ibis Juarez Consulado Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 201 reviews
ibis Juarez Consulado
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

The hotel is strategically located by the bridges at the border with El Paso, TX, close to shopping centers and opposite the American Consulate.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 13h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Juarez Consulado

Prol Ramon R Lara 8930 3 and
Av Paseo de la Victoria
32500
ciudad juarez
mexico

Tel: +52656 289 6400

Fax: (+52)656 289 6401

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 13h00

  • CTRL CAMIONERA :   DAILY

  • By plane

    ABRAHAM GONZALEZ At 12km / 7.46 miles

GPS :31.68634, -106.404571

Our accommodations

Our Standard Rooms are modern, spacious and cozy, with a comfortable bed, functional bathroom, satellite TV, free Internet access, desk, telephone, air conditioning and view over the main street and terrace.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 15
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Room with 2 double beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 15
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard room with 2 double beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

Lunch

14:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

14:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

IBIS BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Ibis bar is a friendly place, where everyone can get together and relax. Don't think twice - take some time to relax! We will serve you a drink and our snack service is available 24/7 at the bar.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Juarez Consulado

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

201 reviews

Definitely a good deal

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

astridla2018 Business - 15/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

Perfect place to stay during appointments at the consulate. The location cant get any better, its right across US Consulate. The room space is fair enough, bed super comfortable and good bathroom. The personal are very attentive and helpful, even if you need to print last minute documents, they help with that. The restaurant is fair enough for the price and the breakfast very complete.

Dear Astrid, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Juarez Consulado. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Israel Garcia Diaz/General Manager ibis Juarez Consulado Hotel

Emigration trep

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

floreselvia Solo travel - 07/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

The Hotel is conveniently located to medical clinic, emigration office and fingerprinting location saving me money on taxis all of my need where with in walking distance. the front desk made copies and printed email document at a reasonable charge. I found the breakfast to be the best dial. I did encounter problems with the satellite TV gone for several days.

Dear Elvia, I appreciate the time you took to share your experience with other travelers. I am particularly pleased that we have met your expectations . My team and I work every day to offer our guests a great experience of comfort and relaxation. We solved the problem with our satellite TV signal some days ago to improve this service. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Israel Garcia / General Manager Hotel ibis Juarez Consulado

Horrible stay never again

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

393rolandoc Couples - 07/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

The room was about 90 degrees. The hotel manager stated they control the air in the units. I told him its hot in the room. He said turn off the heater. I said we did can we have a fan. He refused to help accommodate us. He didn’t even try. We left to a different place!

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to offer this review. We are deeply sorry for not being able to meet your expectations. About the issue you went through, we control the air conditioner and heat according to the weather station. In winter we can only have the heat on all over the hotel and viceversa when the weather outside is hot. Unfortunately we don´t count on fans to be provided under request. Hopefully we will have another chance to serve you better in a next visit. Regards, Jairo S. R

It was Ok

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

javierrV6282MV Business - 05/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

For a few days is a good hotel. If you go to the consulate and medical exams, It does have a great location. Other than that....well....rooms are very small. If you need an Iron, you have to ask for that at the front desk, and no gym.

Dear Guest, Thank you for offering your kind review. We appreciate your kind preference for our services. We are sorry for the inconveniences with the size of the rooms, however this is a standard of the company. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards,

Good for the price

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

walterlcc Business - 21/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

The price and location of hotel are great. The customer service, however, were not satisfactory! The staff needs to improve their customer service. The breakfast buffet was good for the price. The location of this hotel is perfect!

Dear Walter, We appreciate your kind comments in what concerns your past stay with us. We apologize for not offering a good customer service experience. We will be working on this with our staff. We hope we can have the chance to provide a great experience next time you come to Juárez. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards,

Poor

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

M6697RIguillermog Family - 15/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

Bad services ata the restaurant food quality front desk when you ask for towels old towel clean less for the price you pay it has to be a better rooms bed towel better service the rooms too small you don't have choose for a better room

Dear guest, We apologise for not being able to meet your expectations. It is our main objective to offer a quality service and we regret we did not get it this time. We hope you can give us the chance to offer a great experience next time you come to Juárez. Best regards,

The Place Is A Dump

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

692reynaldoc Business - 19/03/2017 TripAdvisor review

The place was a great disappointment. It resembles a cheap, run down 2nd class motel, that is used by Crack Dealers. The so called morning buffet is not ready at 6:30 am as advertised. The food is cold. Instead of being able serve yourself buffet style, a lady serves you rations. She will ask you for a ticket. So I have to jump out of line and go back to the front lobby to get a ticket. Then I have to get back into the kitchen line. It makes me feel like you are in grade school going to the cafeteria. You need to go to the Holiday Inn/Hampton Inn Guadalajara Airport and see how professional and well run their morning buffet is. It is very professional and an inviting place. The customer can come and go and serve themselves at their pleasure. The hotels there are not worried about rationing food. Also there they offer all day complimentary coffee. They don't charge 25 pesos for a rinky dink cup of coffee that taste like burnt metal. I guarantee you, if your hotel focused on maximizing good customer service, your profits will be maximized. Not the other way around. The morning breakfast should be included with the hotel rate. Charging 120 pesos for the garbage you serve is a slap in the face. Next, your computer/cyber service is pathetic. Your WiFi is cheap. For the rates you are charging you should have the best available WiFi for the consumer. That cheap starter/essential service you have is inexcusable and unacceptable. Only one computer was working and that is an embarrassment. People are there for their visas. So having access to working computers is that much more imperative for the customer. I was there 6 days and the broken computer never once got touched or fixed. Also you need to have a printer and fax machine handy for the customer. Again all people are there for business (visas) with the US Consulate. Another thing the computer should be always on and available. Having to go beg the front desk for a code every time is terrible customer service. Again you need to go observe Hampton/Holiday Inn Guadalajara Airport. Third, you advertise queen size beds. Your beds are nowhere near a queen size. At most on a good day, they are full size. They are hard as a slab of cement. Your pillows are more flat than an ironing board. Your towels feel like sand paper. Your shower heads should be at an angle, not straight above your head. It is really hard to scrub yourself with no room to move and

Estimado huésped, Agradecemos nos haya dedicado gran parte de su valioso tiempo para expresar su inconformidad con respecto a su pasada estancia en nuestras instalaciones. Para los hoteles Ibis su satisfacción es lo más importante . Una gran disculpa por no haber podido cumplir con sus expectativas de servicio aún cuando intentamos hacerlo sentir bienvenido, sin embargo haremos nuestro mayor esfuerzo por ofrecer siempre nuestra mejor sonrisa y alegrarnos en poder crear experiencias gratas en nuestros huéspedes. Lamentamos no ser el tipo de hotel que usted necesita. Reciba cordiales saludos.

Terrible

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

rodsonc194 Couples - 25/02/2017 TripAdvisor review

Do not book at ibis !!! Hotel do not have A/C !smell very bad! Old towels ! Jessy the only that smile all times! The front desk smell bad! The elevator smell bad ! Very dirty! Bathroom very dirty! Do not have air conditioner!

Dear guest, Thank you for offering your comments in regards to your stay. We are more than sorry for this past experience at our hotel. It is our main objective to offer a quality service to all of our guests so that they can have a confortable stay. We are already taking care of this issue. Please accept our deepest and sincerest apologies. If you should have any other comments please feel free to contact us. Best regards,

Ibis hotel ciudad juarez

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

paco930 Solo travel - 06/05/2016 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was good the room had broken chair and the lock in the room was broken, there's no bending machines you have to pay for ice.. no security at the entrance at night anyone can come in. Price if you get in at discount rate Is good wifi is spotty but free.

Estimado Huesped le ofrecemos una sincera disculpa por los detalles en su habitacion, no contamos con vendings, pero nuestra oferta de snacks esta abierto 24 horas, adicional a nuestra oferta de comida y cena en nuestro restaurante, nuestra seguridad esta habilitada en el turno nocturno, ya que como seguramente usted pudo comprobar, durante el dia la zona al estar en un predio privado es sumamente segura, le agradecemos sus amables comentarios para nuestra mejora, esperamos verle en un futuro para atenderle como usted se merece. Saludos Cordiales

Worst hotel ever: IBIS

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

XSerna Business - 03/05/2016 TripAdvisor review

WORST hotel experience ever. They have a 15 min rule to fix any problem or atleast have an answer for you. Well that is a big joke! The first day we got there our rm smelled like sewer. If you opened the bathroom door the smell was even worst. It was so bad we refused to use the bathroom. I called reception the first time & told them the problem. Two hrs went by & nothing was resolved. They didn't even go check the room out. I called again. Two hrs went by again & nothing was done. I told my husband to call this time again & AGAIN they didnt come up to our rm or anything. Finally he called again & told them they either fixed our problem or move us to another room. The guy was like I'll move you but make sure to do the bed again and clean it up before you come down to the lobby to get your new rm key. That room needs to be rented tonight! Very VERY rude!! Finally. They gave us another rm. The night light was broke and the bathroom light you had to play with a lot to get it to turn on. We didn't care about the night light so we just told them for them to not try and charge us for it. But we did tell them about the bathroom light and asked for it to be fixed. Again we were ignored. Finally we see the maintenance guy and tell him ourselves. He said he would fix it. Said he was a painter but that they were making him do other things also. He came to my rm to "fix" the problem but he didn't fix it. He just made it where the light would stay on day and night! Seriously we should have atleast gotten a discount from our bill for such a bad and rude service. They just cared about their money and not their customers. We stayed there for 5 nights! Only thing we got from them was a dinner which before we ordered they put a price limit that was ridiculous! The only reason we got that was bc a guy who normally works in Cancun was there and he seen how bad our stay was. We should have gotten like two whole nights off. Worst hotel ever! I do NOT recommend it.

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Juarez Consulado. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please note that this problem was an exception to our normal practices, therefore a credit refund in the amount will be issued to your account. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ricardo Pacheco – Gerente General

Bad hygiene in the hotel (rooms and restrooms)

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

alfredo852008 Solo travel - 04/02/2016 TripAdvisor review

Rooms and restrooms poor quality the towels has stains all over very rough is just not nice to dry your shelf with something like that, the bed sheets stains all over too and a horrible smell. One more thing only one elevator works .

I checked out 2 days earlier. No reimbursment!!! 👎

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Myd8108 Solo travel - 23/01/2016 TripAdvisor review

I booked 8 days but checked out early (2 days earlier) I was told by the receptionist that I couldn't get reimbursment for the 2 additional that days I got left, not even credit? The personnel didn't seem friendly. There was a phone in my room but could not make a call (local call) I told them that I needed to make a call, they said: We don't make calls for guests but you can use the public phone in here? What is the purpose of having a phone in my room if I can't even used it👎I didn't feel welcome at all. The only nicest people were the room cleaners!! I AM NOT HAPPY AT ALL. They keep 2 days of Stay (over 1000 pesos worth) I will not recommended this hotel with no one!!!

A/C COOLS TO THE MINIMUM

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

1dsalinas Family - 11/08/2015 TripAdvisor review

room wasnt ready had to wait an extra 45 mins got there 2 hrs after check in room smelled like sewage and a/c wasnt cooling and wasnt able to get reimbused for one night out of 6 due too some clause in booking online

Estimado cliente le agradecemos sus comentarios, sus comentarios han sido compartidos con el equipo y hemos tomado cartas en el asunto, esperamos nos de la oportunidad de servirle como usted se merece en el futuro, le ofrecemos nuestra mas sincera disculpa por lo acontecido. Saludos Cordiales

a nice place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

salsca Business - 27/04/2015 TripAdvisor review

It was a nice place to stay, it was close to all the places I needed to go.the service was good. the food was good even though the waitress wouldn't acknowledge you.it had bad internet connection. it had a tv but no good channels, most of the time it would say searching for channels...the good thing it was very quite at night.......so I had a good night sleep .....

Clean and Convenient

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Mr_Green_Ramirez Family - 09/02/2015 TripAdvisor review

If you need a hotel that is close to the consulate office and medical centers for family visas, Hotel Ibis is conveniently located in walking distance of all you we need. My family and I felt safe in the area it is walking distance of shopping centers and restaurants which made it very easy.

Awful staff/Horribles empleados

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

patriciagil2015 Business - 08/02/2015 TripAdvisor review

The rooms were neat, clean, and small. No complaints about the rooms or housekeeping. However, the front desk staff were horrible. Unbelievably rude and unprofessional. My husband's calls were ignored for 3 days straight and we we're unable to communicate important information with each other, which later had detrimental effects. Anytime he called, I would walk down to the lobby and watch the staff listen to the phones ring without answering them, they just stood around conversing with each other. It was unbelievable. When I tried to complain to the manager, the girl I was attempting to complain to only kept repeating "what can I help you with? What can I help you with? What can I help you with?" She was completely ignoring everything I was saying and talking to me like I was her inferior. I was not being rude or raising my voice at all. I will never recommend this hotel to any of my business partners. The sarcastic, immature staff needs to learn what customer service is. My husband had to call the ibis hotel in Mexico City to transfer his call to Juarez in order to speak with me. That is ridiculous. What made it worse is how poorly the staff handled it and basically laughed in my face about it. It was like dealing with school children.

Unfriedly staff, dirty hallways

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Filemon C Business - 01/08/2014 TripAdvisor review

Staff needs more training on being more friendly towards guest and attentive to their needs. Hallways were not clean, they did not have a vacuum cleaner and had to use a broom. Add carpet padding to halls

Nice place to stay at

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Dorian R Family - 02/06/2014 TripAdvisor review

Very nice experience staying at this hotel located in Cd. Juarez Mex. The service was excellent by very courteous people! The rooms are clean and beautiful. The location is perfect for the people that goes to the U.S. consulate,the U.S. consulate it's located just around the corner from the hotel.

Decent On A Budget

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Owoh Solo travel - 03/06/2013 TripAdvisor review

Decent place to stay on a budget. My first shock was that there was no complimentary bottle of water in this hotel which is in an arid place like CJ. When I asked, I was told I can buy one. Above all, the malls are close by so you can stroll outside and buy anything you want. I'll give 3 out of 5 stars

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor