Hotel - Novotel Munich Airport
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Munich Airport Hotel

4.0/5 2,131 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange (Paying)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 10:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 10:00-22:00

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

The modern, spacious rooms at Novotel can be adapted to your individual requirements.

  • 257 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 191 family rooms
  • 7 connecting rooms
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,560 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Munich Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,131 reviews
Couples - 13/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good place beside airport »

Good place to take a rest between flights or awaiting of the flight. Quiet, peaceful place away from the city, but very close to the airport. Nevertheless, in the hotel itself or nearby you can find a good restaurants. From the hotel to the airport runs a free shuttle.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sergey G, Thank you for choosing Novotel Munich Airport and for the time you spent to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the position of the hotel. We just would like to clarify that our hotel does not have its own shuttle service, our guests can use the public bus transport that costs € 1,50 per person. We hope to welcome you again during you next stop in Munich. Sincerely, Emilio Conte Duty Manager Novotel Munich Airport

Family - 13/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Transit hotel »

This hotel was ok. The check-in was pleasant, but the dinner selection and menu was not great. The staff were not sure what was happening. Our welcome drink vouchers seemed challenging, and my child had her ‘child menu puzzle paper’ taken from her as soon as she ordered her meal, and she’d half done the puzzles and drawing. It seemed they wanted to use this again.....???. The salad we ordered was not available - really?.. and we ordered a side of mixed vegetables, which was only mushrooms. The menu selection could be improved here. It was also challenging to find out if breakfast was included for Platinum members, eventually we were given a haughty ‘no’. There was no pricing on the room service breakfast card, so we just had our breakfast at the airport. I’d probably choose the Airport Hilton next time, and forgo the membership benefits.

mprigmore Business - 11/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Invoice please »

No ironing facilities in room have to go to ironing room on a different floor. Have received lots of communications from Accor yet my invoice has still not arrived. Could somebody please send me my invoice. Pillows far too hard

Couples - 10/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Our stay at Munich airport hotel »

We appreciated them so much as the room was excellent and as we were on a bike trip, they kept our bike boxes for 5 weeks, as we pedaled along the Danube. The room was very nice, the staff very helpful.

Annie Friends - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient and overpriced »

Decent price for a double room near the airport. Very easy access by bus to the airport. Food was mediocre and EXTREMELY expensive. Bathroom was clean but showed significant signs of wear (rust and discoloration) from the water, which was concerning because the room was not out of date. Meaning that this rust and discoloration occurred relatively quickly and indicated that tap water should not be used for drinking water. Outside of the restaurant/buffet in the lobby (which closed at 10pm) this meant we did not have access to drinkable water unless we paid for bottled water.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs L., Thank you very much for choosing our Novotel at the Munich Airport. We appreciate your rating and we would like to thank you for your comments. It allowed us to check your room and fix the problem quickly. Of course the tap water of Munich is drinkable and you can drink it in all our rooms. We want to apologize about the problem you find in your bathroom, we are sure next time everything will work. Regarding the water, our F&B services continue after 22.00 at the bar, until 1.00 in the night, and each room is provided of a minibar with different drinks. We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilio Conte Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Douglas A. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Buffet food and service was excellent, bar service excellent, room was great, great location and shuttle service to airport. Gym room was good, but could have more equipment such as heavier weights. Overall an excellent stay and perfect location for airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Douglas A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilio Conte Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Kevin A. T. Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« refreshing »

refreshing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin T., Thank you very much for choosing our Novotel at the Munich Airport. We very much appreciate your rating and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilio Conte Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Anonymous Business - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« wonderful hotel »

great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you very much for choosing our Novotel at the Munich Airport. We very much appreciate your rating and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilio Conte Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

David Friends - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Efficient and pleasant service »

Pleasant welcome upon check in, speedy checkout in the morning. I was very disappointed by the hotel gym, BUT I understand that it is not an integral part of your hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicholas B., Thank you very much for choosing our Novotel at the Munich Airport. We very much appreciate your rating and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilio Conte Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Guest Friends - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice, clean hotel »

This is our tenth year of staying at the Novotel. Each year has been as good as the next. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Will be back next year!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lawrence Allen L., Thank you very much for choosing our Novotel at the Munich Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback like yours. We very much appreciate your rating and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope that your next visit next year will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilio Conte Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

P D. Business - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Reception not friendy ,a little bit chaotic and not efficient »

I have been several times in your hotel and still i have the fill out a piece of paper with all the details of my person. Wen will digitalisation start in your organisation?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I agree with you and understand your dissatisfaction very well. We have your profile in our database, that's right. We should have linked your profile to the new reservation. But this was overlooked by our employees. I am sorry. With the Accor Member Card your profile should be completely filled out. Please also check your details in your LeClub account again. I hope everything works out for the next stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilio Conte Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Taleb A. Families - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor service »

Reciption is crowded and no body will help with laugage.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Taleb, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I'm very disappointed that our employees didn't realize that you needed help with your luggage. As you have seen, we do not have a bellboy. It is a matter of course for us to help our guests with their luggage. We will talk to our employees. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilio Conte Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Terri Friends - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Oktoberfest stay »

Hotel was very convenient to airport, very nicely decorated, very clean, nice breakfast buffet( although a bit pricey), walking distance to train(1/4 mike but easy), and extremely friendly and helpful reception desks, restaurant, and housekeeping.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs N., Thank you very much for choosing our Novotel at the Munich Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback like yours. We very much appreciate your rating and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilio Conte Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Navin L. Business - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cool »

Cool

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Navin L., Thank you very much for choosing our Novotel at the Munich Airport. We very much appreciate your rating and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilio Conte Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

John ". H. Couples - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Most disappointing Accor stay in my history. »

My wife and I had just spent ten days in Venezia and Tirol area with close friends, who drove us to MUC, for our return flight but to Texas early Monday. After a routine checkin, we were buying lunch for our friends, which was a disaster. It was about 2:30 and we were the only table in the restaurant. A staff member was vacuuming the floor. Was asked to work somewhere else and then another staff member sent to continue for 15 or 20 minuts....we should have left. All four meals were Terruble..with only my wife' side salad, served in a glass bottle edible. The baked potatoes were NOT, the pulled pork was COLD. Waitress was not even apologetic...."just how we do it". Paid our bill and went to the HILTON to have lunch which was marvelous. My mistake, in booking wrong hotel...I've stated at Accor facilities on three continents and did not expect this ....will not happen again.....at check out, I discussed the previous days lunch....staff member..."I"m sorry" ...your taxi is here. Perfect response, to recall if I ever thought about staying at a Accor hotel again or was asked about ACCOR.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John Rocky H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. We are sorry we were not able to let you enjoy the lunch experience in our restaurant The Flave. Our employee usually do not use the vacuum cleaner meanwhile the guests are having lunch. One of our trainee did this mistake and we already fixed it. Of course the answer you received from our waiter about the food, does not reflect our standard. We are ready to satisfy any guest wish and to take care of him, if he did not like one of our meals. We are really sorry this did not happen. We had a meeting with our staff to prevent any future occurrence. We hope you will visit us again during your next stop in Munich. Sincerely, Emilio Conte Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Ralph K Couples - 25/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Overnight stay »

Two complaints really. First one is that the restaurant and bar area was like a school playground children running about everywhere screaming and shouting, this was going on for a long period of time.Not one member of staff anywhere did anything about it. This was also going on as we were eating in the restaurant to it was unpleasant noisy and irritating. My second complaint was regarding the menu in the restaurant. It just seemed to be different types of burgers & chips etc, the cost of which was ridiculously expensive for what it was.On the positive side the rooms were clean and it was close to the airport.

John C. Couples - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Novotel Munich »

Cleancut typical airport hotel catering mainly for business customers. Too far out of town for most tourists and a bit soulless. Good reception and very good breakfast buffet. Still not received any member points for this stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John C., Thank you very much for choosing our Novotel at the Munich Airport. We very much appreciate your rating and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We checked your profile in our system and you should have received your points in your account. If not, do not hesitate to contact us at h6… We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilio Conte Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Laurent D Business - 23/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Poor service for the price »

No Shuttle. Using public transportation and paying 1,5Euros for hotel located 5' away from the airport is not acceptable for such hotel and 200Euros a nightAlso, the Internet was not working and caused me business troubles. I am positive that this was a hotel pb. I travel every day of every Week in different hotels. I am positive the pb was not on my computer.Last when checking in at 10:30pmthe last thing you want is to wait. But lack of staff and very slow chechin process took 15' to get into my room. Not good.Again, this hotel has all it takes to make a decent stay but the whole services organization around is not up to the standards.

Craig M. Business - 22/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stay at the hotel »

The front desk, bar, and restaurant staff were all wonderful. The room was great. I couldn't ask for more!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Craig M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilio Conte Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

azzurri2 Business - 22/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« The perfect airport hotel »

This hotel has everything you need, nice quiet clean rooms very good restaurant and bar. The check in was a breeze with a very helpful staff . Not to far from the airport and all this for a very good price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear azzurri2, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilio Conte Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates