Hotel - Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Grand Mercure Hotel Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments

4.0/5 1,071 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 139.00 NZD Non member rate
From 139.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat (Paying)
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Beauty salon
    • Hairdressing salon

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 27 holes
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf course 9 holes
    • Golf practice facilities
    • Golf lessons
  • Outdoor tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast  (Nearby)
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-10:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-10:30
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

With 4 different accommodation options, there is something to suit everyone. The Standard hotel rooms have distinctive interior décor and the 1 Bedroom Studio Apartments are spacious and comfortable. For family and friends traveling together thetwo bedroom cottages are perfect, self contained and on two levels the bedrooms and living areas are separate. For that romantic weekend stay in a self contained Summerhouse Cottage, with its 4 poster bed and spa bath it’s a relaxing and charming.

  • 70 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 25 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,013 reviews

Our guest reviews for Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,071 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Couples - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« 1 night stay »

Excellent accommodation, good welcome at reception and very nice location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Reviewer Thanks so much for your feedback on your 1 night stay via our guest experience survey. It was terrific to read that you enjoyed a nice welcome to the hotel and that you thought the accommodation excellent. I trust you enjoyed your time in the beautiful Nelson Tasman region, and the rest of NZ. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Anonymous Couples - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed our stay but would have appreciated more guidance in local activities. We had anticipated a concierge service that could help us more with ideas for filling our time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Reviewer Thanks for your response/feedback via our guest experience survey following your recent stay with us. I must confess to being a little disappointed that you didn't get the guidance you were looking for regarding local activities and attractions. I have recently spent a good deal of time developing some new resources for the reception team and guests regarding local activities and attractions; it was disappointing to read that our team did not leap into action with the (new) resources at their disposal. The only explanation I can think of is that perhaps you struck one of our (very) new staff who probably still needs more experience to gain confidence providing the sort of guidance you were seeking. In addition to the resources I've developed there is also a plethora of brochures available in reception for guests to browse through. Once again, please accept my apologies that the guidance you were seeking wasn't forthcoming; I trust that you manage to otherwise enjoy the hotel and your time in the beautiful Nelson Tasman region. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

David C. Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not the best start »

Had to wait on check in because staff were away. Was a sign saying would be back shortly and take a seat. An English family also were waiting at the time. After 20 min waiting, I called the reception number and was transferred to a staff member who came and helped. After a long day travelling, the 20 min wait was not ideal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David C. Thank you for your response to our guest experience survey, I appreciate you taking the time to respond and for your feedback on your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay you experienced checking in. I have passed along your feedback to our reception team supervisor and have asked Tabatha to investigate the delay you experienced. I trust that other than the wait to check-in, that the rest of your stay was satisfactory and we hope to see you again sometime soon. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Stacy S. Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Boutique stay at regular pricing »

Was very impressed with the overall service I received and the quality of the rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stacy S., Thanks for your feedback/responses to our guest experience survey following your recent stay at the hotel, we're delighted that we managed to impress with great service and the quality of your accommodation. I trust that your business trip to Nelson was a success and we look forward to seeing you again when you're next visiting the beautiful Nelson Tasman region - be it for business or leisure. Once again, thanks for your feedback, it's most appreciated. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Andrea M. Couples - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Brilliant comfortable cottage »

Everything was tidy and comfortable. Book in was fast and friendly. Booking out was quick and easy also.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrea M. Thanks for your feedback via our guest experience survey following your recent stay at the hotel. It was a pleasure to read that you found your accommodation clean and comfortable and that your check-in/check-out experience was quick and easy - just as it should be! We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit the beautiful Nelson Tasman region. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Dion V. Business - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing place »

Rooms were awesome with a very old British feel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dion V., Thanks for your terrific review/feedback, we're absolutely delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. I trust your business trip to Nelson was a success, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're visiting the beautiful Nelson Tasman region, be it for business or leisure. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Sue S. Business - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« mixed »

Location and setting absolutely stunning, in need of refurbishing, but still ok, room although small was great. Restaurant not up to usual Grand Mecure standards, tacky plastic chairs in such a beautiful setting .. didin't fit well. Very limited alcohol selection, no prosecco, no aperol. No tonic to have with gin (gin & tonic). Girls need barista training in how to make a good cup of coffee (some can some can't make a coffee to save themselves), No eggs for breakfast ?????? so we had no breakfast there (powdered eggs in buffet yuk - but realise hard to keep them looking nice for very long).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sue S., Thanks for your responses to our guest experience survey following your recent stay at the hotel, your feedback is most appreciated and I've shared it with our Executive Chef (who is relatively news), our Food and Beverage front-of-house supervisor, our reception team supervisor and our General Manager. No tonic to go with the gin - I'd be upset too, very odd! Seriously, your feedback is most appreciated and it will be discussed by the teams and I hope that on your next visit you'll see a noticeable improvement. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Pete Business - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« friendly staff provided a clean tidy and well presented apartment which was comfortable but lacked the finer details when traveling for business »

As the tittle states, staff were friendly and the accommodation was clean, tidy and well presented. Unfortunately the choice of tv channels was poor and the wifi failed to work properly. The onsite restaurant was good but not great for the price. Fresh fish and vegetable had far to much oil.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pete Thanks for your responses to our guest experience survey, your responses are most appreciated. It was great to read that you found our team friendly and your accommodation clean, comfortable and well presented. Please accept our apologies that your dining experience didn't live up to your expectations, I'll pass your comments along to our (fairly new) Executive Chef. I trust your business trip to the Nelson Tasman region was a success and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're visiting, be it for business or leisure. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Linda Couples - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room seemed nice, lots of road noise, breakfast poor »

The room was nice though the bed was a bit lumpy...I could feel the springs on my side. There was a lot of road noise which went through the noise and a bus driving round the 1 way system early one morning seemed a bit much - could they not park at front so they dint have to go past bedrooms? We had breakfast first morning as we had to be out early...so around 6.50. We were in a rush. The pastries were solid and dry (croissant) and the others not ide tidied so we didn't try as neither if us can eat cinnamon. The fruit was in short supply as was the breakfast compote...there was only 1 when we arrived and 1 still when we left. Nothing was refreshed while we were there. All in all a poor experience but we didn't have time to address it. We told reception about it when we checked out...the response was fairly uninterested to be honest. 2nd night we tried for dinner but there was going to be an hour delay as a big party were coming (they weren't there when we arrived) so thankful there was at least 1 other establishment near. All told, not a brilliant experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Linda Thanks for your responses to our guest experience survey following your recent stay. I've passed your feedback on to our Executive Housekeeper and asked her to investigate the mattress in the room you stayed in, I've also passed on your feedback to our Executive Chef and the restaurant front of house supervisor. Please accept our apologies that your dining experience did not live up to your expectations, that's disappointing. I trust that your mixed experienced at the hotel did not tarnish your enjoyment of the beautiful Nelson Tasman region. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Joe K. Couples - 26/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very enjoyable experience. »

We really enjoyed our experience. A lovely room and a lovely view of the garden. The hotel is built quite different to other hotels. Looks very ‘olde worlde’ which is amazing. Such a lot of character.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joe K. Thanks for responding to our guest experience survey, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We're delighted that you so enjoyed the special character of the hotel, and that you enjoyed your accommodation and the view of the grounds/gardens - our dedicated gardeners do a terrific job. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Sarah M. Business - 24/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A nice relaxed stay in beautiful surroundings »

I had a magical stay on Friday night, with lovely friendly staff at front desk and also in the restaurant. I was definitely made to feel at home. The setting is just gorgeous and the architecture is lovely...most impressed when I do get bored with your standard looking Hotel. I will definitely stay again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah M Wow, thank you for your delightful feedback, it's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a 'magical stay'. We look forward to seeing you again when you're next in the beautiful Nelson Tasman region - be it for business or leisure. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Ak Business - 24/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Out of date old

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AK Thanks for your feedback via our guest experience survey, please accept our apologies that your recent stay did not meet your expectation, that was disappointing to read. I have passed on your feedback to our General Manager and also to our Reception Team supervisor. I trust your business trip to Nelson was a success, if you're visiting Nelson again, you might like to try one of our recently refurbished cottages or terraces houses by way of comparison - they're much large and styled in a more contemporary fashion. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Anonymous Business - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay as always! »

always good!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Reviewer Thanks for your feedback via our guest experience survey - we're delighted you enjoyed your most recent stay, we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the Nelson Tasman region, whether on business or for pleasure. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Peter Couples - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok but room a little small and needs more sockets to charge phones etc »

Fine staff were helpful but could do with a lift. Security very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter Thanks for your feedback via our guest experience survey following your recent stay with the hotel. You stayed in Seaview Rooms, these are our smallest room categories, our cottages, terrace houses and suites are much more spacious - I just wanted to let you know we do have a range of options available. I do empathise with your comment regarding the lack of power outlets to charge electronic devices - it's a personal bug bear and source of frustration for me when I travel (which is quite often). Thanks for mentioning our helpful staff, we're here to make the guest experience the best we possibly can. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Linda D. Families - 20/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed with room allocation »

We were expecting a twin room with all the usual facilities. On our arrival we were allocated a single room,as the receptionist admitted. There was only one bedside table and lamp,we were told all your rooms were like that, but your website shows different. 3 coat hangers over the fridge, nowhere to sit comfortably together. This was not acceptable for a 3 night stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Linda D. Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. Please accept my apologies the room booked for you by Haka Tours Travel Agency did not meet your expectations, and that we were unable to provide you with an alternative room due to being on 100% occupancy. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Jeremy B. Business - 18/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Functional »

Everything was OK but as a regular guest it would be nice to feel special. I use HERTZ as I often as I use you and the experiences are totally different. The HERTZ team know my name, my preferences and always smile and recognise me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeremy B., Thanks for your email/feedback via our guest experience survey following your recent stay, please accept my apology that your experience left you feeling underwhelmed by your experience with our team. I'll be passing along your feedback to our Reception Dept. supervisor for her to review with the team. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Livvi L. Couples - 17/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A good experience, a few things to improve upon. »

Our first room was fantastic, the summer house cottage, everything was provided and the wifi connection was great. Our second room, a lane way suite, was not great. The wifi connection was very poor, we couldn't connect at all. Also we had no towels or soap provided in our room. I made a call to the front desk to ask for towels to be brought over, received no apology for this and they also did not follow through and bring any towels. I eventually got some from one of the house keeping staff who was passing by. She was the only one who apologized profusely for this mistake. Other than that we enjoyed our meals and the other parts of our hotel stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Livvi L. Thanks so much for your review/feedback, please accept my sincere apologies that (a) your room was missing towels and soap in the first place, and then (b) that the matter wasn't promptly resolved following your call to reception. I will be passing your feedback along to our Reception Dept. Supervisor. And, apologies for the poor wifi signal in your second room, we have had some challenges with our wifi due to the sturdy construction of the cottages, I thought we'd overcome those, but obviously not. It's great to know you enjoyed your first room and other aspects of your stay. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Chris B. Business - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful room »

Very comfortable and the restaurant was top class

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris B., Thanks so much for your great feedback in your responses to our guest experience survey, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please let the travel agent who booked your stay with us know that you enjoyed your stay - that way we can continue to book us with confidence know their clients will be well looked after. I trust your business trip to Nelson was a success and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit be it for business or leisure. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Susan S. Couples - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Delighted with our accommodations, ambiance and breakfast at the Grande Mercure »

We thought our accommodations were lovely and spacious. We especially loved the ambiance and the feel of being in an English cottage. The only complaint I have is with the pool. Getting inside the gate was very difficult and the stairs leading into the pool were very slippery and I almost fell if not for holding on to the railing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan S., Thanks so much for your response to our guest experience survey following your recent stay with us, we really appreciate you taking the time to respond. I've asked our maintenance team to investigate and deal with the slippery pool steps you mentioned as guest safety is vitally important to us. We're delighted you enjoyed your spacious accommodation, breakfast , and the general ambiance of the hotel and grounds. Once again, thanks for your feedback, and we hope you enjoyed your time in the beautiful Nelson Tasman region and the rest of New Zealand. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Don C. Couples - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok - but wouldn't stay again »

Really surprised to return back having had a full day in Blenheim to find room had not been serviced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Don C. Thanks for your responses to our guest experience survey, we really appreciate you taking the time to respond. Our apologies for the problem with the door that wouldn't close, great to know helpful Terry fixed the problem for you; please accept our apologies that your room was not serviced as expected. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 139.00 NZD Non member rate
From 139.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates