Grand Mercure Bangalore 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 708 reviews
Grand Mercure Bangalore
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Apartment styled rooms, with state of the art modular kitchenette and private balcony

  • Best-in-class WIFI in the entire hotel. Pet friendly hotel.

  • Many Food & Beverage options, All-day diner, In-room dining & an inspired Indian restaurant.

  • Comfortable beds and home theatre system for a superb TV and gaming experience.

  • Close proximity to all major business/financial districts and entertainment hubs.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • BENGALURU INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Grand Mercure Bangalore

12th Main Koramangala
3rd Block
560034
bengaluru
india

Tel: +918045121212

Fax: (+91)80/45121213

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BENGALURU INTL APT At 45km / 27.96 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    BENGALURU CANTONMENT At 9.5km / 5.9 miles

  • By train

    BENGALURU CITY ST At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    YESHWANTHPUR At 18km / 11.19 miles

GPS :12.928873, 77.627443

Our accommodations

Studio Suite with Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Shoe polisher(...)

One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 58
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Shoe polisher(...)

Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 84
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Shoe polisher(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BY THE BLUE

Type of cuisine: Regional

This Poolside RestoBar offers Indian specialty cuisine and grills makes for the perfect dining experience with its great ambience. This ideal location at the poolside is a feature that enhances the food and beverage experience.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

12TH MAIN

Type of cuisine: International

12th Main provides a unique dining experience offering global gourmet cuisine. An exquisite selection of breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets. An à la carte menu is available which serves the signature dishes of 12th Main restaurant.

Find out more and book

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The 12th Main and By the Blue Restaurants offer a great selection of regional and international beverages.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 148 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more
Grand Mercure Bangalore Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Grand Mercure Bangalore

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

2,366 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

708 reviews

Grand Mercure Bangalore

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Getaway654719 Business - 19/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Friendly and attentive staff with spacious and well furnished rooms however morning sleep was disturbed due to excessive noise from adjacent rooms and hallways. Could benifit from a little sound proofing. Buffet breakfast did not offer a wide choice and was 90% Indian food

Overall the experience was quite good.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steven M. Business - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Only two concerns The laundry bags and forms being left in the room were not always left. often there was no bag and or no form. The other is you should let the people staying know when the pool area is being used for private functions.

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Mercure Bangalore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your feedback has provided ample and specific inputs for us to work upon and improve. My team and I are committed to ensure your future experiences are vastly improved. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rayan A, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Meg Friends - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a great stay. Thank you so much!

Dear Ms. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Mercure Bangalore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rayan A General Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely hospitality and staff Really nice rooms and location Two points of improvement: - overall hotel maintenance - buffet staffing - do sections - all staff look after the whole restaurant - inefficient and ends up in over or under service

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Mercure Bangalore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your feedback has provided ample and specific inputs for us to work upon and improve. My team and I are committed to ensure your future experiences are vastly improved. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rayan A General Manager

Stay was satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was satisfactory, though good hospitality was shown on day-1 there were no traces of it later. The staff were not supportive of the taxi bookings to local destinations and I was suggested to book an Uber. Even the breakfast buffet is monotonous.

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Bangalore. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your feedback has provided ample and specific inputs for us to work upon and improve. My team and I are committed to ensure your future experiences are vastly improved. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rayan A, General Manager

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nati Business - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel room is the comfiest I've been in a while! The basics are all perfectly covered, plus a nice welcome treat (sweets), comfy robe, charming balcony, fully equiped kitchen and filled fridge. What I like the most in Grand Mercure is the facilities (gym, bar, room dinning with great selection) and the professionalism of all employees.

Dear Ms. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Bangalore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have noted your feedback on the efficiency of check-out and I have discussed the same with my Front Office Manager and Training Manager. Please rest assured measures such as training and process implementation will take place with immediate effect to avoid issues of this nature in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rayan A General Manager

Service was outstanding

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gucci Families - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were professional and determined to serve the clients respectfully. If the staff remain the same will definitely visit the hotel

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Bangalore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rayan A General Manager

QUIET HOLIDAY

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ullal R. M. Friends - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a wonderful holiday for me. In a quiet and serene surrounding it was a great experience to enjoy the inner quietness and extreemly good service. Food was excellent and so also the service. Rooms service (housekeeping) was efficent and well done. Any requests were attended to promptly. Over all a wonderful stay.

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Bangalore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rayan A General Manager

Nice and friendly

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Franz Business - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I always love to come to Grand Mercure in Bangalore.

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Bangalore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rayan A General Manager

Great hotel in a nice quiet location.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Joe Business - 19/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This was my first trip to India and was not sure what to expect. The hotel is located in a nice residential area, very quiet area and walking distance to parks and some local type shopping. Hotel overall is clean, nice rooms and good service.

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Bangalore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have noted your feedback on the on the quality of food and beverages and I have personally discussed this with my Executive Chef. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rayan A General Manager

The hotel is very good, especial the service.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jimmy.g. Business - 19/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

all is ok for me.

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Bangalore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rayan A General Manager

Wonderful!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

C. F. Business - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I love the staff, the food and the overall experience. It's such a pleasure staying with you.

Dear Ms. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Mercure Bangalore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rayan A General Manager

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was nice, breakfast was good, it was good to be there. There was one negative experience only: one of the wake up calls which I requested never came (but I woke up in time anyway, so it did not cause a problem in the end).

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Mercure Bangalore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept my sincere apologies for the missed wake up call. My team and I are committed to ensure your future experiences are vastly improved. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rayan A General Manager

I have requested for the form which i have completed at the time of check-in.. first they have agreed to share it with me then they refuse highly disappointed as i wanted that sheet for my reference.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gaurav G. Solo - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Please if you can provide the sheet where i have filled up my details that would be really helpful. Room no 505 checkin date 7 April 2019 and checkout out date 10 april 2019.

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Grand Mercure Bangalore. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The document requested by you is for hotel internal documentation process and cannot be shared with any individual. I trust you will take the cognizance of the aforementioned point. Your feedback has provided ample and specific inputs for us to work upon and improve. My team and I are committed to ensure your future experiences are vastly improved. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rayan A General Manager

Very enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Debra M. Business - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great experience only hiccup was cab scheduling

Dear Ms. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Mercure Bangalore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rayan A, General Manager

Great hotel with very friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anthony W. Business - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I couldn't fault the service from the time I arrived till I left (5 days later). The hotel complex is very clean; has large modern rooms plus a good size gym and pool. All staff were excellent, especially those around the pool and a special mention to the car drivers who were also awesome.

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Mercure Bangalore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rayan A, General Manager

Easily spoiled experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Agnieszka B. Friends - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Grand is a nice hotel with beautiful rooms. We arrived at night and spent almost 1h doing the check-in as the didn't let us take a room until all 6 of us forwarded ids to them. Breakfast buffet is very nice. Then we went for the brunch organised by the pool. Food at the brunch was just terrible and we heard everyone around saying that. As we left our staff in the room, we gave at the entrance our room number so that they add it to our bill. When we were checking out they did not have the bill from the brunch so we paid only for the room. But they took our credit card details and later charged us for 7 brunches. So first of all only 5 of us went to the brunch and one of us paid it there. Which means that they charged us for 3 brunches extra!! They gave some names which potentially were on the list of our room but we have no idea who these people are. So overall there was so much chaos about getting all of ours ids but then we got charged for brunches of people who's names don't even match the names of the people who stayed in our room. Is that an experience that you expect from a luxury hotel?

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Grand Mercure Bangalore. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have personally addressed the billing concern with my Front Office Manager and can confirm that you have been billed as per actual. Your feedback has provided ample and specific inputs for us to work upon and improve. My team and I are committed to ensure your future experiences are vastly improved. Allow me to assure you that we consistently strive to maintain ethical conduct in all our processes, whether it is with our guests, our team members and even our supply-chain partners. I can confidently confirm you that there was no deliberate attempt to mislead or over charge you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rayan A General Manager

it was okay not really value for the money.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

satisfied

Dear Ms. V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Grand Mercure Bangalore. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and also for me to meet with you during your visit. I hope your subsequent visit to Mysore went well. While I appreciate your rating the hotel well on many parameters, I am sorry that your experience did not completely meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback on value is certainly important to us. While I must let you know that our rooms are priced after extensive market research, I do take your feedback in the manner it is intended. I look forward to seeing you again. Have a pleasant week. Sincerely, Rayan Aranha General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 08/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice neat clean hotel, nothing very luxurious and everything very small in size.

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Bangalore. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your feedback has provided ample and specific inputs for us to work upon and improve. My team and I are committed to ensure your future experiences are vastly improved. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rayan A, General Manager

Friendly and pleasant envrionment

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shushill S. Business - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall, a very pleasant stay with friendly and professional staff always willing to help me. There were a few issues which were handled efficiently. The food was good and the chef's were always willing to cook to my needs.

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Mercure Bangalore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your feedback has provided us ample and specific inputs to work upon and improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rayan A General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bengaluru