Hotel - ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Hamilton Tainui Hotel

4.0/5 1,040 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 116.00 NZD Non member rate
From 116.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • HAMILTON INTL APT
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 126 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 24 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Data port in room
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,684 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Hamilton Tainui

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,040 reviews
Wayne B. Business - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Professional & friendly »

Everything was as I would expect, room, booking etc. but the edge was the friendly and co-operative staff. It genuinely felt like they were happy to be part of our stay.

Anonymous Business - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and pristine »

Very clean tidy comfortable. Pleasant atmosphere.

Rowan Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No issues with stay, staff were friendly all needs met. »

No issues with stay, staff were friendly all needs met.

Jason Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ok »

it was good. we did not stay long

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Jason, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Leisure Guests. I am pleased to see that your overall experience was good with the exception of the parking options. My apologies that you were not informed prior to your arrival. It is strange as I have not heard of Blue Green so I will be sure to pass this on to our Reservations Manager. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

W. Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Headboard wired with US plugs »

I HAVE to use a cepap machine every night....I struggled to plug it in as the headboard has the weirdest setup using US plugs- worse than the US itself. It plunged the room into darkness and i had to memorise the location of my phone so as to get light back into the room. WHY? WHY? WHY? No barista coffee at breakfast is a huge disappointment and I will not book with Ibis again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Carolynn Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. I wish to extend my sincerest apologies for the many opportunities where we have failed to meet a comfortable level of expectations for you. There is so much information you have provided us with that allows us to analyze each area and action all that is needed so thank you. I can assure you that I will pass this on to the different department heads so that we can all look re-evaluate our areas. Thank you once again, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Gail C. Business - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Value for money »

Nice and central. Friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Gail, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Silver Status Loyalty Guests. I am pleased to see that your overall experience with us was good with the exception of the notable lack of staff. I hope you have a lovely rest of your Wednesday. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Gary M. Families - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« disappointing, cramped room, full of hidden charges. »

room service was quick when requested additional towels, however additional parking fees of ten dollars per exit unless valet parking fees of $20 were paid seemed exorbitant . and a one way valve of spending extra money. very disappointing additional fees for internet use, no assistance with baggage even though we had a small child. complaint given to duty manager seemed to be brushed off with a polite " I will see why the additional charges were not shown on booking.com, not keen on coming backno balcony or fresh air. just a small cramped box with air conditioning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Gary, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. It is so disappointing to hear of the many opportunities where we have failed to meet your expectations. I wish to extend my sincerest apologies for the lack of assistance you were given as with luggage. Though it is not a service we offer, it is still simple and basic and our teams can read each situation to assist when they can. Also, I will have our Reservations Manager look into the Booking.com website as they are meant to advise the parking charges on their website. I value the details of your response as it allows us to take this information and do what we can to improve so thank you again. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Steve C. Business - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Professional service and welcoming »

I am a regular visitor to IBIS Hamilton. Staff are professional and welcoming, with continuing high standards from arrival until I depart. Staff are an asset to IBIS. Thanks for the platter for my last visit, a week earlier. It was appreciated. On the downside the platter obviously had been placed there a number of hours earlier, so the biscuits were soft.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Steve, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us especially as one of our return guests. It is such a pleasure to hear that you have always enjoyed your visits with us and that our teams have made an impression on you. Thank you so much for validating their efforts. My apologies about the biscuit though. It is great to hear of what works and what does not so that we can keep it in mind for next time. Enjoy the rest of your week Steve and the holidays. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Dave A. D. -. K. C. Business - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent views, good room, friendly staff, great location. »

Great views. A tidy and well presented room. Very friendly staff. We had our evening meal in the restaurant, which was excellent. The valet parking made arriving and leaving super easy. Great location right on the river and easy walk to everything. Would recommend. It was very good value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora David and Diane, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Silver Status Loyalty Guests. It is so amazing to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that our teams and facilities were so suitable and made for a great visit. I am also glad to hear that you were able to make the most of the views of our river. Thank you so much for validating our teams efforts and I hope you have a lovely rest of your Wednesday. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Devan M. Families - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The staff were really always eager to help. »

Our stay was really good with the exception one one thing, I am allergic to dust, I found that I was sneezing excessively in the room. However I cannot for certain attribute this to the room. I cannot compliment the staff enough thought very helpfull.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Mathaven, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Loyalty Guests. It is amazing to hear that our teams provided the exceptional service that we are so lucky to see everyday. I know that our House keeping Manager is very particular about the presentation of his rooms so I will definitely pass this on to him and I hope you have a lovely rest of your Wednesday. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Keith H. Business - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very happy »

Very satisfactory, Great location, friendly staff , nice meals

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Keith, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Silver Status Loyalty Guests. It is amazing to hear that your overall experience with us was so good in all areas of our operations and I hope you have a lovely rest of your Wednesday. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Anonymous Business - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Checking out is LAWAYS slow and painful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Loyalty Guests. I am pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was good with the exception of the delays on departure. I am so sorry that it has caused inconvenience on so many stays. Thank you so much for letting me know and I hope you have a lovely rest of your Wednesday. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Anonymous Friends - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good servcie on check in, room tidy, great view, good breakfast again good service, would recommend

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Brett, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Silver Status Loyalty Guests. It is amazing to hear that your overall experience with us was so good in all areas of our operations, with the exception on the delays in egg replenishment and check in. Thank you so much for your understanding. I hope you have a lovely rest of your Wednesday. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Don Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Another seamless and enjoyable stay in Hamilton »

Good service, nice room, love the welcome in the room. Nice touch team. Also great to see that previous feedback was noted and acted upon. Well done!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Don, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Silver Status Loyalty Guests. I am so pleased to hear that our teams personalized your welcome and had remembered ways to make your next stay better and actually did something. It is disappointing to hear that breakfast was not as organised. Thank you so much for letting me know and I hope you have a lovely rest of your Wednesday. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Anonymous Business - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« decent breakfast, reasonably comfortable bed »

Fine, servicable business stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Rory, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Corporate Guests. I am pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was good in all areas of our operations and I hope you have a lovely rest of your Wednesday. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Judy Business - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceptional approach to customer service »

No request was dismissed..the customer clearly is the guest and the service provided demonstrated this from arrival, vehicle parking, assisting with dietary requirement and enquiring what time my vehicle should be ready for me in the morning. Room was quiet..first time ever at a NZ hotel! Have never felt attraction towards Hamilton however the hotel changed this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Judy, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Loyalty Guests. It is amazing to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us and that our teams were as lovely as we know them to be. It is always such a pleasure having the privilege of sharing this feedback with them as it serves as great encouragement and validation for their efforts so thank you so much Judy. We are so glad that Ibis has put Hamilton on your map. Have a lovely rest of your Wednesday. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Chris L. Couples - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Staff very pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Chris Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Loyalty Guests. It is amazing to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us and that our teams were so pleasant. It is always so wonderful to hear so thank you so much. Have a lovely rest of your Wednesday. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Anonymous Business - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant »

Great, the rooms were clean and the staff were helpful and friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Carli, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Loyalty Guests. It is awesome to hear that your overall experience with us was great and that our teams were as lovely as we know them to be, so thank you for validating their efforts. Have a lovely Friday. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Keith H. Friends - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Room and bed was very comfortable. Very good eating facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Keith, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Loyalty Guests. It is awesome to hear that your overall experience with us was great and that our teams and facilities made for an enjoyable stay. I hope you have a lovely rest of your Friday. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Anonymous Business - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Front desk staff were good. There was a blood stain on one of the pillows. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly as there were hairs in the shower. We pre-purchase breakfast and were dissapointed in the quality, service and quantity available. We had one waitress who was rude and sarcastic. The matridee was pleasant and accomadating. The coffee was very disappointing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Bas, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Loyalty Guests. It is disappointing to hear of the many opportunities we missed to make such a good impression. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the areas of the room that were missed by us, and also for the level of service you were given in the Restaurant. It is unlike us to miss these small things as we do understand that it can often be the difference. I will inform our teams to do a check of Room 281 and share this feedback with our Restaurant teams as well, so thank you so much for the details you have provided. I hope you enjoy the rest of your Friday. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 116.00 NZD Non member rate
From 116.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates