Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Basel City
Adagio Hotel Adagio Hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Basel City

4.0/5 365 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 96.00 CHF Non member rate
From 91.20 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Apartments for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed 11  CHF
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK-IN (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat (Paying)

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Bike rack facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Self-service catering
    • Snack & beverage machine (Paying)
    • Drink vending machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our apartments

  • 77 apartments
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 apartments for people with reduced mobility
  • 18 apartments for 4 people or more
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Drink vending machine
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our apartments fittings
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,974 reviews

Our guest reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Basel City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 365 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Ah Business - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

Average. The quality fo this hotel is poor, the wifi is terrible to the point i had to complain. The rooms are of a poor standard especially given the price. Hotel is way overpriced. I am an Accor Club member and this hotel is deeply disappointing. I generally only stay tat the Basel City hotel as a last resort when visiting Basel on business

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment. We are sorry that your expectations are not fitting with our aparthotel Adagio concept. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Indeed we facing an issue with this fair use WIFI offer and we are now changing end of December our provider - to offer a high quality and stable connection to our guests. Aparthotels Adagio are different than normal city hotels. Daily cleaning can be ordered for surcharge, only when you stay more than 8 nights a weekly cleaning is included - aparthotel concept is different than normal city hotels . I am sorry that this information was not right communicated to you. We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly. Sincerely, Steffen RUHLAND General Manager Adagio Basel City Aparthotel h7… +41 (0)61…

Berenice Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location , helpful staff and reliable service. »

As indicated below, it was an ideal place for a weekend stay. We understand that the hotel chain is planning to introduce certain changes that nature of which is still not known. We found the rates significantly higher than this time last year although I booked well advance and the hotel still had available rooms during our stay. It was an unpleasant surprise that there was no daily cleaning service and we had take care of the rubbish bin ourselves. We also think that the rooms need refurbishing, the ligthing in the bathroom should be improved and the wifi in the room also needs some upgrading. In all other respects, we were satisfied, in particular with the hotel staff.

Adele Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience »

Good apartment very near to the centre. I didn’t realise the adapters are different in Switzerland so didn’t have any but reception has some available to borrow which was great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ADELE M., Thank you for your nice review which we appreciate. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and friendly during your stay with us and for the services we offered you. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with the check-in. Do you have sugestions how we can improve it? We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting Basel City Best regards, Mathieu Malaquin Rezeption - Front Office Team Newcity Suisse Sarl. c/o Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 - 4058 Basel - Switzerland Tel: +41 (0) 61… Fax:+41 (0) 61… E-Mail: h7… www.adagio-city.com facebook.com/aparthotels.adagio

Gerard Couples - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good organised appartment hotel in Basel Bad »

Close to shops (incl supermercado) and restaurant (such as Brauerei) and tram. Enough room. Wifi fair. Shower in bath, Bit old-fashioned and not really easy climbing in/out. Great surprise was the Basel Card for all days lying ready. Making travel cheap, and reduction on price for museums.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GERARD R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arian ZECIRI Rezeption - Front Office Team Newcity Suisse Sarl. c/o Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 - 4058 Basel - Switzerland Tel: +41 (0) 61… Fax:+41 (0) 61… E-Mail: h7… www.adagio-city.com facebook.com/aparthotels.adagio

Jenny L. Families - 24/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, friendly staff! »

One night short stay at a suite, spacious room with small living room! A big old hotel located in a good area!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHIAHUI L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arian ZECIRI Rezeption - Front Office Team Newcity Suisse Sarl. c/o Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 - 4058 Basel - Switzerland Tel: +41 (0) 61… Fax:+41 (0) 61… E-Mail: h7… www.adagio-city.com facebook.com/aparthotels.adagio

Sue H. Couples - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As usual, the hotel suits my requirements very well. »

My stay was predictably pleasant and convenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suzanne, Grüezi! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Basel City. The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit in March 2019 during Basler Fasnacht will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steffen RUHLAND General Manager Adagio Basel City Aparthotel h7… +41 (0)61…

Asitha A. Friends - 19/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fully catered to our needs »

Unfortunately, too short a stay to give a full review but we found the room and facilities extremely satisfying.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MOHAN A., Thank you for your review which we appreciate. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and friendly during your stay with us and for the services we offered you. We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting Basel City. Best regards, Mathieu Malaquin Rezeption - Front Office Team Newcity Suisse Sarl. c/o Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 - 4058 Basel - Switzerland Tel: +41 (0) 61… Fax:+41 (0) 61… E-Mail: h7… www.adagio-city.com facebook.com/aparthotels.adagio

Anonymous Solo - 19/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant stay in a surprisingly large apartment/room. »

The hotel was a little hard to find for someone who does not know the city very well. It was a fair walk from the city centre with public transport available. The room was clean and roomy. It was great to have the use of a kitchen so that it was possible to have a meal without it costing too much.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BARBARA V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Adagio Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are soory to hear that it wasn't easy to find us. You can always contact us and we will give you the direction to find us easily. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Mathieu Malaquin Rezeption - Front Office Team Newcity Suisse Sarl. c/o Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 - 4058 Basel - Switzerland Tel: +41 (0) 61… Fax:+41 (0) 61… E-Mail: h7… www.adagio-city.com facebook.com/aparthotels.adagio

Anonymous Solo - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Functional hotel in a handy location. »

The rooms was clean and the kitchen well equipped. No basics such as water or milk supplied.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HELEN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Adagio Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. At the front desk we have a kiosk where we sell milk, drinks like water, lemonade, beer etc. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Mathieu Malaquin Rezeption - Front Office Team Newcity Suisse Sarl. c/o Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 - 4058 Basel - Switzerland Tel: +41 (0) 61… Fax:+41 (0) 61… E-Mail: h7… www.adagio-city.com facebook.com/aparthotels.adagio

Anonymous Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Will be back »

Helpful staff, clean room with lots of storage

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ZINA A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arian ZECIRI Rezeption - Front Office Team Newcity Suisse Sarl. c/o Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 - 4058 Basel - Switzerland Tel: +41 (0) 61… Fax:+41 (0) 61… E-Mail: h7… www.adagio-city.com facebook.com/aparthotels.adagio

K. Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« NOT SATISFIED and I WILL NEVER CHOOSE THIS HOTEL AGAIN »

The billing amount was debited 2 months in advance, when I called to enquire, I got a very blunt response. Points not counted towards my Accor Account, when I asked I got a very blunt response again Couldn't bear the smell of the paint and they were painting the same floor during my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TEJO K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Basel City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please allow me to precise some points concerning your reservation : - Each client has the possibility to make a reservation with different cancellation or modifying conditions. For your reservation , it was a Non-Flex reservation, which means that the client has to Prepay his stay in advance and this amount cannot be refunded if the clients decides to cancel or modify his reservation. The advantage of this Non-Flex Reservation ,is that the price is some lower. - We have registered your Le Club card in our system. Still you have chose to make a reservation thank's to an other external agency that Accor Hotel. Due to this condition , the LeClub Points couldn't be accorded for this stay. Only the reservations made through the Accor Website or an Accor Hotel can be valid for Claiming the Points. Concerning the paintings, we really apologize that it happened on your floor at the moment of your stay. We ensure that the renovations we are making in our house are all thought to improve the experience of our guests. The intention is never against our clients if we do improvements. We sincerely ask for our understanding. Best regards, Arian ZECIRI Rezeption - Front Office Team Newcity Suisse Sarl. c/o Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 - 4058 Basel - Switzerland Tel: +41 (0) 61… Fax:+41 (0) 61… E-Mail: h7… www.adagio-city.com facebook.com/aparthotels.adagio

Safak B. Business - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Close to Messe and city center »

The hotel is located in a nice and quite quarter close to the messe and Basel city center. There are many shops, stores and restaurants in approx. 5 min walking distance. The rooms are clean and good equipped you have all you need from an iron to a small kitchen with refrigerator and even dishwasher. Good service for reasonable price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SAFAK VAHIT B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope that you had a good time in Basel and looking forward to welcome you again. :) Best regards, Saithan KOPP Rezeption - Front Office Team Newcity Suisse Sarl. c/o Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 - 4058 Basel - Switzerland Tel: +41 (0) 61… Fax:+41 (0) 61… E-Mail: h7… www.adagio-city.com facebook.com/aparthotels.adagio

Cs M. Families - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No value for the money spent »

For a 4 star hotel and the price per night I've paid, it's unacceptable to be asked to take the garbage out every single day. I came with a 2years old kid, who needed his nappies changed every day. Also any request for changing sheets or towels was extracharge, despite me and family staying for almost a week. I will probably never book at this hotel or similar in the group ever again (at least not in Switzerland).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. If you stay at our aparthotels Adagio, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices. A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this. Trash dispols incl recycling for glass, plastic bottles and paper are located in every floor and can be used for removal from guest apartments if needed. We were sorry to read that you didn't appreciated the aparthotel concept. Aparthotels Adagios concept is different to normal hotels you may expect. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great aparthotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Steffen RUHLAND General Manager Adagio Basel City Aparthotel h7… +41 (0)61…

Aba Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect location - friendly staff »

Hotel is located very convenient between ‘Messe’ and the river with the old time. Tram is right around the corner. Public transport to airport just about 30 . Reception staff very friendly and obliging. Room facing garden is very quiet. Full equipped kitchen for one who needs it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BEN W., Thank you for your nice review which we appreciate. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and friendly during your stay with us and for the services we offered you. We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting Basel City. Best regards, Mathieu Malaquin Rezeption - Front Office Team Newcity Suisse Sarl. c/o Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 - 4058 Basel - Switzerland Tel: +41 (0) 61… Fax:+41 (0) 61… E-Mail: h7… www.adagio-city.com facebook.com/aparthotels.adagio

Chris Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very happy »

Very pleasant. I arrived before scheduled check in time, but the lady at reception found me an alternative room that was ready.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRISTOPHER M., Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experiences. It makes us truly happy to read, that you were fully satisfied during your stay in Basel. We are looking forward to see you again in our Hotel Best regards, Rezeption - Front Office Team Newcity Suisse Sarl. c/o Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 - 4058 Basel - Switzerland Tel: +41 (0) 61… Fax:+41 (0) 61… E-Mail: h7… www.adagio-city.com facebook.com/aparthotels.adagio

Anonymous Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« quiet and pleasant »

pleasant enough, would be nice to have some basic touches like tea and coffee. Bed clunked loudly every time we sat down on it. Extra sheets would have been handy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our aparthotel Adagio Basel City! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Steffen RUHLAND General Manager Adagio Basel City Aparthotel h7… +41 (0)61…

Heidi R. Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not nearly as nice as I was expecting »

The pictures of the room online made the room look much nicer than it actually was. The outdoor area was drab, the rug in the apartment was awful, stained everywhere and desperately needed replacing. There was a nice relaxing chair in the pictures but no such chair was present in the apartment. The furniture was low quality in general.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with our carpets. Please accept our sincere apologies. We started a renovations program and we will remove all carpets from our apartment to offer in future a better comfort and higher our standards. We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. Looking forward to seeing you, Sincerely, Steffen RUHLAND General Manager Adagio Basel City Aparthotel h7… +41 (0)61…

Anonymous Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great hotel »

room is clean and i love having the kitchen area to prepare my breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CLAIRE P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It would be great , if I may ask you a question : You said that you loved the kitchen to prepare your breakfast. Didn't you know about our breakfast buffet or you simply preferred to make your own way breakfast ? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arian ZECIRI Rezeption - Front Office Team Newcity Suisse Sarl. c/o Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 - 4058 Basel - Switzerland Tel: +41 (0) 61… Fax:+41 (0) 61… E-Mail: h7… www.adagio-city.com facebook.com/aparthotels.adagio

Anonymous Business - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Everything worked and my needs were met

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VASANTI Y G., Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at our Aparthotel Adagio Basel City. We hope that you had a good stay with us and looking forward to welcome you soon :) Have a really nice day! Best regards, Saithan KOPP Rezeption - Front Office Team Newcity Suisse Sarl. c/o Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 - 4058 Basel - Switzerland Tel: +41 (0) 61… Fax:+41 (0) 61… E-Mail: h7… www.adagio-city.com facebook.com/aparthotels.adagio

Ondrej Families - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Children's breakfasts »

I was surprised to learn that we had to pay for our children's breakfasts which actually made the total sum paid for the overnight higher than expected and indicated on the reservation confirmation. This reservation was made on behalf of four people, i.e. the whole family, so one would expect that the price is complete accordingly. But it is not, you have to count 9,50 Swiss francs more for each child's breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ONDREJ A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Basel City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please note, that we never include the children breakfast to the end summary until they a take the breakfast. The reason why is simple.. sometimes the children do not take breakfast, so you do not have to pay for it. Or, the children were younger than 2, what means the breakfast for the child is free of charge. The 3rd case would be the children were older than 12. In this case and in the case that we include the breakfast before using the price will be 19 CHF per person. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Saithan KOPP Rezeption - Front Office Team Newcity Suisse Sarl. c/o Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 - 4058 Basel - Switzerland Tel: +41 (0) 61… Fax:+41 (0) 61… E-Mail: h7… www.adagio-city.com facebook.com/aparthotels.adagio

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 96.00 CHF Non member rate
From 91.20 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates