Hotel - Novotel Suva Lami Bay
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Suva Lami Bay Hotel

3.5/5 696 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 205.00 FJD Non member rate
From 205.00 FJD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Tanning salon
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Nearby)
    • Rowing (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Nearby)
  • Jogging track

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 108 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 9 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Printer
    • Fax machine
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,345 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Suva Lami Bay

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 696 reviews
Guest Friends - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Heavy rain period affected sea views but was comfortable and adequate. Somewhat superficial customer service at front desks but did help obtain taxis quickly. Room sliding door to balcony heavy and had small gaping space. Ineffective insect spray provided to try and clear the many insects in the room on arrival. In room service food servings huge and delicious.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Hayley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback but also really useful to hear about those areas where we can make improvements. I have had the sliding door in the room fixed so as to not inconvenience future guests. I have also passed on your comments about the helpfulness of the staff to everyone so as to show them just how our guests can either be impressed or not by their actions. This is just so important and I really do appreciate your feedback on this. Thank you for your very nice comments about the room service food. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to see you back again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Rupz Business - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Always great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Rupeni, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team to show them that their hard work is appreciated by our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope to see you back again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Azra B. Couples - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely convenience »

Nice n clean place. lovely staff ..customer service was good aswell..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Azra, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team to encourage them to keep up the good work. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope to see you back again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Quite dissatisfied »

quite dissatisfied, room was not very nice (saw 2 cockroaches in the shower, reception was not too helpful, etc).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Vincent, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and I promise you that we have taken these comments seriously. I will work very hard with the team to make improvements. We would very much like to show you that we are capable of providing a good guest experience and should you decide to return please contact me directly so that I can make sure that we do so. Sincerely Tim Dearsley General Manager

Jainul B. Couples - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Beautiful place to stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Jainul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope to see you back again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Saki Families - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was okay a place to rest to secure belongings »

A lot of things missing. Remotes in room m etc a lot of the equipment is very old. Pricing for breakfast is absolutely ridiculous also.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Luisa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We obviously got a number of things wrong and failed to impress you during your stay. I can promise you that we are doing our best to rectify the issues that you have raised. You did also comment that our breakfast price is too high. Our breakfast price is F$36 and this is for a Full Buffet breakfast with many choices of cereals, fruits, and local dishes. We also have hot buffet station where guests can choose eggs and a very popular choice is an omelet. Our price and selection does compare with other hotels throughout Fiji. I fully understand that we do not have an a la carte selection as you would get in a cafe but it is not practical to have this in a large dining area such as ours. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and I would love the opportunity to have you stay again in the future so that we can show you that we can provide a good guest experience. Should you choose to return please email me directly so that I can make sure that we do look after you. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Anonymous Families - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« disgusting »

it was pretty bad, my wife went to use the equipment in the gym, which is the 3 cardio machines that u have , none of them were working! When we 1st checked in the room was dirty, food scraps in your in house menu, cockroaches on both nights and a millipede the next night

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Timothy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have already replied to your wife's review on Google but again I apologise. We obviously got many things wrong during your stay and I have instigated steps to remedy the issues that you have raised. I can assure you that it is unacceptable to me that we failed to deliver in so many areas and we have taken steps to lift our performance immediately. Thank you for raising these issues as it does give us the opportunity to make improvements. We would love the opportunity to show you in the future that we are capable of providing a good guest experience and if you do choose to return please email me directly so that I can ensure that we do so. Sincerely Tim Dearsley General Manager

Peter Families - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Frank, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always great to receive positive feedback but also really useful to hear about those areas where we can make improvements. We obviously failed to wow you and clearly, we have work to do on lifting the standards of the staff helpfulness. I take this on board and will definitely concentrate on that particular area. Once again, thanks for sharing and we do hope to see you back again in the future so that we can show you how we can improve on the guest experience. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Sarah Couples - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

Staff were friendly, the view was unimaginable and the room was perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Sarah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and also extremely useful to hear about those areas where we can make improvements. I will pass your comments on to the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you back again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Kaveeta P. Solo - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not as good as I expected it to be »

Wasn’t give milk after we used it had to ask for it eventually after two days when I rang they didn’t bring it for half an hour, then rang and person said they will get room service to get it, then got another call from the first staff member and asked did I get my milk, then eventually got milk. The room was serviced, but no milk given. On Sunday when I was sleeping in the morning, a lady knocked then opened the door and said you sleeping I said yes, she was room service but didn’t bother asking when she can come bk to service my room. The staff weren’t friendly I wouldn’t stay there again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kaveeta, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We obviously got a number of things wrong during your stay and not the least of these was the friendliness and the helpfulness of our staff. This is most unacceptable and not normal. However, I have already had strong words to all of the team to impress on them the importance of these features. I want to thank you for your detailed comments and for bringing these issues to our attention. We most certainly take them seriously and will use your comments to ensure that we do make improvements. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and should you choose to return I will do my utmost to ensure that we do provide a good guest experience. Sincerely Tim Dearsley General Manager

Vivina Families - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room and bathroom was dirty

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Vivina, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We obviously failed to impress you at all and this is very disappointing. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have shared your comments with the team. We would very much like the opportunity to show you that we can provide a good guest experience and if you do choose to come back please email me so that I do my very best to ensure that this happens. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Shayal S. G. Families - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was good n the staffs were soo nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Shayal, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and also extremely useful to hear about those areas where we can make improvements. I will pass your comments on to the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you back again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Lal Families - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay was alright, disappointing check out »

As above, stay was alright. Planned check out was for 1/1/19 and the booking was done accordingly. Due to a death in the family, we had to urgently fly off to Sydney and had to check out a day earlier. While checking out, we were told by the staff at the reception that she requires to see the invoice on which I had paid for the whole stays duration. While I went to get the invoice, she consulted the supervisor and told me upon return that they couldn't refund my one nights payment as they had said no to other customers because I had the room booked. I asked to speak to the supervisor who VERY RUDELY AND LOUDLY told me that they have cancellation policies and refund is not possible but I could ask some family member to utilise the same since it had been paid for. I also retaliated by saying I couldn't tell someone not to die....We did make few calls to see if anyone could utilise the room and did manage to get a family who when checking in were given another room because the room we stayed in hadn't been cleaned. How professional is it first to lie that rooms were fully booked and then very conveniently make another room available! Just to make money for that one night, we were forced by the hotel to forego our more than $200 and not because we chose to but because our circumstances demanded the sudden change of plans. I have been a regular at the hotel, almost 10 times in a year I have stayed at the hotel and I love the hotel but this one experience makes me think about my future stays. I'm not saying I will never come there but if I do, I will have to check other options before settling for Novotel again. Staff have been excellent except the rude supervisor who made other male staff laugh at us with her rude remarks. Unfortunately I wasn't interested in getting their names as I was more concerned and grieving the loss of our loved one. I just hope the management gets to see this and it doesn't die on the way up to them.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lal, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am really disappointed that we didn't show more compassion when you were checking out. I can assure you that had I been aware of the situation, we would have handled things differently. Unfortunately, I was out of the country so I was unable to intervene. I can promise you, that we have had some extremely serious words and that our team has been retrained by myself on how to better respond to such requests. I have tried calling you but am only able to leave a message so I thought it best to email you. I also promise that if you choose to return that I will do my very best to make sure that we do look after you and provide the kind of guest experience that we are capable of showing. Once again please accept my apology on behalf of the hotel. Sincerely Tim Dearsley General Manager Mob: 707 4431

Pritti S. Families - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

It was good. Staffs are really nice, food was good. But the room standard was poor. Especially the bathroom. Toilet seat was shacky. Around handbasin it was so durty and while have shower water came outside and floor was wet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Pritti, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always great to receive positive feedback but also extremely useful to hear about those areas where we need to make improvements. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Bad cleanliness in the rooms is totally unacceptable and not what we aspire to. I have spoken to our Housekeeping staff to ensure that this important issue is addressed immediately. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. I would very much like to meet with you should you return so that I can ensure that we do provide you with the kind of guest experience that we do want to offer. Sincerely Tim Dearsley General Manager

Alreen S. Families - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not happy »

The hotel needs renovation, bathroom is quite old and need maintenance, air conditioning needs service. Makes it very noisy from other guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alreen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The room type that you stayed in is scheduled for refurbishment but I totally agree that there is no excuse for bad maintenance. Likewise, bad cleanliness in the rooms is totally unacceptable and not what we aspire to. I have spoken to our Maintenance and Housekeeping staff to ensure that these important issues are addressed immediately. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. I would very much like to meet with you should you return so that I can ensure that we do provide you with the kind of guest experience that we do want to offer. Sincerely Tim Dearsley General Manager

Anonymous Families - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Easy & simple »

Good. Beautiful place. Very calming.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Maciu, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and also really useful to hear about those areas where we can make improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope to see you back again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Sera N. Friends - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had booked online and went to check in only to find out that there was no reservation for me. The lady at the restaurant was rude when I asked for ice. Honestly they treat locals differently from expat tourist.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Sera, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I double checked your booking and you did make it online on the same day that you checked in. Sorry that we didn't have the details when you arrived at reception. There is no excuse for any staff being rude to you and I assure you that it is my expectation that we treat ALL of our guests with respect. We do strive for this to happen and it is very disappointing to see that this was not the case with you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and I really do hope that you give us the opportunity to show you that we are capable of providing a good guest experience. I would really like to meet up with you should you return. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Judith P. Couples - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Could have been better »

We booked and paid for a Superior room which should have had one double and one twin bed. Instead we were given a standard on the second floor because of the bad weather which did not eventually. There were guests on the ground floor and if given a choice would have preferred the room we paid for. Spoke to the lady at the counter but got nowhere. Restaurant and staff okay. Overall not too bad but felt that our room wasnt up to the standard we paid for. I would hate to think that because we booked through Hotels.com we didn't get treated the same. Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Judith, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The room that you booked was a standard superior room and because of the bad weather warning, we upgraded you to one of our Deluxe rooms. However, as you point out - the standard room has 2 beds and the deluxe rooms have 1 queen bed. The warning passed and it is very disappointing to me that when you requested to move to the room type that you had booked, that we didn't do so. I have spoken to our staff to ensure that this is handled and explained in a better manner for future guests. We do treat all guests (hopefully) with the respect that they deserve and it doesn't matter how you book or who through. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and Should you choose to return please email me so that I can ensure that we provide you with a really good guest experience. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Dearsley General Manager

Gary W. Business - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« We were looked after extremely well by the awesome staff »

We had a very good time at the Novotel. Tim made himself known to us and staff were accommodating and very friendly. They all ensured that our needs were met and went out of their way to check on things that were being addressed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Gary, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and also extremely useful to hear about those areas where we can make improvements. I certainly remember meeting you and as explained, meeting the guests is what makes my job really enjoyable! Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope to see you back again in the future. Vinaka and kind regards Tim Tim Dearsley General Manager

Chetan R. Families - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mediocre »

The rooms were not upto par and smelly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bula Chetan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We obviously failed to impress you at all which is very disappointing. You had booked one of our lead in room types which is a Superior Garden view room and we upgraded you to one of our Superior Sea View rooms. The room that you stayed in has beds that are less than 2 years old and the room was refurbished at the same time. There is absolutely no excuse for smells or a lack of cleanliness and I have spoken very strongly to our team to ensure that these aspects are handled correctly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely Tim Dearsley General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 205.00 FJD Non member rate
From 205.00 FJD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates