Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Paris Montmartre
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Adagio Hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Paris Montmartre

10 place Charles Dullin 
75018  PARIS
FRANCE

501 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 501 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 105.00 EUR Non member rate
From 99.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Bicycle hire facilities  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundromat  (Nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Bicycle hire facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-10:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:30-11:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our apartments

  • 76 apartments
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 14 family apartments
  • 14 apartments for 4 people or more
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Microwave in room
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our apartments fittings

Our guest reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Paris Montmartre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 501 reviews
TripAdvisor certified review
Business - 19/06/2017
« Terrible! »

Staff impolite, aggressive, threatening and not respectful at all. Worst experience ever in a hotel! Night person in the reception not identified with the bagde, refused to inform his name when I complained that he was not polited and wanted to report his attitude to the management! He got angry and agressive!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will answer you by another way Sincerely

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 17/11/2016
« Great location »

The hotel is in a great location with easy access to the Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge and many other sights. The rooms are not large and a little tired but the room was clean, the staff were very helpful and there are plenty of shops and eateries nearby. The area felt safe to walk around in both day and night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us We took in account your remarks See you soon Best regards

TripAdvisor certified review
Business - 31/07/2016
« nice sized apartments »

Great place to stay in a good location with fabulous kitchen facilities. Hotel very clean and staff friendly. Breakfast delivered to your room is a good idea but is means that you have no choice in what is delivered - didn't think it was good value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Adagio Paris Montmartre. We are glad you enjoyed your stay We hope to see you soon Yours faithfully

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 13/04/2016
« Hidden gem »

Everything about the Adagio Paris Montmartre was great. Location excellent for some highly rated restaurants, easy access to metro and buses. Staff friendly, helpful and nothing to much trouble. Our one bed apartment well equipped, comfortable, quiet, and clean. My wife is disabled and hotel poised no problems. We used Paris for a long weekend stop off driving from UK underground car park useful (limited places). Highly recommended. Be careful in the area there are lots of conmen, pickpockets just love tourists.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Adagio Paris Montmartre. We are really happy for you Thank you for the comment concerning our team We hope to see you soon Yours faithfully

TripAdvisor certified review
Anonymous Friends getaway - 27/01/2016
« Addagio Hotel Montmatre »

The hotel is in a great location for visiting Montmartre and has attractive lobby area and garden. Reception staff are welcoming and friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable although in need of redecoration. Unfortunately we had a problem with noise due to paper thin adjoining wall with room 401. Inadequate sound insulation- possibly affects other rooms. No privacy for guests and disturbed sleep. Hotel could do nothing during stay and have so far failed to respond to my email complaint.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Paris Montmartre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We informed adagio Guest Relation when we received your first email, we are waiting their answer. Sincerely

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 17/01/2016
« My impressions ... »

Excellent location in the heart of Montmartre. Quiet and charmful place. Could be better if it was included cleaning service in the rate. I stayed 8 nights and the apartment was cleaned just once. If I wished it more times I was supposed to pay for it ...

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 03/08/2015
« fit our wishes! »

Some poor reviews worried me, as we had booked 14 family members in 3 apts. Adagio Montmartre was what we wanted: local neighborhood/ambiance, convenient groceries/cafes/metro, Sacre Coeur a block away!

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 23/02/2015
« Great apartment! »

Lovely big apartment with views over the sacre cour (room 1500). Really friendly staff. The reviews are right about groups of men hanging about outside drinking (and peeing in the street), but this aside this hotel is awesome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, The entire Adagio's team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments. Looking forward to seeing you

TripAdvisor certified review
Javier S Family - 09/02/2015
« Short stay in Montmartre »

Excellent location and sleep quality. Great place and good value for money for a short stay if you are travelling with family. Cooking facilites included and great sofa bed that can be used as an extra bed.

TripAdvisor certified review
ygjr380 Couples - 26/10/2014
« Good Hotel Stay for Paris but Beware of Hotel System »

The hotel is difficult to locate initially after disembarking from Gard du Nord but once you are already familiar with its location you soon realized that there are two convenient Metro stations (Abesses and Anvers) you could use for going to places of interest. The room we got (Room 405) is adequately fine in size although it can be noisy at night (where you can hear the nightlife at the area). The staff were friendly and helpful, however, the hotel has a different way or system of running things which is not immediately known to the traveler: (1) It should be noted that rooms are not cleaned for a five day stay (26 Sep - 1 Oct 2014); (2) towels that are in need of washing should be sent down to the reception area; (3) you should get needed tissues and toilet papers at the reception area; (4) you put your own overflowing garbage to a designated trash room on the same floor; (5) there's a vacuum cleaner provided on the room which you can use if you feel the room is very dusty; and (6) the room has no air condition (Room 405). Since the weather at Paris was pleasantly fine during our stay, we only need to open the windows to have air circulation in the room. However, there is a certain annoying smell at the ground area where the lift is located. One fascinating facility in the room is the heating towel rack which can easily dry our wet clothes or towels. Also, there are lots of eating establishments around the neighborhood which you can enjoy a meal after your sightseeing. Special mention should be given to the male receptionist at the lobby working night shift during our stay at the hotel who was very kind enough to accommodate our needs making our stay more pleasant. Overall, it was still a good and memorable stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments about Adagio Paris Montmartre , which encourage us to maintain the quality of our welcome and services. We appreciate your recognition of our efforts to be attentive to your needs. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next stay at Paris. Do not forget to make your booking on adagio-city.com to have the best prices. Kind regards,

TripAdvisor certified review
Friends getaway - 03/07/2014
« Adagio Montmartre »

everything was great, the apartment was clean and fully furnished, but the responsible at the reception at the day of arrival was quite unfriendly and seemed very impatient to get the payment...cheers

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We apologize for your check in that did not meet your expectations. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 20/06/2014
« Great location, but the accommodation can be better »

It is a nice property in the mid of Montmartre village and closed to the metro Anvers. It is surrounded by many small shops including two groceries, and a big carrefour is a short walk. Overall, the location cannot be complained. However, the management of the property can be greatly improved. When we checked in, apparently the only room available (or reserved) for us was a 1st floor 2-bedroom apartment, right beside the front entrance. It was noisy (we heard the entry and departure of every single guest as the front door beeped when it opened), and it got worse at midnight as locals tended to crowd at the little park and talked loudly. I tried to ask for different room but the front receptions could only reply "check with my colleagues tomorrow". The room itself was spacious (or waste of space to an extent). There were a kitchen, a double-bed bedroom and a single bed bedroom, separated toilette and shower, and a living room can sleep 2 or 3 ppl. The kitchen was dark with a dim light that you may remember Montmartre back in 1800. The separated toilette was claustrophobic, the multiple doors between bedroom, toilette, bathroom were just banning each other. The shower was grand, but the design fault made the floor became a pool after every shower. Most annoyingly was probably the "free internet". It broke down every 5 minutes, not every corner of the room had a signal, and you needed to log in again (filled up name, country, etc) every time you closed iPad. There was even a whole evening we could not get a connection and I decided to pay for SFR service, which proved to be much better. The hotel also need serious service update, and provide clearer explanation what it is included. We have paid for an unrestricted room rate, and the website did not have sufficient description about the apartment at the time of booking (indication of the size of the apartment, or a layout will be good since people are expecting to stay for an extended period). We were also told cleaning of the apartment is not included in the room rate, and would cost 28 euro extra should we need the service (but we can get new towels if needed). The reception when we check in did make clear to ask us whether we would like to have breakfast as "you cannot just decide at the day". However, giving there are multiple really really good bakery around the hotel, the 11 euro breakfast per person is just insane.

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 16/06/2014
« Average Hotel »

Good enough location with plenty restaurants close by. Staff are very friendly and helpful but the room we were in was quite dull and furnishings were very basic. Although situated up a dead-end street, it was quite noisy at nights.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments. We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe Looking forward to seeing you

TripAdvisor certified review
aussie-ando Couples - 10/06/2014
« Excellent location »

A hidden gem in the most vibrant part of Paris = Montmartre. Close to all transport systems and has excellent facilities for couples and families. Staff are friendly and helpful; a little French & a smile will expedite the exchange of information

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. My team and I are delighted your stay lived up to your expectations, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards,

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 09/06/2014
« Very bad:Not recommendable »

This establishment cannot be recommended for International tourists with children and luggage. No decent luggage room for storage. Unacceptable hospitality Bath room equipment in bad condition and more

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding our luggage room, broken bath room equipment have therefore been duly noted. I am really sorry about the behavior of my team I can assure you that I am very careful with the quality of the welcome. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Paris Montmartre, Kind regards,

TripAdvisor certified review
Alasdair N Couples - 27/04/2014
« Good Paris Base »

Comfortable apartment, in a good location for visiting Paris. Good access to Metro and bars and restaurants. Helpful, responsive hotel staff. Plenty information on things to do and places to visit. Great base for a visit to Paris

TripAdvisor certified review
MarriedGothenburg Family - 30/03/2014
« Nice appartments, good location »

Great place to stay with family or friends. Great location close to Metro Sacre-Coeur and nice appartments. We, 6 persons stayed 4 nights in a two bedroom appartment, and had a great time exploring Paris

TripAdvisor certified review
tfrost_au Family - 26/01/2014
« Very Paris »

Great location and close to everything. Easy walking distance to the Metro and convenience store. The staff were very helpful, professional and friendly. We stayed in a one bed apartment as there were 4 of us (2 adults & 2 children) and there was more than enough room for all of us, the kitchen was well equipped and the view from our room was wonderful, looking straight at Sacre Coeur. I would stay there again.

TripAdvisor certified review
Neil H Family - 13/01/2014
« Paris Family break »

We stayed on in Paris after we completed a 15 day tour of Europe. We were recommended this hotel by a friend and we weren't disappointed. The location is excellent, close to the Metro and also great to be in the heart of local Parisians. Heaps of food options if you don't want to cook for yourself and also convenience store and laundry. There were two things that frustrated us, 1. the bedding was just like sleeping on the pavement outside (Hint: request extra doonas and lay under the sheet) and 2. the internet was painfully slow and difficult to stay connected (it was Free though). People had said the Montmarte was pretty dirty, seedy and un-safe, we didn't experience that at all near the hotel. Definitely stay again.

TripAdvisor certified review
Jayne G Family - 11/01/2014
« Montmarte experience »

Staff in the reception very helpful and willing to assist wherever they could with Metro directions or bookings for Moulin rouge (a five minute walk away) the area around the hotel tardy and dirty an unimaginative entrance to building. Drunks drinking on the pavement and urinating in the alley which leads to the hotel, we had to dodge a daily stream of urine when walking to and fro from the hotel, thank heavens for the occasional shower of rain to wash away the smell of urine. Despite the Metro being cheap and efficient (Pigalle a few minutes walk away) we had a disturbing incident between Pigalle and Anvers, we were cursed in the filthiest language by a group of three criminal children aged between 11-13 years old , passing lewd comments to my horrified daughter and clearly trying to upset us , they succeeded!! They were attempting to rob us of our belongings ,we aborted our journey to Musee Orangeries as the incident left us shaken, we reported this to the police (when we found them ) who asked if we had taken a photograph,(they would have stolen the camera had we attempted), the policemen shrugged his shoulders, the law protects these out of control lawless children, a total lack of security on the Metro, these pickpockets terrorise commuters.Passengers on the train observed the incident and sat like Madame Tussards wax models, lifeless , my advice be very aware when travelling the Metros. Room very small for three people, divan hard, we paid an excellent rate for time of the year.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 105.00 EUR Non member rate
From 99.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18th
ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18th Hotel
From
From 64.80 EUR Non member rate
From 61.56 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 430 m ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre Hotel
From
From 60.56 EUR Non member rate
From 57.53 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 460 m Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre Coeur
Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre Coeur
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 690 m ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette
ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette Hotel
From
From 67.15 EUR Non member rate
From 63.79 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PARIS
See rates