Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 5,323 reviews
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, ergonomic work space, internet TV

  • Lobby bar, beer garden with live music

  • Relaxed Thai, Asian and European dining

  • Lavish Thai and Western hot breakfast buffet

  • Bright, city-view rooms for events

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

566 Ploenchit Road
Lumpini
Patumwan
10330
bangkok
thailand

Tel: +6623056000

Fax: (+66)2/3056001

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • AIRPORT EXPRESS :   AE3 Sukhumvit Soi 2

  • BTS SKYTRAIN :   Sukhumvit Ploenchit

  • MTR :   SUKHUMVIT LINE Sukhumvit

  • SUKHUMVIT PLOENCHIT RAMA 1 :   NOVOTEL BANKOK

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI APT At 33km / 20.51 miles

  • By car

    SOUTH PLOENCHIT At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    BTS PLOENCHIT At 0.01km / 0.01 miles

  • By train

    HUA LAMPHONG At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS :13.742889, 100.549423

Our accommodations

370 accommodation rooms at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit comprising Superior, Deluxe, Premier, Junior Suite and Suite room. Every room features fantastic city view, a daylight window, a daybed, a rain shower and free WIFI.

Superior Room King-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Premier Executive Floor 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Premier Executive 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Junior Suite with 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Suite 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE SQUARE

Type of cuisine: International

This all-day-dining restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, features both buffet and a la carte menus. Further from Asian, European, Indian and Thai dishes, The SQUARE also caters for special menus including vegetarian and non-pork dishes.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

DEE LOUNGE AND BEER GARDEN

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

A lobby bar plus relaxing outdoor seating area, Dee Lounge & Beer Garden offers drinks, snacks, pastries and a la carte menus throughout the day. Also features live music in the evening. Happy Hours from 4 to 7 PM everyday.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 12

  • Maximum size: 240 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 210 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

6,178 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

5,323 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2018

Awesome Hospitality!

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Adventurer765340 Business - 17/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is a Fantastic Property for business travelers! The entire team of the Premier Lounge: Na, Tik, Bim, Kiki and Fern were amazing hosts who took great care of me! Thank you once again! Will definitely return and recommend!

Dear Adventurer765340 Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very delighted to read that you were impressed with the awesome service delivered by our team at the Premiere Lounge. It's great to see that they took such a very good care of you throughout your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

The second stay at Novotel Ploenchit

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

vara_vichakacharu Family - 17/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to join Songkran Festival in the heart of bangkok, so we selected this hotel, located on a very good location and 20 steps to BTS (sky train). Hotel Staffs are attentive and friendly, and club lounge was very good with really nice city-view on 29th floor. A room is tidy and clean. The facilities are good enough for our needs such as fitness gym and swimming pool on 9th floor. There are 2 restaurants comprising of the square and dee lounge serving Authentic Thai and International foods. Buffet lines in the breakfast times are good and varieties. All things considered, we will repeatedly stay this hotel to attend such a great event in Bangkok

Dear vara_vichakacharu Thank you for the great review and for choosing to stay with us. It's great to read that the location of the hotel is very convenient for you to travel around Bangkok during Songkran holiday as it is next to the BTS sky train station. We are also delighted to know that the team delivered the attentive and friendly service to you and you had a great and enjoyable time at our Premiere Lounge.In addition, we are happy to learn that we could exceed your satisfaction in every aspects of your stay. We are more than happy to read that you would stay with us again and we very much look forward to welcoming you for another great stay. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Great Location.

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Jet12772084713 Friends getaway - 14/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

I love this hotel for it's location. It's just next to the BTS. The room is of a comfortable size and housekeeping is very responsive. Like when I told them that the air con was not working very well during the night they immediately send someone to check and rectify it.

Dear Jet12772084713 Thank you very much for sharing the review. We are delighted to read that you liked the location of the hotel as it is close to the BTS station and the room condition could meet your satisfaction. In addition, it's great to know that the team delivered the very responsive service to you throughout your stay. We hope to have a chance to welcome you again soon. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Excellent stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Ronnie F Family - 03/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very comfortable and enjoyably stay at this hotel. Our premier room on the 29th floor was very clean and roomy with a good view. The view from the lounge is exceptional and the beverage and food is good during happy hours. The location of the hotel is just at the sky train station so very easy access and easy to move around in Bangkok. The staff was very helpful and check in, check out in the lounge was smooth and easy.

Dear Ronnie F Thank you very much for sharing the great review. We are delighted to read that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay in our Premiere room on the 29th Floor. It's great to know that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and the view from the room. In addition, we are glad to learn that you had a great time at our Lounge and were very impressed with the beautiful view of Bangkok. Thank you for also highlighting the helpful service of our team and we are happy to know that you had a great check in and check out experience. We hope to have a chance to welcome you to our hotel again. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

PietroK Couples - 31/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stayed weekend + 2 working days. MTR station next to hotel makes it easy to move around. Rooms were reasonable size, amentities good and sound isolation good. Hotel has a very nice rooftop bar, quiet and cozy atmosphere. Restaurant seafood buffet was good value for money and choice large. First floor bar has good snacks and food, the beer garden outside very noisy due passing street. Nearly impossible to speak during rush hours, some kind of noise wall would be needed. It was voting weekend so no live music this time on Saturday evening. Breakfast is good, all choices. For some reason, for both times I have been there, the check-in is pretty slow, even for Accord Club members, although we had checked-in on line.

Dear PietroK Thank you for sharing the experience from your stay at the hotel. It's great to read that our room conditions and the amenities provided in the room could exceed your expectation and you had a great experience with the seafood buffet provided at the restaurant. Moreover, we are very delighted to know that you had a great and relaxing time at our Sky Lounge. Thank you for the feedback regarding the check in process. We will pass your feedback to the concerned department for further action. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Bad service

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Adventure10079391644 Friends getaway - 25/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have book for one day in advance so when we will reach the place the room suppose to be ready but it was not and we wait for almost 3 hours more in order to get the room ready even if we pay for one night before.

Dear Adventure10079391644, Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay with us, I am sorry your experience wasn’t up to our usual standard of service. It would be great if I could get in touch with your direct, for me to better understand what happened in detail and to help recover your experience. Best regards, Patrick Janssen General Manager

Standards slipping?

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

MikeinHanoi Family - 24/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

The first time the upgrade from King to suite put us on 17th floor instead of executive floor. The lower the floor, the more disturbance from the band playing in the Beer garden. No usual letter of welcome from the GM, No fruit. Despite two requests to housekeeping, the requested English Breakfast tea was ignored. The Executive lounge staff also seemed more interested in chatting than in seeing to the comfort of their guests so we had to seek them out to request beverages and replenishment of breakfast buffet items.

Dear MikeinHanoi, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us. I was concerned reading your feedback and to realize that some aspects on your stay felt short of our usual standard of service, please accept my sincere apologies for this. I have met with our Housekeeping and Executive lounge team and shared your valuable feedback, ensuring we do get the little but so important things right for every guest. I hope I have the opportunity to regain your trust in us, and to personally welcome you back again. Best regards, Patrick Janssen General Manager

Not worth your penny!

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

408phillip Couples - 21/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

The checkin staff is so so, did show any appreciated manners, only trying to offer upgrading the rooms and stuff. Im a silver member and my gf too but they didn’t treat us as we expected like other AccorHotels, totally disappointed. Lacking of room amenities, staff’s problem’s solving ain’t consistent. House keeping did their good job to be fair. Lobby staff is haizzz!

Very convenient hotel just in-front of BTS.

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

LiewYC Couples - 17/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel management was very kind for upgrading my room. This has always been our favourite hotel whenever we go to Bangkok. The room is very comfortable and good clean, room at high floor has very good view of the city and one can go to roof garden to take photos of the city. The check-in / out staff was superb courteous especially the staff from the Premier Lounge. One can take the BTS train easily to train to Siam Square, Terminal 21 for shopping and for food. One can walk under shelter all the way from the hotel to Siam Paragon, Central world, Pratunam. The Hotel breakfast was very good and sumptuous with good variety especially the fresh juices.

Dear LiewYC Thank you very much for sharing the wonderful feedback from your stay at the hotel. It's very thrilled to learn that you have always stayed with us whenever you are in Bangkok and many aspects of the hotel could meet your satisfaction. We are also happy to know that you had a great check in and check out experience with the team at Premiere Lounge. Our location is indeed only a few steps away from BTS sky train station which is convenient for you to travel around Bangkok. Thank you once again for the feedback and we very much look forward to your return. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Short & lovely stay in BKK

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

movingman2012 Business - 17/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

Location & service at this hotel is indeed pleasant with real warmth felt from some of its staff. The breakfast buffet was great and too generous. I had problem sometimes with the WiFi internet service which was unexpected.

Dear movingman2012 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read that the location and the service of the team could meet your satisfaction. It's great to know that you received the very warm service from the team. We have noted your feedback regarding the WiFi connection and we will pass to our IT team for further checking. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Value for money!

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Tai Kheng C Couples - 13/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

A very well maintained hotel that is both clean and comfortable. You cannot get more convenience with BTS right in front of the hotel that is only 2 stops from Siam. Pool is nice but the sauna is an added bonus not many hotels have. Was given a very nice corner room on 23rd floor with a good view of Bangkok. As a member, the complimentary late check out on Sunday is much appreciated. The staff were all very friendly and competent! Maybe the bed and pillow can be improved if there is something I would like to see in my return stay.

Dear Tai Kheng C Thank you very much for taking time to share the fantastic review from your stay at the hotel. It's a pleasure to know that you had a great stay with us and found us value for money. We are glad to read that you liked the location of the hotel and you did enjoyed our pool and sauna. In addition, we are delighted to learn that the team delivered the great and friendly service to you throughout your stay. Thank you for the feedback regarding the bed and pillow. However, it would be great if you could advise what can we improve in order to make your next stay more comfortable. You can contact us directly at H7176-FO@accor.com We look forward to hearing from you and hope to have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Business stay with leisure thrown in

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bob H. Business - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

An excellent hotel with wRm welcoming stay who couldn’t do enough for you. I was here for business and delivering training in one of the excellent meeting rooms on the 9th floor. Staff were helpful and attentive in the meeting rooms and so very helpful when I.T problems arose. Food and refreshements throughout the stay was first class. Overall a great experience and I’m looking forward to coming back again soon.

Dear Valued Guest, Gratefully thanks for highlighting the attentive service from our staff who always willing to go the extra mile. I am very delighted to know that the hotel's facilities and services were to your liking as complete satisfaction is our goal. Thank you once again for taking the time to write and share your recent experience staying with us. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit Hotel in the near future. With warm regards, Mesaya Phaewsa-Ard Guest Experience Manager

very good!!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Selene L. Business - 26/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

checking in and checking out was very smooth and quick. customer service at all points of interaction were on point!

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit hotel. I am very much appreciated your positive feedback about our associates which provided the excellent service since the beginning of checked in until departed. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback! I hope to welcome you and your family back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit hotel again in the near future. With warm regards, Mesaya Phaewsa-Ard Guest Experience Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jane Friends - 26/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Perfect location, great breakfast and good service

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review!. Overall your positive feedbacks are very much appreciated. I am very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and the service you experience exceeded your expectations. Thank you once again for your pointing out the excellent location, just minute away from the sky train and CBD as well as the great breakfast at The Square Restaurant and good service. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit Hotel in the near future. With warm regards, Mesaya Phaewsa-Ard Guest Experience Manager

Clean and great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Crystaline Business - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel service was really great - staff responded very quickly to my requests (i.e. pillow selection). The room and hotel is very clean too. I am very satisfied :)

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your accommodation and also taking the time to write about your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit Hotel. How nice it is to know that the service from our associates exceeded your expectations. Also, I am very delighted to read that you like our pillow menu. Your rate overall satisfaction are important to us. Please be assured that I will share your fantastic comment to the entire team. Please come back to stay here again! My team and I are looking forward to be at your service soon. With warm regards, Mesaya Phaewsa-Ard Guest Experience Manager

Location and Service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jack Couples - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Check in in the Lounge accompanied by the the Lady of the house Claire and she explained the newly decorated terrace of the lounge. Wonderful idea, hats off!!

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and sharing your experience with us. How nice it is to read that your first time visit at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit always exceeded your expectations especially the excellent service from associates especially Khun Claire who provided the full details of premier lounge. I am very sure that she will be thrilled after read your wonderful comment. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback! My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit Hotel in the near future. With warm regards, Mesaya Phaewsa-Ard Guest Experience Manager

Guest Room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eileen L. Business - 24/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This particular room is somehow noisy, having regular crickling sound, but not sure where the sound from. And disturb my sleep.

Bangkok stop over Novotel Ploenchit

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

amamam Couples - 24/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

We had a 2 days 1 night stop-over inat Novotel Ploenchit Bangkok with early arrival (9am) and late departure 6pm frorm hotel. The service was fantastic. We stayed at a premium room 27 fl. We were given access to the premium lounge upon arrival and early access to our room at 10:30 and late checkout 5pm the following day. In addition we had access to premium lounge 29 floor shortly after arrival and a complimentary access to same lounge the following day. Staff at the lounge, Kiki Bim, Sam &Tik were helpful and very friendly

Dear amamam Thank you very much for the wonderful review and rating. We are very delighted to read that you received the excellent service from the team especially Kiki, Bim, Sam and Tik at the Premiere Lounge. We are glad to know that they delivered the helpful and friendly service to you. Thank you once again for the review and we look forward to your return for another wonderful stay. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jaffar A. Solo - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The first night i was not happy because i asked for non smoking room but they gave roon on 10th floor was smill of cigarettes, and the Aircondition was with sound ,i could not sleep well, next day they change the room to 20th floor ,it was good, thank you

Good hotel to stay in

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Clarin Couples - 20/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the location of the hotel is very good. almost all the taxi drivers know where is the hotel. the room is clean and tidy. there is one thing that I think the room need is a time. its kinda hard for me to know the time everytime I woke up without a clock.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review!. I am so glad to hear from you that the facilities and services you experience exceeded your expectations. Your suggestion about the clock is is very much appreciated. Thank you once again the great location which is at convenient for all travelers and the cleanliness of room. Please come back here again! My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit Hotel in the near future. With warm regards, Mesaya Phaewsa-Ard Guest Experience Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bangkok