Hotel - Novotel Chennai OMR
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Chennai OMR Hotel

4.5/5 275 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 4988.00 INR Non member rate
From 4988.00 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • CHENNAI INT AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

With modern, well designed rooms and suites offering option of king or twin beds, shower cubicle in bathroom, health faucet, WIFI & access to fitness centre. You are sure to have a comfortable stay.Premier room offers additional features & facilities such as Enhanced bathroom amenities, Airport pick up, Unlimited High Speed Internet & 20% Discount on hotel services.

  • 153 rooms
  • 110 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 275 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Chennai OMR

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Zdenek N. Business - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel for both business and family trips »

Very friendly staff, great cusine. Clean room and very comfortable bed.

Anup Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice people and very helpfyl »

I love staying in Novotel but this Chennai omr was a very nice stay. Helpful and great room plus property

Anonymous Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good but need improvement »

Have booked premium room, while check-in have asked for smoking room in that time they are telling that in premium category they don't have smoking room. As well they don't have proper menu for food

David T. Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« mr »

Good food,friendly staff and helpful

C. Business - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Confortable, friendly people... »

Sincerely one of my best stay in Accor groups hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Altay, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chennai OMR. Feedback from our Le Club guests remains the most important tool for us to measure our services and we always find it helpful when we hear back from our Elite Members. I am delighted to learn that the team have taken good care of you. Comments such as yours motivate us to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of traveler such as yourself are met and exceeded. Your positive comments about the hotel is shared with our team members. If I may request you to take a few moments, if time permits, to also share the feedback on TripAdvisor and Facebook. https://www.tripadvisor.in/UserReviewEdit-g304556-d11…-Novotel_Chennai_OMR_Hotel-Chennai_Madras_Chennai_District_Tamil_Nadu.html Your score of 5 on 5 makes the difference. The team and I will sincerely appreciate your assistance in promoting our Hotel. My team and I assure you of our best services at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that while your travel brings you to the city, Novotel Chennai OMR would be your choice for your stay. Best Regards, Maverik Mukerji General Manager Novotel ibis Chennai OMR- An AccorHotels brand

Ton Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A save haven, an oasis »

Very good in all ways you could expect from an hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V., I am pleased to read your heartwarming review and glad to note your appreciation of the Novotel Chennai OMR experience. Feedback from our Le Club guests remains the most important tool for us to measure our services and we always find it helpful when we hear back from our Elite Members. Entire team was overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation. Our team members are our greatest strength and your appreciation will certainly motivate them to scale for new heights in excellence. If I may request you to take a few moments, if time permits, to also share the feedback on TripAdvisor and Facebook. https://www.tripadvisor.in/UserReviewEdit-g304556-d11…-Novotel_Chennai_OMR_Hotel-Chennai_Madras_Chennai_District_Tamil_Nadu.html Your score of 5 on 5 makes the difference. The team and I will sincerely appreciate your assistance in promoting our Hotel. It was indeed a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon again. Best Regards, Maverik Mukerji General Manager

Ad Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Had a great stay. Perfect facilities and super friendly staff »

The hotel is fairly new and has all the facilities you would expect. It is in perfect condition and the staff is super friendly and hospitable. The food is great as well!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adrianus, We are delighted to know that you are happy with the hospitality, food and services extended by our team. Feedback from our Le Club guests remains the most important tool for us to measure our services and we always find it helpful when we hear back from our Elite Members. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the entire team. Guest delight is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such compliments. If I may request you to take a few moments, if time permits, to also share the feedback on TripAdvisor and Facebook. https://www.tripadvisor.in/UserReviewEdit-g304556-d11…-Novotel_Chennai_OMR_Hotel-Chennai_Madras_Chennai_District_Tamil_Nadu.html Your score of 5 on 5 makes the difference. The team and I will sincerely appreciate your assistance in promoting our Hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Maverik Mukerji General Manager

Anonymous Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Stay »

It was good short stay. It would have been if the dinner is served little later than 11PM. At least some food should be kept beyond 11PM. Sometimes if we are travelling or if we are coming from office from a mid shift it would be difficult if we don't have anything to eat after 11PM.

Bente J. Business - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« not well organized »

Employee are friendly and try to help but all very caotic you are asked the same 2-3 times

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bente, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Chennai OMR. It is very unfortunate that you did not have a comfortable stay at the hotel and be assured that we are looking into the issues that you have highlighted with deep concern. We fail to live up to your expectations and I am personally looking into each and every points in terms of service that you have mentioned in the feedback. Your feedback is highly important to us and it is like reality check at times when you get to learn the flaws at your end however we the team here always strive for excellence and we apologize as we were not able to wow you with our endeavors. Thank you for alerting us to these issues and we hope that you will give us another chance to change your experience. Warm Regards, Maverik Mukerji General Manager

Dh Business - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Food a disappointment »

Food definitely needs to improve

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Divya, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We would like to apologize as we fail to live up to your expectations. It is our priority to give you the best possible experience and we are sorry to hear about the issues with the food however we have duly noted your feedback and have shared this valuable feedback with the Executive Chef and may I assure you that on your next visit you could experience a remarkable difference. Conscious that our explanations won’t erase the unsatisfying experience you have been through, we hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence in the near future. Warm Regards, Maverik Mukerji General Manager

Ram Business - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Neither good nor bad, but hotel can improve a lot

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ramprasad, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Chennai OMR. I am sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the genuinely caring and personalized attention we pride ourselves for providing and which we are known for. I heartily felt wretched to know about your recent stay at our hotel was not so satisfying. We believe in making all our guests stay a delightful one is our prime motto. We were trying to reach you on your handheld to understand more about your experience of your recent stay with us, but our attempts were somehow unsuccessful. Request you to share the details on Ji… for us to make note and take necessary action in resolving the same. It is our priority to give you the best possible experience and we are sorry to hear about the issues that you have highlighted with deep concern however we have duly noted your suggestions and assure you that on your next visit you could experience a remarkable difference. Please do not consider the above situation as a regular standard of our service if you go through our other reviews you will find the genuine hard work and dedication of the team here towards guest service, hence keeping this as exception in mind request you to allow us another opportunity to build our credibility with you. I sincerely look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Best Regards, Maverik Mukerji General Manager

Devender Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellant hopitality, good food »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., I am pleased to read your review and glad to note your appreciation of the Novotel Chennai OMR experience. It meant a lot to the team to receive your praise for the excellent level of service, dedication and care our team had provided you which made your stay so memorable and special. your kind words will be shared with the team. At the same time, It is with sincere regret I noted that you were not fully satisfied with all aspects of your visit. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in regards to food display however we have duly noted your suggestions and assure you that on your next visit you could experience a remarkable difference. Warm Regards, Maverik Mukerji General Manager

Nishikant Business - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly Staff & Good Experience »

Overall experience was good. Staff was very friendly. Room service needs a bit of improvement but I am sure they will reach there since most of the staff is new.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nishikant, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind gesture of taking out time to review our services on this platform. My team and I are delighted to know of your positive comments about staff. At the same time we would like to apologize as you were not fully satisfied with all aspects of your stay and we have duly noted your suggestions on room service and and I am certain you will notice a marked improvement on these parameters on your next stay with us . Warm Regards, Maverik Mukerji General Manager

Parthasarathy S. Business - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not value for money »

Amenities must be better for the price...only 2 bottles water kept first, no extra soaps....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We would like to apologize as we fail to live up to your expectations. It is our priority to give you the best possible experience and we are sorry to hear about the experience in regards to room amenities however we have duly noted your suggestions and assure you that on your next visit you could experience a remarkable difference. Conscious that our explanations won’t erase the unsatisfying experience you have been through, we hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence. Warm Regards, Maverik Mukerji General Manager

A. B. Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing »

Nice and clean, good food, very careful staff always trying to make visitors feel great. One single issue for me was the lack of a bar after 11 PM.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear B. Costel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chennai OMR. Our endeavor at the hotel is to provide best-in-class service to our guests and we enjoyed learning that you found our rooms and food to be good enough to merit recommendation. Entire team are delighted to know that you loved their small gestures of genuine care. Your words of appreciation serve to motivate and encourage the team in their efforts to exceed guest expectations. At the same time we regret as our bar timings did not met your expectations however we have duly noted your feedback and we will positively look into it. I hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Novotel Chennai OMR. In the meantime, I remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance. Warm Regards, Maverik Mukerji General Manager

Sami Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience »

Overall a good stay. More western choices for breakfast would be nice (cheese) and operational pool would be nice...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sami, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chennai OMR. Feedback from our Le Club guests remains the most important tool for us to measure our services and we always find it helpful when we hear back from our Elite Members. While it is my pleasure to learn that you had an overall positive experience with us, I regret that you were not fully satisfied with all aspects of your stay and we have duly noted your suggestions on more varieties in breakfast and shared this valuable feedback with the Executive Chef and I am certain you will notice a marked improvement on these parameters on your next stay with us . We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Novotel Chennai OMR. Best Regards, Maverik Mukerji General Manager

Anonymous Business - 29/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The right kind of hotel supporting my travel needs and making me feel.home. Ritu at InSquare bar was very sweet and caring.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kirankumar, Thank you for your Wonderful Review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are humbled by your gracious compliments on the hotel and its services. Especially appreciate the line in your review where you mention that you felt like home. I have passed on your compliments to the team especially Ritu and they are elated to hear the same. All of us at Novotel Chennai OMR believe in creating memorable experiences for our guests. Thus, it gives us great joy in receiving such an endearing review. If I may request you to take a few moments, if time permits, to also share the feedback on TripAdvisor and Facebook. https://www.tripadvisor.in/UserReviewEdit-g304556-d11…-Novotel_Chennai_OMR_Hotel-Chennai_Madras_Chennai_District_Tamil_Nadu.html Your score of 5 on 5 makes the difference. The team and I will sincerely appreciate your assistance in promoting our Hotel. My team and I assure you of our best services at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that while your travel brings you to the city, Novotel Chennai OMR would be your choice for your stay. Best Regards, Maverik Mukerji General Manager

S..palraj Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very worst service H.K and electrical dept. for T.V Problem has happened two times in my room within day »

we regret to inform you my early experience in NOTOVEL hotel in Hyderabad for that reason we have booked in Chennai with my business trip really worst service H.K AND ELECTRICAL MAINTAINANCE also food very expensive if we check in hotel someone else to educate the inside all facilities of room service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Palraj S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Chennai OMR. It is very unfortunate that you did not have a comfortable stay at the hotel and be assured that we are looking into the issues that you have highlighted with deep concern. We fail to live up to your expectations and I am personally looking into each and every points from Housekeeping to Maintenance that you have mentioned in the feedback. Your feedback is highly important to us and it is like reality check at times when you get to learn the flaws at your end however we the team here always strive for excellence and we apologize as we were not able to wow you with our endeavors. As discussed with the Front Office Manager, we would request you to give us another opportunity to showcase our improved hospitality, an email in regards to the continuation of your discussion with Front Office Manger will be send within a week time. Conscious that our explanations won’t erase the unsatisfying experience you have been through, we hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence. I sincerely look forward to your next visit to the hotel and you may contact us at ji… for any further assistant. Best Regards, Maverik Mukerji General Manager

Rahul G. Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, pleasant stay »

Overall a good stay. During my first stay last week, I had to ask for a few items such as shaving kit, body lotion and comb, which sh'd have been there already. In my 2nd stay a few days ago, all such items were already there. I would definitely come back in my next visit to Chennai in a few months.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rahul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chennai OMR. Feedback from our Le Club guests remains the most important tool for us to measure our services and we always find it helpful when we hear back from our Elite Members. It is a boost to our confidence knowing that you had an amazing stay, and we sincerely appreciate your compliments. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you since it was your 2nd visit to our hotel, as a gesture we have given you a complimentary upgrade to premium room where all the amenities were preplaced. Do write to us on ji… and I will personally make sure that you experience the same hospitality and services as previous one during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again, so don't hesitate to write or call us when you know the date of your next visit. Best Regards, Maverik Mukerji General Manager

Sarvjit S. S. Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stay overall »

It was an excellent stay overall. Good value for money. With no extra frills but you get everything you need in a short business stray. Had lunch and dinner which was excellent. Staff response at all levels was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear sarvjit singh, Your fantastic review just made our day!! Thank you so much!!! Feedback from our Le Club guests remains the most important tool for us to measure our services and we always find it helpful when we hear back from our Elite Members. I am delighted to learn that the team have taken good care of you. It is kind comments such as yours that motivates the team to perform with utmost diligence. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they are elated to hear the same. As you rightly mentioned, we have a wide variety of global cuisine at The Square and out chef’s work round the clock to always come up with some new and interesting dishes. Comments such as yours motivate us to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of traveler such as yourself are met and exceeded. If I may request you to take a few moments, if time permits, to also share the feedback on TripAdvisor and Facebook. https://www.tripadvisor.in/UserReviewEdit-g304556-d11…-Novotel_Chennai_OMR_Hotel-Chennai_Madras_Chennai_District_Tamil_Nadu.html Your score of 5 on 5 makes the difference. The team and I will sincerely appreciate your assistance in promoting our Hotel. My team and I assure you of our best services at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that while your travel brings you to the city, Novotel Chennai OMR would be your choice for your stay. Best Regards, Maverik Mukerji General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 4988.00 INR Non member rate
From 4988.00 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates