Hotel - SO Sofitel Mauritius
So Sofitel Hotel So Sofitel Hotel

SO Sofitel Mauritius Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 1,268 reviews
All hotels in Bel ombre
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 744.00 EUR Non member rate
From 669.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court
    • Indoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying)
    • Kayaking
    • Pedal boat
    • Private beach
    • Sailing facilities
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying)
    • Water skiing
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The pure lines of 84 luxury rooms, six beach suites and two beach villas are gracefully integrated into nature. Private gardens invite you to slow down and take it easy. This is a captivating mix of fine French living and acclaimed Mauritian service

  • 92 rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Cordless telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,716 reviews

Our guest reviews for SO Sofitel Mauritius

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,268 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Bas Families - 09/01/2018
« Poor »

Poor service. Should be better. Poor accomodation, old. Poor actvity structure. Poor food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V., Thank you for the time taken to share your review further to your stay at the SO Sofitel Mauritius. We are sincerely sad to read that you have not appreciated our hotel and the services offered. We are sorry to learn that you have got such experience at the SO Mauritius, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Rest assured that all necessary measures have been taken in order to avoid any recurrence. We hope, despite your disappointment, we will be able to regain your trust for a future stay in an Accor hotel. SO Kind Regards, Eric Zucchi General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 05/01/2018
« Exceptional and kind service »

The place is very private and all staffs are very friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Y., Thank you for this great feedback and appreciation of your stay at the SO Sofitel Mauritius. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our hotel located in a lush and unspoiled environment and the hospitality and attentions brought by our team during your stay, we thank you for it. We hope to have the great pleasure to welcome you back sooner at the SO Sofitel Mauritius. SO Kind Regards, Eric Zucchi General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Happy T. Couples - 01/01/2018
« A Perfect Place »

Our experience at the Sofitel Mauritius was excellent. The staff are extremely well trained - they are aware and obviously have been empowered to fix anything they see that is not working. A sink that was draining poorly was immediately repaired, while waiting for a pickup, staff walking by called to ensure it was on it's way - that is exceptional. Our room was perfect, spotless, great linens, huge, outdoor shower, outdoor tub, private - so good. We preferred the dining option at the Beach - the complimentary watersports - the fitness center. Enjoy!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. O. First of all, I would like to thank you for the time assigned to share your feedback about your recent stay within the SO Sofitel Mauritius. It was great to learn that you appreciated the hotel facilities specially its attentive staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at the SO Sofitel Mauritius the Perfect Place. SO Kind Regards, Eric Zucchi General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Laurence Couples - 31/12/2017

Excellente

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur G. Nous vous remercions d’avoir séjourner parmi nous et nous sommes enchantés par votre commentaire si positif C’est un réel plaisir de lire que vous avez été conquis par votre expérience mauricienne au sein de notre paradis tropical. Nous ne manquerons pas bien évidemment de féliciter toutes nos équipes qui ont su vous procurer ces quelques moments inoubliables Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de pouvoir vous accueillir pour une nouvelle escale de plénitude dans le sud de l’île Maurice au SO Sofitel Mauritius Bien à vous SO Cordialement, E.ZUCCHI, Directeur

AccorHotels certified review
Yulia Families - 20/12/2017
« The paradise on earth »

It was the most amazing holiday! The hotel is very beautiful, decorated by Kenzo. Love the combination of white, beige and green. Each room has a unique design, shower inside, shower outside around the trees and a bath outside in a private garden where you can relax enjoying a total privacy. Because the hotel has 92 rooms, it doesn't feel overcrowded, but like an oasis in a desert. The territory of the hotel is extremely beautiful, I love nature and you can enjoy amazing plants around. But the most fantastic is the best customer service! It's even better than in Shangri-La. We travel often but have not seen such a great customer service anywhere! All members of staff knew the name of our little girl and helped out whenever they could. They played with her, walked around and let us relax while we had dinner. Thank you so much Yanek, Raj, Quince, Anne Lise, trainee guy from the restaurant (don't know his name). You made our stay exceptional! Kids club was also very helpful! Our daughter enjoyed it so much! Thank you Prisca you're an amazing tutor! And a special thanks I would love to say to Nisha! You are wonderful! Thank you so much for going above an beyond and for getting the soup recipe for us! Shame we didn't have a chance to say bye to Prisca and Nisha before we left. We stayed 8 nights at the hotel and were sad to leave. It was wonderful due to you! Every single member of staff is the best!!! We can't wait to see you again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V., It's a pleasure to read from you and we thank you for your stunning review further to your stay at the SO Sofitel Mauritius. The Kenzo ambiance and the relaxed atmosphere are all the elements which enrich the discovery of this resort. We are thrilled to learn that your stay was up to your expectations and that our Staff went the extra mile to ensure you were entirely satisfied.We will share your comments specially highlighting your satisfaction on the service of our collaborators and their helpfulness. Looking forward to welcome you soon in the southern part of the island. Kind Regards from SO , E.Zucchi

AccorHotels certified review
Amit G. Couples - 17/12/2017
« It was amazing! »

I loved the sense of luxury and how nice everyone was. Everything was pampering and beautiful, and I am so glad I got to celebrate my 40th birthday with my partner on this fantastic asset.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., It was indeed a pleasure to host you at the Sofitel So Mauritius for the 40th birthday, and there is no better reward for us knowing that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. we have duly noted your comments regarding the signage, rest assured that we will look into the matter closely and implement the appropriate actions for improvement. Looking forward to welcome you back soon at the SO Sofitel Mauritius. Kind Regards from SO, E.Zucchi General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jubara A. Families - 17/12/2017
« outstanding and life experience »

it's one of the best trips I ever did. staff treatment was great and accommodation was up to expectations. the food was excellent. every things was perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., On behalf of the SO Ambassadors, we thank you for your lovely comments and are glad to read that your experience was SO perfect.We are happy to hear that you really appreciated the cuisine propose by the chef and he room facilities. Looking forward to welcome you soon at the SO Sofitel Mauritius for an outstanding life experience. With Kind Regards E.ZUCCHI General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Fayaz Couples - 14/12/2017
« Just "WOAW" »

Lot of things to say, don't know where to start. Everything was perfect, bang on, the way of welcoming, the way of leading us to our room, the dinner, breakfast and lunch service, finally the checking out, everything was amazing. I was first impressed at the welcoming, there was a guy, unfortunately i don't know his name, he was very polite, the way he welcomed us. By the way of welcoming, i'd already guess how the service will be during my stay. I was very impressed. The guy who lead us to our room, again he was polite too, and i was like omg, he is second guy i met, and again polite, i started to think about the other staffs, they must be generous and polite also.. When we stepped in our room, gosh, the rooms was very beautiful, green color, my fiance was very happy as green is her favorite color. The thing which made me very impressed was, i didn't have to go to the reception to complete the paper work, a guy came to our room and made all the formalities in our room itself, that made me very impressed. The hotel itself is very beautiful, the pool, the restaurants, flamboyant and la plage, the bar, well decorated, the water around the restaurant, beautiful, the bar lounge, the green color everywhere, i must say well designed, the colors are very attractive, the love bed, sun bed, everything was beautiful. The dinner and breakfast at flamboyant was very nice, food was very delicious, staffs was very polite, very nice, friendly. Service was amazing. The cocktail was very nice. The lunch at la plage was nice, the food delicious. We had 2 peri peri chicken. The first bite that i've put in my mouth, i was like hmmmm, woaw, i was speechless, it was very tasty, yummy...the service again was amazing. Overall i just want to say, the staffs, the service was amazing, and i believe that the staffs are the main asset of the hotel and they know how to make the guest extremely satisfied. Keep it up. I was very impressed by them, my stay was amazing. I thank everyone to make my stay amazing. In the end we were very sad to quit the hotel, as we had only one day, but we'll definitly come again. I higly recommend this hotel, believe me you'll regret nothing..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Fayaz T., Thank you for affording the time to share your comments further to your stay at the SO Sofitel Mauritius which was just WOAW. We are absolutely thrilled to read such a detailed and positive review on our hotel. Thank you for having given us the opportunity to contribute to a memorable moment. We are more than ever encouraged to continue our journey and to deliver personalised hospitality to our guests. We appreciate your generous comments regarding our facilities, services, our team and also the cuisine proposed by our Chef. Looking forward to welcome you soon in the southern part of the island. With Kind Regards E.ZUCCHI General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Eddie B. Couples - 08/12/2017
« Great stay , fantastic hotel. »

Stayed at the So Sofital for 10 nights. Everything about this hotel is 5* , the food ,the rooms but especially the staff .We would like to say a special thank you to the two lovely ladies who worked on the egg and waffle station that's Poonam and Aaliyah (hope that's the right spelling), also Girish and Alex who looked after us in the main Restaurant and always made us welcome..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear edmundburrows, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments further to your stay at the SO Sofitel Mauritius.Thank you for having given us the opportunity to contribute to a lovely moment. We are more than ever encouraged to continue our journey and to deliver personalised hospitality to our guests. We are happy to read that your stay was a memorable one through the feel welcome service delivered by our team which was up to your expectations specially those whom you have mentioned with real satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the SO Sofitel Mauritius very soon, SO Kind Regards, Eric ZUCCHI General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anders Couples - 06/12/2017
« My 50th birthday »

Excellent service and food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., It was indeed a pleasure to host you at the Sofitel So Mauritius. Thank you for having given us the opportunity to contribute to a memorable moment. We appreciate your generous comments regarding our services and also the cuisine proposed by our Chef. We look forward the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at the SO Sofitel Mauritius. SO Kind Regards, E.Zucchi General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lynne M. Couples - 05/12/2017
« Ms l Marsha little bewil »

Bewildering travelling in backwards on a milk float. We could see were we'd been but not where we were going! No sign indicating reception. You know where it is and we do eventually. Great rooms, good service and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a lovely time and would recommend it to friends and family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. m., Thank you for sparing some of your precious time to share your experience following your stay at the SO Sofitel Mauritius. We will share your comments specially highlighting your satisfaction on the room, service of our collaborators and their helpfulness. Your feedback on the sign indication has been taken into consideration in the quest of being up to the expectation of our valuable guests. Thank you for recommending our resort to the future travellers as we would be happy to provide great moments through French Art de Vivre blending with local culture! Looking forward to welcome you soon in the southern part of the island. SO Kind Regards, E. Zucchi General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Clive F. Couples - 04/12/2017
« Perfect Holiday »

Our stay at the So Sofitel was amazing. The hotel is so beautifully laid out and we loved the open feel of the rooms, restaurants and spa. We found the water around the restaurants and bars created a very relaxing atmosphere. The staff were incredible and a real asset to the hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed the food. The bar and restaurant staff were very friendly as were the reception team and the guest relations team. Everyone went the extra mile to make our stay a truly memorable one and we would love to come back again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments further to your stay at the SO Sofitel Mauritius. We are delighted to note that you have had a nice time on our resort and truly appreciated all aspects of our resort.Thank you for recognizing outstanding service through the warmth and care of our team who is a great asset our resort. Our team is SO looking forward to reiterate a SO Perfect Holiday during your next stay among us. Kind Regards. E.ZUCCHI

AccorHotels certified review
Tonyric60 Couples - 03/12/2017
« Tonyric »

Absolutely excellent ! The hotel is "top notch " and the staff really made it a great experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Anthony R., On behalf of the team of the SO Sofitel Mauritius, we appreciate your sharing of your top notch experience. We will share your comments specially highlighting your satisfaction on our collaborators and their helpfulness. Your rating on the check in and check out have been taken into consideration in the quest of being up to the expectation of our valuable guests. Looking forward to welcome you soon in the southern part of the island. SO Kind Regards, E.Zucchi General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Aditya G. Couples - 01/12/2017
« The best of everything and especially service one can expect »

Everything was awesome except that the flower flasks we're kept empty in the room. Either the flask must not be kept or flowers should also be kept inside.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. g., Thank you for your valuable comments and observations regarding your recent stay at the SO Sofitel Mauritius. We are delighted to hear that your stay was awesome and that the service was up to your expectation. Rest assure that we've taken good note of your remarks in order to improve it. We genuinely hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at SO Sofitel Mauritius. SO Kind Regards, E.Zucchi General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tony B. Couples - 26/11/2017
« Beautifully relaxing stay with great service. »

The service from all staff was first class. The food was great and the hotel set in beautiful gardens in a peaceful location. the food at dinner although buffet style was excellent, good variety and generally restocked regularly. It is always invidious to pick out members of staff who stood out for us, particularly as generally the staff were helpful, polite and efficient. They were also very 'smiley' which makes the guests feel happy and relaxed. However, Angele and Neelam in La Plage and Nisha in Flamboyant were particularly brilliant. The lady who was at the Le Club desk and Reception also was great, I'm sorry to have forgotten her name.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments further to your stay at the SO Sofitel Mauritius. We are absolutely delighted to read such a detailed and positive review on our hotel.We appreciate your generous comments regarding our facilities, services, our first class team and also the cuisine proposed by our Chef. Thank you for your positive comments on our Ambassadors. This has been shared with all the staff and act as a pull factor to deliver a better service. Also we have well noted your rating regarding the WiFi, rest assured that we will look into the matter closely and implement the appropriate actions for improvement. Looking forward to welcome you back in a near future at the SO Sofitel Mauritius. SO Kind Regards, Eric Zucchi General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Elliot Families - 24/11/2017
« Great Experience »

Fantastic experience at a beautiful resort. Really enjoyed our family holiday here

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., It was indeed a pleasure to host you and the family at the Sofitel So Mauritius. There is no better reward for us knowing that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay on our property. We look forward to welcoming you and the family soon in our resort. SO Kind Regards E.Zucchi General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Johan Families - 22/11/2017
« Beautiful Place with Extremely Friendly and Professional Staff »

We had a great stay at the Sofitel in Bel Ombre. The setting was fantastic and we truly enjoyed it. The staff was truly outstanding, always greeting us with a smile and a passion to help and serve. It seemed like most people knew our daughter's first name as of day 2 :-) Loved it!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. E., We are delighted to read that your recent stay at the SO Sofitel Mauritius was a great discovery for you and your family and we thank you for your positive comment. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our tropical Eden as much as our dedicated team. We all look forward to welcoming you and the family sooner for a SO Intense moment at the SO Sofitel Mauritius. SO Kind Regards, Eric Zucchi General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Stuart M. Couples - 21/11/2017
« Happy with facilities, poor staff experience. »

We had booked to stay at SO Sofitel for the last leg of our 3 week honeymoon. Did not feel like we had a 5 star experience from a customer service/staff point of view. Lovely setting and some good facilities. Our arrival set the tone, we did arrive later in the evening , we were picked up from the drop of point and taken straight to our room, the staff member told us we had to go straight for food (no time to freshen up after a long day travelling), I was wearing smart chino shorts (I was aware we had to wear trousers for the evening meal) but the staff member just said we had to go so I assumed as it was late and the restaurant was closing soon that they would just let me in, we then go to the restaurant and was turned away and had to go back and get trousers on. We were never congratulated on our wedding and was not made to feel like newly weds. Our first experience at ordering drinks at the bar wasn't great, we ordered our drinks, the bar staff did not say hello, no smile, no conversation, we waited a while for our drinks (seemed to be a general trend, aware its a busy hotel and that cocktails do take a while to sort out - ? need more staff), I went up to the bar and said how long our drinks would be, the barman pointed to the other side of the bar and said your drinks are there, they had been sat on the far bar side and I had to go collect them myself, the barman just walked off. In the main restaurant area we were often sat ion tables with no full cutlery, one breakfast we had to wait approx. 5 -7 minutes for s spoon to have cereal, I generally had a latte with my breakfast, sometimes it would come with a saucer and spoon, most of the time it didn't. We had a couples massage as part of our deal, they were not able to accommodate this so had to have sepearte massages, again aware this could be due to capcity so this was understood. We were also offered a special honeymoon meal as part of our package. Information around this was vague, was told by reception that we just need to tell them what night we wanted it and that we just turn up anytime. We arrived for our meal at Le Plage, we sat in the normal area, the waiter came up and said we were booked for x1 land menu and x1 sea menu, we did not have a clue what this was as nobody had told us we had this choice, we assumed it was of the menu. The waiter had told us reception had booked us this choices - we were never told. Our room was lovely, the outside bath plug was not working so we had to get someone out for that, the water isn't hot for the outside bath (not sure if it was designed to be cold). We were not left complimentary water each day which was not a huge problem but again expect more from a 5 star hotel. One of the staff members - Ranjeev was really helpful, he remembered our names, remembered our favourite drink and would come and ask us if we wanted drinks around the pool/beach. Other than that we found the service very adequate and as mentioned before not 5 star. The food was good for mass catering and the pool area, lounges, beanbags etc were excellent and we never felt crowded.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Mcrobert, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the SO Sofitel Mauritius. We are sincerely sad to read that your experience at our hotel has not been fully up to your expectations and we apologize. We have taken good notes of all improvements we should have and hope that you were pleased by the different attentions brought to you by our dedicated team. We will not fail to congratulate Ranjeev for the service and kindness that he have brought. SO Kind Regards, Eric Zucchi General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
So D. Couples - 20/11/2017
« SO disappointing - SO many things wrong »

The staff were all extremely friendly even if some were not experienced or trained to the correct level. The Pool Suite was not a suite - and the pool was only a plunge pool - not as advertised on the website and a case of mis-selling. The room was good to look at from a design point of view but was totally impractical with not even a proper indoor seating area. The bed was comfortable but the unnecessary surrounding "ottomans" were a hazard and obstacle when trying to get into or out of bed. The bathroom was excellent except for the toilet with a glass door that did not close on any of its four sides, affording no privacy. Food in the main restaurant was poor and repetitive despite the supposed theme nights.and lacked any true Mauritian food. Early morning breakfast was a disaster with no competent staff in place when the buffet opened and the buffet never completely set up. Dinner at La Plage was good but the limited menu.again meant repetition if used with any frequency;. Day housekeeping was good although turn down service failed badly on 3 or 4 occasions.. Generally the hotel seems confused as to what it is supposed to be - a Spa , a quiet retreat, a package tour base for sightseeing or trying to be all things to all people. We di d not appreciate at all being told 2 days before departure that our guaranteed 5-00pm check out booked 10 months in advance and paid for would be cancelled due to a problem in the hotels system. Luckily Joan backed down from this stance. and we stayed in our room.i

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Les W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the SO Sofitel Mauritius. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At So Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. SO Kind Regards, Eric Zucchi General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mandy N. Couples - 19/11/2017
« This place exceeded our expectation »

Iour experience was exceeded by our expectation.Staff got to k ow us and would always talk to us .When we would be walking to the restaurant or anywhere the love you showed us made us feel extra special.I was chatting to one of the trainer waiters and it is. Lear you have high expectation of all your staff with the amount of training you give them. From the information we were given on arrival to the minute we left we just could not fault anything .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. N., We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience, at the SO Sofitel Mauritius. We strive to deliver ultra personalised service to our guests and are glad that we managed to achieve doing so during your stay. We would be thrilled to welcome you at the SO Sofitel Mauritius once again. SO Kind Regards, Eric Zucchi General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 744.00 EUR Non member rate
From 669.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 23 km Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa
Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa Hotel
From
From 364.00 EUR Non member rate
From 327.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in Bel Ombre
See rates