Hotel - Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences Hotel

4.5/5 2,399 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 4799.20 INR Non member rate
From 4799.20 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • NETAJI BOSE INTL
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Tennis (Paying, Nearby)
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 340 rooms
  • 315 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,879 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,399 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Tim G. Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect comfortable stay »

This is my second time staying here and the staff were attentive and helpful. My room was clean and spacious and the hotel facilities (especially the buffet for breakfast and dinner) were exceptional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities. Thank you for your feedback on the buffet. I will pass on your comments to our chefs and restaurant staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

L D. Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mam,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. I am glad you found your stay very comfortable. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Sujan S. Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very brief Sojourn »

I was there for a very brief stay, landing pretty late at night and departing in the morning, post-breakfast. While the property is really good, spacious and well appointed, my limited experience was not so pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. I am concerned that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Thank you for taking the time to talk to my colleague Mridul. We do understand the disturbance and we will continue to try and minimize effect of such groups. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the concern . We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Abhijit S. Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK »

Stayed only for a night few hours. The hotel rooms was good but just did not like the bathrooms. specially the wash basins. It looks as if one is staying in a cheap hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Dr. S. B. Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dr. Sumit B. »

It was a pleasure staying at Novotel, Kolkata. The staff is extremely professional and helpful. Their courtesy towards the guests is commendable. Special mention needs to be made about the same team leader at the reception, Ms Chandrani Dutta, who helped us with an upgrade.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to Chandrani and team, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Ramya J. Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room service was slow but overall the hospitatily was good. »

Good. But could have improved in terms of room service and cleanliness.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for taking the time to talk to my colleague Rana. We have made note of your points and please be rest assured corrective measure are being initiated. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Vikas Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice stay »

the hotel is near to airport with a comfortable rooms and nice ambiance the food was tasty and serivice was prompt overall good experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. I am glad you found the food tasty and your stay met your expectations. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Amit A. Business - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent service »

I was staying for Bayer zydus pharma confrence 10-13 july18. Everything was perfect. It would have been great if there was access to other floors also. I was staying at 11th floor and most of my colleague were on 9th floor. It was not possible to go to there room. Neither they were having access to my floor. Hope you will look into it and give some solution.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for your feedback on the access control in lifts. I am sure you would appreciate the fact that this is done for the safety of our guests and is now an international standard. Please be rest assured that in case you need to access other floors, the reception would me more than happy to help. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Alokparna S. T. Couples - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely awesome, felt totally at home!!! »

Each and every single staff in this hotel, right from the front office to the housekeeping, restaurant and in room dining took fantafabulous care of us...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially when it appreciates our staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Sanjit Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not good »

No facilities available or doesn't work as per * hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. I am concerned that your experience at the hotel did not meet your expectations. We tried contacting you post your advising us to call you later as you were in a meeting. We are unable to reach you since then. We would appreciate if you could let us know were or why you feel we did not meet your expectations. Please be rest assured that any feedback from you will be looked in to and appropriate measures will be taken to address the concern. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Premender K. Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good, comfortable stay and excellent hospitality »

I had a comfortable stay. In room dining services were good, so was house keeping. Overall a pleasant experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. I'm glad you found your stay comfortable. I'm also glad to know that the in-room-dinning and housekeeping met your expectations. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

N. Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Memorable »

Pleasant,kids friendly,good food,cordial and helpful staffs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially when it reflects on our staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Ashutosh Business - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Business Hotel. »

Nice place, excellent front office experience. Great rooms and a good breakfast spread.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially when it reflects on our staff. I will share your comments with our front office team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

S. Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hosts make you feel at home and everything else is a boutique vacation. Loved it »

Although the reception had a wedding crowd, we were offered prompt service and quick upgrades( as Loyalty members). The staff is warm and courteous and makes sure of your comfort, without intervening on your privacy. The rooms are classy and neat, with all amenities for a vacation or work-cation. You might find the food a bit high on prices, but they value your money and sous chef is open to customization and feedback. Also, its located in an area with a lot of food joints, so you have your options for all cuisines and lounges. Special thanks to Chandrani, for hosting us well. In a nutshell, loved my stay and it was very relaxing, out of the city experience blending into a warm Kolkata charm.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially when it reflects on our staff. I will share your comments with Chandrani and team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for your understanding on a crowded reception. I am glad my team was able to ensure you did not have to wait long. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Vishwajay Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fabulous hotel, great service... »

We stayed there for one night in July'18. Had requested for an early check-in and checked in online. We had booked premier room. I was pleasantly surprised when the check-in staff told me that he was upgrading my room to the next higher category. The room was really nice and we enjoyed the stay thoroughly. The lounge on 6th floor is beautiful and though we went there only for a few minutes, really liked the fact that it has books, a pool table and chess boards for the guests to relax. Next time will surely spend more time there. The service was very good, whenever I'd to call guest services for any item, it was delivered promptly. The breakfast buffet was good with most of the food pretty tasty and fresh. Hope the hotel continues to cater to its guests with the same zeal and enthusiasm. Looking forward to the next stay there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do hope the next time you do have time to enjoy the lounge and the cocktail hours that come with it. We do also have a small board room for 6 at the lounge should you require a complimentary meeting space to conduct your meetings. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Ankit Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« satisfying »

nice rooms but accessories like toothpaste, letter pad and were missing . Tried connecting with one staff for a event management but he/she did not respond well as if not interested.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for letting us know of the challenges you faced with the amenities. Please be rest assured we are looking in to why it was not placed and why your call was not responded to. Please will put corrective measures in place. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Munish T. Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Conveniently Located and Excellent Property »

Hotel property is conveniently located near airport. Check-in at front desk was smooth. Room was spacious and beds are very comfortable. All the staff were courteous and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially when it reflects our staff. I will share your comments with our team's especially the front desk and housekeeping. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Shivashankar S. K. Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent place to stay »

Comfortable, good and convenient . But when I called the reservation there was no response. Initially they told me to call after ten minutes. After 10 minutes again poor response and took my number and promised to call. This is one of my experience . They never called. I’m also Marriott hotel member and in future if this is your response for my future booking I may not book at all

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. It is however concerning to know that you did not get a call back as promised. This is definitely not our standard and we will ensure we put corrective measures in place. May I request you to please let me know approximately at what time you had made the call. This will help us to re-address our training needs. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and please be rest assured of our best services. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Anand Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Safe, clean and comfortable stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. Thank you for letting us know you stay was comfortable and we do appreciate you noticed the measures we have taken for the safety of all out guests. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Subash S. Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« fabulous »

it was fabulous experience looking forward for staying in novotel again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kolkata - Hotel & Residences. Thank you for letting us know that you had a fabulous stay and look forward to coming back. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we too look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, SANDEEP JOHRI General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 4799.20 INR Non member rate
From 4799.20 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates