Hotel - Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus Hotel

3.5/5 1,020 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 170.00 EUR Non member rate
From 161.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • NICE
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Solarium
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Nearby)
    • Parasailing (Nearby)
    • Pedal boat (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The hotel has 117 rooms. Choose the Standard (overlooking the town, port or sea) or Superior Room (overlooking the sea).In your room: direct telephone line, minibar, safe, hairdryer, separate toilet. 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility.

  • 117 rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our thalasso and spa offers

Your meetings and events

d
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,388 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,020 reviews
Couples - 06/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Uncomfortable »

Uncomfortable, minimal and tight room with space having to be divided as you walk through the accommodation. Location good, easy access, but parking tight and uncomfortable. Poor hygiene, with urine stains on the toilette floor as well as in the shower room. Little or no replenishment of bath amenities, frigobar with poor functioning without cooling absolutely nothing that warranted a good drink after a hot beach day. Unfortunate

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For the marble in the bathroom, it's not urine on it, but a technical problem with this marble. We will check the function of frigobar in the room, we do not have this remarks from client these last days. Again we are sorry for the problem, but do not hesitate to tell us during your stay, we can talk about, and find solution. Regards C Bartholus Manager

David C. Couples - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Another very pleasurable stay »

We have been coming here for a number of years and each time all of the staff from the front desk to the room maids have gone out of their way to welcome us and make our stay very enjoyable. This year was no exception. The restaurant food has improved since last year.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pandora Nattier Assistante Responsable Hébergement

Anonymous Families - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Correct »

Correct

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur L., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à l'Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Pandora Nattier Assistante Responsable Hébergement

Bob B. Couples - 16/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very enjoyable stay. Clean and comfortable. »

Enjoyable. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Good facilities and great location. The only thing that could be improved would be the shade around pool.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

Anonymous Couples - 28/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very satisfying

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

Thomas F. Business - 27/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« View Location was nice but rooms should be renovated. I had a privilege room »

Bed was very good and nice view. But the rest of the room should be renovated. Old doors, old toilette, bad room was not the latest standard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas f., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

John G. Couples - 10/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very stressful arrival as we booked parking but the 2 girls on reception said no it's full! »

Then a boy on reception said we could park, as it was there were a few spaces. One disabled taken up by a Swiss car with no blue badge,which I have

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

Dominick M. Couples - 16/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly and professional »

Super

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dominick M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

Dave D. Solo - 10/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quality hotel in a great location with efficient services and staff »

Located at the beach and next to the harbor, this hotel is great to discover Port Frejus, Frejus and the surroundings. Rooms are fairly large, have a nice balcony and a modern bathroom. Free coffee or tea in the room is a plus. The Thalasso facilities are a luxury.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dave D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Room Division Manager

Malcolm N. Couples - 21/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly, helpful staff. Bedroom clean and spacious with a balcony. »

We found the bedding very uncomfortable, the plastic sheet covers were almost unbearable and we would have taken them off if we had stayed longer.

Francinette Couples - 02/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« RAS »

RAS

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madame, Monsieur G., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à l'Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Fabienne Perthon Responsable Hébergement

Inag Couples - 31/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice location but the hotel needs to be renovated »

I made the reservation at your hotel because we had a wedding near Frejus and I thought it would be nice to be in a hotel that is a Thalassa Therapy one. We were welcomed but I the toilet did not function properly and had a noise of running water which was annoying. There were no slippers in the bedroom, little details make the difference. I loved the balcony, it was the best part with a view on the port. I took an appointment to do a facial, it was a same day one and at the spa it was only one available a 25 min facial which was nice, I liked that but for what it was I found it a bit expansive 50 euros. When it comes to the spa, as it is a thalassa I was expecting a sauna, jacuzzi and a nicer hammam, too little and too outdated. I did not have the chance to try the heated swimming pool at it was closed from 12:30 to 15:00 and I arrived at 12:30 for my facial and had to be done by 14:00 at the maximum as I had to get ready for the wedding. The staff was not very helpful and I was not given slippers or a bag like many others for the spa, I found this strange and it is the least we would expect for a spa or where to put other things, no lockers or bag or slippers. The breakfast was great and so was the breakfast staff, always paying attention to everything and the products were good, and you had a choice. The only thing my husband said that the croissants and pain au chocolate were not very good. I did not try those so can't say anything, I loved the breakfast and the staff was so welcoming. It was a pleasure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ina G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Concerning your comments, you booked only for room and breakfast. Bathrobes, slippers and bags are booked for our clientele person having hydrotherapy only. That's why you didi not have anything in your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, F. Perthon Responsable Hébergement

Anonymous Couples - 26/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good overall »

Cleanroom /good service. Bathroom a bit tired Parking a bit disappointing but location of hotel was execllent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, F. Perthon Room Division Manager

B. Couples - 23/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Chambre sale »

chambre sale

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur B., Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à l'Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Les hôtels Mercure sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Soyez assurée que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en oeuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée. De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. F. Perthon Responsable Hébergement

Emilie D. Solo - 21/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok but... »

Staff at spa and restaurant were very nice and dedicated to provide excellent service. The receptionists were surprisingly not. The rooms are in ok condition but could be better maintained (cracked bathtube, paint going away). The spa is not designed in a smart way, i ve spent the week seeing naked people, and i didnt really feel that my privacy was respected. The rooms are not designed in a way that enable staff to enter the room without the whole corridor since the person waiting naked... i guess it would just require to inverse the doors, so that when the door is open it protects the privacy of the person inside the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emilie d., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, F. perthon Responsable Hébergement

Robert S. S. Couples - 18/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« We enjoyed or stay. »

The staff were helpful, and accommodations were pleasant. Beds good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, F. Perthon Room Division Manager

Ian Couples - 14/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Location and Comfortable Hotel »

The hotel is well situated for exploring the area. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom facililities were clean and the shower was excellent. Always hot water whenever you needed it with consistent temperature for the shower. The public areas were clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The parking was excellent and secure. My only comments which could improve things would be to replace the paper cups in the rooms with proper cups for the drinks and to provide more than 2 milk, 2 tea bags and 2 coffee sachets. Overall our stay was excellent and I would stay at the hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please note for a next stay that you can ask for more tea and coffee facilities if you need and we can provide you another mug if you prefer. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabienne Perthon Responsable Hébergement

Ashley O. Business - 14/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Tried to be good but failed left right and centre »

Nice place, good breakfasts but too many niggles

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ashley O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, F. Perthon Room Division Manager

Paul Couples - 12/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« nice hotel near a lovely beach »

we were slightly disappointed by the room as it did not have the views indicated on the site over the port unless you looked around the corner from the balcony. The view was actually of flats opposite. unfortunately we were told the hotel was full so we couldn't change. Apart from that everything was ok although would have helped if site made clear need swim hats for the spa

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, F. Perthon Room Division Manager

Couples - 27/09/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Beach Holiday »

Reasonable hotel at the Beach and Marina However there is a locked fence to reach the beach. Beach of white sand, is wide and not very busy The swimming pool of the hotel is not very cosy and with nice atmosphere. A little slobby/shabby could use renovation and maintenance. The breakfast is very favourable and rich with food. Our room was not very comfortable, 2 different beds ( matrasses) and key card did not work. A nuissance!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 170.00 EUR Non member rate
From 161.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates