Hotel - Novotel Suva Lami Bay
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Suva Lami Bay Hotel

3.5/5 678 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 250.00 FJD Non member rate
From 250.00 FJD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Tanning salon
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Nearby)
    • Rowing (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Nearby)
  • Jogging track

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 108 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 9 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Printer
    • Fax machine
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,154 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Suva Lami Bay

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 678 reviews
David B. Couples - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr David B. »

generally excellent apart from problem checking out. Payment via Hotelbeds was blocked when we arrived. Staff did not follow this up so we had long delay in checking out after 4 nightso stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback but also really important for us to hear about those areas where we need to make improvements. I apologise that we made your check out process longer than it should have taken due to our staff not sorting the Hotelbeds payment during your stay. I can assure you that we have learned from this and our reception and reservations staff have been reminded of the importance of this. I was pleased to see that Roberta (our Front Office Manager) was able to resolve the issue for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you back again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Nancy Families - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Good comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nancy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we are always looking to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Sanjay Families - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staying over for 2night,was really gud,and breakfast was really gud. »

Staying over 2 night was really gud,with the staff so friendly and help full,we booked about 10 rooms and the hall cross the road was really gud,we really want to stay again, when we come around next time,thanks sanjay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sanjay, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we are always looking to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Edward Families - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff, location and setting just fantastic. »

Relaxing, convenient and yet lovely outlook.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Edward, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we are always looking to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Jeff T. Business - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Electrician »

The staff are friendly and make the stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeffery, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback but also really useful to hear about those areas where we need to make improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Family - 16/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Focus on quality and safety - the staff were great »

All staff we interacted with were great and ready to help us. Tropical fruit in abundance yet kitchen ran out of paw paws?? amongst other bakery cakes and pies.A huge issue with the door for the bathroom - I don't believe it is OH&S compliant. The management need to check this urgently. I would like to attach a photo but don't have ability to do so here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula YashZeini, Thanks for posting your review and I was really pleased to see that you found our staff to be really friendly and helpful. Thank you for raising the issue of the bathroom door and I can advise that we did take immediate action to rectify the issue. We do take such matters extremely seriously. Once again thanks for your review and we trust that you enjoyed the remainder of your trip to Fiji. Vinaka and kind regards

Rina M. Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms Rina M., Dr Arlene Taylor & Roger Mattner »

Very pleasant and staff were very helpful, especially Vani at the Restaurant...always smiling and very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very fortunate to have staff as dedicated and friendly as Vani in the Restaurant. We do get many very positive comments from guests about her. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we are always looking to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Family - 13/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Awesome »

Friendly staff and excellent customer service. The rooms were clean, nice and cozy. Great view of the ocean and the amenities were on par. Good food with an awesome desert menu. The breakfast buffet was surprising good because of its variety and freshness.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula marikat1986, Thanks for posting your awesome review. We do try hard to make our guests have an enjoyable experience and I will share your comments with the team to show them that their hard work is appreciated. We do hope to see you back again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards

Anonymous Families - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely venue, although slightly dated. Service at bar and restaurant needs to improve »

Excellent stay with good view from room, good comfortable bed and great sleep Inattention by bar staff and and restaurant staff - slow service, not bringing out bills in bar fro signing, not coming to ask for drink orders in bar etc gives an impression of lack of attentiveness to guests

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Api, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback but also really useful to hear about those areas where we need to make improvements. I am really sorry that you did not have a good experience at the restaurant & bar. This is an area that clearly we need to work on. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we are always looking to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Shabeen I. Business - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Most important meal of the day is breakfast and your breakfast menu is superb. »

The experience at your hotel was excellent, however i would request if you could install muslim showers in atleast some of the rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shabeen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback but also really useful to hear about those areas where we need to make improvements. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we are always looking to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

L. A. Families - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not happy »

At night time we have to change the room because the AC was not working. The water was leaking in the room. The other room the shower was not working but we managed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am really sorry that you needed to change rooms and I have already instructed our Maintenance team to carry out the remedial work required. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we would love the opportunity of showing you in the future that we are capable of providing a good guest experience. Sincerely Tim Dearsley General Manager

Anand Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Retail Store Mnanger »

nice friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anand, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback but also really useful to hear about those areas where we need to make improvements. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we are always looking to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Marina Families - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel friendly staff »

We travelled in a big group. We all enjoyed our stay. We stayed in renovated rooms which were really nice. The staff are so helpful esp at the reception and bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and also to hear about those areas where we need to make improvements. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you back again at the beautiful Lami Bay. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Arnold Business - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fine when finally put in a better room »

The first couple of nights was ok but the friday night I was woken up at midnight with loud music and voices coming from nearby - which turned out to be next door. Several attempts of getting through to reception at that time were made and finally was able to talk to someone. He apparently got security to go around and tell them to turn it down but it was over an hour later until this was done. The following morning I asked if there is likely to be another room available in the near future and I was told NO. Then the following day I mentioned this again to another staff member and was told there was a possibility of changing rooms. There is no consistency on the advice given. Finally I was put in a quiet room for the rest of my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arnold, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and of course really useful to hear about those areas where we need to make improvements. I apologise that it took some time to quiet down the guests in the room next door to you. I am also sorry that you were given conflicting information about moving rooms. I can imagine how frustrating that was and I promise you that I will address this issue with the staff! Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you back again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

N. L. Business - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Happy to stay again »

Good service and great staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and of course really useful to hear about those areas where we need to make improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you back again soon. Vinaka and best regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Vernon W. Business - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant »

Pleasant, the staff very friendly, the location beautiful , the rooms and hotel looking tired needing some TLC.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vernon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and of course really useful to hear about those areas where we need to make improvements. I note your comments about the place needing some TLC and would agree. We are currently working on a plan to present to our owners on this exact subject! Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you back again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Phil M. Business - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« will try another one next time »

awful, noisy, needs a deep refresh, water leaks inside rooms, and menus not at the brands level

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phillipe, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We obviously got a lot of things wrong during your stay and failed to impress you at all. We do hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your Fiji visit and should you decide to return I would welcome the opportunity to meet you and promise to do my best to provide a good guest experience. Sincerely Tim Dearsley General Manager

Marinus V. Business - 31/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

Stay was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marinus, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and also to hear about those areas where we need to make improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you back again soon. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Sv Families - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was lovely. Staff were amazing, friendly and helpful. It would be a 10, but the gym needs equipment refurbished and a thorough cleaning due to the funky smell in there, and the menus could use more variety.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and also extremely useful to hear about those areas where we need to make improvements. I also enjoyed speaking with you and agree that the gym equipment needs updating. I have submitted a plan to our owners about this and also we are in the process of moving the water dispenser to prevent any damp smell in the gym. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope to see you back again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

A. H. Families - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Didn't get the room we booked for. Took approx 2 hour to do the checkin. The manager was really nice and came to our help. The keys not working had to walk 3 times to the reception for the keys to be changed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I see from your comments that you didn't get the room type that you booked. The booking was for 2 Deluxe rooms and that is what was provided so I am unsure as to why this was a problem. We obviously got a number of things wrong during your stay and I apologise for this. The room key issue is one that will not happen again as since your stay we have replaced all of the room door locks with new RFID ones and there have been no further issues. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and I would really like the opportunity to show you that we can provide a good guest experience. We do hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely Tim Dearsley General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 250.00 FJD Non member rate
From 250.00 FJD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates