Hotel - Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 932 reviews
All hotels in Pokolbin
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 199.00 AUD Non member rate
From 199.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)
  • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities
    • Bike rack facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00 - 22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00 - 22:00

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

72 beautifully appointed room styles consist of Studio rooms with king or spacious twin bedding, Superior rooms with sunken tubs under clear atriums, Deluxe rooms with relaxing spa baths and our Suites with separate living areas, king beds and spa bath

  • 72 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • WiFi in your room
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,038 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 932 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Julianne M. Families - 10/01/2018
« Friendly staff, but but very disappointed in atmosphere, facilities level of standards & school holiday activities. »

Staff were extremely friendly but need to be retrained on level of standards in regards to the manner in which they clean & service rooms. We had a peanut stuck in the bathroom sink & dirty bathroom mirror I purposely did not go out of my way to clean it as to see if the staff would take the initiative to do so & failed for the first 3 days we were there. I in end had to clean myself. Once again had to request for my room to be vacuumed on 3rd day as the staff failed to do so. Pool side service presentation & facilities were not impressive. We had encouraged 5 other families to join us on our trip to the Mercure as my husband & myself highly recommend the resort but to our embarrassment told they were not impressed by the level of hygiene in rooms service & over all atmosphere & resort facilities disappointing & worn out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julianne, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alysha Stephenson Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens re… +6…

AccorHotels certified review
John R. Families - 09/01/2018
« pleasant, comfortable, with good attention to detail »

Greeting and check-in was welcoming and efficient. Room was spacious and clean, with good freebies. Food at restaurant was excellent. Christmas buffet was good, and well managed. Kitchen staff kept the buffet refreshed and appealing during the whole lunch service. Housekeeping/maintenance gripe - the door to the minibar required undue force to open, which resulted in two bottles of wine dislodging and hitting the floor and breaking. But the good news was that the wine was not charged for, and the towels which were used to mop up the wine, were promptly taken away and replaced. We were there over the Christmas Day/Boxing Day period, and it was good to return to the comfort and service of the Resort after suffering the underwhelming experience of sampling the local bars/cafes/irish pubs etc.

AccorHotels certified review
Melissa Families - 07/01/2018
« Lovely getaway »

Excellent front desk service, great customer service from housekeeping and breakfast staff.

AccorHotels certified review
Beth Y. Families - 06/01/2018

We had a wonderful time with comfortable rooms and helpful staff to make our stay one that would certainly bring us back to the hotel in future. The only criticism I could make would be that the hotel pool was not as clean as I would have expected possibly due to filter problems. It was a busy time of year and there were a lot of guests using the pool and surrounding areas which may also have contributed to the situation. Overall we were very happy and will be back this year.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Beth, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are sorry during your stay about the pool. Yes the filter was playing up and with it being the holidays we had to wait for a pool technician to come out which took a few days longer than we would have liked and obviously like you said with the extra people it was hard to keep it at its normal high standard. as well. This has now been rectified. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alysha Stephenson Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens re… +6…

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 06/01/2018
« Really enjoyable stay »

This was a great time we had. The staff were so helpful and soundly do enough to help. Rooms were more than accomodating. The only problem was that it was 2 beds put together to make one bed. Overall it was well worth it.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 05/01/2018
« Ms »

Everyone was friendly.

AccorHotels certified review
Fiona D. Couples - 03/01/2018
« Amazing »

Great location, great food, very comfortable

AccorHotels certified review
Daniel Families - 02/01/2018

Be more than happy to stay with you again

AccorHotels certified review
Olivia Couples - 02/01/2018
« Beautiful location, friendly staff, room and cleanliness left a lot to be desired :( »

Loved the location, the feel of the hotel, the friendly and helpful staff. The cleanliness of the room was disappointing. Also, the daily ongoing cleaning service was appalling.

AccorHotels certified review
Andy T. Couples - 01/01/2018
« Very satisfied »

Enjoyable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alysha Stephenson Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens re… +6…

AccorHotels certified review
Deborah C. Couples - 01/01/2018
« A restful, pleasant experience »

Room was very clean, staff were exceptionally polite and helpful- best I have met in a long time. The rooms were quiet, you would not have known anyone else was there. Restful, warm bar area allowing for guests to chat and relax . Wished I could have stayed longer

AccorHotels certified review
L Families - 01/01/2018
« Disappointing quality, lazy cleaning and room overdue for maintenance »

Not a 4 star stay. Room cleaning lazy - urine streaks down the toilet bowl, bathroom floor had a carpet of dust and muck between toilet and bath, massive hair balls (not our hair colour), cockroaches in the room at night (we never only opened to doors to come in and out) , room is desperate need of maintenance (chairs unbearable to sit on as seat foam old and decayed, plantation shutters 80% broken, no power points near bed) Roll away beds unbearable, even for my small children. Suggest management try sleeping on those beds before considering them suitable for any human to sleep on. Overall very disappointed in the quality, cleanliness and maintenance. For the price, Accor brand and 4 star rating I expect a lot more. I will not return to this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alysha Stephenson Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens re… +6…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 01/01/2018
« Great location, lovely staff. »

Great stay, was in excellent location and all the staff from reception, housekeeping to restaurant were lovely, welcoming and helpful. Information provided upon arrival was very useful.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 01/01/2018

Room needs to be cleaned more thoroughly; bedside lamp caps are very dusty as well as the water heater (we needed to rinse the surface with running water before we used it for heating water). I was expecting to have a studio room as per booking confirmation which I assumed to have microwave and crockery but we only got a double room (although we were provided by a dishwashing liquid), so it was a bit confusing. However, staffs are very friendly and helpful. Food are amazing and plentiful so we did not have to worry to spend time outside the hotel during Christmas day as all shops are close. So, there's a bit of negative points but I more positive points from this resort. So I think we consider to come again the next time we visit Hunter Valley.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Prilly, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you letting us know about some cleaning issues we will follow up with the housekeeper who cleaned your room and make sure they receive more training. The room type you booked was a studio room which is our standard room and does not have a microwave and cutlery. You were actually given a complimentary upgrade to our Superior room which again does not have a microwave in the room. For future reference microwaves are available on request from reception as stated in the compendium book in your room. If you were to stay with us again I would book our King suite room as that has a small kitchenette with microwave in it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alysha Stephenson Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens re… +6…

AccorHotels certified review
Suzanne Couples - 31/12/2017
« Rewarding »

We valued the proximity to attractions, the comfort of the rooms and resort, the good wifi and the genuine friendliness of the staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suzanne We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alysha Stephenson Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens re… +6…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 30/12/2017
« Mr David C. »

A great stay but the shower head was blocked

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David Cremor, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alysha Stephenson Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens re… +6…

AccorHotels certified review
John Families - 30/12/2017

Clean room, clean bed, clean bathroom, great air conditioning, friendly staff, quiet and very convenient location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alysha Stephenson Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens re… +6…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 25/12/2017
« Good »

Everything was great except for the bedding. İ could not sleep all night as the matress was at a slope and springs were extremly flat. İf the bedding was better and i got my rest it would have been perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Funda, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alysha Stephenson Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens re… +6…

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 25/12/2017
« Shirl & Brian »

We stayed in room 502, The freezer needs defrosting, toilet leaked continually, found child's shoe and lolly papers under one of the beds, our room was not serviced over our 3 days and consequently we ran out of milk, ants in the bathroom, air-con was set too high at 20 degrees when the temperature was 43 degrees outside, the plug in the hand basin would not lock, no hot water for the last 2 days, no complimentary bottles of water for gold members, and finally, the pool was closed for 2 days in extreme heat wave conditions and the only explanation given was water testing. Very disappointed. The staff when were very apologetic and obliging.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, We are sorry you encountered a few issues during your stay. If our staff had been informed during your stay and not just on checkout we would have had those issues fixed straight away. Unfortunately having the pool closed for 24 hours was not ideal and out of our control and in the best interest for our guests health and safety. As a return guest and as discussed on checkout your previous stays you did not have any issues, we are sorry this stay was not what you expected. We hope to see you return in the future once again. Merry Christmas and Happy New year. Mercure Management.

AccorHotels certified review
Elise Families - 23/12/2017
« Dissapoonting »

Staff were vague, had to ask how to get to my room after a slow check in Room was not overalls clean - apple core under the bed. Beds were worst I have stayed in in a hotel very hard and had a bad sleep 1st night, asked for comforted second night , still Not great Little patio had no light, how can u have a drink and something to eat when u can’t see it! Wrong remote for tv When by the pool wanted to get some light meals for lunch - family friendly . There should be a menu for when I don’t want a proper sit down fancy meal makes it hard with kids. Bins at pool were over flowing with wine and beer bottles, and dirty nappies. Disgusting ended up leaving because of this. Checkout wasn’t great either staff don’t appear confident or welcoming. I was surprised for a Mercure and dissatisfied and my money spent to stay here

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elise, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alysha Stephenson Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens re… +6…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 199.00 AUD Non member rate
From 199.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 4.3 km Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments
Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.4 km Grand Mercure Apartments The Vintage Hunter Valley
Grand Mercure Apartments The Vintage Hunter Valley
From
From 279.00 AUD Non member rate
From 279.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 23 km Mercure Maitland Monte Pio
Mercure Maitland Monte Pio
From
From 145.00 AUD Non member rate
From 145.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in POKOLBIN
See rates