ibis budget Winterthur 1 star

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 327 reviews
ibis budget Winterthur
See on a map
+ 10 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Close to the city center

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Winterthur

Bruhlbergstrasse 7A
8400
winterthur
switzerland

Tel: +41522648400

Fax: (+41)522648410

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • From Winterthur Station :   7 Loki

  • From Winterthur Train Station :   1 Loki

  • By plane

    ZURICH INTL AIRPORT At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    WINTERTHUR HAUPTBAHNHOF At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :47.495689, 8.712284

Currently, close to our hotel

Zürich Openair Festival

From 21/08/2019 to 24/08/2019

At 13 km

Zurich Zoo visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 16 km

Grossmünster, cathedral of Zurich, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 19 km

Our accommodations

TRIPLE - Room with a large bed and a bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

TWIN ROOM with two single beds.

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Winterthur

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

1,418 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

327 reviews

Hotel room design worse then being called budget

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kam Couples - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The rooms were very small for two persons. No knob on toilet door and just a hole in the door; who comes up with such ideas while creating a living space. No door handle on shower door and just a cut out in the glass door. Water comes out of the shower stall onto the room floor while taking shower. Not a place that I would use again. Ibis Styles is a much better option for just a little bit more.

Too expensive for what it is

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Raphaël Business - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Just too pricey for an Ibis Budget setup. Way too bad a breakfast as well.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Winterthur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I'm sorry to learn our breakfast restaurant and buffet didn't meet up to your expectations. We try to put together an all you can eat buffet which offers a wide variety items. . I do appreciate your feedback, which is most valuable to us. Again, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. I hope you haven't lost the trust you've shown in our organization and you will give us an opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

it was good.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lucas Couples - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Decent hotel. Very goid breakfast! There was some part in the shower that made noise when stepping on it, and the hole in the shower door made a bit of a mess on the floor.

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Magdalena Reception

I had been disturbed by a person entering my room. My door was looked, but the person managed to enter the room at 3:36 o’clock

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very much disturbing - complete night ruined.

Sehr geehrter Herr B., vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns über Ihre Erfahrungen zu berichten. Es tut mir leid, dass Ihre Erfahrungen Ihren Erwartungen nicht gerecht wurden. Hierfür möchte ich mich aufrichtig entschuldigen. Wir bemühen uns, jedem Gast einen herausragenden Service anzubieten. Deshalb ist Ihr Feedback für uns sehr wichtig. Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass wir entsprechende Massnahmen ergreifen werden, um das Problem zu lösen und zukünftiges Auftreten zu verhindern. Wir hoffen sehr, dass wir Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch bei uns mit einer verbesserten Servicequalität überzeugen können. Mit freundlichen Grüssen und alles Gute, Myriam Schmid - Direktorin
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sue G. Families - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean and efficiently run.

Dear Mrs. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Winterthur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Magdalena Rezeption

Nice and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Meenaxi D. Friends - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was good.

Dear Mr.Meenaxi D. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Shohrat Reception

The toilet was not clean

Customer review rating 4.0/5

N. C. Couples - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

No toilet tissue in the toilet. The toilet was not clean. Try to check the toilet pots, before a customer gets into the room.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Winterthur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I apologize for the fact there the toilet was not clean, this should not happen. I will inform our Facility Manager about this, to make sure this does not happen in the future. Should there be something wrong with the room, we encourage you to contact our reception, we will fix quickly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

very good service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anastasios Business - 11/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

good design , clean , nice breakfast , quick checkin/checkout , good staff

Dear Mr.Anastasios Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Shohrat Reception

Tiny room - really budget!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nitin M. Business - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were kind but the space is quite choking for the price, they do not offer floor mats and beds are like you are on attention during sleep all the time (not really any room to sleep comfortably on the bed. This is a feedback and Hotel Management must consider this seriously, I will personally not opt for ibis or recommend if there is not a good reason to come again. Thank you but anyways that you had rooms when booked!

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experiences. I am sorry to hear that the bed was uncomfortable. We really appreciate your feedback, as the opinion of our guest is very important to us, in order to keep on improving our quality and service. I hope you haven't lost the trust you've shown in our organization and you will give us an opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best regards, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

Clean, comfortable, efficient, friendly

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 24/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Clean, comfortable, efficient, friendly

Dear Guest Thank you for your 4 star review which we appreciate. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and friendly during your stay with us and for the services we offered you. We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting Winterthur Best Regards, Shohrat Reception

Alright overall

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bianca Families - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was ok - room was alright but the reception was unoccupied and the lights were off in the lobby which was thoroughly uninviting. Staff was very friendly though.

Dear Bianca, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel! i do apologize for any inconveniences. the reception is for Ibis city and Ibis budget at the same place. looking forward to welcoming you again very soon with us Sincerely, H. Ghazali

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

D. Families - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was fine, only the room was not so clean as usual.

Dear D. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Shohrat Reception

All good but déco sad and gangways dirty

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Philippe T. Solo - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The design was nice in the reception but to go to the rooms was old not nice and spider nets around the lamps (I took pics). It was OK but still very expensive for the quality. I know I got a groom for 3 but I was alone. So the stay was OK but not the best experience of Accor hotels I had until now.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Winterthur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I apologize for the fact there the room was dusty, I will inform our Facility Manager about this, to make sure this does not happen in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Myriam Schmid - General Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Wagner C. Business - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I am a huge found of Ibis normally, but for this time I had a room with a broken bed and next morning at 11am people were knocking the door to inform it was time to leave. It was quite uncomfortable as the living time is by 12. The breakfast wasn’t good it’s not worth to pay. Next time I stay at Ibis I will not take the breakfast. Thank you.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Winterthur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I apologize for the fact the bed was broken, I will inform our maintenance department about this, to make sure this does not happen in the future. Should there be something wrong with the room, we encourage you to contact our reception. We try to put together an all you can eat buffet which offers a wide variety of items. We will look into our buffet and see if we can make any improvements. Once again, we thank you and hope to win back your trust. Best regards, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

Totally satisfied

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

477NANS477 Business - 07/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Quality was exactly as expected for an Ibis Budget. Rooms are small, but clean. Wintherthur is a nice location, and the hotel is well connected by bus to the station and the city center. There is a shopping mall in front of the hotel.

Dear Guest Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your opinion ,we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us As your opinion is very valuable and help us to improve our service and quality. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Best regards Shohrat Reception
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Petr H. Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

there was a cockroach in my room, rest was ok...

Dear Mr H.,, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback and concerns. We are sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed with your stay. Your opinion is very valuable to us as we strive to provide a superior service experience. I apologize for the fact there was a cockroach in the room, I will inform our Facility Manager about this, to make sure this does not happen in the future. Should there be something wrong with the room, we encourage you to contact our reception, we will fix it as quickly as possible. Thank you very much for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

disaster

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hotelvisitor Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Breakfast were pretty "shitty" without serving sufficient amount for all hotel guests. So I end up with coffee and two croissants. The reception was under construction and they were drilling, sawing whole time till 7-8 PM. With super dusty place for breakfast next morning.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Winterthur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am really sorry to read that you weren't able to enjoy your breakfast during your stay due to the noise of renovation works. As a reparation, I will send you per email a voucher for a free breakfast. I really hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

The stay was at best average.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ian R. Families - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Parking at this hotel has to be paid for, hotel guests should not have to pay for parking. The room we were allocated was very small and there was no space to place our 3 suitcases. The wall inside the toilet was dirty and had not been cleaned properly. Spider webs inside the bed side cabinet.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Winterthur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our parking cost of CHF 08.- for the night is an unbeatable price in Switzerland. We apologize for the fact that there were some oversights at your arrival. Don't hesitate to inform our reception so that they can bring you some quickly. We are particularly attentive to the cleanliness of our rooms and our guest services, I will inform our Housekeeping team, to avoid future occurence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

I am totaly satisfied.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rolf-peter G. Business - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

You are a very kindly hotel with a strategic human approach and ethics.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Stephanie H. , Rezeption
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was great to fit three spaces for sleeping, but the room was hard for all three of us to move around in.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the good rating you have given our hotel. Too bad that you were not satisfied with the size of the rooms. Unfortunately we can not change the size of our room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards,Stephanie Hendel
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in winterthur