Hotel - Sofitel Wanda Ningbo
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 619 reviews
All hotels in Ningbo
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 507.89 CNY Non member rate
From 507.89 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • LISHE AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon (Paying)
    • Hairdressing salon (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Golf practice facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All the rooms offer luxurious amenities, modern comforts and efficient business connectivity, featured with Sofitel Mybed, high speed broadband access, separate bath and rain shower, LCD Flat-Screen TV, in-room personal safe, tea & coffee facilities.

  • 287 rooms
  • 101 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 1 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,317 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Wanda Ningbo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 619 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Alvin B. Friends - 19/02/2018
« The hotel was great. »

Easy checking in, services was outstanding, buffet breakfast was amazing. Housekeeping did a great job, room service was fast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Alvin B., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your great stay at the Sofitel Ningbo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding hotel service, breakfast, room service and housekeeping. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
David T. Business - 17/02/2018
« Nice »

Experienced traveller that enjoys the Sofitel brand. Great to stay in a place I visit often or close to. Always feel at home at the Sofitel brand and Ningbo gave me this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. David Thurn, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your great stay at the Sofitel Ningbo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we looking forward to you come back home. Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
Dan Families - 16/02/2018
« Relaxing and comfortable stay »

Comfortable and quiet non-smoking room was great. Breakfasts were very good, but slightly less impressive than a previous stay a few years ago (which were outstanding then). Nice breaks in the lounge and good meals. Had hoped to dine at the Chinese restaurant but there was a wedding party that evening.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Dan, Bonjour ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your relaxing and comfortable stay at the Sofitel Ningbo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding your comments about hotel Chinese Restaurant Mr. Dan, you can send me email before your next stay with us, I will help you book in advance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
Kevin J. Business - 07/02/2018
« quite good choice in Ningbo. High standard »

clean and peace. near to Wanda plaza, easy for dinner and shopping. sometime not easy to catch a taxi

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Kevin J., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your nice comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Ningbo. Mr. kevin, regarding the taxi access, hotel concierge offers free taxi service for guests' convenience, you can call concierge in advance before you leave hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wish you have a wonderful & joyous New Year! Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
Pkyjelly Solo - 05/02/2018
« Lots of room for improvement. »

The rooms are well maintained. However, the staff could exhibit a little more warmth to make the guests feel welcome. A smile could make all the difference.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Pkyjelly, Bonjour! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations at this time during your stay in our hotel. Mr. Pkyjelly, I fully agree with you, a smile could make very different. Mr. Pkyjelly, I have already shared your comments with hotel management team, please be assured that your comments will be discussed with the team for further improvement. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we really hope you could give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! Wish you have a wonderful & joyous New Year! Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
Johanna Business - 04/02/2018
« Mrs. »

Staffs are warm and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Johanna, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Ningbo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wish you have a Magnifique New Year! Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
David Business - 03/02/2018
« nice room »

nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. David, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Ningbo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wish you have a Magnifique New Year! Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
Daniel V. D. Business - 01/02/2018
« Dissapointing »

After many visits to this hotel I was very disappointed in the low level of quality on this trip. My room and my colleagues rooms show extreme wear. Stains on the carpet were very noticeable. Breakfast had degraded. Canned fruit was substituted for fresh fruit. Common areas were very cold. The elevators were noticeably cold. This is common for traditional Chinese hotels I have stayed, but never at Western hotels in China. The international interns that work at Sofitel were no where to be found. I suspect the sale of the Sofitel Wanda Ningbo hotel in July of 2017 is the root cause of the changes and the degradation of this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. DVD, Bonjour! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Ningbo. Hope this email find you well. Mr. DVD, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Mr. DVD, I fully understand your disappointing, it means you have high expectations for our hotel, regarding all the issues you mentioned bellow, as hotel Guest Experience Manager, I have no excuse, please send me email before your next trip to Ningbo, I will personally meet you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Wish you have a Magnifique New Year! Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
Philipp Business - 30/01/2018
« A home away from home »

Friendly and helpful staff, efficient, clean rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Philipp, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at your Ningbo Sofitel Home. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wish you have a Magnifique New Year! Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
Dewayne Business - 30/01/2018
« Great place to stay »

Easy to check in

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Dewayne, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Ningbo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wish you have a Magnifique New Year! Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
Dave Business - 29/01/2018
« Trusted Provider »

Great location and facilities but problems with the air con in all our rooms were reported but not solved

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Dave, Bonjour! Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to read your positive words about our hotel location & facilities. At the same time, my sincerest apologies for the unpleasant experience about room AC & your bar experience, also the check-in / Check-out time as well the staff English communication level. such inconveniences were certainly not our intention. We have taken note of your comment, and this has been shared with my team to take immediate corrective action and the further improvement. On behalf of the entire team here at Sofitel Ningbo, I would like to thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Wish you have a Magnifique New Year! Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
Z. X. Couples - 29/01/2018
« Confortable but no surprise »

Comfortable and everything is expected

AccorHotels certified review
H. F. P. M. Business - 28/01/2018
« The front desk employee Miss.ALVA who offer a nice and friendly service »

Generally, the services are nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H. Fei Pang M., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Ningbo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our front desk staff Ms. Alva. I will share your comments with our team and especially with Ms. Alva. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wish you have a Magnifique New Year! Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
Neil B. Business - 27/01/2018
« Fantastic »

Just fantastic, everything

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Neil B., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your fantastic stay at the Sofitel Ningbo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wish you have a Magnifique New Year! Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
G. A. Business - 24/01/2018
« Cosy comfortable room after a long days work »

after a long day of work I love coming back & watching television while relaxing in the bathtub. The Japanese restaurant is also fabulous with a large selection of delicious foods and wine. My only problem was the room temperature was too hot and we were not able to adjust it . My colleges also complained of the same issue. Otherwise loved the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Gail aumann, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your comfortable stay at the Sofitel Wanda Ningbo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the room temperature, I have already put your comments in your preference, we will arrange another cool side room for you and your colleague. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wish you have a Magnifique New Year! Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
Santo P. Business - 24/01/2018
« Very nice and clean hotel »

Nice current hotel. I would only upgrade the TVs and also the free bottles of water should be in the fridge

AccorHotels certified review
Peter W. Business - 24/01/2018
« Clean comfortable accommodation »

Very professional staff. I was well looked after

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Peter Williams, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Ningbo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding hotel clean comfortable accommodation & professional staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wish you have a Magnifique New Year! Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
Bruno Business - 22/01/2018
« Worst Sofitel Ever visited »

Dirty carpet. Poor service. Average breakfast. No service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Bruno , Bonjour! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Ningbo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies again. Mr. Bruno, I received your comments on TripAdvisor and I have already reply to you, please send me email before your next trip to Ningbo, I will personally meet you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Wish you have a Magnifique New Year! Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 22/01/2018
« Great Experience!!! »

I like stay at Sofitel Wanda since their Club Lounge is really amazing and their staff treat you professionally. Eden and Amy were very nice and their face are smiling all the time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Cheng, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your great stay at the Sofitel Ningbo. We glad to hear that you enjoy your stay at Sofitel Club floor. I will share your comments with our team,especially with Ms. Eden & Ms. Amy. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wish you have a Magnifique New Year! Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

AccorHotels certified review
Samuel Business - 22/01/2018
« Short »

Notion to say during this short experience. It means good ;-) I liked so much the service after check-in when the guy took my luggage till my room ! Even in other 5 stars...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Samuel, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Ningbo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our Concierge team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wish you have a Magnifique New Year! Sincerely, Sunny Zhang Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Ningbo

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 507.89 CNY Non member rate
From 507.89 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 2.3 km ibis Ningbo Qianhu
ibis Ningbo Qianhu Hotel
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.7 km Hanting Hotel Ningbo Tianyi Plz
Hanting Hotel Ningbo Tianyi Plz
From
From 199.00 CNY Non member rate
From 199.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.7 km Hanting NB Tianyi Sq. New
Hanting NB Tianyi Sq. New
From
From 199.00 CNY Non member rate
From 199.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.9 km Hanting NB Rail Station
Hanting NB Rail Station
From
From 132.00 CNY Non member rate
From 132.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in NINGBO
See rates