Hotel - ibis budget Winterthur
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Winterthur

3.5/5 319 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 83.00 CHF Non member rate
From 83.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access available in public areas
  • Parking
    • Paying private Indoor parking (Paying)
    • Paying private outdoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 84 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI access available in public areas
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,175 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Winterthur

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 319 reviews
Ian R. Families - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The stay was at best average. »

Parking at this hotel has to be paid for, hotel guests should not have to pay for parking. The room we were allocated was very small and there was no space to place our 3 suitcases. The wall inside the toilet was dirty and had not been cleaned properly. Spider webs inside the bed side cabinet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Winterthur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our parking cost of CHF 08.- for the night is an unbeatable price in Switzerland. We apologize for the fact that there were some oversights at your arrival. Don't hesitate to inform our reception so that they can bring you some quickly. We are particularly attentive to the cleanliness of our rooms and our guest services, I will inform our Housekeeping team, to avoid future occurence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

Rolf-peter G. Business - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I am totaly satisfied. »

You are a very kindly hotel with a strategic human approach and ethics.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Stephanie H. , Rezeption

Anonymous Friends - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was great to fit three spaces for sleeping, but the room was hard for all three of us to move around in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the good rating you have given our hotel. Too bad that you were not satisfied with the size of the rooms. Unfortunately we can not change the size of our room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards,Stephanie Hendel

Mrs B. Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Charming intern gentleman an on reception. »

This is a basic room, but for The price it has everything you need. We did need to request an extra towel and single duvet cover for the bunkbed for our child, as only a blanket was provided. This was quickly brought to our room. Lovely intern made me feel very welcome. He was going to be leaving job soon, shame as he was an asset to the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Winterthur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stephanie H.

Rose Friends - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

the stay was okey considering the price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Winterthur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sándor

Anonymous Business - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK for one night. »

small room, Tip, do not book the breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Lieber Gast, Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie Ihre Erfahrungen hier teilen. Es tut mir leid, dass unser Frühstücksrestaurant und -büfett nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprochen hat. Wir versuchen, ein All-you-can-eat-Büfett mit einer grossen Auswahl an warmen und kalten Speisen anzubieten, darunter typisches Schweizer Brot und Brotaufstrich. Gerne werden wir uns intern beratschlagen, welche Verbesserungen wir vornehmen können Wir nehmen Ihre Anliegen ernst und wir hoffen, dass wir Sie in naher Zukunft von unserem Service überzeugen dürfen. Stephanie H. Rezeption

Bernice Business - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Safe, clean, tidy and organized »

As stated above with helpful staffs. The guests should always be considerate in addition to the staffs’ effort

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bernice, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Stephanie H. Reception

Svetlana Friends - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very clean, small room »

Room is good for short stay, we stayed for 13 nights and it was tight/limited on space. Very clean bed sheets and the room. Good location for public transport and shopping mall. I would add some folding shelves and hooks through the room/toilet to have more space to put things on, cushion under the bulk bed to mitigate/soften bumping under the bulk bed. It would be convenient to be able to plug in electronics closer to the bed . Given that window opens, it should have different design: opening on top and not to the side taking up space in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Svetlana, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in our beautiful city. Your opinion is very important to us, because we strive every day to provide a flawless service. We are aware that some of our guests find our rooms too small. Unfortunately we can not change the size of the rooms. We hope that we can welcome you again at the next opportunity. Best regards Stephanie, reception

Martin Couples - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A good value for the money »

A simple but good hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martin, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Stephanie H. , Reception.

Solo travel - 13/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Hotel »

Good hotel with pretty low price i Switzerland. Nice neigborhood, close to some restaurangs and shops, pretty close to city. Just one bad thing, had to pay 8 CHF for parkering outside hotel and it is not in the city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Per G, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay with us and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for any inconveniences concerning the the parking costs, but it's the lowest in the whole city. We try our best to keep it as low as possible for our guests. I would like to thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you again with us. kindest regards H. Ghazali

Anonymous Families - 08/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

Very friendly environment

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Winterthur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stephanie , Reception .

David Z. Families - 14/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Experience was very good But i would like a wardrobe in the room And maybe shower door not transparent Espiacally with kids

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. z., Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your opinion ,we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us As your opinion is very valuable and help us to improve our service and quality. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Best regards Shohrat

Lies Business - 10/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice clean and practical room, looking fresh Evert day »

Pleasant. Only one part of the service confused me. Some evenings the microwave is ready to go with a hotpot next to It. Other evening cups and spons and tea choice next to It. Other evenings nothing. So only the fourth evening made me aware that I could actually hebt a meal in the evening. The fifth I had to look for personal to put out the microwave. It would make the evening after a busy day more enjoyable is that service was more consistent. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Hendel

S. P. Business - 14/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and safe hotel in convenient location »

Easy to reach hotel not far from city centre. Good service, clean and safe place, with breakfast and parking available. Only 20 min. away by car from Zurich Airport. Will stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear M thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the ibis budget Winterthur. I'm happy to hear you appreciated our central location and the assistance of our staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. we will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel Sincerely, Shohrat

Guest Couples - 31/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value for money »

It is a simple but good hotel. Clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Winterthur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Ghazali

Irene Friends - 21/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable bed, helpful staff »

Convenient for when you just need a bed for the night. Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly. Room was nice and quiet. Would have liked more towels, or at least a bath mat as the shower leaked quite a lot of water onto the floor. One small towel per person is not always sufficient. Would have liked a hairdryer in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Irene, We are happy to read, that you've good stay at ibis budget Winterthur. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please do not hesitate to contact our front desk team if you have any special request we would be happy to provide you with hairdryer which you can borrow at the front desk or extra Towels We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards Shohrat

Amsterdam Couples - 14/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« small room but clean »

Good - small room, but clean and very quiet and great location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AMSTERDAM . Thank you very much for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope we can welcome you again in the future. we promise you that the points you referred to, will be improved ,We hope to see you soon again Best Regards Shohrat

I P. Couples - 13/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Interesting »

Right hand drive car, I couldn’t reach the button to open the barrier controlling entry to the car park from the driver’s seat of the car. My passenger got our and operated the button and I drove the car in. She followed behind the car on foot. The barrier came down and bashed her on the head. It shook her up but thanks to the padding on the underside of the barrier there was no permanent damage.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Winterthur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stephanie Hendel Reception

Nina Friends - 09/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great »

The room is as described. The stuff was kind and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nina We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis budget Winterthur which we appreciate. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and friendly during your stay with us and for the services we offered you. We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting Ibis budget Winterthur Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards Shohrat

Anonymous Families - 08/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My overall experience was good. »

I expected that the hotel would have the basics and it did. Beds were ok. Breakfast had everything that I would have expected. My only comment for improvement would be that you provide a bath mat for the shower. Water comes out the bottom on the shower and unto the floor while showering. There were 2 of us staying in the room and only 2 towels provided. We had leave the water on the floor until we were both finished with our towels, then use them to soak up the water.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Winterthur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stephanie Hendel Reception

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 83.00 CHF Non member rate
From 83.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates