Hotel - Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Novotel Suites Hotel Novotel Suites Hotel

Novotel Suites Malaga Centro Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,698 reviews
All hotels in Malaga
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 117.00 EUR Non member rate
From 117.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Suite for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 20  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutique Gourmande

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 7:00-11:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 7:00-11:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Web Corner
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our suites

323 sq. ft. (30 m2) modular suite. Free unlimited Suite Box: high-speed wireless Internet access, calls to national land lines, music and video on demand. Equipped with a 63 x 79 inch (160 x 200 cm) double bed, sofa, fridge and microwave.

  • 90 suites
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 suites for people with reduced mobility
  • 20 family suites
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Video games on TV in room
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our suites fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,783 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,698 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Mt S. Couples - 16/04/2018
« Average »

room ok but poor advice from the check in desk advised to take a taxi to main square cost 9 euro and we walked back in 5 minuets not a good first encounter!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Story, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Malaga Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies as you did not feel a good welcome. We take good note of your comments and me and my team will work together in order to offer the best service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns. Sincerely, Sergio Lomas Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anna Couples - 13/04/2018
« Mrs W. »

Very nice

AccorHotels certified review
P R. Couples - 13/04/2018
« Well pleased, good size room, spotless, great location, very helpful staff »

Very good we arrived 12 30 am, so the check in desk was a bit slow due to the reception only had 1 staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, Thank you for sharing your stay in Suite Novotel Málaga. We appreciate you took the time to write your opinion about our hotel. It is great that you felt welcomed by our staff and that you liked the room as well as the location. However, we are sorry about your experience at c/in. We hope you come back soon! Thank you, Best Regards.

AccorHotels certified review
S-p O. Families - 11/04/2018
« Good location, good hotel »

It was a good stay, & the hotel is well designed.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 11/04/2018
« Rocio and Paqui »

Location is somehow near attractions. Room is spacious and clean, cannot complain. Breakfast was less than ordinary, at the end it is Novotel four stars rated. The biggest thanks will go to Rocio firstly which was very very helpful and super smily and beyond wonderful. Also Paqui was the competitor to Rocio, great two wonderful receptionist who played the role of a great Hotel Manager. Thank you again for making our stay so easy and delightful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fouadc157, Thank you for sharing your stay in Suite Novotel Málaga, We are really happy you have enjoyed the rooms and breakfast! I will share your kind words about our staff members Rocío and Paqui! It is great you felt so welcomed. This will encourage them to keep giving their best. It has been a pleasure to have you here, Thank you again for letting us know your opinion, Hoping to see you soon, Best Regards.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 03/04/2018
« well situated hotel for a few days in Malaga »

We spent 9 days in Malaga exploring all the ancient city has to offer. Staying at the Novotel suites proved to be the perfect location. The room was ideal, with plenty of space. It was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was provided with a miniature kitchenette area which contained a microwave, sink, fridge, coffee machine & food preparation area but no cups, plates or utensils!! Unfortunately this suite hotel does not provide any written information and we had no idea whether we were expected to go to the shops and purchase crockery/ glasses etc or whether the hotel would supply them if requested. Was it allowable to take breakfast to the room? Information from the front desk proved contradictory and we discovered that many other guests were in a similar quandary. We made the best of it but it is always helpful when the managers of a suite hotel anticipate the needs of the guest and help with lots of information on how the system works! None the less, a great place to stay

AccorHotels certified review
Doris H. Solo - 31/03/2018
« Stay in a good central location of Malaga »

A comfortable clean room with all the facilities you could hope for. A very comfy bed for a good night's sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Doris, Thank you for sharing your stay in Suite Novotel Málaga. We are glad you liked the room! Your opinion is really important to us. Thank you again for letting us know. Hoping to see you soon, Best Regards.

AccorHotels certified review
Jackie D. Couples - 28/03/2018
« Great location, great facilities, staff very helpful »

We stayed for 7 nights on a room only basis. The facilities in the rooms were great. Room temperature could have been higher but maybe it was the fact that it was a cold week in Malaga!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jackie, Thank you for sharing your stay in Suite Novotel, We are really glad to know you have stayed for a whole week with us! It is great that you have enjoyed the room. We are sorry about the room temperature. We will improve this aspect for the future. Thank you again for sharing your opinion. We hope to see you soon! Best Regards.

AccorHotels certified review
Roger F. A. G. W. Couples - 25/03/2018
« Well located, comfortable, clean, practical accommodation with friendly ad helpful staff. »

We chose this hotel as a convenient base close to bus and train stations, the Atarazanas market and city centre. We wanted a varied and active holiday and this suited us well. Because we stayed for 17 days we appreciated and benefitted from the small fridge and micro wave as this meant we did not have to eat out every night. We were able to chill wine, keep cheese and vegetables and heat basic foods. The spacious bathroom had good shower head and decent sized bath. Hot water supply was good. The room was kept clean which again we appreciated and bedding/towels changed as necessary. When we had breakfast in we enjoyed the range and quality of foods offered, however it was too expensive for us to have breakfast every day at the Novotel Suite. There were more positives than negatives but on the down side there was no where to comfortably to relax downstairs in the evening; the staff did not explain to us on arrival the full facilities of the hotel ie that there was a fitness room that we would have enjoyed using as the weather was not consistently warm; the noise from the Bovis building site outside our window was very intrusive at certain times ie when there was cement delivery and the angle grinders started early in the morning which made a horrible noise; also people gathered in the square at the front of the hotel and could be noisy at times shouting out and playing music. With regard to the room itself the sofa was very uncomfortable as was the flooring which was heavily stained in places. The soap dispensers in the bathroom and toilet need attention, as they do not give sufficient soap when required. The bed was comfortable, tea/coffee making facilities were helpful and we really did appreciate the lovely flower display which was left in our room half way through our holiday. This was a really nice touch. Thank you Saida.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Reger and Gina, Thank you for sharing your stay in Suite Novotel Málaga. It is very nice from you to say such a good words about our hotel. We are glad you liked the room and its facilities and that you felt welcomed by our staff. However, we feel sorry about the noise disturbing you we hope in the near future they would end up this construction. Thank you again for sharing your opinion, Best Regards.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 21/03/2018
« Excellent »

Good location. Comfortable.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 18/03/2018

Well-designed modern suite. Close to old town. About 20 min walk to PalmReal waterfront and 25-30 mins to the beach. Kitchenette is fridge, microwave and sink only - no cutlery/crockery etc. Helpful and friendly staff. I didn’t take the breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for sharing your stay in Suite Novotel Málaga. It is great that you enjoyed your visit and our hotel. We would recommend you to try our breakfast in the future! It has the most fresh fruits and a great variety of cold and hot meals! Thank you again for letting us know your opinion. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards!

AccorHotels certified review
Aidan R. Couples - 17/03/2018
« Generally Good »

Overall the experience was good: friendly reception staff, good service, decent sized room. The absence of comfortable chairs in the room was a problem, as was the strange positioning of the lavatory so far away from the bathroom! Breakfast was good and extensive. Location excellent- minutes away from the centre. My biggest criticism is of having to put room cards into a slot to use the elevators. It was a nuisance and the card didn’t work! The elevators were also very slow. This card system would put me off staying in the hotel again.

AccorHotels certified review
B. G. Couples - 10/03/2018
« Excelent »

a respected hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gabriel, Thank you for sharing your stay in Suite Novotel. We hope to see you soon, Best Regards.

AccorHotels certified review
S B. Families - 09/03/2018
« Comfortable, well designed room, very good breakfast and very helpful staff. »

All staff very helpful nd friendly. Room was spacious, well designed. Very good and extensive breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S. Brooks, Thank you for sharing your experience in Suite Novotel Málaga. We are glad to know you have enjoyed our hotel! Thank you again for letting us know you had a good time in Málaga. Hoping to see you again, Best Regards.

AccorHotels certified review
Robert M. Couples - 06/03/2018
« A lovely hotel, with friendly, helpful staff »

Unfortunately our only complaint is regarding the air conditioning system, it would not run cool enough for us to sleep comfortably, the room was quite hot during the night.

AccorHotels certified review
G D. Families - 05/03/2018
« Nice Location & Friendly Staff »

Positive: The hotel & suit was fantastic. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The location of the hotel was just perfect too...close to train station & the main town centre was just 8-10mins walk. Improvement : breakfast was nice too but good to have some variety as every morning it was the same stuff. Negative : If someone ask me if I would like to stay at this hotel again my reply will be 'NO'. Reason for this is because the room does not have any air conditioning. I was quiet surprised when I saw a central heating system but no air con. We stayed here for 3 nights and trust me we couldn't sleep properly due to place being too warm. I visited during the month of Feb when the temprature was 14-15 degrees, imagine what will happen in peak summer. So if you need a peaceful goodnight sleep and you are too hot like us during the night then this place should be avoided. Its a shame though that such a lovely hotel does not have a air conditioning facility.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 03/03/2018
« I had a nice stay »

My stay was great. The room was tidy. They provide high standard service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing your experience in Suite Novotel, We are really happy that you have enjoyed the stay. Thank you again for taking the time to write your opinion. We hope to see you soon again! Best Regards.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 26/02/2018
« It was great! »

Everything was great except 2 things: lack of air-conditioning ( to make air colder, not hotter) and lack of some meal for breakfast ( during our breakfast there were no eggs (finished) and tomato (finished and not replaced)

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 24/02/2018
« Hot room »

Our experience was horrible. The room was too hot and made the stay unpleasent. As we reported this at the reception the only answer we got was ”I know”. No apologizes etc. The good thing was that we staid only for one night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. Allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and we did not offer you a solution regarding the air condition and I will speak personally with my team so that, an adequate response is given to each problem, for us the most important thing is to offer the best service for each costumer. We are taking the appropiate measures to address the air condition problem and prevent future occurances. Kindly accept the full compensation of your stay in the form of 3000 le club points wich will be issued to your account. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I am sorry again for the inconvenience that you have experince Sincerely, Sergio Lomas Assistant manager

AccorHotels certified review
Michael Couples - 23/02/2018
« Room heating is not A/C »

Overall lovely hotel however the facilities state Air conditioning, Hotel only provides heating in winter months and switch on A/c in summer months hotel should state this on hotel description

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 117.00 EUR Non member rate
From 117.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m ibis budget Málaga Centro
ibis budget Málaga Centro
From
From 49.00 EUR Non member rate
From 49.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 280 m ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad Hotel
From
From 61.00 EUR Non member rate
From 57.95 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.4 km ibis budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez
ibis budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez
From
From 51.00 EUR Non member rate
From 51.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MALAGA
See rates