Hotel - ETAP Belfast
Etap Hôtel Hotel Etap Hôtel Hotel

ETAP Belfast

3.5/5 1,632 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 40.00 GBP Non member rate
From 38.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 5  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 146 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,973 reviews

Our guest reviews for ETAP Belfast

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,632 reviews
Srikar Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not too bad »

Not worth the price we pay for.

Anonymous Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overpriced »

When we checked in we arrived up to our room to walk in on top of someone in our room. We went down to reception after a 10 minute wait we got another room. So very upset by that.

Anonymous Solo - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A Great »

I had a great experience at ETap. I have stayed at Ibis hotels before in Amsterdam and did not have a good experience, so I was worried when booking this one but ETap made up for the Amsterdam one. The staff members were friendly and the hotel room was very clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. I am thrilled that you had a great experience with us And I am pleased to read that we were able to change your mind about Ibis :) We hope to see you again. Best regards, The Etap team

Anonymous Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very cramped room »

Very cramped room, shower located beside the bed in bedroom, no handle or lock on bathroom door. It’s like it’s in the wardrobe!! Very very snug room, no space to put anything, bearly room for a toothbrush beside the sink!! Nice staff tho

Cameron Friends - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ruined Our Full Weekend »

Dissapointing, No hot water in the morning for shower, Skeletal staff over the weekend with no managment avaliable to discuss or resolve issues we had during our stay, TV in our room not working due to the remote not working, staff employed by the hotel very rude, inapropriate and threatening. Visit Belfast regularly but definately wont be back or Recommend this hotel.

Tomisa Couples - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Expensive for extreme basic »

Very small basic room for £110 per night . Never seen a shower in room like this before , right beside the bed , it probably more suited to young ones for one night only . I have to say we were very disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay, First and foremost, I would like to apologise that you have gone away from us feeling disappointed, this is the last thing I ever want to hear. As we are a budget hotel the rooms are designed with a focus on flexibility, freedom of movement and well-being to offer guests essential comfort at great prices. I can see you stayed on a Friday and Saturday night, which would be a higher rate as it is the weekend. Hotels operate a flexible pricing policy so that, as with low cost airlines, the price depends very much on levels of demand. This policy allows us to promote very attractive prices on some days, but prices are higher on days when there is higher demand. This usually revolves around specific events in the city, when all hotels adopt the same approach. As ever, from a commercial perspective, price is always subject to supply and demand. Once again, thank you for your feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, The Etap team

D Couples - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« After 4pm until we could check in.. terrible service. »

After booking over a month in advance, looking forward to a day seeing the city, then onto a music concert. Arrived at hotel with luggage at 1pm to check in but was not ready.. came back at 3pm and they gave our room away to other people who were waiting. Finally after spending the afternoon waiting in the reception we got a room after 4pm.. nothing short of disgraceful. Up to the room to freshen up, and 2 measly bars of soap was all that was available for showering. I know this is a budget hotel but I would have expected a general hair/body wash dispenser in the shower cubicle.. all in all, disappointed with the check in times, and one member of staff particularly unpleasant. Been a guest several times in the past but don't think I'll be back after this.

Denise Friends - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean room friendly staff good price though tiny room »

Good experience though did not like layout of the toilet, sink and shower.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Denise, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you had a good experience and found the staff friendly. I apologise that you didn't like the layout of the room. The rooms are designed with a focus on flexibility, freedom of movement and well-being to offer guests essential comfort at great prices. Once again, thank you for your feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Benji Reception supervisor

Anonymous Friends - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bearable »

Room was very clean. Sheets was dirty. I was lucky my friend did not arrive in from London as I took her bed.. Around 3.30am two lads tried to get into my room.. They were staying below me when they realised where they were.. Security was lovely. Told me where to see the next day. As the front desk did not know Belfast City.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Monica, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. I would like to apologise for the shortfalls in the standard of service you received on this occasion and i will pass this on to our housekeeping team, so thank you for letting us know. I am very sorry to hear of the disturbance you experienced as a result of the inconsiderate behavior of other guests in the hotel and I can certainly understand the distress this has caused to you. Once again, thank you for your feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, The Etap team

C S. Business - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Business Trip »

Overall experience was good ,staff were nice and helpful , basic rooms ,kept clean and tidy , towels changed daily at your own request ,arrived at the hotel early and was asked to pay a £10 supplement for early check in ,however, had to check out at 03:00hrs on our departure day so thought the supplement on arrival was unnecessary.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CRAIG S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The etap team

Anonymous Friends - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel for the money »

Super comfy bed, clean, friendly staff and great location. The showers are beyond useless tho, you could get more pressure out of a tap.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Ashleigh, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I apologise about the shower pressure and will pass this on to our maintenance department . We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Etap Belfast Team

Gary Friends - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good and comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Eamonn, Thank you very much for leaving such a great review, we are please to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Etap Belfast Team

Muriel F. Friends - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactorygood »

Good clean tidy everything was close to hand

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Muriel, Thank you very much for leaving such a great review, we are please to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Etap Belfast Team

Gavin L. Families - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Handy clean and afforable »

Brief and convenient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Gavin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you had a handy affordable stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, The Etap team

Tanya Couples - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We were not told at check in that breakfast ended at 10.30am and we arrived at 10.40am to b told we couldn’t get breakfast even tho it was included in our stay and had already been paid for..I had to question the girls on reception in order to get tea/toast..I have never stayed in as small a room in my life..location is perfect for city centre but to be honest it’s very overpriced for what you get..cost us £129 for one night to sleep in a shoebox..no tea/coffee facilities, no shower gel/shampoo and hope you don’t mind getting showered in your bedroom as the glass door (half frosted) is in the bedroom beside the bed???? We were not expecting it to be quite so basic..we usually stay in travelodge/premier inn so we weren’t expecting anything grand but this was bad...

Donna C. Friends - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Rooms are small but spotless. Lovely friendly helpful staff great location will defo stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DONNA C., Thank you very much for leaving such a great review, we are please to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Etap Belfast Team

Mari Friends - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very convenient location, reasonably priced »

Convenient location, reasonably priced, very pleasant staff. My only complaint was that the floor of the room did not look like it had been hoovered (dust, crumbs and hair on the floor)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARI A., Thanks for reviewing your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall! Sorry about the problems you had with the floor in your room, housekeeping have been spoken to regarding the issue and we hope this will not be the case again in the future. Kind regards, Etap Belfast Team

Lesley B. Friends - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely disgusting! »

3 adults in a room with a bunk bed!! We checked our quicker than we checked in. No managers an absolute disgrace

Anonymous Friends - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfactory stay »

Comfortable and exactly fit for purpose.. staff friendly and helpful at all times. Clean and very good value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAMELA B., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Etap Belfast Team

Olga M. Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quiet nice night »

Clean, quiet, warm...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear OLGA M., Thanks for leaving a review of your stay! We are so pleased you enjoy yourself and hope to see you again soon,. Kind regards, Etap Belfast Team

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 40.00 GBP Non member rate
From 38.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates