ibis budget Winterthur 1 star

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 325 reviews
ibis budget Winterthur
See on a map
+ 9 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Close to the city center

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Winterthur

Bruhlbergstrasse 7A
8400
winterthur
switzerland

Tel: +41522648400

Fax: (+41)522648410

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • From Winterthur Station :   7 Loki

  • From Winterthur Train Station :   1 Loki

  • By plane

    ZURICH INTL AIRPORT At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    WINTERTHUR HAUPTBAHNHOF At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :47.495689, 8.712284

Our accommodations

TRIPLE - Room with a large bed and a bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

TWIN ROOM with two single beds.

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Winterthur

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

1,314 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

325 reviews

very good service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anastasios Business - 11/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

good design , clean , nice breakfast , quick checkin/checkout , good staff

Tiny room - really budget!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nitin M. Business - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were kind but the space is quite choking for the price, they do not offer floor mats and beds are like you are on attention during sleep all the time (not really any room to sleep comfortably on the bed. This is a feedback and Hotel Management must consider this seriously, I will personally not opt for ibis or recommend if there is not a good reason to come again. Thank you but anyways that you had rooms when booked!

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experiences. I am sorry to hear that the bed was uncomfortable. We really appreciate your feedback, as the opinion of our guest is very important to us, in order to keep on improving our quality and service. I hope you haven't lost the trust you've shown in our organization and you will give us an opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best regards, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

Clean, comfortable, efficient, friendly

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 24/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Clean, comfortable, efficient, friendly

Dear Guest Thank you for your 4 star review which we appreciate. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and friendly during your stay with us and for the services we offered you. We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting Winterthur Best Regards, Shohrat Reception

Alright overall

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bianca Families - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was ok - room was alright but the reception was unoccupied and the lights were off in the lobby which was thoroughly uninviting. Staff was very friendly though.

Dear Bianca, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel! i do apologize for any inconveniences. the reception is for Ibis city and Ibis budget at the same place. looking forward to welcoming you again very soon with us Sincerely, H. Ghazali

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

D. Families - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was fine, only the room was not so clean as usual.

Dear D. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Shohrat Reception

All good but déco sad and gangways dirty

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Philippe T. Solo - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The design was nice in the reception but to go to the rooms was old not nice and spider nets around the lamps (I took pics). It was OK but still very expensive for the quality. I know I got a groom for 3 but I was alone. So the stay was OK but not the best experience of Accor hotels I had until now.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Winterthur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I apologize for the fact there the room was dusty, I will inform our Facility Manager about this, to make sure this does not happen in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Myriam Schmid - General Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Wagner C. Business - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I am a huge found of Ibis normally, but for this time I had a room with a broken bed and next morning at 11am people were knocking the door to inform it was time to leave. It was quite uncomfortable as the living time is by 12. The breakfast wasn’t good it’s not worth to pay. Next time I stay at Ibis I will not take the breakfast. Thank you.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Winterthur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I apologize for the fact the bed was broken, I will inform our maintenance department about this, to make sure this does not happen in the future. Should there be something wrong with the room, we encourage you to contact our reception. We try to put together an all you can eat buffet which offers a wide variety of items. We will look into our buffet and see if we can make any improvements. Once again, we thank you and hope to win back your trust. Best regards, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

Totally satisfied

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

477NANS477 Business - 07/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Quality was exactly as expected for an Ibis Budget. Rooms are small, but clean. Wintherthur is a nice location, and the hotel is well connected by bus to the station and the city center. There is a shopping mall in front of the hotel.

Dear Guest Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your opinion ,we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us As your opinion is very valuable and help us to improve our service and quality. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Best regards Shohrat Reception
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Petr H. Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

there was a cockroach in my room, rest was ok...

Dear Mr H.,, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback and concerns. We are sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed with your stay. Your opinion is very valuable to us as we strive to provide a superior service experience. I apologize for the fact there was a cockroach in the room, I will inform our Facility Manager about this, to make sure this does not happen in the future. Should there be something wrong with the room, we encourage you to contact our reception, we will fix it as quickly as possible. Thank you very much for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

disaster

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hotelvisitor Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Breakfast were pretty "shitty" without serving sufficient amount for all hotel guests. So I end up with coffee and two croissants. The reception was under construction and they were drilling, sawing whole time till 7-8 PM. With super dusty place for breakfast next morning.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Winterthur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am really sorry to read that you weren't able to enjoy your breakfast during your stay due to the noise of renovation works. As a reparation, I will send you per email a voucher for a free breakfast. I really hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

The stay was at best average.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ian R. Families - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Parking at this hotel has to be paid for, hotel guests should not have to pay for parking. The room we were allocated was very small and there was no space to place our 3 suitcases. The wall inside the toilet was dirty and had not been cleaned properly. Spider webs inside the bed side cabinet.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Winterthur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our parking cost of CHF 08.- for the night is an unbeatable price in Switzerland. We apologize for the fact that there were some oversights at your arrival. Don't hesitate to inform our reception so that they can bring you some quickly. We are particularly attentive to the cleanliness of our rooms and our guest services, I will inform our Housekeeping team, to avoid future occurence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

I am totaly satisfied.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rolf-peter G. Business - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

You are a very kindly hotel with a strategic human approach and ethics.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Stephanie H. , Rezeption
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was great to fit three spaces for sleeping, but the room was hard for all three of us to move around in.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the good rating you have given our hotel. Too bad that you were not satisfied with the size of the rooms. Unfortunately we can not change the size of our room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards,Stephanie Hendel

Charming intern gentleman an on reception.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mrs B. Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

This is a basic room, but for The price it has everything you need. We did need to request an extra towel and single duvet cover for the bunkbed for our child, as only a blanket was provided. This was quickly brought to our room. Lovely intern made me feel very welcome. He was going to be leaving job soon, shame as he was an asset to the hotel.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Winterthur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stephanie H.
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rose Friends - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

the stay was okey considering the price.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Winterthur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sándor

OK for one night.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

small room, Tip, do not book the breakfast.

Lieber Gast, Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie Ihre Erfahrungen hier teilen. Es tut mir leid, dass unser Frühstücksrestaurant und -büfett nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprochen hat. Wir versuchen, ein All-you-can-eat-Büfett mit einer grossen Auswahl an warmen und kalten Speisen anzubieten, darunter typisches Schweizer Brot und Brotaufstrich. Gerne werden wir uns intern beratschlagen, welche Verbesserungen wir vornehmen können Wir nehmen Ihre Anliegen ernst und wir hoffen, dass wir Sie in naher Zukunft von unserem Service überzeugen dürfen. Stephanie H. Rezeption

Safe, clean, tidy and organized

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bernice Business - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

As stated above with helpful staffs. The guests should always be considerate in addition to the staffs’ effort

Dear Bernice, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Stephanie H. Reception

very clean, small room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Svetlana Friends - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Room is good for short stay, we stayed for 13 nights and it was tight/limited on space. Very clean bed sheets and the room. Good location for public transport and shopping mall. I would add some folding shelves and hooks through the room/toilet to have more space to put things on, cushion under the bulk bed to mitigate/soften bumping under the bulk bed. It would be convenient to be able to plug in electronics closer to the bed . Given that window opens, it should have different design: opening on top and not to the side taking up space in the room.

Dear Svetlana, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in our beautiful city. Your opinion is very important to us, because we strive every day to provide a flawless service. We are aware that some of our guests find our rooms too small. Unfortunately we can not change the size of the rooms. We hope that we can welcome you again at the next opportunity. Best regards Stephanie, reception

A good value for the money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Martin Couples - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

A simple but good hotel.

Dear Martin, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Stephanie H. , Reception.

Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Per G Solo travel - 13/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

Good hotel with pretty low price i Switzerland. Nice neigborhood, close to some restaurangs and shops, pretty close to city. Just one bad thing, had to pay 8 CHF for parkering outside hotel and it is not in the city.

Dear Per G, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay with us and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for any inconveniences concerning the the parking costs, but it's the lowest in the whole city. We try our best to keep it as low as possible for our guests. I would like to thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you again with us. kindest regards H. Ghazali
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in winterthur