ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 1,556 reviews
ibis Styles Kingsgate
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Web corner and free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel area

  • In central Melbourne location with easy access to tourist attractions within free tram zone

  • The hotel is undergoing a design transformation of guests rooms

  • 192 guest rooms with Family rooms available

  • Laundry and Dry Cleaning service is available in the hotel

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking (Nearby)Paying
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • MELBOURNE TULLAMARINEPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Please note ibis Styles Kingsgate is currently going through renovation works. The works will take place Monday - Sunday from 08:00 until 18:00. You may experience minor disturbances. All hotel facilities will operate as per normal.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Kingsgate

131 King Street
3000
melbourne
australia

Tel: +61396294171

Fax: (+61)3/96297110

Contact email

Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • SOUTHERN CROSS :   Southern Cross

  • YARRA TRAMS :   TRAM 109 BOURKE ROAD

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE TULLAMARINE At 25.01km / 15.54 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    Princes Pier At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By boat

    Station Pier At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    Flinders St Station At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHERN CROSS At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

  • By train

    Spencer St Station At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS :-37.816933, 144.955978

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Standard Room 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Business Desk
  • Iron

Standard Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Business Desk
  • Iron

Superior Room 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Business Desk
  • Iron

Standard Room 1 Double and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Business Desk
  • Iron

Superior Room 1 Double and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20
  • Business Desk
  • Iron

Family Room 1 Double and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23
  • Business Desk
  • Iron

Economy Plus Room 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14
  • Business Desk
  • Iron

Superior Single bed room

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 9
  • Iron

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Kingsgate

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.8/5

3,251 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

1,556 reviews

Satisfied

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Jose S. Friends - 16/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall, it was a very satisfactory experience. The staff was very polite and helpful. We were able to retrieve the items that we left. At first, the reception said that they didn't find our items. But after emailing the Accor Hotels COO directly, we were able to retrieve them. Very quick and prompt response from the parties involved. The only downside of our experience was that our room wasn't ready for check-in on the agreed time at 2 pm. We flew in the same morning and would have appreciated it better if we were able to rest at the hotel at the soonest.

Dear Jose S., Thank you for taking the time to reach out with feedback from your recent stay with us - it is greatly appreciated. We sincerely apologise for not having the room ready on the agreed time. This does not happen often and we are very sorry. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Once again, thank you for bringing your experience to our attention and hope we will see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Management Team

Great clean location

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Ashley S. Solo - 16/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice and clean room friendly staff it’s 4 or 5 time I have stayed there will definitely be back next October

Dear Ashley S., Thank you very much for such great review and for passing on your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again next October. Kind regards, Ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel Team

Neat and Tidy

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 16/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Basic facilities, small rooms but neat and tidy. Slight smell in the room, but was cleared easily after leaving the exhaust on for a few hours. Over all, worth the price and the location is brilliant.

Dear Tejasvi S., Thank you for sharing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards, Ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel Team

We enjoyed ourselves.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Martin Couples - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and efficient.

Dear Martin M., Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave a review. It is pleasing to read that you found the room clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel Team

Great location vry close to CBD

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Sue C. Business - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great hotel in the CBD but very quiet. Easy walking distance to shopping restaurants and the convention centre where we were attending a conference. Small but comfortable rooms with obliging professional staff.

Dear Susan C., Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be extremely central for all your needs. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel Team

the hotel may not be visually appealing but who cares with great bed, clean sheets and good service

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

very pleasant

Dear Stuart, Thank you for sharing with us. Great to read that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Management Team

Clean. Friendly. Effecient staff. Cost effective. Comfortable.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Travis Friends - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Streamline check in. The staff were capable and knowledgeable. Another happy and cost effective stay as this is my regular accomodation whenever visiting Melbourne. My overall highlight is the Relaxing balaconies on each floor and location of motel. I look forward to staying here again and again.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you kindly for your review and for your loyalty we appreciate the feedback and the custom. Thank you also for your kind words about our service and staff, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards, Ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel Team

Building works and elevator issues

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Shane D. Business - 13/10/2019 AccorHotels review

other than the building works going on and the issues with the elevators , my stay was pleasant

Dear Shane D., Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback and highlighting certain areas for us to investigate. Your comments have been passed on and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Management Team

Great location

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Milana Families - 12/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent rooms and customer service, very accomodating to your needs, clean and above all in a great location right in the centre of Melbourne.

Dear Milana M., Thank you kindly for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Our location is certainly very central and the access to free trams rides within the CBD limits is a great way to get around. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel Team

Very good

Customer review rating 3.8/5

John O. Business - 12/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel staff very helpful and Professional work it was very good

Dear John O., Thank you kindly for taking the time to reach out with positive feedback from your recent stay. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel Team

Room view and bed type

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Rika A. Couples - 11/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Room view not good & reception unable to react when guests come together with partner. Should give double bed iso twin bed.

Dear Rikaahmi K., Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay with us, we do appreciate it. We apologise for the disappointment with no view. Being centrally located in the heart of the city we have sweeping views, all buildings are taller than us. Please note that our desire is to check all guests in, in the most efficient manner possible; unfortunately, on this occasion we were not able to accommodate a room upgrade as there were no more double rooms available. We thank you again for your comments and hope that you could give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Management Team

Ok

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Solo - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Room 210 has the towel rack above the toilet. This room is not pleasant to stay in.

Dear Regina F., Thank you for sharing with us about your recent stay. We have forwarded your comments about the room to our development team for future consideration. We hope that you could give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Management Team

Average and not what you would expect.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Ben Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Service was great. However, this was under renovation, which was not made aware through out booking at all. Looks more like a youth hostel or back packers and smells very much like it as well as soon as you walk through the doors. Is loud over a weekend however the rooms were pretty tidy.

Dear Benjamin A., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay with us, we do appreciate it. As you are aware during your time here, the Hotel is currently undergoing an extensive renovation program; we have contacted all of the travel agents and booking sites back in November 2016 to disclose information about renovations at booking time. We are sorry that you were not informed of the current renovation prior to your stay; please accept our apologies. Please note that your comments will be addressed and we hope that you could give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Management Team

It was a nice experience.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Subin M. Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

This was my first international trip and stay away from home. The check in process was easy and quick. The receptionist was helping. The room service was good. The condition of the room was perfect and all the amenities were at working condition. Overall the experience with Ibis styles Kingsgate hotel, Melbourne was memorable.

Dear Subin M., Thank you kindly for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel Team

It was good but someone was banging on a wall and woke me up

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Cathy Solo - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The rooms were comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The only downside someone was banging on a wall and woke me up late at night

Dear Cathy W., Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your most recent stay. Your comments on the hotel and in particular, the staff are much appreciated. Please also accept our sincere apologies for the extra noise from within the hotel. Unfortunately not all of our guests respect others in the hotel and can create noise in the corridor and their rooms. Please note that reception can be alerted of any complaints and will do their best to try to keep hotel noise to a minimum. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Management Team

Comfort

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Louise Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

My children and I stayed here as we were attending the Royal Melbourne Show

Dear Louise S., Thank you for sharing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel Team

Lovely staff, clean and well-priced

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Sharon Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was extremely welcoming from the moment you entered the reception. The room was small, but clean and comfortable.

Dear Sharon N., Thank you kindly for taking the time to reach out with positive feedback from your recent stay with us. We work really hard to offer the best service in the best possible environment, so we are happy to see that reflected on your last visit. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel Team

Ok

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Susan B. Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff we very friendly very disappointed in follow up on the incident were someone was trying to get in and knocking on doors and the other thing was I feel the parking was over priced as 25 dollar for 24 hours because some in city was free

Dear Ms b., We sincerely apologise for the noise disturbance due to noisy guests. We had noted your complaint, which was reported to Reception the following morning, and our Manager on Duty looked into it and spoke to the guests next door immediately. We also increased our security floor walks on that night to prevent this happening again; however, we apologise if it did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Management Team
Customer review rating 3.8/5

Camila Friends - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Breakfast should be included in the booking. Anyway, the service was ok.

Dear Camila G., Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey following your recent stay at our hotel- we do appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Management Team

have stayed here at least three times very clean and close to southern cross station

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Noel C. Solo - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

good accommodation at a reasonable price

Dear Noel c., Thank you for taking the time to give such a kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel Team
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in melbourne