately, the noise is still really loud in the rooms. The new room was a lot quieter on the opposite side of the hotel and the rest of the stay was fine, but very basic. Strange smell as you enter the hotel.

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Briege G. Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a great stay.

Mr

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Colin Couples - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Too noisy from the nightclub next door. Hotel moved us up and to the other side which was undergoing reservations. Nightclub was unavoidable but I think that bookings shouldn’t have been taken during building works. A workman even came into our room when I was undressed. I’m looking forward to your feedback??

Lovely Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lsrinivasan Solo - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent location! Hygiene! Friendly staff Spacious room

Dear SRINIVASAN L., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Etap Belfast Team

basic but satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Teacher E. Business - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The breakfast was very good, the central location is practical, but the bathroom was small for the larger rooms and the shower door did not close properly. we would have wished for more wardrobe space or larger shelves and pegs. The triple rooms were rather small for my students.

very low standard and exceptionally noisy

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

the rooms were "clean", but there was not much to them ... my main issue is with the noise not only from adjacent rooms (you could hear every word!), but mostly from the bar / nightclub next door which was pumping out music until the very early hours. needless to say that sleeping was virtually impossible

Hostel or Hotel?

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Frank Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good hostel-like hotel. Rooms small and clean but the rest of the hotel (stairs/foyer) looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in a long time

Brilliant mini break

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sarah Couples - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a very relaxing and very clean and tidy. Staff where very friendly and polite. Close to town centre..

Dear SARAH S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Etap Belfast Team

Basic but everything you needed for a couple of nights

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Fine.

Dear JOANNE M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Etap Team

Had a good night sleep

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Carol N. Families - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Was nice beds was comftable

Hi Carol, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Hannah

Different but nice

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Edward K. Couples - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Enjoy it quiet had a great time

Dear EDDIE K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Etap Belfast Team

Horrible staff, poor service, awful breakfast, overpriced

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

K2412NNrobert Solo travel - 03/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Horrible staff, so lazy they spend all their time sitting in office while guests wait. Had no bowls at breakfast, took 20 minutes as they washed up bowls for overpriced continental breakfast, do not take cash but not stated in website, totally overpriced for what you get, do yourself a favour and stay anywhere else!

Mr Jamie G.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jamie G. Families - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We were very impressed with the rooms,spotlessly clean and though rather small and basic,all that was needed for a nights stay. Your young staff were very helpful and courteous. We would definitely use an Etap Hotel again.

Dear JAMIE G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Etap Team

The hotel is a disgrace and I would never stay again and will be writing a trip advisor review

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Robert Solo - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Horrible staff are lazy and unhelpful tried to charge me 4 times my rate. No towels in my room on second day, no where on website it says they do not accept cash. No bowls for 20 minute one morning for breakfast, how could you have enough bowls, staff sit in office and gossip and keep guest waiting. A real. Disgrace this hotel is!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. I was disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your stay. When you checked in, it was to room 608 and we use this as a reference when charging your card, it's not that we are actually trying to charge you the amount of 608.00. I would like to apologise that you didn't receive any towels, i am sure if you asked any of our staff members that they would of been more than happy to help. In regards to the payment, we do not accept cash and it states this on our website. Apologies that you had to wait for a bowl during breakfast, we had a large group staying and our staff are always on the ball to get them ready as soon as possible for you. All our staff at Etap are very approachable and welcoming and it is unfortunate you didn't experience this. Kind regards, The Etap Team
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in belfast