ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 1,526 reviews
ibis Styles Kingsgate
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Web corner and free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel area

  • In central Melbourne location with easy access to tourist attractions within free tram zone

  • The hotel is undergoing a design transformation of guests rooms

  • 192 guest rooms with Family rooms available

  • Laundry and Dry Cleaning service is available in the hotel

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • MELBOURNE TULLAMARINE
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Please note ibis Styles Kingsgate is currently going through renovation works. The works will take place Monday - Sunday from 08:00 until 18:00. You may experience minor disturbances. All hotel facilities will operate as per normal.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Kingsgate

131 King Street
3000
melbourne
australia

Tel: +61396294171

Fax: (+61)3/96297110

Contact email

Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • SOUTHERN CROSS :   Southern Cross

  • YARRA TRAMS :   TRAM 109 BOURKE ROAD

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE TULLAMARINE At 25.01km / 15.54 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    Princes Pier At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By boat

    Station Pier At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    Flinders St Station At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHERN CROSS At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

  • By train

    Spencer St Station At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS :-37.816933, 144.955978

Currently, close to our hotel

Melbourne Aquarium, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 453 m

Melbourne International Film Festival

From 01/08/2019 to 18/08/2019

At 1 km

Queen Victoria Market

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 1.2 km

Melbourne Zoo, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 4.3 km

Discover the Great Ocean Road, Ecotour from Melbourne

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 5.4 km

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Standard Room 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Standard Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Superior Room 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Standard Room 1 Double and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Superior Room 1 Double and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Family Room 1 Double and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Economy Plus Room 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 14
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Single bed room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌1
  • Area: From 9
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Iron
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Kingsgate

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.8/5

3,001 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

1,526 reviews

It was ok

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Gags77 Couples - 11/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great location for what we were in Melbourne for. Unfortunately, there was a strange smell, the bathroom door wouldn't close properly, it was some what dirty, especially in the bathroom, and had a rough sleep due to paper thin pillows.

Not as expected

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Peter P. Solo - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Disappointed with a single bed in a very small room. When shower turned on water sprayed straight out of door

Dear Mr P., Please accept our apologies if the room was not up to your expectations. We do have a few different room types which do vary in size and space; perhaps one of our large rooms with a double bed would suit you better next time. Please also accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the shower head and water pressure during your time in our hotel. Please rest assured that this issue has now been rectified. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Management Team
Customer review rating 3.8/5

Dave Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall good, we were just looking for somewhere to sleep in the middle of travels. Renovations going on, hopefully shower pressure will improve.

Dear David C., We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback as it allows us to continually monitor and improve the product and service that we provide to our guests. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Management Team

david F.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

pleasant

Dear David F., Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Management Team

For the amount paid the accommodation was very small and dark

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Solo - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was clean. However, small and dark without windows. The water from the shower is also leaking outside. Would have been better with at least a decent coffee included with breakfast.

Dear Mahalakshmi E., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay - we do appreciate it. We apologise that you found our hotel rooms too small. Our hotel encompasses a range of different room types and if availability allows we are happy to discuss the option of a room move with you so that we can find a bigger room which is more to your liking. (Upgrade fee applies) Thanks again for your feedback and rest assured the areas you noted will be addressed in order to prevent similar occurrences in the future. Kind regards, Management Team

Clean

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Families - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Accommodation was clean, but disappointing. Breakfast was value for money

Dear Naomi A., Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your comments have been passed on and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Management Team

Comfortable and Relaxing

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Justin Solo - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was really good. Room was really nice and newly refurbished.

Dear Justin Eugene A., Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Management Team

Ok for the price

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Craig A. Friends - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

below what I am use to from Accor but wasent expecting much from this one. no water in my room and lots of upgrading going on throughout the hotel.

Dear Craig a., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay with us. We do note your comments, and will definitely ensure we monitor our service standards. Please also accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced due to the renovation. For an old hotel like us, to make it better, renovation is the only way unfortunately. We are investing in the upgrade of our facilities to ensure the quality provided will be above our valued guests’ expectations. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope that if we do welcome you back to our hotel that we are able to provide a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Management Team

Good value refurbished room

Customer review rating 3.8/5

David M. Friends - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good. Staff friendly and attentive to needs

Dear David M., Thank you kindly for taking the time to reach out with positive feedback from your recent stay with us. We are also pleased to know that our friendly reception staff were able to meet all your needs and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Management Team

Not terrible but wouldn't stay again.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Marie Solo - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room met my expectations. The noise and light that came into the room from the hallway were disruptive. The fridge in my room was noisy and I had to turn it off to get to sleep. The WiFi connection was unstable. I reported these things on the feedback paper left in my room but only stayed one night so there wasn't an opportunity for staff to resolve these concerns during my stay.

Dear Marie B., Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your most recent stay. We appreciate you highlighting the areas that we do well and what we can improve on. We sincerely apologise that we have let you down on this occasion. Rest assured the areas you noted will be addressed in order to prevent similar occurrences in the future. Once again thank you for your support and feedback so we can ensure continual improvement. Kind regards, Management Team

Partially Satisfied

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Piyush Couples - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was perfect - just the wardrobe space was very very small for 2 ppl. We booked double bed for 4 nights and was expecting enough space for our cloths to fit . Other than this..all was good Friendly staff..clean room...nice AC TV etc.. fantastic location

Dear Piyush S., Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Our rooms do vary in configuration and we are currently looking at a solution to ensure all guest rooms have the same amount of space to place belongings. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Management Team

Disappointing service

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

One of the nights upon returning to the room, the room was not cleaned by housekeeping. I checked with the front desk why but they only said they'll check with housekeeping but there was no answer given even upon checkout. I was not on limited housekeeping nor did I leave the DnD sign outside the room. Also, I tried to redeem my accor points when paying my bill but was told there is no way of doing so except online. But on the accor website it clearly states I can redeem when paying at the hotel! Such a disappointment. If you can solve this retrospectively, that would be much appreciated.

Dear Joshua G., Thank you for your visit and taking the time to pass on the feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry we let you down in those areas described and we sincerely apologise for the impact this had on your experience here. We will be contacting you directly to further discuss your comments. Kind regards, Management Team

Good place to stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Lee Business - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

even though the hotel is being renovated it is in good condition and the room was good. I had a nice view and it was quiet. The service was great.

Dear Lee M., Thank you for your kind words about our service, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Management Team

Hotel suited needs but work needs to be done

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Jacob Solo - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel suited needs of myself. However the corridors and general hotel was dated and needs a freshen up and modernisation. Room cleanliness was an issue with food wrappers left from previous guests and bed linen was only changed 1 time in 6 days.

Dear Jacob C., Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback after your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. We strive to ensure all customers have a pleasant experience at the hotel, and while it was pleasing to note that the Hotel suited your needs, we sincerely apologise that we have let you down in some areas. This will be addressed with the team & rectified. Thank you for bringing this to our attention Kind regards, Management Team

Weekend stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Friends - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All was good with the accommodation - clean, warm, comfortable. The only issue was the noise from the neighbouring nightclub on Saturday night.

Dear Carolyn W., Thank you for your positive review, we are pleased to learn you have enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. We apologise for the extra noise from outside the hotel. The location of the hotel is on King Street, the entertainment area of Melbourne CBD on weekends. Local authorities work closely with the venues to ensure that there is minimal impact to all neighbours - sometimes this can be an unexpected challenge. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Management Team

Good but little things matter

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Dave Friends - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location and check in was smooth

Dear David O., We are glad to hear our location worked out well for you. Your comments have been passed on and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Management Team

Good but a little noisy

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a good stay apart from the early morning noise coming from the other people getting out of the lift

Dear Jason B., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay with us, we do appreciate it. Apologies for the inconveniences experienced due to the noise from the neighbouring rooms. We have noted your concerns and wherever possible we will address them. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit in the near future. Kind regards, Management Team

Great location and hotel amenities

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Cj Friends - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I really enjoyed my stay here. I wish when I asked a hotel question about watching movies on the TV they had told me the TV has Youtube and Netflix and that we were given a heads up about the renovations. Otherwise all the service was lovely, the location was super convenient, the TV was great, the hotel room was clean and the bathroom had a great shower (hotels usually have terrible water pressure).

Dear Chloe C., Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Management Team

not clean

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Vivian Solo - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the pillow sheets were not clean...lots of hairs on it

Dear Wai Lam C., Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. May we first express our sincere apologies for the unfortunate circumstances, which marred what should have been a pleasant and memorable experience. We have alerted housekeeping to investigate the issue you outlined and make sure all of our rooms are presented to our guests in the best possible manner and condition. Kind regards, Management Team

Friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Sammy T. H. M. Business - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly and helpful staff, room is nice and clean, breakfast is awesome. thanks.

Dear Sammy M., Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Management Team
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in melbourne