SO/ Sofitel Mauritius Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 2,193 reviews
SO/ Sofitel Mauritius
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • A serene sanctuary in untouched paradise

  • Sumptuous suites and elegant villas

  • Discover tranquility in our sublime spa

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Golf
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

SO/ Sofitel Mauritius

Royal Road
Beau Champs
61008
bel ombre
mauritius

Tel: +2306055800

Fax: (+230)615/1049

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SSR INTL AIRPORT At 30km / 18.64 miles

GPS :-20.509883, 57.435022

Our accommodations

The pure lines of 84 luxury rooms, six beach suites and two beach villas are gracefully integrated into nature. Private gardens invite you to slow down and take it easy. This is a captivating mix of fine French living and acclaimed Mauritian service

Lushury Room, King Bed, Private garden with bathtub, Terrace and Patio

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 60
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

BEACH LUSHURY ROOM, 1 King Bed, Private Garden, Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 60
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Pillow Menu
  • Breakfast in bed
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

Lushury Room, 2 single beds, private garden, terrace and patio

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 60
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

LUXURY FAMILY ROOM, KING-SIZE BED, PRIVATE GARDEN, TERRACE, PATIO, GARDEN VIEW

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 60
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Pillow Menu
  • Breakfast in bed
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Direct dial telephone

Beach Suite, king-size bed, private garden, pool, sea view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 100
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Beach Suite Family, king-size bed, children's alcove, private garden, pool, sea view

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 110
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Beach Villa, 2 bedrooms, living room, private garden, large swimming pool, sea view

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 200
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LE FLAMBOYANT

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

Savor an international cuisine with rich local flavors in this sophisticated themed buffet restaurant set by the hotel's infinity pool. Served beautifully on Kenzo Takada tableware, our executive chef's culinary treats depict creativity and savoir-faire.

Lunch

06:30 - 10:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LA PLAGE

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

Peek into the open kitchen of chic Mauritian restaurant, set right on the beach: the tantalizing smells of the pêche du jour and Mauritian spices fill the air. Teppanyaki grill, Lobster nights, Tapas & DJ events... and dancing under the stars on the sand.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR DE LA PLAGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

A sophisticated Mauritian bar ideal for a fresh fruit smoothie, pre-dinner drink, all day desserts, afternoon local snacks and Groovy DJ nights.

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE TAKAMAKA

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

A watery theme predominates in Takamaka Bar, with its deep blue infinity pool and soaring thatched roof adding a trendy, laid-back atmosphere with delicious canapés and a choice of signature cocktails, premium beverages and wines.

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 50

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 20 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
SO/ Sofitel Mauritius

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

2,775 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,193 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yoliswa Families - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

My experience was great, enjoyed the food, loved the comfortable bed, clean and spacious room. Personal touches and gestures for my birthday. The great atmosphere and friendly staff

Dear Yoliswa Q., Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your stay at SO/ Mauritius. We are glad to read the you had an enjoyable moment with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Yannic Momplé, Rooms Division Manager

A.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

It was a very joyful experience .. every thing was perfect .. I will return soon again

Dear Mohammed A., Thank you for taking your time to write such a lovely review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at SO/ Mauritius and that everything was perfect. Our ambassadors work hard to fulfil the expectations of all our guests and it is always nice to hear that they have succeeded. We are, in fact, looking forward to welcome you back really soon. With our best wishes, Yannic Momplé, Rooms Division Manager

Very poor and unpleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

all negative point- the room was old fashion, the tub outside was dirty and i had to call the Hk several times to come and clean it, the tiles in the shower was dirty, the TV in the room was not working, the phone and the AC also sometime it work and sometime not, a 55mins of treatment in the spa ended in 35mins, in the restaurant there was not a variety of food, during dinner i order wine and i was not inform that i had to pay for the wine, at night i was distributed the whole by the person next to my room and when i try to call the reception again the phone was not working, the next day i try to call the reception after 3 time it rings to ask for dental kit as there was not in the room and it took me 1hr to get it as there was nobody from HK who was able to get it for me. positive point- the staff was very friendly.

Simply Magic!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Veedooshi.s Families - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

So/Sofitel Mauritus is one of the best Resort I've stayed so far! I've well enjoyed my stay there and has an amazing time with my family. The room itself is luxurious and is well equipped. The view is simply wow and what I can say is that we also has an excellent and rapid service, so hats off! From Breakfast, Lunch to Dinner, we have enjoyed and tasted different dishes and which were indeed delicious! My overall experience at So/Sofitel Mauritius was a great one and I hope I'll come very soon again!

Dear Veedooshi S., Thank you for taking your time to write such a lovely review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at SO/ Mauritius and that our hotel is one of the best hotel you have stayed so far. Our ambassadors work hard to fulfil the expectations of all our guests and it is always nice to hear that they have succeeded. We hope to welcome you back really soon. With our best wishes, Yannic Momplé, Rooms Division Manager

Ms. Racheal

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Racheal Couples - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The staff were very polite and courteous and the property is amazing. The only hiccup we experienced was lack of attention to detail. Two days prior to arrival, I received and email with a form where I was supposed to provide my details and my fiancées. I filled it in and sent it back to the hotel. When we got to the hotel, none of our details was updated on our profiles. This left us with a bad impression Of the hotel as we took our time to fill in the details. The first impression on arrival really matters!! Next time be keen to update guests profile or rather, don’t send out the forms!! Otherwise, the overall experience was worth the visit.

Dear Racheal M., On behalf of our so ambassadors, we thanked you wholeheartedly for your stay among us and for sharing with us your experience. It is a great pleasure to hear that the ambassadors were very polite and that you found the property amazing. We have duly noted your highlight concerning your pre-arrival form and will share it with the concerned department. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. With Warm Regards, Yannic Momple, Rooms Division Manager

Effort put in from hotel staff but lack of ambience and personal touch. Rooms in need of light renovation.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Taskeen M. Couples - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Rooms in need of renovation. Work on ambience and personal touch for guests. After check in you feel “alone” in a large maze. Pool area lacks ambience. Food at the buffet was below average. Much appreciated the effort put in by Prithivi and Pallevi.

Dear Taskeen M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at SO/ Mauritius. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At SO/ Maurtius, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Yannic Momple, Rooms Division Manager

Peaceful

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pam G. Families - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I had a lovely weekend at your hotel .The staff are all so awesome ,always smiling ,greeting and checking if we need anything .Not a busy hotel which is good .My favorite place was the Takamaka Bar with Tom and the bar lady ,sorry forgot her name .Shes very good with mixing drinks .Room very spacious with all the amenities that one needs and very clean .Very big out side shower .Upgrade from half board to full board + 50% on all beverages was good value .Food was good with enough choices .lunch chicken burger ,prawn tempura and chicken wings was delicious.Beach was windy ,but that’s the east and south coastline which is always windy .Lots of beach games and board games . Food station for buffet breakfast and dinner too small ,always bumping into other guests .There is definitely room for expansion .One egg station definitely not sufficient . Water temperature in room very low ,only Luke warm water .Maybe this would work in summer ,but I always like a good hot shower . Thank you to all the staff for the care given and making the weekend wonderful .I will definitely visit again ,for the warm and friendly attitude of the staff and the good value for money . From the G. and Mudali Family

Dear Pam G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at SO/ Mauritius. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Yannic Momple, Rooms Division Manager

Nice and peaceful hotel... Really appreciate

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vashish S. H. L. Couples - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Well greeting, nice room, good respond from the welcome and caring staffs... very calm and peaceful, walm atmosphere, thanks so sofitel☺️

Dear Vashish Sridhar H., Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at SO/ Mauritius. We are glad to see that you really appreciated your stay and that you found the place nice and peaceful. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Yannic Momple, Rooms Division Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anthony W. Couples - 09/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very good experience, enjoyed the garden surroundings, beach facilities and breakfast/dinner buffets. All staff were very helpful and polite and we felt welcome.

Dear Anthony W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at SO/ Mauritius. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Yannic Momple, Rooms Division Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ahmed Couples - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

It was a great experience, the staff was extremely friendly and the hotel was amazing

Dear Ahmed B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Mauritius. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Yannic Momplé, Rooms Division Manager

The vacation was good.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Richard Couples - 04/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The overall visit was good, with well functioning facilities and overall couteous and helpful staff. The room was comfortable although the outside bath tab looked rusted so was abit scary to use. The internet connection was good overall. The meals were good.

Dear Richard K., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at SO/ Mauritius. While we are pleased to know that you appreciated our facilities, the good meals, nice room and the attentive service throughout the resort, we are very disappointed to read that you were not able to enjoy you outside bathtub. At SO/ Mauritius, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. We would surely share this issue with the concerned department for prompt action. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Kind Regards, Yannic Momplé Rooms Division Manager

Very calm and relaxing hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vidia Families - 30/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Overall Good service , good food and very innovative in room check in

Fantastic Experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gaganendra J. Business - 27/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The ambiance was extraordinary, the warmth of the staff members was very satisfactory and the food was very yummy. Keep it up.

Memorable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 24/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Our short stay there was taken care by a professional team since our checking and till the check out we were so pampered that even we got our room a little bit late it didn't disturb us... The food was delicious

Dear Marie Christiane D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Mauritius. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, The Management,

A magical hotel with very high attention to detail...we will be back

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Benoit A. Couples - 17/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The hotel is very value for money for Mauritian Residents. the rooms are spacious and very well maintained...a relaxing experience throughout...if there are certain points that could be upgraded, i would say the buffet at night...it becomes a little predictable after a few nights...the Desserts a little disappointing...Entertainment First Class...Jake & Isabelle were World Class...

Dear Benoit A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Mauritius. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Christine Bilquez, General Manager

Friendly Staff and Relaxing Atmosphere,m

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ms Families - 14/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Overall a relaxing and enjoyable experience for my whole family. The friendly and helpful staff is what truly made this experience so nice. Adriano from the fitness center enriched our stay with fun activity, a cheerful attitude, and flexible scheduling. Kids Club staff Prisca and Joeanna kept our kids always excited to visit the kids club and therefore kept my wife and I confident that they’re in good hands and thus it made more worry-free couple time for us. The hotel management were also attentive and quick to resolve some concerns we had with the quality of room cleaning - which was clearly inconsistent with the way the resort was well maintained. The communication between staff as well as dispatching of service can be improved, but the hotel did make up for it by non-intrusively checking with us every day during meals.l to make sure our expectations are met. If you’re looking for a place to unplug and have some privacy, I recommend SO Sofitel.

Dear Majed A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at SO/ Mauritius. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Christine Bilquez, General Manager

Great experience in relaxing environment

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Abdulghafoor Families - 09/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

This place will make you love Nature whether you like it or not it has an amazing landscape full of different type of greenery with an amazing view to the ocean. this place is super. quiet only what you hear at night it is the sound of the Waves. Start office place are you coming and helpful this hotel is full surprises and the staff love providing this surprises I liked the idea of having an open reception also the parking is where way from reception and you have to take a golf car to reach the reception. I was extremely satisfied by the service of checking in in the room and I was able to leave immediately without going to reception. The only area of improvemeny i can say is the resturant. It need a minor improvemeny in the veriety of food to reach perfection.

Dear Abdulghafoor A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Mauritius. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have also shared your highlights concerning the restaurant for prompt improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Christine Bilquez, General Manager

Was overall quite satisfactory.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wakhil C. Friends - 08/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The stay was good. The room and bed were comfy however had some technical issues which were then resolved. Each person should receive a key card for their room Food was tasty though lacked a bit of variety. Tennis court was top notch.

Dear Mohammad C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Mauritius. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Christine Bilquez, General Manager

Food varieties were VERY poor

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lubnae S. Families - 05/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

not a good one! Got mouse in the bed, Door was not locked, room cleaning service never came, Not god at all!

Good morning Lubnae D., First of all I would like to thank you for posting a review following your stay at SO/ Mauritius. We are really sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. Thank you for taking the time to bring all these details to our attention. Our ambassadors are known for taking ownership and care of any guest’s additional request. Surely, we can’t fix the past but you have our assurance to improve our services and ambassadors’ engagement. Until then, please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. Kind Regards, Christine Bilquez, General Manager

Relaxing Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sophie H. Couples - 01/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Sofitel, there were only a few things that could be improved. Firstly due to the beach restaurant being closed during our stay it meant that there was only one option for evening dining, however, although this was disappointing I understand that of course renovations need to happen and that sometimes this is unavoidable. The only other area of improvement I could recommend is the service at breakfast. On many occasions I had to ask waiters and waitresses for things such as cutlery, butter and drinks twice. This issue didn't seem to occur at dinner.

Good morning Sophie H., We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at the SO/ Mauritius. It was disappointing to read that your stay at SO/ Mauritius was not up to your legitimate expectations. Deceiving our guests for any reason at all is never our intention. As you mentioned, La Plage restaurant was closed for some changes in order for us to improve guests’ experiences. However we hope that you enjoyed the a la carte Menu of La Plage at our Pool restaurant. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Christine Bilquez, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bel ombre