Hotel - Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Grand Mercure Hotel Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments

4.0/5 1,021 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 140.00 NZD Non member rate
From 140.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat (Paying)
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Beauty salon
    • Hairdressing salon

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 27 holes
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf course 9 holes
    • Golf practice facilities
    • Golf lessons
  • Outdoor tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast  (Nearby)
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-10:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-10:30
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

With 4 different accommodation options, there is something to suit everyone. The Standard hotel rooms have distinctive interior décor and the 1 Bedroom Studio Apartments are spacious and comfortable. For family and friends traveling together thetwo bedroom cottages are perfect, self contained and on two levels the bedrooms and living areas are separate. For that romantic weekend stay in a self contained Summerhouse Cottage, with its 4 poster bed and spa bath it’s a relaxing and charming.

  • 81 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 25 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,763 reviews

Our guest reviews for Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,021 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Business - 13/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« All Good »

Nice position near the water, food was good, rooms are excellent, I had a unit, so well designed with old world quality decor. A little airport noise however background only. It is an easy drive to Nelson however, there also shops close by. Sunset is amazing many nights.

Catherine D. Business - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« comfortable, clean and relaxing »

The rooms was spacious and clean, there was everything you needed for a short stay. Location was good and parking great. I will be staying here if I come back to Nelson

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Catherine D., Thanks for your review/feedback via our guest experience survey following your recent business trip to Nelson. It was great to read you found your accommodation clean, spacious and well equipped. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to the beautiful Nelson/Tasman region. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Andi Business - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« More than adequate stay. »

Personal and accomodation was fantastic. Restaurant not so.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi there Andi Thanks for your feedback/review via our guest experience survey, it was great to read that on your recent stay with us you found our team and the accommodation 'fantastic' - next time we'll aim to be just as impressive in the restaurant. I hope your business trip to Nelson was a success and we hope to see you back again on your next visit to the region. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Stacey Couples - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cosy room »

We loved the location, view and staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was good as well. Only problems were the fridge in our room that constantly made horrible sounds through the night and a ticking sound from the door to the bathroom so we got woken up quite a few times each night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stacey Thanks for your review/feedback via our guest experience survey, it was lovely read that you enjoyed the hotel location, the view from your room and the our staff. It was also a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a good meal from our on-site restaurant. Please accept my apologies for the two noise issues you identified, I've asked our maintenance team to take a look at these so that they don't bother future guests in the same room. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the beautiful Nelson/Tasman region and we hope to see you back again sometime soon. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Tracy Business - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very quaint English village like experience. »

The apartment was very clean, cosy and warm. The staff were very friendly and the food was amazing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracy Thanks for your terrific feedback/review via our guest experience survey, it was a pleasure to read that you found your accommodation very clean, cosy and warm. It was also very pleasing to lear that you had an amazing meal and that the staff were very friendly. I do hope your business trip to the beautiful Nelson/Tasman region was a success, and we hope to see you back again in the near future, or whenever you're next visiting our neck of the woods. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Louise M. Business - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable but tired, could be better given your rating. »

Staff were accommodating when requested to change apartments. Beds were extrememly comfortable but rooms lacked appliances to keep warm such as an electric blanket or hot water bottle. Hot water bottles were on request which I didn't find on any information. Didn't have a lamp in one of the bedrooms, requested a lamp but none were available. Kitchen appliances were old and unusable - tin opener didn't work, serving spoon handle was broken off, could only cook one pot at a time. No wide selection of chanels on T.V, lack of devices for sound. Coudn't access the gym or swimming pool due to the lock being damaged. Instructed to open it by reaching over and turning the handle from the inside but couldn't. No help given to resolve this by the staff, just instructed to try again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louise M. Thanks for your review/feedback via our guest experience survey, your comments are most appreciated. It was great to read that our staff were were very accommodating regarding your room change, and that you found our beds very comfortable. It was a little disappointing to read that a number of kitchen utensils weren't working or broken (I've asked our housekeeping department to replace these). I was also disappointed that you weren't offered more assistance with the pool/gym gate, and I'll be mentioning this to the reception department manager on her return to work tomorrow. The other issues you mention, such as the choice of television channels, and the missing bedside lamp have been drawn to the attention of the hotel owner. Once again, thanks for your feedback and I trust your business trip to Nelson was a success. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Debbie C. Business - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I felt very comfortable. »

Booking in went without a hitch. The staff were very welcoming. The room was serviced daily to a high standard. I had my evening meal delivered to my room which was promptly delivered, with friendly staff always with a kind word. The meal was very tasty. The beds are very comfortable and it is lovely to have a range of pillows to choose from. I love being able to have a bath.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks Debbie for your kind words via our guest experience survey, it was a pleasure to read that you so enjoyed your recent stay with us. It was fantastic to read that you received a warm welcome, and that your interactions with our staff were all very positive. Thanks also for mentioning that you enjoyed a tasty room service meal, along with a very comfortable bed - it all sounds like a perfect hotel stay topped off with bath - wonderful! Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Roger H. Business - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay in great accommodation »

Very pleased - comfortable, clean and friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roger H. Thanks for your review/feedback via our guest experience survey, it was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a clean, comfortable stay with us and to know the team here looked after you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of then entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Kathryn P. Couples - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Loved the whole feel of the hotel »

We stayed the first part in a spa room which was beautiful, we then had to move to a 1 bedroom apartment and it was still lovely but lamps didn’t work and th3 heat source wasn’t the best

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kathryn P. Thanks for your feedback/review via our guest experience survey, your feedback is most appreciated. It was a please to read that you enjoyed your Summerhouse Cottage with spa - they're very special rooms. I'm not sure why it was necessary for you to change rooms, however please accept my apologies that the lamps weren't working and the heating wasn't what you wanted. I trust you enjoyed your visit to the beautiful Nelson/Tasman region and hope to see you back again sometime soon. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Simon Business - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« CLASS 5 DRIVER »

room was as expected meals were well below expectations

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simon Thanks for your review/feedback via our guest experience survey - it was rather disappointing to read that a number of aspects of your stay left you feeling underwhelmed. I've shared your feedback with the manager of our reception departure for her to discuss with her team. I do hope you'll give us a second chance to demonstrate that we can (and do) do MUCH better when you're next in Nelson whether on business or pleasure. Once again, thanks for your feedback, it is really most appreciated. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Anonymous Couples - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Liked character and style of accomodation »

We liked the character features and the buildings which appealed . The room was on the dark side, but was in keeping with cottage feel. The restaurant was good and staff were good to deal with and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Reviewer Thanks for your review/feedback via our guest experience survey, it was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the style and character of the hotel, and that you enjoyed a pleasant dining experience in The Monaco Kitchen our onsite restaurant. I trust that the rest of your visit to the beautiful Nelson/Tasman region was a pleasant one, and we hope to see you back again at some point in the not too distant future. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Joy Couples - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great ambience »

Loved the experience of staying in an English-styled village without having to go to England! It's all so well done. Rooms were warm and comfortable, too!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joy Thanks for your feedback/review via our guest experience survey following your recent stay with us; it was a pleasure to read that you so thoroughly enjoyed the English village style of the hotel, and to know that you found your accommodation warm and comfortable - just at it should be. I hope you enjoyed your stay in the beautiful Nelson/Tasman region, we look forward to seeing you back again at some point in the future. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

S C. Business - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good »

Hotel was clean and rooms tidy. My room (18) did not have an iron which was a bit annoying, as I was attending a conference - but otherwise good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S C. Thanks for your review/feedback via our guest experience survey, we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us of your experience. It was very pleasing to read that you found your accommodation clean and tidy; please accept my apologies that the iron was missing from your room, it most definitely should have had one. I do hope you contacted reception as they would have been able to provide you with an iron pretty quickly. I trust your conference was a success, and that you enjoyed your visit to the beautiful Nelson/Tasman region; we hope to see you back again the next time you visit. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Paul M. Business - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« that food was very good »

i was meant to stay on the 14/15 but i had a charge of plans and charge my booking to the 21/22, before i got to stay in the hotel i got my credit card statement tell me that i had all readly be charge for my room with out stay there i found this not what hotel i have stayed the do, i booked a table in the hotel restaurant i found the chips i order to be quite black like the oil which there cooked need to be change, the service was ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul M. Thank you for your feedback via our guest experience survey following your recent stay with us. As a result of your message I've made enquiries with our reservations department manager who has advised me that you booked your stay directly through our website and prepaid your reservation with a credit-card at the time of your original booking was made. Once you notified us of your changed plans, we then changed your reservation to the new dates. Please accept my apologies that your dining experience at The Monaco Kitchen didn’t entirely meet your expectations, I’ve passed your feedback onto our Executive Chef for his attention. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Simonandlouise Couples - 28/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A great place to stay. »

Friendly, helpful staff, beautifully appointed cottage, beautifully laid out grounds, terrific restaurant. All in all, a great place to stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simonandlouise Thanks for your feedback/review via our guest experience survey, it was a pleasure to read that you found the hotel a great place to stay and our staff friendly and helpful. It was also very pleasing to note your mention of the "terrific restaurant" - it's great to know you had a pleasant dining experience with us. I hope you had an opportunity to get out and explore the Nelson/Tasman region whilst here - it's beautiful even in winter! Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Wayne B. Business - 27/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice place to stay and food was great at restaurant »

Room was comfortable and warm (had to get some milk though). Had Dinner and Breakfast at the Restaurant, very nice. Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wayne B., Thanks for letting us know via our guest experience survey that you enjoyed a nice warm and comfortable room on your recent stay with us, and great dinner and breakfast in our on-site restaurant - great to know. I hope all went well with your business trip in Nelson, and we look forward to seeing you back again soon when you next visit the beautiful Nelson/Tasman region, whether it be for business or pleasure. Once again, thanks for your feedback, it's most appreciated. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Anonymous Business - 27/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« helpful staff, good food, cosy room »

A quick work trip, everything was fine, thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Reviewer Thanks for your review/feedback, it was terrific to read that you found our staff helpful, your room cosy and that you enjoyed a food meal with us. I hope your quick business trip to Nelson was a success and that we can expect to see you back the next time you're passing through. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Ian P. Business - 24/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room 7, while clean and tidy, was extremely disappointing. »

Elaborating on above: 1) lighting in room was pathetic - one single "yellow" light and a table lamp that hardly lit anything up. A hotel room should be light and airy 2) if you were going for the award for the country's smallest size TV in a hotel room, you won! 3) tea & coffee etc - was like it was an after thought and left where one would normally leave their suitcase 4) where do you plug the heater or jug in - you fiddle around under the wooden slats to find the switch 5) heating - small NOISY fan heater. Most hotels these days have air con or at least a heat pump! 6) bathroom, clean & tidy, but freezing cold because you can't shut the window. Window latch tightened so you can't close it Sorry to be so negative, but you need to take this feedback on board. While some of the other room types in your complex may be modern, this room was unacceptable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian P. Thank you for responding to our guest experience survey to tell us of your recent experience staying here at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco. Oh dear ... not a great experience for which we offer our sincere apologies. Several of the issues you identify are already on our list for attention based on guest feedback, in particular room lighting, the televisions (which are dated), and heating improvements. I've asked our maintenance team to give that window latch immediate attention, as a freezing cold bathroom is not what's required in winter! (Or at any other time). Once again, please accept our apologies, and be assured that your feedback is valued. I have (already) shared your feedback with our General Manager and also with the the hotel owner (who is leading the hotel improvement programme). Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Anonymous Business - 23/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pretty average »

Have stayed before and the accomodation and location is ideal for me. However the restaurant had become over priced and breakfast is a rip off.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Reviewer Thanks for your review/feedback via our guest experience survey - it was great to read that the hotel's location was very convenient for you when you visited the Nelson/Tasman region on business. Please accept my apologies that you didn't receive your complimentary drinks voucher when you stayed. These are usually include in the room card holder presented to each guest at check in, perhaps our check-in team forgot to mention it? Again, please accept my apologies. I trust your business trip to Nelson was a success, and we hope to see you back again at some point in the future. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Tanya G. Couples - 23/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cosy cottages »

The cottage we stayed in was very cosy and warm. The spa bath was great. Everything was explained very well to us both at Reception and in our rooms. We were slightly disappointed to find the dishwasher was not working but only because I felt it let the hotel down a bit. A lovely place to stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Reviewer Thanks for your review/feedback via our guest experience survey following your recent stay at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco, we really appreciate your comments. It was fantastic to read that you found your cottage accommodation cosy and warm, and equipped with everything you needed (notably, that great spa bath). I have reported the dishwasher not working to our maintenance team, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused by the dishwasher being out of action. Once again, thanks for your feedback, and we look forward to saying, 'welcome back' at some point in the future. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 140.00 NZD Non member rate
From 140.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates