Hotel - ibis Styles Albany
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Albany Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.0/5 553 reviews
All hotels in Albany
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 129.00 AUD Non member rate
From 129.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Breakfast
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor playground for children

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 17:00 - 20:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 17:00 - 20:30
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 50 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WiFi in your room
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Albany

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 553 reviews
TripAdvisor review
11noelm52 Couples - 12/09/2017
« Good value »

Decent clean room and good value meal with our Accor card. Got room towards the back and that minimised the noise of highway traffic. Bathroom quite small and basic but adequate for a one night stay. Breakfast quite good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi 11noelm52, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are always looking for new ways to improve our new services and offerings. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Yours sincerely, Ram Bharadwaj General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 21/06/2017
« Ibis Styles Albany our stay »

Air condition was not working right ran on high only hopefully they will replace them to split systems .Bed was comfy wish we had a toaster in our room . service was great . Meals could could do with improvement evening meal was only warm and second night same thing to eat ..Breakfast was cold . coffee tea machine not very good .People that work there were lovely and helpful.. Would stay again just hope they improve on the few things ..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear cristinee511, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and found our staff helpful. I am excited to say that we are changing our food & beverage offering for all our guests and locals very soon. I will look into the maintenance issues that were highlighted during your stay and have that addressed. Please accept our sincere apologies on our behalf. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you with us shortly. Yours sincerely, Ram Bharadwaj General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 13/06/2017
« Good location if you drive. »

The ibis Styles is situated at the junctions of Albany Highway, Chester Pass Road, North Road and the roads to the foreshore & Denmark. This makes it a great location for if you are touring by a motor vehicle. In spite of the traffic the rooms are very quiet and there is adequate parking on site. We stayed in a King room which was more than adequate. The en-suite, good size, has a shower NOT a bath with a shower so great if you have some sort of disability. The room was clean, tidy and had a fridge, as well as tea making facilities. The free WiFi was good as well as the flat screen TV. There is a room service which costs an extra $5. Breakfast gives you a good choice but be there before 7.30 am as the pastries disappear. Dinner either buffet or a la carte is average yet priced well. We enjoyed our stay (3 nights) and would return again & again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JamesBancroft, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Ram Bharadwaj General Manager

TripAdvisor review
S3852TPtraveller Family - 23/04/2017
« Value for money »

Booked 4 nights on their special deal, which included breakfast. Had the King sized bedroom, with a view over looking the bowling green, not that great in the end as we over looked the back of a building where garden stuff was dumped. Breakfast was okay, help yourself, not a big choice but enough. We met family on the Friday night in the restaurant, We all ate off the menu, which was over priced for the size of the meals we received. The buffet for $24.95 did not look very interesting either, better places to eat in Albany. For budget minded people good location & price, if you are there for 3/4 days.

TripAdvisor review
U6280YKsteveng Family - 22/03/2017
« Relaxing. »

Tired rooms but neat, clean and spacious. Friendly service by prompt staff. Great steak Restaurant and location of hotel is at the entrance to Albany which is a good location to begin every day. Had the room out the back away from traffic which is also close to their barbeque facilities.

TripAdvisor review
17belindaw Family - 22/02/2017
« Our stay in hotel Ibis Albany. »

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Albany. The hotel was fantastic. Food was excellent . We had the buffet lunch and breakfast. Great value and highly recommended. A Coles shopping centre is nearby and handy for any last minute needs. Bottle shop next to hotel is handy for any cool beverages needed. Staff very helpful with early check in and change of room for my father who has difficulty with stairs. Switched him to a queen room with no extra charge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 17belindaw, Thank you for your feedback. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I shall pass your comments on to my staff. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 16/02/2017
« Albany is always a good idea »

I've stayed here a lot over thr past few years. Staff are friendly, the rooms are warm, with comfy beds and the food at the restuarant was fantastic!! The only draw back is you need a car to get anywhere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Greg, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us when you are in Albany. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Albany. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 11/02/2017
« Enjoyed 4 night stay in comfortable accommodation »

Arrived late in the afternoon and was given a double room instead of a twin as my sister and I were spending some time together. We're upgraded to a family room due to no twins available. This was appreciated. Accommodation very clean and housekeeping each day excellent. Meals at the restaurant were very good and service really good. Breakfasts were a little tired but sufficient. Good value and would stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 436verak, Thank you for your feedback. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass you comments on to my team. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 09/01/2017
« Overnight in Albany at Ibis Styles »

The room was very neat and tidy. It has clearly been renovated to the best of ability. Memories of the 70's were brought back to me when motels were the main stay for travellers. What impressed me most was the staff; how friendly and attentive they were. I was disappointment with the lack of tourists and people using the restaurants.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear K4566ROmarkusk, Thank you for your kind feedback. I shall pass your comments on to my staff. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 07/01/2017
« Albany stay »

Great stay. good room. Good value. Included breakfast good. TV sound / volume not so good. Evening meal very good and well priced. Will stay again at the price we paid including breakfast. Convenient location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 04/01/2017
« Ibis Styles Albany »

Stayed here for two nights, no problem with accommodation but staff are not very helpful or friendly and they spoilt the experience for us. Particularly concerning was the staff at breakfast, not interested in helping with basic things. Bread ran out on the buffet and staff member was very negative about filling up bread basket. There were no cups at coffee machine and when I asked for one I was told there was one left and to use that, unfortunately the one cup left was half full of coffee left by another guest! Motel was OK but won't stay here again because of staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adelaide52, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies with the service you received from my staff at breakfast. This is definitely not acceptable and I shall be discussing this my staff. It is definitely not the standard of service I expect from my staff. I usually get very good feedback regarding friendliness and service from my staff. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 29/12/2016
« Ibis Budget »

Cleanliness was good . I've been to the place before , so wasn't expecting a big surprise . However I opted to take B&B but food was very basic , so I'd rather eat outside next time . The booking said there was Foxtel but it didn't have anything in the TV in side the room , so I suggest someone to take some movies on a pen drive .

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 15/12/2016
« Stay at Ibis Albany »

The Rooms were very basic and dated and really need an upgrade The restaurant was good and service and food very good There was a bit of road noise as it is situated on the main road . The staff were very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RobertmE2954MO, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meals and the service from the staff. In 2017 we will be looking at doing upgrades to the rooms. We are collating constructive feedback from the guest through responses such as yours and will using this information to work on the upgrading of the rooms in late 2017 early 2018. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

TripAdvisor review
132janief Couples - 10/12/2016
« Average hotel »

Check in very short & sharp. Helpful with wifi only after going to front desk. Cold showers in am. Accomodation ok for the price we paid. Would of preferred to be closer to town. Ate at squid shack at Emu Point. Squid good, but shark ( bronze whaler) awful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 132janief, Thank you for your feedback. I will pass you comments on to my team. Please accept my apologies that the water was not hot for your morning shower. We have now rectified this. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 01/11/2016
« Albany is a great destination »

The rooms were not adequately clean. The linen was poor quality and threadbare. The rooms smelt musty and the food in the restaurant was barely edible. All round very disappointing. Access to the rooms with heavy suitcases up a steep flight of stairs is dangerous.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Diane, Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay at the IBIS Styles Albany. If you would like to contact me to discuss further the issues you encountered during your stay. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 06/10/2016
« Comfortable stay »

This was the only hotel in Albany we could find that would let us stay 1 night during school holidays. Room was ok & staff friendly enough. The breakfast buffet is ok but the coffee from the automated machine is terrible.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dezer1970, Thankyou for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We do offer espresso coffee at breakfast. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 23/09/2016
« Management needs a wake up call »

At check in the hotel did not have my booking which was made through Accor. They explained that only bookings made through booking.com were shown on their system, it was found manually. The room (25) is located on the 1st floor We got a little wet walking from the car to the room as the corridor is open to the elements. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable, the window overlooked the Bowling Club. The shower has no pressure. Not even enough to reach the opposite wall if pointed at it. Old style Air Conditioners running in the 4 adjacent rooms can be heard running all night. The balcony is shared with multiple units so you need to keep your blinds closed for privacy. No clock or alarm in the room. The hotel is advertised as having Foxtel in the rooms, but doesn’t. You cannot access any of the HDMI ports on the TV to play your own movies, because of a frame around the TV. Road noise is heard from this room, but I assume much better than those closer to the road. We chose a rate that included breakfast, on the first day we were told to choose between al a carte or Buffet. The buffet was very small and looked terrible, so we ordered from the al a carte menu. A simple order of porridge and scrambled eggs on toast. The porridge tasted terrible (can’t even pick why). The eggs on toast was only one thin piece of toast with rubbery over peppered scrambled eggs which were inedible. We tried a Danish and croissant. Both were rock hard and stale. When we asked for a flat white coffee we were told it was $4.50 extra The next day we wanted to try the pancakes on the menu as it was my partners birthday. But we were told there was only a small buffet available as there has been a coach group staying overnight there was only 1 table with 4 people in the whole restaurant at this time. The buffet had only one style of eggs (scrambled) and while it looked better than the previous day there was still an overload of pepper throughout, and there was one rasher of bacon left which we shared. 2 minutes after sitting down with food from the buffet were told to get any hot food we wanted as the breakfast is reverting back to al a Carte and the buffet is closing. But because we had just taken food from the buffet were now not allowed order from the newly opened al a Carte menu. The free automatic machine was broken, but we still weren't offered a coffee from their working espresso machine instead. So no coffee. I would never stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear petestrash, Thank you for your feedback. Firstly please let me apologise the issues you have encountered during your stay. We are in the process of changing our air conditioners to split system air conditioners. We do have 5 foxtel channels available at the hotel for access to guests. I appreciate the feedback on the breakfast service. We have recently changed to an a la carte offering. We do have the buffet style breakfast for our group bookings. I do apologise that your partner`s birthday was not started on a good note at breakfast. Please feel free to contact me to discuss this further. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

TripAdvisor review
David H Couples - 25/08/2016
« Friendly »

A very relaxing four days were spent at the Ibis.The front office staff and restaurant staff are very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was more than adequate and dinner in the grill was worth a second visit.Only minor problem we encountered was with the wifi,it was very hard to access,unless you were in the lounge area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David H, Thank you for your feedback. I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the meals enjoyable. It is pleasing to hear that you found my staff to be friendly and helpful. We are just in the very final stages of upgrading our wifi. We will have a secure high speed access across the property once complete. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 27/07/2016
« Styles by name only. »

Very basic rooms, lukewarm water only in bathroom that needs a makeover. Breakfast needs attention for those who aren't early as buffet is allowed to run out. Rooms at the rear of complex where we were have no close undercover access to office or dining, We will not go back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rossh354, Thank you or your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are about to change the concept of our breakfast offering to a continental buffet with a la carte hot options. We would of been more than happy to make some fresh breakfast for you. Feel free to contact me to discuss your concerns further. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 18/07/2016
« Worst stay ever! Most noisy hotel »

Worst stay ever! Most noisy hotel. 1950's AC units lound as a generator + loud road traffic noise = no sleep. Mould in bathrooms, badly torn chairs. Paper thin pillows. Pay a little extra and stay somewhere else. Would never recommend this place to anyone. Thought that being an Accor Group hotel, it would be good, but what a huge disappointment!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MohameAthif, Thank you for your feed back. It is disappointing to here that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Once you had made us aware that you found it to be very noisy we did move your room for you away from the front of the hotel. Please feel free to contact me to discuss further. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 129.00 AUD Non member rate
From 129.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates