Hotel - ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Hamilton Tainui Hotel

4.0/5 1,039 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 146.00 NZD Non member rate
From 146.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • HAMILTON INTL APT
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 126 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 24 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Data port in room
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,566 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Hamilton Tainui

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,039 reviews
Anonymous Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr R. »

Staff very helpful . Nice having breakfast on balcony looking over river. Good size room for sn Ibis

Ernie H. Families - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« room adequate and comfortable . Staff gave great service »

A question . Why did our small room have another bed blocking access to the window . If I stayed with you guys again , please remove it

Claire Families - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A lovely little pit-stop »

Was perfect as described. The valet parking was very convenient and breakfast on the deck was just lovely.

Karen V. Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Location »

Room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. Had a lovely meal in the restaurant and the buffet breakfast had loads of choice. Very friendly staff.

Jasmine Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed & tired »

Paid $170 for a room, come back to the hotel after a late night then woken up at 6:45am from a water blaster on the windows and hotel exterior!!! If we wanted to waste money and have no sleep in we could have just stayed home with the kids! Called reception to express our disappointment and were greeted with a nonplussed “sorry”. No compensation of any sorts to try and please their tired and angry guests. With this sort of experience I would have expected a rate of $100 not $170.

Alan Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very welcoming »

All staff were very friendly and helpful.

Tania E. Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A lack of service is evident »

Being acknowledged and smiled at should be a given even if on the phone Smiled at when you walk out of the elevators as it's directly across from reception should be a given if no-one is in front of them. When ordering a takeaway coffee why would you not pick up the phone to the restaurant and order it for the customer, rather than sending them to ask the same request again and the first thing to be said by the waitress was write you name and room number down for breakfast whilst you had to wait for nearly 2 minutes whilst they were highlighting names off a list.

Kathryn Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall, a comfortable stay. »

People were fantastic - great service, would have preferred room service. The meal the scallops were not good, they were dry and clearly overcooked, then I had the steak sammy and yum yum yum. Loved the steak sammy - it really made up for the scallops ;) Loved the fact you have electric charging - noted for future.

Tegan Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

We were only having a quick stay over for the Foreigner concert. Check in was quick and easy, very polite staff. The valet service was a superb surprise. The bed was nice and big, and comfortable. The room smelt clean on arrival. The bathroom was maybe a bit small but was nice and clean so no complaints.

Georgia Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant weekend away »

An enjoyable weekend overall. Meal portions were nice tasting but small. Fish was poorly boned. Breakfast nut selection was ransid and stale. Staff on desk were attentive. Wait staff needed training. All dirty dishes from all courses mounted up.

John Business - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The room and service were average and too much noise from both outsdie and inside the hotel »

On the previous evening, when asked about gluten-free options for breakfast the previous the staff did not know if there was anything available. However, in the morning there was clearly labelled options available. Communication needs to improve

Carolyn Business - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great. »

Nice room, good amenities, lovely staff.

Anonymous Business - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Rob, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Corporate Loyalty Guests. I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and I hope you have a great rest of your week. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Alan A. Business - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, efficient, good food. »

Generally good - friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, good food. No major complaints. One minor complaint - the WiFi was too slow to be used for voice calls, and this annoyed me especially when I thought I was paying for it. It would have been nice to know before checkout that joining the membership programme gave you free internet. The device limit also counted my laptop's wired and WiFi connections as two devices which meant I couldn't connect both my phone and tablet.

Raewyn H. Business - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly and amazing staff, great facilities. »

Loved the location. Staff took great care of us. Food was fantastic. Amazing!

Liz Business - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good place to stay »

The rooms are small, of course, like all Ibis hotels, but all the facilities work well. The beds are excellent and the shower is good. The people are nice. Enjoyed dinner and breakfast. A good business hotel. Some of the furnishings are looking a little old and worn, probably time to refurbish.

Traveller Business - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient location. »

Staff could be more friendly. Showers were awful. Bed however was comfy. Couldnt see a room service menu.

Chon Business - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good location »

Great location in the heart of Hamilton. Had some trouble with my key card that had to be kept reactivated at the front desk, possibly from coming into contact with my phone. Friendly check in staff

Anonymous Business - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok for one night »

Very nice staff but decor tired & worn. Very noisy on my floor late at night. In 2018 having to pay for Wifi seems very dated!

Peter N. Couples - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very dissapointed »

Our room smelt the strench of drainage from the bathroom floor drain. The decor was drab, the bed rolled away from the wall when you wanted to sit up to watch tv. Reception area was poorly located on the 1st floor. We were not advised of extra concierge valet parking charge prior to our arrival. We will not return nor recommemd this hotel to anybody.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Peter, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Loyalty Guests. Thank you for allowing us to take the details of your response in a way that allows us to correct some areas you have raised. There are so many teachings that we can take from your feedback so for that I am grateful. It is just disappointing to hear that there were many opportunities for us to make such a positive on you in which case we did not. I hope you have a wonderful rest of your week. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 146.00 NZD Non member rate
From 146.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates