Hotel - Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit Hotel

4.5/5 5,084 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 3780.00 THB Non member rate
From 3780.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine (Nearby)
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
    • Tanning salon
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 27 holes
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf practice facilities
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Grass tennis court
    • Hard tennis court
    • Indoor tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Archery
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Badminton
    • Basketball facilities
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Boules/petanque
    • Bowling
    • Darts
    • Football
    • Horse riding
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Karting facilities
    • Roller-skating (Nearby)
    • Skating rink
    • Squash court
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hrs
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hrs

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

370 accommodation rooms at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit comprising Superior, Deluxe, Premier, Junior Suite and Suite room. Every room features fantastic city view, a daylight window, a daybed, a rain shower and free WIFI.

  • 370 rooms
  • 311 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 family rooms
  • 23 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Turn down service
    • Web TV
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Bathtub
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,053 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 5,084 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Solo travel - 11/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Almost but not that perfect »

This was my 3rd stay here. The first two stays were awesome. So I booked this hotel without hesitation when I wanted to have a night in Bangkok. Everything went well in most aspects, except when my keycard didn’t work at midnight. I went downstairs to asked for help from the concierge. He pointed me to contact the check-in agent. I had waited in line for almost 20 minutes with no progress. No manager or anyone seemed to care that I couldn’t get back to my room. I would be a nice touch if the concierge could change the attitude that this was not his responsibility. Even other hotels like the SPG or Marriot hotels, their staffs would be more professional in term of providing services. In the end, I gave up and basically sat at the nearby sofas until the same concierge seemed to realize that I couldn’t go back to my room and all check-in agents were all accupied. And I had waited for almost 30 minutes for this nonsense issue. Then he was suddenly be able issued me a new keycard in 2 minutes. Why wouldn’t he do it at the very first place ?!?! I then realized that I would not risk paying premium to stay at this hotel anymore. I will just switch to Marriott and SPG hotels where staffs are way more professional.

Couples - 02/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« One of the best in Bangkok »

Will always stay there. Perfect service, a wonderful house with the best Beer garden of Bangkok. At least because of the best live band, unbelievable good!!! P‘ Som was very kind as every of our trips to the Ploenchit. For this price it‘ s the best Hotel of Bangkok!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MichaelfromDUS Thank you very much for taking the time to share the wonderful feedback from your stay at the hotel. We are very thrilled to read that you have always stayed with us and always had a great stay. In addition, it's a pleasure to read that the team delivered the perfect service to you. We are also happy to know that you did really had a great time at the Beer Garden and enjoyed the live band. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Family - 28/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good Stay »

Good 5 night stay. Online check in 48 hours before arrival saw to the requests we asked for. BTS next to the hotel is certainly helpful to get around in Bangkok. Staff was competent, breakfast was good. Hotel seems new so no maintenance issues....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear krisskrozz Thank you for taking the time to share the wonderful feedback from your stay at the hotel. It's a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us and the location of the hotel is convenient for you to travel around Bangkok. In addition, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with the service of our team and the breakfast buffet we provided. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Bangkok and highly appreciate you taking your time to share us your positive experience. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Business - 24/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent location and great service »

Great place and food . Location is great and just next to train station . Very close to sukhimvit . Breakfast is good and restaurant has good selection of food. The rooms are good and comfortable. Internet speed is poor but overall a good experience !!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cosmopolitan150551 Thank you for your kind review. It's very delightful to know that you liked the location of the hotel as it is next to the BTS sky train station. In addition, we are glad to know that you had a great breakfast experience and the room was comfortable for you. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Elaine Families - 23/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« NIce stay »

Everything was good. Check-in and out was extremely fast and smooth at the club lounge. Food at the club lounge was great, as well the breakfast at level 8. Staff that we met were all very helpful. All of us enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

.Dear Valued Guest, How nice it is to read that your recent visit at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit always exceeded your expectations especially the excellent service from our associates at Premier Lounge and the beautiful breakfast at The Square Restaurant. Please be assured that I will pass your wonderful comment to the entire team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit Hotel in the near future. With warm regards, Mesaya Phaewsa-Ard Guest Experience Manager

TeoM381 Family - 23/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Room essential items not available »

Towels and bottle waters not given and need to call room service every day to request. In room food service takes very long to serve. Portion of food is very small even my kid can finish and complaint not enough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TeoM381, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback on the set up for additional room amenities, including room service and we will ensure to update our system for future reference. Thank you again and we do hope we will have opportunity to welcome your back here at the hotel. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Safari18716235172 Family - 20/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice stay »

We like the location, very convenient. It's right next to the train station and it's within the walking distance to Central Embassy. Room is clean and the breakfast is full of choice. The only negative comment is the internet speed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Safari18716235172 Thank you very much for the great feedback. Our hotel is indeed located in the heart of Bangkok and very close to the BTS sky train station and we are very happy to know that you liked it. In addition, it's great to read that the room's condition and our breakfast buffet could meet your satisfaction. We have noted your feedback for the internet speed and it has been passed to the IT Department for further checking. We very much look forward to your return and to continue to exceed your expectations. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Couples - 20/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« bed sheet with hair »

My rating will definitely be higher if not I found hairs in my bed .The Negative :I stayed for 4 nights. I found some hairs ( not belongs to me as I can tell from the length , colour and thickness of the hair) in my bed in the 3rd morning. It is likely that I had slept with this bed sheet for three nights alreadyI therefore placed the given "please change my bed sheet" card on the pillow in the 3rd morning. Too bad that the bed sheet was not changed (because I still found the hairs in my bed) and I still have to bare with the dirty bed sheet on the last night of my stay. (The other bed of this twin room looks okay)The Positive :Good breakfast, good location and good front office staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tourist23985206130, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on your recent stay at Novotel Ploenchit. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and team’s service, and our location on the BTS is hard to beat. We are looking into the matter for you with regards to the bed sheets, our team should have changed the sheets according to the card placed on the bed. Thank you once again for your valued feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Explorer19631328248 Solo travel - 07/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A trusted hotel with a great location »

My second time staying in this hotel. The staff did an excellent job. Everyone was helpful and will come to you to check if help is required. I was upgraded to the Club Floor. It was a very nice gesture. The staff checked me in and remembered my name throughout my stay.The evening cocktail in the club floor had food for everyone. In some ways, it was better than the club floor at Sofitel Sukhumvit. While this is not a 5 star hotel, I felt more welcome and comfortable than some 5 star hotels I have been before. Unfortunately, I hear the water noise (shower) used by other rooms and chair dragging from the club floor. Management should make some of these rooms more sound proof. Despite these, I hope to come back to this hotel and will recommend to travellers coming into Bangkok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Explorer19631328248 Thank you so much for your extremely kind review about your stay with us at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit. We are very thrilled to know that the team delivered the excellent service to you throughout your stay and you were very impressed with service. We are also delighted to read that the team made you feel welcome and you had a great and relaxing time at our Premiere Lounge. We have noted your feedback regarding the noise from other rooms and it will be discussed among the team for further improvement. Thank yo so much for recommending us to other travellers and we are more than happy to read that you would stay with us again on your next trip to Bangkok. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Family - 06/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good Location and Value of Money »

We really appreciated to stay in Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit, with warm hospitality and efficient staffs to support us during our staying, with really good location closing to BTS Sky Train. The buffet lines in breakfast time are very good and varieties.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear vara_vichakacharu Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review following your recent visit. We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us and the location of the hotel is perfect for you as it is close to the BTS sky train station. We are also glad to read that you were impressed with the service offered from our team and the breakfast buffet we provided could meet your satisfaction. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Business - 03/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great hotel with helpful staff »

Stay here regularly when on business in Bangkok as the hotel is literally just next to the Ploenchit BTS which makes travel really easy. Clean and spacious rooms and staff (especially the concierge desk) who are always willing to help

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear stevenmarkb2017 Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to know that you often stay with us on your business trip and the location of the hotel is very convenient for you. We are also delighted to read that the room was comfortable for you and the team delivered the very helpful service to you. Thank you for being our regular guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Business - 27/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« My place in Bangkok »

This hotel is where I go in Bangkok after trying several places, why?the quality of service, the cleanliness, the ever helpful staff makes every trip a great trip. the ability to get a last minute request meeting room set up in an hour.It si my home in Bangkok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claude S Thank you for providing us with your feedback relating to your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit. We are very happy to know that you have always chosen to stay with us for your trip to Bangkok. We are delighted to read that our service we provided could meet your satisfaction which the team have offered the friendly and helpful service to you and they made you feel like home. Thank you for your ongoing support and we look forward to having you again soon. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Business - 25/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good hotel for business purpose »

Check-in was a little slow due to an event held in the hotel.Some of the lounge staff were new and needed additional training.Otherwise, gym and pool were well maintained and service was good at the gym.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AlexTGW Thank you for sharing the feedback from your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed gym and pool facilities provided at the hotel and the team delivered the good service to you. We have noted your comment for check in process and the service of the new staff and we will inform the team for their immediate action. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Lorna R. Friends - 23/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great, all-round hotel »

I go to Bangkok often and frequently stay at this hotel. It is conveniently situated, well maintained and the staff are very friendly, courteous and efficient. Great all-rounder for families, friends or business people.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the awesome review! We are thrilled to learn that you fully enjoyed our facilities and amenities. Importantly, the service from our associates you experience exceeded your expectations. It is indeed my pleasure to have a wonderful team, always go the extra mile. Please be assured that I will pass your wonderful comment to the entire team. On behalf of the team, thank you for your patronage and it has been a pleasure to serve you again at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit Hotel. Also, highly recommending our hotel via trustyou. My team and I are looking forward to your returning visit soon. With warm regards, Mesaya Phaewsa-Ard Guest Experience Manager

Mc Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great hotel in good location for business traveller

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank so much for choosing our hotel as accommodation and taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am very delighted to read that you the service from our associates you experience exceeded your expectations. Thank you for pointing out the great location which is at convenient for all business travelers, just minute away from the sky train and close to CBD. My team and I hope to welcome you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit Hotel in the near future. With warm regards, Mesaya Phaewsa-Ard Guest Experience Manager

Bernadette Y Family - 22/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Location »

The location of the hotel is good - right in front of the BTS station. Just two stations away from the main stations of Siam and Asok. You can walk to Central Embassy as well.I would not say that they had the best breakfast at the club but it was adequate. The only feedback I would like to give is that I found the room on the dim side - not enough lighting.Other than that it was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bernadette Y Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a great feedback from your stay at the hotel. We are very delighted to read that you liked the location of the hotel which allows you to access plenty of shopping malls conveniently as the BTS station is next to the hotel. We have noted your feedback for the lighting in the room and we will bring this up to our concerned department for further action. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Phil Business - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very friendly staff, great room with a view »

The staff provided an excellent level of service, there was a large selection of nice food for breakfast, the room was very clean and quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the awesome review! Nothing is better than your feedback that expresses your impression on our service. I am very glad to make you feel home by staying in our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the excellent service from our associates. It is indeed my pleasure to have a wonderful team, always go the extra mile. Also, the great breakfast and the cleanliness of the room which you experience exceeded your expectations. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit Hotel in the near future. With warm regards, Mesaya Phaewsa-Ard Guest Experience Manager

Couples - 17/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Average »

Near to skytarin but hard to find the local food. Nearest to hotel are restuarants which need to walk in to Soi Ruamruedee (beside hotel). Breakfast not much variety. For the room is clean and you can choose your pillow as you like from pillow menu that they have provided. THE BEST PART is they are provided Android phone to use for free during your stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kunlathida Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the hotel. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us in a clean and comfortable room. Moreover, it's great to read that you liked the pillow menu and the handy phone provided in the room. We have noted your feedback for the breakfast variety and we will pass to our Executive Chef for further action. We sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon again. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Friends getaway - 15/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Always good! »

Hi, I have been at the Novotel Ploenchit already 4 times and I always feel welcome. The breakfast is fantastic and the Staff at the Lounge are great. They have booked a Table for me at the Deck, but I had to cancel it on a short notice and they did it without any trouble. Will comeback for sure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear osti73 Thank you very much for the wonderful review and rating. We are very happy to read that you have been staying with us for 4 times and we have always made you feel warm and welcome. We are also delighted to read that you had a great breakfast experience and had a great time at our Dee Lounge. We are more than happy to read that you would visit us again and we very much look forward to your 5th visit. Yours faithfully Patrick Janssen General Manager

Vivian W. Friends - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

I like your hotel service with very good prices!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I really appreciate to know that the hotel's facilities and services were to your liking as complete satisfaction is our goal. My team and I are looking forward to be at your service again in the near future. With warm regards, Mesaya Phaewsa-Ard Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 3780.00 THB Non member rate
From 3780.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates