Hotel - ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Hamilton Tainui Hotel

4.0/5 1,053 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 124.00 NZD Non member rate
From 124.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • HAMILTON INTL APT
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 126 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 24 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Data port in room
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,908 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Hamilton Tainui

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,053 reviews
Anonymous Couples - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great! Air con wasn't fantastic in room »

Fabtastic! Customer service was exceptional!

Tony Business - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good, but... »

This hotel is a favourite of mine. The location is great and the rooms clean and adequate. Unfortunately I had repeated difficulties with the room keycard. After getting new cards four times I still couldn't get into the room. Reception were able to get me into the room twice and on the second time attempted to fix the door lock. Not to be defeated, the door still failed to recognise the keycard at the end of all this. Fortunately it was only a one night stay, though I did warn reception that this was likely to be a problem for the next person given the room. Once inside everything was as expected.

J G. Couples - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« clean room, polite staff »

it was great EXCEPT the doors will not shut quietly

Jackie C. Business - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel was comfortable, the food was good, the staff were lovely. »

I was a little disappointed with how small the rooms were, but they were certainly comfortable, if a wee bit basic. I was impressed that the rooms were serviced every day. I really liked the staff, and I thought the food was good. I don't think there were enough staff on duty at reception. It was very hard for them when larger groups arrived.

Sharon Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed our stay, very nice.

R A. J. Friends - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Expensive internet and parking »

The lack of free internet access was a big let down. And lack of enough staff in dining room. Generally inefficient. Room was comfortable.

Ddb Solo - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good cheap accomodation »

Good cheap accomodation room was clean. bathroom smelt no parking and stains in hallways and breakfast was ok not worth full price good if you get cheap as a bonus when you book

J. Families - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Superb »

last minute, accommodating staff, easy book, thoughtful

Maria Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Director »

Overall we had a good experience. The room was good, bed comfortable, view of the river which was great. Check-in was excellent, check-out equally as good. Valet parking was a bit over the top price wise but we were happy to pay. However, breakfast was not a good experience and there seems to be a theme at Accor properties that there is never enough staff in the kitchen or waiting on tables. Ibis was no exception, the hotel was quite full so breakfast time was very busy. The buffet ran out, the tables weren't cleared, or set. The 2 staff members were run off their feet and then one went for their 15 minute break - really!!! If you know the hotel is near to capacity wouldn't you think you'd put more staff on to cater those guests??? Breakfast let all the other good things down and didn't do any favours to the staff who were doing the breakfast service

Aashi Solo - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Very helpful staff

Lynnette F. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was good. »

There were no issues and the staff were helpful.

Manu Business - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Enjoyable clean and comfortable

Julie G. Business - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff great »

Reception and restaurant staff for helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Julie, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Loyalty Guests. It is awesome to see that you had such a lovely stay with us and that our teams were so friendly and amazing. I hope you have a wonderful rest of your day. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Deborah L. Couples - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent would highly recommend this hotel »

Reception very friendly & professional Breakfast/dinner very good service was excellent Very good value for money would certainly stay with you again great location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Deborah Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Silver Status Loyalty Guests. That is so amazing to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and I am glad that our teams were so friendly and attentive. That in my eyes makes a huge difference. Enjoy the rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

DebbieLight Couples - 10/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Ibis Hamilton Excellent Location »

Great location in middle of town close to local attractions, good value for money, breakfast/dinner great with excellent service,reception staff very friendly and professional, room very clean & quiet overlooking the river

Iain W. Families - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hamilton for the cricket »

Only there one night but super friendly and polite staff , even left my wallet at reception and the chap knocked in my door and hand delivered it to a very relieved me. Food was good we ordered for the room and the room was tidy. Only complaint would be the really noisy fridge which I eventually unplugged.

Raewyn Business - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« I always feel like a valued customer »

Its always a pleasure to walk into the Ibis and greeted by staff, who all seem to know my name. No delay with checking in, and a little surprise in my room each time is an added bonus.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Raewyn, Thank you always for your kind words. It is great that you get the same response from every person and I hope to catch you on your next visit. Have a lovely rest of your Friday. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Simon Business - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay , nice hotel »

Pleasant stay , some staff average

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora SImon, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Loyalty Guests. I am pleased to see that your overall stay with us was good with the exception of the Pre-authorisation transaction that was incorrectly charged on arrival. If you can please let me know if this has since been released, and id not I will look into that immediately. I look forward to your response, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

G.j Business - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Joachin Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Corporate Guests. I am pleased to see that your overall stay with us was good and I hope you enjoy the rest of this short week. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Tony Business - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Experience was fine, always seem to have problem with the door cards needing reprogramming

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Antony, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Corporate Guests. I am pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was good with the exception of the room keys. I have logged this in our Maintenance log to check if this issue will continue to be a problem and if there is a more convenient solution for our guests, so thank you for your feedback as this will help. Enjoy the rest of this short week. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 124.00 NZD Non member rate
From 124.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates