Hotel - Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus Hotel

3.5/5 1,055 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 107.00 EUR Non member rate
From 107.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • NICE
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Solarium
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf course 9 holes
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Nearby)
    • Parasailing (Nearby)
    • Pedal boat (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The hotel has 117 rooms. Choose the Standard (overlooking the town, port or sea) or Superior Room (overlooking the sea).In your room: direct telephone line, minibar, safe, hairdryer, separate toilet. 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility.

  • 117 rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our thalasso and spa offers

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,599 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,055 reviews
A M. Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A good place for aleisurely visit »

Efficient and clean, but using paper and plastic cups make it feel cheap!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Albert M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

A S. Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

Location was perfect and room very clean and comfortable. However, the breakfast was disappointing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amanda S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenient at breakfast time. Rest assured that a point will be made with the teams so that this situation does not happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room division Manager

S. U. Families - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and very good quality hotel »

Great base for days out on French Riviera, close to amenities and pleasant and good quality hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tina S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

Lorraine W. Solo - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value for money »

Not bad but not great .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lorraine W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

Kacey C. Families - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fab location, extremely accomodating staff »

My Mum and I stayed for five nights here for a getaway and it didn't disappoint. From the crystal sparkling pool to rustic beach at the back door and fabulous customer service and in-hotel food, we had a fantastic experience. It's a stone throw away from the bustling life of Frejus Port - lined with majestic boats, cosy bars and exceptional seafood restaurants.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katherine C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

Anonymous Families - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« not worth the money »

the room and hotel was not at all worth the money spent on it. the pool is not actually your pool and your website does not make it clear. there is only very limited parking and pre-booking is required and again your website does not make this clear.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Harjinder Hhandi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. On the web site you can find the information about our own inside swimming pool and the outside swimming Pool of the copropriete Cap Hermès. We can't book the parking on internet because we only have few places and with different size so we need to know the size of the car. That's why you have to call the hotel before arrival. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, F. Perthon Room Division Manager

Anonymous Couples - 26/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

Ok rom, good breakfast and nearby too beach and harbor with bar and resturant. Bar in hotel was sad, drink was not good and we have to seek for a find people to serve us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr h., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

Carol Families - 19/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent. But speedos only by the pool? Really?! »

Excellent. Great room. Interconnecting door for family. Quiet. Clean. Towels too small and old. Breakfast good choice, Terrible in 2018 that a man is required to wear “tight fitting” trunks in your pools. Must be in breach of any number of EU human rights laws.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emma M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We've noticed your comments about the swimming pool, but we must respect the law concerning hygiene and all the informations are on the different web sites. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, F. Perthon Room Division Manager

Anonymous Couples - 19/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Towel quality is poor - as I said 4 years go when we last stayed there. The bottom sheet wasn’t big enough for the bed. The carpet was dirty - as were my feet after walking form the shower to the wardrobe. The bar staff in particular were charming and professional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Virginia J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, F. Perthon Room Division Manager

Mrs.g. Solo - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs.G. »

I have stayed at the Thalassa Hotel, Port Frejus several times as I know the area, having had an apartment in the Port since 1999. I have stayed at this hotel several times and on the whole, was happy. However, this time my stay was 'spoilt' by the room I was given - No.301. This room was very badly designed. The bathroom had a 'shallow' wash basin; washing the face was impossible without wetting ones chest and front! The 'walk in shower' may suit some, but resulted in the bathroom floor getting very wet too. The mirror above the wash basin had a 'strip lighting' at the top and bottom, so a short person (I am 5'1") had restricted vision .. and there was no 'vanity section' for makeup etc., The only other mirror as 'full length' - outside the bathroom door! There was nowhere for a lady to apply makeup! The other table in the room was the Television able - again no mirror or 'Vanity Section' for makeup etc. Please note ** I booked my stay directly with the Hotel Thalassa and gave the dates of my stay last year; my booking and details for that date were confirmed on the system and when I asked if the same room was still available, I was told it was and I asked if I could book the same room - and was told yes I could. However, when I arrived at the Hotel (on the 5th July '18) - I was disappointed to find it was not the room I had booked - and my disappointment deepened with the ill designed bathroom etc. Please can this be forwarded to the management, as I would like assurance this will not happen again, i.e if I were to book well in advance (as I did) and the same room was available and I was told I could book the same room - I could be assured of my booking and the room!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have noticed on your booking the "wish" to stay in the room 312. Unfortunatelly it was possible because there were another people staying in this room on your arrival. We can't guarantee a specific room at this period because of the full occupancy of the hotel. We always do our best to satisfy our guest but sometimes it's not possible. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to welcome you for a next stay in Frejus. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

Couples - 06/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Uncomfortable »

Uncomfortable, minimal and tight room with space having to be divided as you walk through the accommodation. Location good, easy access, but parking tight and uncomfortable. Poor hygiene, with urine stains on the toilette floor as well as in the shower room. Little or no replenishment of bath amenities, frigobar with poor functioning without cooling absolutely nothing that warranted a good drink after a hot beach day. Unfortunate

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For the marble in the bathroom, it's not urine on it, but a technical problem with this marble. We will check the function of frigobar in the room, we do not have this remarks from client these last days. Again we are sorry for the problem, but do not hesitate to tell us during your stay, we can talk about, and find solution. Regards C Bartholus Manager

David C. Couples - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Another very pleasurable stay »

We have been coming here for a number of years and each time all of the staff from the front desk to the room maids have gone out of their way to welcome us and make our stay very enjoyable. This year was no exception. The restaurant food has improved since last year.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pandora Nattier Assistante Responsable Hébergement

Anonymous Families - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Correct »

Correct

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur L., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à l'Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Pandora Nattier Assistante Responsable Hébergement

Bob B. Couples - 16/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very enjoyable stay. Clean and comfortable. »

Enjoyable. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Good facilities and great location. The only thing that could be improved would be the shade around pool.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

Anonymous Couples - 28/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very satisfying

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

Thomas F. Business - 27/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« View Location was nice but rooms should be renovated. I had a privilege room »

Bed was very good and nice view. But the rest of the room should be renovated. Old doors, old toilette, bad room was not the latest standard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas f., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

John G. Couples - 10/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very stressful arrival as we booked parking but the 2 girls on reception said no it's full! »

Then a boy on reception said we could park, as it was there were a few spaces. One disabled taken up by a Swiss car with no blue badge,which I have

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

Dominick M. Couples - 16/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly and professional »

Super

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dominick M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

Dave D. Solo - 10/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quality hotel in a great location with efficient services and staff »

Located at the beach and next to the harbor, this hotel is great to discover Port Frejus, Frejus and the surroundings. Rooms are fairly large, have a nice balcony and a modern bathroom. Free coffee or tea in the room is a plus. The Thalasso facilities are a luxury.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dave D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

Malcolm N. Couples - 21/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly, helpful staff. Bedroom clean and spacious with a balcony. »

We found the bedding very uncomfortable, the plastic sheet covers were almost unbearable and we would have taken them off if we had stayed longer.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 107.00 EUR Non member rate
From 107.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates