Hotel - Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa

4.0/5 2,986 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 67.00 GBP Non member rate
From 63.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Beauty salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Bike rack facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 275 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 9 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 50 family rooms
  • 16 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Fax machine
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,437 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,986 reviews
Family - 08/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Not 4 stars hotel for a standard room »

I was expecting a 4 stars standard room but there's not even shower gel, shower cap or water in the room. The room is nice and clean and the service is average but I won't consider this as a 4 starts. Perhaps 2.5-3.

Alice O. Solo - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good service in quiet well run hotel »

No complaints. Quiet, comfortable, well run excellent food. Highly recommend

Robert N. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay l’ve been to better!! »

I like non alcohol beer the hotel only had three bottles for my whole stay so the bar let me down. Plus last morning I had asked for a packed breakfast as l had to leave early on the Monday morning, that morning nothing, l had paid for a full breakfast for the two of us not even a refund offered, so we were both disappointed with the desk as well, so no not an enjoyable stay!!

T H. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A team that tries their best »

We booked an inclusive spa deal which turned out to be clunky to make work. When you come for a spa weekend you don't expect the spa to be fully booked and nothing reserved or available for you. Better communication between the spa team and the guests would help here. The pool is just disappointing, short, shallow and crowded in a very low cielinged room. I couldn't do lengths as it was tiny and crowded and it was not a relaxing environment either. The staff tried their best in the situation but things were not as smooth or relaxing as I'd hoped a spa weekend would be. The room was lovely, I still haven't been refunded for the missing spa treatments.

Kevin T. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great experience . »

Friendly staff great rooms. Good location

Richard J. Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

The room was good but soap holder in the shower was very dirty. The steak I had in my evening meal was very tough and I should have sent it back. The hot breakfast was cold. I was there for a course and so was provided with lunch. The chicken option in the set menu wasn’t provided. Instead we were given hot dogs! The cuisine really needs to be sorted. I wouldn’t go back.

Jim M. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

The hotel was ideally situated in the centre of Bristol, being a short walk to restaurants and bars. Our room was a privilege suite and was a good size for the price. The shower was adequate, but one of the bathrobes was past its best and needed replacing. The coffee machine was a nice touch and the free soft drinks in the mini bar. However, we were both shocked at how badly stained the mattress was and both uncomfortable sleeping in the bed, although the sheets were clean. We arrived for breakfast the next day at 10:30, and were surprised that food was not being replaced,even though breakfast closed at 11, which led to a number of frustrated people in the restaurant. The swimming pool was shabby and not inviting, with broken tiles needing replacing.

Anthony H. Friends - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel could do better on the breakfast »

Nice hotel close to tow centre staff very helpful could do better on the breakfast

I M. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very clean comfortable spacious Hotel. »

Very spacious room clean and comfortable ,Bar and Resteraunt very relaxed but Menu a bit limited. Spa facilities in need of face lift especially the pool area none of the lockers seemed to work . I was also concerned that some of the electrical instalation in our room were not up to reculation . We did enjoy are 2 night stay ,great location.

Alec H. Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Always a warm welcome! »

As a returning guest I’m always guaranteed a very warm welcome at the Mercure Bristol Holland House.

Sarah Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel in an excellent location. »

Room was very spacious. Staff were very helpful. Upgrade of lockers would have been helpful or a notice in the changing room advising that they don't take new pound coins.

Anonymous Business - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It isn't surprising that the attitude of the staff or certain members can change the whole experience for the guest.

Alison B. Families - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed with spa facilities »

The hotel & room was fine, and in particular the spa treatment & relaxation room was wonderful and it was that that stopped me from complaining. Booking a spa weekend we had expected a Jacuzzi and sauna which there wasn't, only a tired swimming pool. We very much felt mis-led and were very disappointed especially as we had saved for a long time to get our Mother/Daughter spa weekend. Once we'd had our spa treatment we decided to spend the rest of our weekend over in that building. Speaking with other guests they were equally surprised there wasn't actually a Jacuzzi or sauna. I'd suggest you alter your advertising as it's very misleading. I would not have booked had we known you didn't have a spa, only massage therapists.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alison B., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback on your stay with us at Mercure Holland House Hotel & Spa. Spa Natural at Holland House offers a full range of beauty & relaxation treatments from our wonderful spa team. I am sorry that you were disappointed that we do not have saunas or hot tubs. Unfortunately these are facilities that we do not have and therefore do not advertise. We hope you visit Bristol again in the future and that we are given the opportunity to better serve you. Kind Regards, The Manager

Jon Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor »

Overpriced. Indifferent staff. Terrible room service, rubbish tv

Anonymous Families - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay! »

I enjoyed the stay and was pleasantly surprised to have a room upgrade on check in. It is nice that the hotel recognise repeat customers. The rooms are always comfortable with nice decor. 2 areas for improvement: 1) breakfast service needs more staffing who should be replenishing and attending customer needs. Started to clear the buffet at 10.40 when service was until 11.00! 2) Parking. There isn’t enough parking for the size of hotel. This is a real factor when considering my next choice of hotel furmy next trip to Bristol

Anonymous Solo - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and easy »

Pleasant - room was clean and comfortable and I slept well!

Marilyn Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

We had a very nice privilege room which was very comfortable, I enjoyed the swimming pool. We were a bit disappointed with the menu in the restaurant.

Nigel M. Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wish we could have stayed longer! »

Very clean and spacious hotel, near the centre of Bristol. We asked for an upgrade and received a very large room on the 4th floor, which was extremely quiet. All the fittings were to a high standard. The room was very spacious. We enjoyed the free soft drinks and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was clean and large. Instant hot water for the shower. Plenty of sockets and mirrors in the room. The swimming pool was warm, which is quite rare home and abroad. The breakfast was good. The staff in the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. We would certainly stay here again.

Anonymous Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

Disappointed with my stay this time. Had room 338. The toilet absolutely stank of stale urine, it was stomach churning. I asked housekeeping to see if they could do something but whatever they did didn’t work. The fridge was not restocked with water or soft drinks and there was no room service menu despite numerous requests for a menu.

Alan Business - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Slightly better than average »

Just ok

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 67.00 GBP Non member rate
From 63.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates