Aparthotel Adagio Munich City

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 789 reviews
Aparthotel Adagio Munich City
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the city, close to the train station

  • Fitness room and business corner

  • Private parking garage

  • Reception desk open round the clock

  • Planet 21 Silver

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Boutique Gourmande
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

Aparthotel Adagio Munich City

Schwanthalerstrasse 61
80336
munich
germany

Tel: +49891211220

Fax: (+49)89/121122301

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • U-BAHN S-BAHN :   U1,2,4,5,7,8,S1 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    MUNICH FJS AIRPORT At 39km / 24.24 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

GPS :48.137455, 11.556235

Our accommodations

Studio for 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 24
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Apartment with 1 bedroom for 4 people

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 32
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our guest reviews for
Aparthotel Adagio Munich City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

2,003 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

789 reviews

Very good~~~

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Eunhui G. Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good... it was a very satisfying apartment hotel with a spacious guest room and excellent cooking facilities.There are many other hotels around the hotel, but I think it was really good to choose Adagio Hotel.Hotel and Müchen Hbf are close and all the places near the hotel, including Lidl, Rossmann, DM, Department Store, and Tourism, are close to Adagio Hotel, so I think everyone will be satisfied.But I was surprised that there was a thick layer of dust on the bed head shelf when I was going to sleep on the first day.I kept sneezing, so I cleaned it with a wet tissue.There's a lot of black dust on my wet tissue.Except for this, everything was a great satisfying hotel, and if I go back to Munich, I will choose Adagio Hotel again.

Dear Eunhui G., Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are pleased that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed our well-equipped apartments. Please do not hesitate to bring any issues or concerns regarding cleanliness to our attention at the time, so that we may take action immediately, nevertheless, we have noted your comments and handed them to our housekeeping manager to ensure this doesn't happen in future. It is rewarding to know that you would return to us. We hope to see you again in the near future Kind regards, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

H6787IXannem Solo travel - 09/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Near Hauptbahnhof with trains, trains and busker and airport connection. And sentral attracions are in walking distanse. Comfortable bed. Good service.I got an appartment on floors I had asked for. A bit short on glasses and kitchen equipment.

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent experience. We appreciate your kind comments about our team members who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service. While we do try to ensure that the kitchens are equipped with all the necessary amenities, it is always possible to contact reception for any additional needs which you may have. Nevertheless, it is rewarding to know that you found our location to be so convenient. We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Convenient and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kimberly A. Families - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is quiet even though it is on a busy street. The staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Overall a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Dear Kimberly, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that we were able to exceed expectations and special thanks for mentioning the professional manner of our team members. Your positive feedback inspires us to continue in our efforts to make every stay as perfect as can be. We are glad that your stay was one of comfort. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Convenient

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Flora Couples - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It is near the train station though a bit complicated along the street. Be conscious when travelling at night!

Dear Flora, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to know that you found our location to be so convenient for transport. Our reception team is always available and willing to assist with directions or suggestions of the best routes. It would be a pleasure to have you return in the future. Best regards, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

So so

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lh91 Business - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff was very friendly. Said that - there was not a lot of interaction. I can't point a finger on it - but on the website it seems to be a busiess suitable hotel - its not. Its made for long term stays - we only stayed two nights. No housekeeping - which makes sense for long term. I feel Accor should point that out better.

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your mention of the service provided by our team members, however we regret that your stay with us was not entirely to your satisfaction. We would like to clarify that, as it is mentioned on our website and other booking sites, we are an aparthotel and indeed ideal for both short and long-term stays, however we have noted your comments in this regard. As to our cleaning policy, we would like to reiterate that the rooms are cleaned once a week. However, all guests may request additional cleaning for an extra fee. Nevertheless, we hope to be able to welcome you back for a more pleasant experience in the future. Best wishes, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

A very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Bader A. Families - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean, staff is really friendly. Good parking spots, but it's not free. Great room layout.

Dear Bader, Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your recent experience. Our team appreciates your compliments and are delighted to hear that your stay with us was one of complete comfort. We can confirm that our secure parking is € 16 per day, we do try to keep these rates competitive within the local area. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Very comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kathy Couples - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Adagio Apartment Hotel had everything we needed for a comfortable week in Munich. Modern and clean with temperature adjustable A/C - appreciated given the heatwave. Our room faced a busy street but there there was no noise. The fully equipped kitchen was great and meant we didn't need to eat out every meal. Excellent location - 8 mins walk from central train station (HBF), 15 min to the intercity bus terminal (ZOB), 10 min to Karlsplatz and 20 to Marienplatz.

Dear Kathy, Thank you for such a great review! We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and appreciate your kind words about how well-equipped our apartments are. We are thrilled that everything met your expectations during your stay and you found our location so convenient We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

S. Families - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice experience , enjoyable stay, professional staff , good facilities

Dear S., Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind feedback regarding our staff and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Adagio München City. Best regards, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good experience. The supervisor lady who checked me in and out is nice and welcoming. Other staff need more training on how to deal with customers. No teeth brush is provided. You need to buy. You need to buy water as well..

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your recent experience. We are delighted to hear that you received such a warm welcome and enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your comments in regards to the rest of our team and amenities provided, we will certainly consider them closely and take what necessary steps are possible towards improving our product and services. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable and clean room, nice and helpful staff. The only minus was the WIFI that didn't work during my stay.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience. We work hard to meet expectations like yours and we’re happy to hear that we hit the mark in this regard. I will not hesitate to let our team know of the impact they had on your experience. We are however sorry to hear of the issues which you had with the Wi-Fi and regret that you had not made us aware during your visit; our technician would have been more than happy to have assisted. Nevertheless, we are pleased to know that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sergei E. Business - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly staff, clean room, good location and great equipment in the room. All you need from a hotel.

Dear Sergei, Thank you for your kind review. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Mr.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The room and hospitality services were very good

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our aparthotel and for writing such a positive review. We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and we appreciate your mention of the wonderful service provided by our team members. The satisfaction of our guests during their time among us is very gratifying and we are truly delighted to hear that everything about our accommodations was to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, Best Regards, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Very nice stay, loved it

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Amit K. Families - 21/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was perfect, courteous and supportive staff especially Laura and Lucie. Nice, clean and spacious room. Very close to main train station and Marienplatz.

Dear Amit, It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review about Adagio München City, Munich. We are thrilled that everything met your expectations during your stay. Your positive feedback inspires our team to continue with their efforts to maintain the high standards of service that we set for ourselves. Laura, Lucie and the rest of the team look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Air traffic control officer

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Adel Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Super super stay iam very happy to stay in adagio also my family I will come again and again.

Dear Adel, Thank you for such a good review! It’s rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay and that we have exceeded your expectations. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit! Best wishes, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Handy to train

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall good, however air con not working, and when service person had been to fix it, it still didn’t work so just had a fan. Smaller room than expected. Outside hotel not a safe or nice ambience. Had coffee pods but no coffee machine in room. Towels didn’t get changed. Very little English channels on tv. Bed was not straight or comfortable. Overall just ok stay.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to write this review of your recent stay. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. Indeed, we did experience issues with the air conditioning although we are pleased to advise you that this matter has been resolved; we do regret that our technicians were not able to fix these issues during your stay. We are sorry to hear that your apartment did not meet your expectations, we do have different size rooms available and our team is always happy to assist with selecting the best one for your requirements for future reservations. Regarding the tea and coffee, we do provide a coffee machine in all our rooms; please do not hesitate to let us know of any issues you may experience during your stay, so we can resolve these immediately. As for towels, we can provide you with fresh towels upon request. Despite this, we hope that you will return for a more pleasant stay in the future. Kind regards, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

perfect

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Bulgarian V. Business - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels review

actually i can say only perfect about my staying there . great staff on reception not as regular you can meet in other places.

Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind review. We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and appreciate your kind words. The entire team look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Room not clean

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Henry Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Dust bin has garbage in it when checked in. Did online checkin with express checkout option but was told there’s no such thing there. Staff was confused - asked for payment again even though it was paid upfront already.

Dear Henry, Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your recent experience. We are sorry to hear your room wasn’t up to the standard you've come to expect from us. Please do not hesitate to bring any issues or concerns regarding cleanliness to our attention at the time, so that we may take action immediately. We also regret that you experienced an issue at check-in. This was being managed by a new team member during your stay; we truly apologise for the inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay in the future. Best Regards, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Nice time we had at adagio

Customer review rating 4.3/5

H, A. Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels review

We have enjoyed the days spent staying in adagio apartments hotel Munich city The location is very good near shops ,restaurants and central train station The staff are very kind and cooperative

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging our team's helpful service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Excellent and safe

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Edwin A. R. D. Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very satisfied. Excellent customer service at the front desk Very safe area and nice location to walk to center. Very clean and equipped rooms. To improve: the fitness AC and upgrade treadmill. One more treadmill.

Dear Edwin And Roxana, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your kind words about our ideal location, well-equipped apartments and high standards are most appreciated. However, we are sorry that the fitness area was not completely to your liking and appreciate your comments as to how we can improve. Nevertheless, I will be sure to let our team members know how much of an impact they made on your experience; a message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to provide excellent service. It would be a pleasure to have you return on another occasion. Best wishes, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Nice appartment in Munich to stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

H. Couples - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean and good kitchen in apoartment 5 min walking to Theresianwiese metro Easy access when driving car +parking on site

Dear H., Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you had a lovely stay. It’s great to know that you were satisfied with your kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in munich